We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Barut Lara”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Barut Lara”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was my 3rd time visiting this hotel. The service is fantastic everywhere in the hotel . Staff are so friendly and efficient, especially Kubra who served us drinks every evening in the Lobby bar. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers. Thank you staff at The Barut for another fantastic stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Anne,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Lara.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us for the 4th time in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,768
    478
    151
    31
    26
See reviews for
1,671
1,187
46
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from a brilliant holiday. I think last week was one of the busiest of the year, which did mean we couldn't get a sunbed by the pool (we were up and about from 9) but we always got one on the beach or pier. Hotel does have signs re not reserving beds but I think most chose to ignore this, shame as there is plenty of space if people just put towels down when they are actually staying for a bit.
Food was great, loads of fresh fruit and the fish was a highlight for me. We managed to eat in all restaurants except Sofa and Olive.
Bedroom lovely and spacious, the bathroom was very high spec with a great monsoon shower.
Loads to do for families, and couples, the entertainment was good with acrobats being a highlight.
Cocktails in the lobby bar are very nice! Margarita and Long Island Iced Tea were our favourites.
I wouldn't rate this any less than 5 stars as it was so good, but a couple of minor improvements:
The Asian and Olive restaurants need air conditioning, they are too hot and put you off eating.
Restaurant booking system actually opens at 12 midnight via the computers, not 9am as stated by the rep and the hotel visitor info. We managed to book for 3 nights in a row, had to queue at 12am for night 4. I feel this is a little unfair for families with young children who would probably be in bed. It's worth asking reception on the day though if any restaurants have space, we got into Turunc on our last night even though the computer wouldn't let us book.
Brilliant hotel and already looking to go back later this year! Thank you all at Barut Lara for your excellent customer service and lovely hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Owladvisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut Lara and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to make your next visit unforgetable again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I was in this hotel for the fourth time and I still wanna come back next Year becouse of the great animation team. Specialy Tuba Aycmn and Hasan where the Best. They make my holidays unforgetable !!! I realy enjoy Zumba lessons with Tuba and Dart with Hasan. The poolgames where also very funny. I hope I will come back next summer and meet this all great and friendly people again. I highly recomend this place !!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Małgorzata O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Merhaba!
First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing and recommending Barut Lara.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you next year as well.

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just back from an 11 night stay at this hotel and I have to say I have absolutely no complaints. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. The entertainment team are great and there is so much to do you wish there was more hours in the day. The rooms are fantastic and cleaned everyday. Being right on the beach is another positive and the entertainment was okay. The watersports are also great fun and would recommend the slalom. I loved my time at Barut Lara and I have to say I can see myself going back in years to come.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main part of the hotel above reception are probably best as they are close to most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joshwilliamson97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you were treated with a high service throughout the entirety of your stay. It was a real pleasure to host you.
We are looking forward to welcome you very soon.

With Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Third time at barut Lara Everything as it was had a lovely room fantastic time immaculate cleanliness throughout. So much to choose from al la carte to main restaurants good excellent. Could not fault any of the staff Lobby bar was excellent thank you to servart , Gohkan the lovely reception manager the beautiful girls at guest relations for their helpfulness animation team especially to Hassan and hakan. Lara will always be number one for me. Once again thank you Mrs Pitt

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adelina0360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear adelina0360,

Merhaba!

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome.It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Lara where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We returned from the Barut Lara last weekend after a two week stay . We travelled with 2 teenage boys and had 2 rooms with interconnecting doors which was great . The rooms are lovely and spacious , clean and had very comfortable beds .
We were in 3120 and 3121 which are near the tennis courts and lovely and quiet during the day with a view of the mountains .
Our main issue with the hotel and the reason I didn't rate this a 5 star was the continuous dog barking at night from the dogs owned by the hotel .They barked most nights waking us several times and it often went on for several hours , despite mentioning this several times it continued for the whole time we were there .
There was a kettle in the room and hair dryer but no iron which was surprising .
On a more positive note the food here is very good , we ate at all the a la carte restaurants and didn't have any problem booking . One evening it was our wedding anniversary , which I mentioned just in conversation with the reservation staff and when we got to the table there were petals all over it and a bottle of bubbly wine chilling which I thought was a lovely gesture.
The pools are all lovely , kept very clean and they are very big so plenty of room to take in inflatables , balls or just swim.
We did find unless you got up early it was difficult to get a bed around the 2 big pools but never had a problem finding a bed and parasol at the aqua park or beach.
The beach is really nice , with someone cleaning constantly - even raking the sand to ensure it remained looking good.
The gardens are also beautiful and very well maintained .
There is always something going on here and although the staff encourage you to join in they aren't pushy and leave you just to relax and sunbath if that's what you want .
There are loads of bars , with slushes for the children and although our children were to old for the kids clubs it looked like they were after a great time with wonderful facilities.
The free Wifi is also a great touch,
Many of the staff here are very nice but we did feel the staff on reception and some in the buffet restaurant let them down , for this reason and the disturbed nights I doubt we would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LibertyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear LibertyGlasgow,

Thank you for staying with us at Barut Lara Hotel. We appreciate your time and your review on Trip advisor. We are sorry for the discomfort you faced during your stay.
At our hotel we value our guest’s feedbacks and that helps us to improve our service.
Rest assured that your feedback was addressed to our Executive team and we are working very hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy.
Thank you once again for your comments and we wish you a lovely day.

With kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have recently returned from another fantastic holiday at Barut Lara. For 4 of our party of 10 it was our second visit.We previously visited 5 years ago and were concerned with some of the reviews from returning guests but am sure they must have stayed somewhere different as it was certainly as good as when we were last.
Cannot praise the staff enough, nothing was too much trouble especially in the lobby bar, cake shop and the animation team who were brilliant.
We ate at 6 of the A La Carte restaurants all of which were excellent and had no problems booking them.
This hotel deserves its no 1 status and I am no doubt there will be 10 returning guests in the future.
Thank you Barut Lara for making a holiday to celebrate our parents Golden Wedding such a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Garden view ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Jane,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor and your kind words in your comment. We are pleased to know that you have had another excellent stay. We hope you will join Barut Lara again for another fantastic holiday.

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,286 reviews
1.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#3 of 232 in Antalya
2,414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 232 in Antalya
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing