We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Club”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Visited Turkey for the first time with hubby and Daughter...she visited the kids mini club and loved evey minute. A very safe place for the kids.. the staff are very helpful, friendly and highly entertaining towards the children.

Would visit again and definitely recommend to families with kids x

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank rachna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Lara.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel with your family and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,471 - 1,477 of 3,708 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family and I have been to Turkey five times now and always to a different part of the country - Dalaman, Fetteye, Belek, Olu Deniz, Bodrum. We are well travelled in Europe and around the world and have been fortunate to stay in many four and five star hotels.

I read numerous reviews about the Barut Lara Hotel in Antalya before booking and chose it because it was the number 1 hotel out of 200 hotels that were reviewed in the area.

Whilst the holliday was fairly expensive for us as we travelled on the 5th of August during the school break, I can safely say that it was money well spent. My wife and my two boys (13 and 17) had the time of our lives.

The hotel is only 20 minutes from the airport which is a real bonus. We were taken by coach to the hotel and literally checked into the hotel and our rooms within an hour of arriving in Turkey. The staff were very friendly, efficient and professional. You can see from the first few minutes of being in the hotel, that it was very spacious, very clean and had very high quality furnishings - as you would expect with any five star hotel.

I have made comments about most important topics below:

In our room we had two bedrooms and it was a garden facing family suite. One with a double bed and one with two singles. The bathroom was in the connecting corridor and had a large shower, a bath, a seperate toilet room and a large sink with dressing mirror in the main bathroom. Both bedrooms had built in wardrobes and ample storage space and there were also wardrobes in the corridor. We had a large balcony which looked out over the gardens and there was ample space for 8 people to sit outside and also a closes line to dry your clothes. There were flat screen tv's in both rooms and a dressing table in each. The suite was fully air conditioned and kept the rooms cool at all times when turned on. There were different temperature settings and fast or slow fan speeds on the air conditioning, so that you didnt get too cold. The suite was also equipped with broadband/wifi and we had very good speeds and connectivity, which kept our children happy. There was a safe in one of the wardrobes which we didn't use and they had put in complimentary towelling robes and slippers for us to use whilst staying at the hotel. The rooms were very spacious and well furnished. Rooms are cleaned daily and linen/towels are also changed daily.

The hotel was laid out over a vast expanse of gardens and interior. It was very well decorated and very clean and there were numerous bars and restaurants and sofa areas where you can relax in. We have gone all inclusive for the last 10 years and the food was amazing and the choices were excellent. We did not get bored eating at the main restaurant or any of the other restuarants during our 12 day stay at the hotel. There we also 8 a la carte restuarants in the hotel, so you could book an italian, chinese, traditional turkish meal, BBQ etc. The food was of the highest standard we have seen to date. All alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks were main brands and not local alternatives. The hotel had tennis courts, volley ball court, a gym, a football pitch and other sports activities which you can book locally such as parasailing and jet skis. There is a section for teenagers where you can play x-box, pool, table tennins and other such games. The hotel has 4 or 5 large pools (indoor and outdoor) and these were extremely clean and not over-chlorinated. There was so much space in the pools and it was not overcrowded in the slightest. All pools had life guards on duty all day, which was also very re-assuring. You did not have to get up extra early to put down your towels, as there were plent of sunbeds and you could come down at 7.30 -8.00am and you would still find spaces. The hotel provides towels for the sunbeds, so you do not need your own. The hotel has a very large garden area and this then backs directly onto their own private beach. The gardens were amazing and littered with hammocks and benches where you could sit and relax. The beach was also amazing and the sand was very clean and there was no shortage of umbrellas and sunbeds which were free to use. The hotel had also created 10 beach pavilions, which were very large huts with beds inside them to relax in and get out of the sun. You paid £50 euros for the day to rent them, however, you have fully waitered/watressed service. They brang you drinks all day and food at lunch time. They also brough snacks and a complimentary bottle of prosecco in the afternoon. We felt very relaxed and pampered. The hotel has a number of clothes and jewelry shops and a tobacconist where you can buy newspapers, sweets and souvenirs. There is also a full health spa at the hotel and you can get a massage or indulge in a range of beauty treatments. The hotel is on a main road which leads into the beach front and shops and it is very close to the markets and Antalys the old town. To be honest we didn't leave much as the hotel was great. The hotel has full security team at the front and a long driveway, so you also felt very safe. They always requested to see your ID and took n ote of your room number and ID card, if you left the hotel and wanted to come back in.

The hotel has a fully range of daytime activities and evening entertainment. The entertainment staff were extremely good and very friendly. During the day could play darts, water polo, volley ball, football, yoga, pillates, aqua gym, tennis, they had pool tournaments, rilfe shooting, archery and there were a range of very funny pool games. We got to know the entertainment staff very well, as they mingled and chatted with the guests every day and evening. The evening entertainment was absolutely fabulous. The hotel arranged nightly shows (acrobatics, turkish dancing, circus acts etc), bingo, parties in the garden, funfairs in the garden, fireworks and even karaoke nights and it was very well organised. They also had a disco which opened at 11.30 if you wanted to party and we went several times. The music was good and it had a very relaxed atmosphere. If you have younger children, they put on a mini disco and ealry entertainment for them before the main entertainment started. You could also drink in one of several bars and this was very reserved and relaxed. No drunken louts! Again, we were never bored and met some great people with children to chat to in the evenings.

We went on several excursions during our stay at the hotel which we booked through Thomas Cook. The one which we enjoyed the mnost waas the jeep safari and white water rafting. They take you on a jeep trip through the TOROS mountains and then you come down river in a kayak for 20 people. It was and absolutely superb day out and we all enjoyed it thoroughly.

I HAVE TO SAY - THIS HOTEL IS PROBABLY THE BEST ALL INCLUSIVE HOTEL WE HAVE STAYED IN THE LAST TEN YEARS OF TRAVELLING. THE HOTEL WAS AMAZING, THE STAFF WERE AMAZING, THE ENTERTAINMENT WAS AMAZING, THE FOOD WAS AMAZING. THERE WAS NOTHING WE COULD FAULT AT ALL. WE EVEN FELT SAD TO LEAVE AND COULD HAVE STAYED ON A FEW MORE DAYS, WHICH IS UNUSUAL FOR US. WE REALLY GOT ATTACHED TO THE PLAC AND STAFF. WE NEVER GO BACK TO THE SAME HOTEL AND I THINK THIS TIME WE MAY WELL GO BACK NEXT YEAR OR THE YEAR AFTER - WE HAD THAT GOOD A TIME!!!

I can highly recommend the Barut Lara Hotel to anyone considering a visit to Turkey!

Room Tip: Opt for a suite (garden facing if you can get it). These are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank MADMARTINEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you loved every detail at our complex and enjoyed the luxury facilities.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Barut Lara.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We loved this hotel. We stayed in a suite with a jacuzzi on the balcony with a gorgeous sea view. The room was clean and comfortable and very spacious. The quality and variety of food was amazing and we ate in 5 of the a la carte restaurants (we were only there for a week). We booked for those at midnight and didn't experience any problems at all. I would definitely recommend this hotel - it was wonderful!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Flossloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor, as well as for your compliments to the hotel in general and to our staff.
We were happy to contribute to an unforgettable holiday during your stay.
Looking forward to see you soon at Barut Lara.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had a fantastic time here. We stayed in a deluxe room and had a sea and pool view. However because of the geography, the sun goes down in a position to the extreme right as you look out to the sea. I personally like to be in a room where you can see the sunset. We stayed in D resort grand Azur in a Turkey last year which rated itself as a 5 star. This is also a 5 star but is much better. Staff were generally very polite and helpful. Whenever you asked the waiting staff for something it was never forgotten. The Kids Club was very good. They had some very different and imaginative activities for the kids to do. I have stayed in a Holiday Village and this kids club is in a different class in terms of activities.

There was an issue with booking restaurants and the system wasn't clear at first. The computer booking system allowed you to book 3 days in advance. We were going at midnight on some nights to make sure we got the restaurant we wanted. However this was a minor inconvenience and I am sure they will iron out these teething problems.

There are several restaurants so you don't need to eat in the buffet often. Having so many restaurants is a real plus. The BBQ restaurant was great. I was expecting to choose your own food and then have it bbqed but you had your own lit BBQ by your table. I really enjoyed it. I didn't have a bad meal in any of the restaurants.

The evening entertainment had too many dance troupes for my liking but the garden disco was an amazing night.

Cocktails were also great.

However I booked the hotel via travel republic for 11 nights. The departure time of our returning flight was 0115am. This meant that we had to be out of our room before midnight to get to the airport. This meant that we actually got 10 nights instead of 11. We paid for 11 nights. Travel republic are refusing to refund the cost of an extra night because to quote 'we should have checked the booking' and the hotel are refusing to refund because we stayed in our room after noon on the 10th day. My opinion is that we shouldn't have to check and that it was their mistake.

So I am taking it up with ATOL.

However this is a great hotel and we had a great holiday.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is good size but I didn't see the standard size. There is no bath in the deluxe room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank bilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and your impressions. We were happy to read, that you spent an amazing holiday at Barut Lara.

Looking forward to see you here again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Couldn't fault this hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff were so welcoming!
We were given one of the residences rooms as there was 4 of us with our 2 teenage daughters. The room had a seperate large double room with plenty of wardrobe space and safe which you didn't have to pay for. There was a large shower room with walk in shower and seperate toilet off the shower room. My daughters had twin beds in the lounge area with plenty of wardrobe space. We had a large terrace with 2 sunloungers along with a table and 4 chairs and still plenty of room. Our room overlooked the quieter residents pool.we were also welcomed with complimentary fruit.The mini bar is filled once a day free of charge. The food has been exceptional with a vast variety of fresh good quality food. Main restaurant was never packed as there are numerous other restaurants you can book into, all the food is of fantastic Quality.The main restaurant also has adult zones and childrens zones. Although the hotel is quite large there was never a 4am alarm clock needed to put towels on the bed even in peak season. By 9am there were still beds available. The pools were a maximum depth of 140cm so perfect for children. The beach is also lovely and I suggest if you can afford 50euros, hire one of the pavilions on the beach from 9am until 6pm you have waiter service every hour and have plate of cookies welcoming you and lunch and also fizzy wine and fruit, perfect if you have children who want to be out of the sun. All in all love this hotel , and will definitely return. Barut hotels as a chain seem to have a high quality standard as most seem to be if not number 1 on trip advisor in the top 3 .The waiters and waitresses In the restaurants and bar are very professional and friendly especially 2 that I know the name of Kubbra and Abdul, theyknowhat drinks we are having will automatic bring them without having to ask EXCELLENT ! THIS HOTEL WILL NOT DISAPPOINT YOU. /

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank Poshherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you loved every detail at our complex and enjoyed the luxury facilities.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Barut Lara.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at the Barut Lara for two weeks at the beginning of August and chose this hotel purely on the recommendations on Trip Advisor. There are so many positives about this hotel. Firstly it is set in amazing grounds - there is so much space that we never felt crowded once! At times we had sun beds on the vast grass area as the main pool area is quite busy and like many have said you need to be up at the crack of dawn to get one of those sun beds!
Secondly, the food is fantastic - so much choice. We only visited the A la carte restaurants twice (down to a poor booking system that others have commented on) but this wasn't a problem as the main buffet area has such a wide range of choice. The one negative I would point out is that often we sat outside to eat and ended up with smoke being wafted in our face (not great when you have children who aren't used to smokers when they are eating out). An easy answer would be to have some clear non-smoking areas within the restaurants.
One thing that stood out is how hardworking the staff are. Everyone is there to make sure you have a truly brilliant holiday.
We stayed in a residence room facing the residence pool. These rooms are spacious and great for families. It was very quiet at night and always cleaned well during the day.
The hi-light of our trip were the fantastic amount of activities laid on by the hard-working and incredibly enthusiastic entertainment team! Our two children loved the activities but especially liked the archery run by Ufuk! He made our eldest son's holiday! Our favourite was definitely Celab, who always had a smile on his face and was such a lovely man (we won't forget you!) His Boccia matches were great fun!!
Speaking to others we met there we found that people seem to come back over and over again, which doesn't surprise me as it would be quite difficult to find a hotel which ticks all the boxes like the Barut Lara does!!
We will be back - thank you Barut Lara for making our holiday such a great one to remember!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kay848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor, as well as for your compliments to the hotel in general and to our staff.
We were happy to contribute to an unforgettable holiday during your stay.
Looking forward to see you soon at Barut Lara.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Well I'm sitting in the patisserie, writing my review while waiting for the bus to take me home. What can I say, that hasn't already been said? The Barut Lara deserves it's place as the No.1 hotel in Antalya. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. The hotel overall is spotless, with attention to detail that a few companies in the UK could do with learning from! The staff are very friendly and helpful and I would like to especially mention Tiger, who ran the Maxi Club (8-12 years) while we were here. The entertainment team as a whole work very hard to make sure the guests have a wonderful time. The evening shows are of an exceptional quality and well worth watching in the amphitheatre at 9.30pm. The Garden Party and the Fun Fair are not to be missed either. We had no problems booking the al a carte restaurants, either through the machines or in person with the Guest Relations staff. All the restaurants were amazing. The food quality, presentation and service was all at a very high standard. We found that the Turunc restaurant served breakfast and we preferred this to the hustle and bustle of the main buffet Divan Restaurant first thing in the morning. The Turunc and the Sandal Restaurants also served the best lunches, with beautiful pasta dishes, salads and doner kebabs to mention just a few of our favourites. These were 'served' meals opposed to buffet style and we preferred this option. The dress code for men was not strictly enforced, however most men did wear long trousers in the al a carte restaurants. One final thing to mention, we hired a pavilion on the beach for the day and it was wonderful. It was a real treat to experience the beach in such comfortable surroundings and be served lunch, sparkling wine and cocktails on the beach. If you are thinking of booking this hotel, just do it, you won't be disappointed!

PS the best coffee is served at the little bar near the aqua park.

Room Tip: We were up graded to a side sea/garden view. Perfect. We could sit on the balcony and sea the pools...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank BeechBabe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and your impressions. We were happy to read, that you spent a fantastic holiday at Barut Lara.

Looking forward to see you here again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 235 in Antalya
2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 235 in Antalya
1,040 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings Hotel
#2 of 235 in Antalya
2,159 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 235 in Antalya
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £72 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing