We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barut Lara
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$77
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,862)
Filter reviews
3,862 results
Traveller rating
3,105
527
164
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,105
527
164
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantsanimation teampool barchateaubriandturunc restaurantsofa restaurantmaxi clubbbq restaurantresidence poolturkeymain restaurantcourtesy roomcat houseguest relationsother hotelsjunior suitecorner suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,547 - 1,552 of 3,862 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We travelled to the Barut Lara at the start of July, when we arrived our bags were taken right away to our room and we were greeted by lovely, warm staff who gave us cold towels and directed to our room. Our room was on the 7th floor, facing out to the beach front. The room itself had a large waterfall shower and bathroom, a mini fridge stocked with cans of juice and beer, lots of storage for clothes, a desk, TV and three beds. They have been done up recently so the room was very modern - everything about it was luxury! The staff at the hotel are always happy to help, the entertainment team will always find you something to do during your day but the staff at the bars/restaurants will be on hand to get you a new drink or answer any questions and are happy to help. I used the well-equipped gym during my stay while my mum used the spa and loved both treatments. The hotel has many activities on offer; the lovely Tuba was so energetic and took Zumba and yoga daily while some of the other staff took on sports. My sister went twice a day to the archery which she really enjoyed and is going to take up here. I would personally like to thank the lovely staff that looks after the cat house at the front of the hotel that rescues cats and cares for them daily, they allowed us to go visit and help out, for any animal lovers I would take a visit. Everything about the holiday was perfect and the only money we spent during our stay was tipping staff on our last day. I would recommend the a-la carte restaurants but the main buffet hall was lovely too.

Would recommend to anyone and hope to be back next year :)

Room Tip: We had a room in the main building and it looked onto the beach but also had strong wifi connection if thats an important feature.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you loved every detail at our complex and enjoyed the luxury facilities.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Barut Lara.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with my parents and sister for 10 days and had a great holiday. Entertainment was fantastic, always stuff going on. Tuba done yoga and Zumba everyday and was great fun outside of her activities also.
Food was lovely and hotel is beautiful- great beach and grounds. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DANIELLE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to know that we could contribute to an excellent holiday and that you enjoyed our high quality service. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at Barut Lara where another perfect stay awaits you. We are looking forward to it!

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Barut Lara very much, it is certainly the best “all inclusive” we have experienced ever. The foods, especially served in the a-la carde restaurants, and the drinks are all very good quality. The flexible beach-towel system is nice, we can get clean towels most of the time. All staff are friendly. The facilities throughout the hotel—garden, restaurants, lobby, bars and the room provide nice ambiance. Ms Dalphane in the Customer relationship dept., should have our special thanks. She went out her ways to ensure that we could enjoy the a-la carte restaurant Asia (which was otherwise impossible to book, see below) during our stay. She also recommended us to use the a-la carde restaurants “Sofa” for breakfast, which we enjoyed it very much.
The main issue we had was with the booking system of a-la carde restaurants. Upon check-in, we were told that we could only book it during the morning between 9-12 am and could only book for the next day again. Since the check-in time was after 14:00, it means the guests could only use the main restaurant for the first two days of our stay. When we lined up the next morning to book, all the restaurants, which we wanted to eat, were fully booked during our stay in the hotel. When we finally got to talk to a person at the desk, we were told that there was nothing to be done. We were offered to book into an adult-only a-la carde restaurant, but then our child of 10 years would have to stay away! We of course refused this offer. Luckily we talked to Dalphane, who was extremely helpful and secured us a table in the Restaurant Asia during our stay.
We urge the hotel management to change this booking system, or to increase the capacity of your excellent a-lar carde restaurants.
The hotel has a very good policy, which is made visible everywhere, for avoiding people blocking sun-beds. However, the implementation of this fine policy is totally lacking. Everyday many sun-beds were occupied by towels only.

Room Tip: Even the "side sea view" room has good sea view, but from the balcony only. Try the a-la carde restaurant Sofa for breakfast. There are plenty foods served with freshly made egg according to your wish, you can get strong and nice coffee (compared to the very thin coffee in the main restaurant). And, the nice & quiet ambiance (with no need to fight for the foods with other hungry guests) in the restaurant "sofa" is really worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank globaltrotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We were pleased to read your kind review regarding your recent stay at Barut Lara. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is nice to know that we have contributed to a fantastic stay especially with our high quality service as well as our hospitality.
We will be more than happy to host you as our guests again. Looking forward to it!

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We just got back from Barut Lara. We have never done all inclusive. My sister went last year and was going so we decided to give it a try. Also it was no 1 on Trip Advisor.

As far as I can tell, from an all-inclusive perspective you get a great deal. I would say it's like a very good four star holiday camp - you get lovely rooms, it's clean, friendly hotel staff, incredible staff in the entertainment team (adults and kids), plenty of activities if you want them, and easy access to food and drink. There is an option to go to restaurants instead of the buffet for dinner, but their restaurant booking system is a bit messed up and it's hard to get what you want - you need to make friends with the nice lady on Guest Relations - one particular lady was very helpful to us called Sevga. I would even suggest booking via email in advance if there is one you really like.

The most impressive for me at the hotel was the Animation (events) team for the adults and kids - really exceptional energy and making it fun. If you want a quieter time then go to the pool near the residence accommodation not the main pool or the water slides. The water slides are great fun. The beach is shale sand and very hot, and there isn't really an easy way for kids to play on the beach - the waves are too strong. There are some water sports but I think you pay extra.

There is always a kids disco which is sweet. Then the evening entertainment at 9.30pm. They have an impressive set of evening entertainment, inc Moscow State Circus and other top quality acts.

I think the key with this hotel is figuring out how the place works, e.g. it says you cant put towels down by the pools on your beds, but everyone does; it says no swimming before 9am but people do; there is loads of flexibility in the kids club so they can dip in and out and you don't need to worry about reserving spots; you need to get in early for the restaurant bookings, (I would give the Asia restaurant a miss (not good food or service when we went).

Overall, we can't compare to other all inclusive hotels in turkey but guests there say it was superior to others. We had a nice time. I would recommend it. We won't go back ourselves but that's more because we realise we are not that keen on the all inclusive concept and prefer to walk off resort for some local experiences.

Room Tip: We travelled with 2 kids and got inter-connecting rooms in the standard residence building rather than a family suite. It was a more spacious option. It is also in the quieter part of the hotel which is nice.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and your impressions. We were happy to read, that you spent an amazing holiday at Barut Lara.

Looking forward to see you here again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was our 3rd visit to the hotel. Part of the hotel was refurbished during the year for the better. The choice of restaurants has become wider with the addition of 2 new restaurants. The food was superb and the hotel had a wide range of activities for all members of the family. Above all,the children had a great time at the Mini Club, which had great facilities and was managed by a professional and great/loving & caring team - Thank you Mereym, Bonus, Melis, Sade,Tanya and all the rest of the team. It is a place where we will certainly go back and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank 299CMK299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to know that we could contribute to an excellent holiday and that you enjoyed our high quality service. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at Barut Lara where another perfect stay awaits you. We are looking forward to it!

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews