We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still as fantastic as ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still as fantastic as ever”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have recently returned from another fantastic holiday at Barut Lara. For 4 of our party of 10 it was our second visit.We previously visited 5 years ago and were concerned with some of the reviews from returning guests but am sure they must have stayed somewhere different as it was certainly as good as when we were last.
Cannot praise the staff enough, nothing was too much trouble especially in the lobby bar, cake shop and the animation team who were brilliant.
We ate at 6 of the A La Carte restaurants all of which were excellent and had no problems booking them.
This hotel deserves its no 1 status and I am no doubt there will be 10 returning guests in the future.
Thank you Barut Lara for making a holiday to celebrate our parents Golden Wedding such a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Garden view ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Jane,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor and your kind words in your comment. We are pleased to know that you have had another excellent stay. We hope you will join Barut Lara again for another fantastic holiday.

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,465
    430
    141
    27
    23
See reviews for
1,438
1,095
41
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at both Gloria Serenoty & Maxx Royale in Belek & Barut Lara is right up there with them, better than Maxx Royale infact.
We tried 5 a la cartes in our 7days (missed the seafood one, the asian and the italian). All were excellent but for the Turkish, which was a poor copy of a 'real' Turkish as we stayed in Istanbul for 3days before coming here and had tried several real Turkish restaurants so knew what we *should* have been offered.
The animation team were great, especially Hassan who ran the darts everyday & yet not pushy at all. All the staff, from the reception to guest relations to the bar staff were very attentive and helpful. We never had to wait to be served a drink or refill, infact the staff even remembered our regular order on a daily basis..nice touch.
My wife and daughters used the spa for treatments twice which they raved about and they werent too expensive. I had a proper 'cut throat razor' Turkish shave which was fantastic value for only €10.
We rented one of the pavillions on the beach which was a highlight for me...constantly being waited on hand and foot with snacks, food and drinks...superb, loved it.
The gym was well equipped and roomy and not too busy.
We had two great rooms - 1615 & 1616, nice and high with a side pool/seaview (not the opposite side facing the Kervsansary monstrosity hotel.
We are already talking about coming back next year - ok so it's not big, brash or blingy (Titamic, Concorfe, Palace) its understated, spacey, roomy, classy with simply superb service which is what REALLY makes a holiday at the end of the day.
July 2015...we'll be back, it's too good not to!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to know that we could contribute to an excellent holiday and that you enjoyed our high quality service. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at Barut Lara where another perfect stay awaits you. We are looking forward to it!

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was our second visit having enjoyed a 2 week stay last year. We stayed for 2 weeks at the beginning of July in a double room with an interconnecting door to the room my 16 year old son and friend were in.
The biggest asset of this hotel are the staff-all appear eager to please and do so in a pleasant and friendly way. I did not encounter any sullen or difficult staff members, as others have previously commented, but certainly witnessed lots of guests treating staff in a discourteous or rude manner.
Bar service was excellent and efficient, as was waiter service in the restaurants. Particular praise for Bengul and Ibrahim in the pool bar, and Adem in the Divan, all of whom enriched our holiday. The animators were all friendly and full of fun, and in my opinion better than last years animation team.
The food choice is excellent, possibly a little repetitive after 2 weeks, and with all the Al a Carte restaurants, which we visited on 7 occasions, provide an opportunity for a more relaxed dining experience. Our favourite was the Turunc, but also very much enjoyed the Asian.
The large open spaces in the hotel remain, with nowhere appearing overcrowded. This included around the pool where there were never too many people, but for some reason there always were many more towels on beds than people. It was obvious people were reserving beds in different locations which often resulted in people unable to find a lounger. The hotel tried to resolve this by putting out more beds and trying to crack down on people reserving beds, warning guests with a letter sent to every room- I hope they are successful.
We used the Pavillions on a couple of occasions and found this a relaxing and welcome addition to the Hotel, especially if you wish to be spoilt!
We would certainly like to return again at some point in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Trevor,

Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. It motivates us every time to know that our guests enjoy the high quality we offer at Barut Lara. We are glad to know that we could impress you with our friendly service as well as the food choice. We will definetly take your comment regarding sunbed reservation into consideration.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you for the 3rd time for another excellent stay.

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovakia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Great choice for families with babies and children. Hotel accommodates your needs when you travel with baby. Hotel staff is very nice, food and drinks were great. Hotel offers many activities, nice and clean beach walking distance from hotel. Great value for money. We had good holidays.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VB46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear VB46,

Merhaba!
First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Lara Hotel.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed in Barut Lara for a week in early july 2014. Amazing resort! Our room was one of the newly refurbished rooms and it was lovely! So spacious and classy, the room was finished to a very high standard. There are so many things to do every day such as water polo, belly dancing and many more - the animation team are to thank for this, in particular a guy called Nemo, the best animator I've met out of all the hotels I've stayed in in Turkey, such a fun kind guy that gets everyone involved and does his best to make sure you have the best time. The many activities throughout the day mean this resort is perfect for everyone from adults to families with children/teenagers. On the days I wasn't doing activities it was so easy to relax, the pool area is relaxed and has a lovely atmosphere, the hotel also has its own private beach which also has a bar and is lovely. The only reason why I have not rated this hotel as excellent is that the food and customer service (reception staff) could have been of a higher standard. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Farah,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience while staying with us at Barut Lara Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

With Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Recently returned from a weeks holiday at the wonderful Barut Lara Hotel in Turkey. This hotel deserves all 5 stars given. Me and my wife really enjoyed the stay, the room was lovely and was cleaned thoroughly daily and from the balcony we had a sea view, pool view and mountain view what else could you want!!!!
The food at the Hotel was excellent, the buffet restaurant had a vast selection of food and even the fussiest of eaters would find something they would like, the only small negative here was a lot of guests would leave the lids of the hot plates/containers resulting in some food being warm rather than hot, but then you can't choice your fellow guests can you. This hotel also has the 8 a la carte restaurants which we dined in 5 of them and they were all well worth it especially the Turkish and Sofa fine dining, also the BBQ which you have to cook yourself was great fun.
All the pools are clean and tidy and there are plenty of sun beds and you get free pool towels daily. The entertainment team at the Barut are sooooo friendly and keep you well up-dated with the daily games and activities and we laughed everyday with there pool games especially Nemo he is quite a character.
All drinks are branded (if you request otherwise local) and a fair bit of JD and coke was consumed mainly at the Lobby Bar where you are served by the outstanding Barman Serhat, what a guy so talented, multi lingual, very friendly and excellent cocktails the hotel has a gem with this guy also you get FREE NUTS!!!!
Cant wait for our next visit which was originally going to be for 2 weeks next summer but my wife has twisted my arm (very tightly) and it looks like we will be returning for another week in September so 8 weeks and counting.
One tiny negative, it is not easy booking the a la carte restaurants this could be improved by the hotel management and I can see that this is a common complaint on tripadvisor we don't come on holiday to stand in a long queue.

Jason and Alison
Gloucestershire England

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jason101eng .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Jason101eng,

Merhaba!
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut Lara and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to make your next visit unforgetable again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great time at the Barut Lara, we had a 10 night stay and visited all 9 restaurants, yes sometimes it was hard to get into the odd one but we bided our time and managed them all. Each restaurant had its own qualities and some small down points but your on hols so don't worry too much. The bars are great, especially the lobby bar where we made some great friends, the staff were good all over the hotel, obviously some are better than others. Special thanks to, I think their names where Teosaf, Serhat, Cumali, Baris and Ayse at the lobby bar, great staff.
Our room was great, side pool sea view, cleaned everyday, towels and linen clean everyday, very comfortable.
Pools can be busy but there are many places to sunbathe, lounge all over the complex, odd times we had to have a walk to find spare beds but that was because we didn't get up too early.
Drinks on the all inclusive are very good, if it's your first time make sure you ask for exactly what you want ie branded names.
Looking to return next year, won't be thinking of any of the other hotels in the area...what's the point.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Owner at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Simon,

Merhaba!
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut Lara Hotel and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant. Looking forward to welcome you next year.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
2,262 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 231 in Antalya
2,248 reviews
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 231 in Antalya
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing