We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked all the boxes and more !!! AMAZING ”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ticked all the boxes and more !!! AMAZING ”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 5 with 3 boys aged 14, 12 and 9... This is our 3rd from last day and we are very sad to be ending our holiday here. I have been reading the reviews for the past year and all I can say is..... WOW.... Ticked every box on every level, from accommodation, food and as all the other reviews say... The staff are outstanding from cleaners to restaurants, front desk and guest services. ! But the entertainment team are truly wonderful, as others have said they completely make the holiday..... Special thanks to Hassan, Ufuk, Jalal, Altan and everyone else... The energy and interaction with the guests is unbelievable... If you want to take part and have fun, they will make it happen. It's hard not to take part, when they make things so entertaining, it's not usually something we get involved in on our holidays but it's almost impossible not too (if your prefer not to, they don't drive you mad).
My 12yr old broke his wrist on day 5 of our two week trip, this was a total disaster for him as he couldn't swim in the pool or participate much at all, but they all did their best to involve him in everything else whenever they could. Mondays are noticeably quiet in the resort when the team have a day off, they are really missed ! The shows are a good standard, the 7 other al a carte restaurants are a lovely alternative, there really wasn't anything not to like. This holiday (even with our sons accident ) has been one of the best family holidays we have had and we would love to come back one day. Thank you to everyone at Barut Lara and keep Doing what you clearly do best !!!!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank natalie6508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and your impressions. We were happy to read, that you spent an amazing holiday at Barut Lara.

Looking forward to see you here again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,711
    466
    147
    29
    26
See reviews for
1,615
1,173
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The Barut Lara is a lovely hotel with a beautiful beach and a number of different pools. There are a lot of different activities on offer during the day and the animation team are always cheerful and friendly, especially Tuba! The food is very good and there is always a wide selection to suit everyone. Overall I couldn't fault the Barut Lara and we would definitely come back!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jordan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you loved every detail at our complex and enjoyed the luxury facilities.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Barut Lara.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The barut Lara is a lovely hotel to stay in with a wide range of activities on offer for the more active and a beautiful beach and pool area to catch some rays! We especially loved the yoga with the wonderful tuba!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Lara.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and enjoyed our animation team. We surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from Barut Lara after a 10 day holiday with our 3 kids aged almost 10, almost 8 and 4.5...

The changes made to the hotel and grounds have positives and negative effects. To get the negatives out of the way first.
1. last year we had a 2 bed, 2 bath residence room with a lounge and kitchenette. Barut have created extra rooms by making these 'larger' residences much smaller. Fortunately we managed to change the reservation to inter connecting rooms for no additional cost- highly recommend for anyone with a family of 5+ as you get 2 separate bathrooms.
2. restaurant booking system doesn't work! Whilst the buffet is exceptional, you will want to dine in one of the many restaurants dotted around the grounds. The problem is that you have to book for them 3 days in advance using one of the 2 terminals by the guest relations desk. Sounds simple, but these machines (in my case) always showed the restaurants as fully booked!

Positives (only some of the many many positives I could detail)
1. guest relations - whilst the restaurant booking system didn't appear to work, we managed to eat in the non buffet restaurants whenever we wanted. This was sorted by asking the delightful staff on the guest relation desk (daphne, ozge and sevge). They were only too pleased to assist and get us into the restaurants when we wanted.
2. animation/entertainment team - in a word AMAZING! All of the staff were lively, friendly, pleasant and smiley! We sat by the main pool most days where you could either opt in or opt out of the countless pool games. This was also right next to the shaded kids pool where we could keep an eye on our youngest. Each day the kids went to maxi (8-12 years) and mini (4-8 years) club. You don't have to book and the area was totally renovated providing a fabulous setting for the kids to play. The staff were phenomenal. Without wanting to single anyone out, special thanks go to Meryam, deniz, bonus, nemo, Hakan for making the kids holiday so memorable.
3. entertainment - the nightly shows in the amphitheatre were great! Some acts were a little repetitive (acrobatics etc), but a real treat was the Moscow state circus. One night the entertainment team put on a garden party. It was brilliant! Kids didn't have as good a time as the adults though!
4. food - the addition of the 2 new restaurants (olive - Italian and Asian - Far Eastern) was superb. We only tried olive, so can't comment on the other. The snack bar had a total makeover and provided much better shaded seating area. Turunc restaurant gets a special mention as the restaurant manager and his staff seemed genuinely delighted that we chose to eat there on several occasions! This is by the quieter residence pool - highly recommended, good selection on the menu for all palates
5. Tennis - the on-sight tennis coah (Omer) remembered us from last year and I had no hesitation in booking my older 2 in for some lessons.
6. Repeat customers - there were lots of families who we met the previous year who were equally as impressed with the hotel as we were

There are far too many other positives to list in detail such as the bar staff, the pool attendants, reception staff etc.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, it is superb.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeffgreenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and your impressions. We were happy to read, that you spent an amazing holiday at Barut Lara.

Looking forward to see you here again for the 3rd time.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my family have just arrived back from a 2 weeks stay at the Barut Lara between the dates 8th August and the 22nd August and what a joyous vacation it was. I can honestly say with my hand held on my heart that it is truly best hotel I have stayed at in the Turkey thus far and wouldn't be surprised if the family wanted to return for a second stay.

This being our first stay at the Barut Lara it definitely exceeded my expectations and I could believe how huge the grounds were. The selection of drinks regarding beers and spirits is absolutely amazing and definitely worth mentioning as you have a choice of Becks, Miller Genuine Draft and Efes light, draught and dark! They had basically every imported spirit under the sun and the wine well was okay, it would be nice if perhaps they had a bit of different selection as my mother, auntie and sister all found the rose wine to be rather dry so perhaps something a tad sweeter would be a lot preferable as an alternative selection but apart from that I never been in a hotel with such a great selection of other alcoholic beverages.

The a la carte restaurants were very good and the food was outstanding, we visited the Mediterranean, Asian and BBQ but wish we had visited them all, the only negative which I blame mainly on a lack of training is the fact that we felt rushed in every single a la carte, they couldn't clear the table quick enough even whilst other from out table were still eating, that I think could definitely be improved as it felt as if we were being forced out the door although the staff were still very polite and attentive.

The animation team were outstanding and the entertainment team they provided was definitely 5 star, they were encouraging, friendly but never pushy.

I have to remember now to give a big shout out to all the bar staff and waitresses who couldn't do more for you especially Bengul who we always felt was very attentive, friendly and just an overall joy to be around, she made our early evening before heading to the room to get changed for dinner, the buffet was absolutely excellent as well and the food was very well presented, cooked and plentiful!

Our favourite part of the holiday was the Summer Garden Party that absolutely brilliant, so much fun, great music, great presentation and just a very wonderful night all in all. The fair on the grass was also great and brilliant for children and young teens but still fun for the adults.

The beach was beautiful, spacious and the staff in the beach bar were great. Pools were very big and spacious but the beach was preferable for us due to the sea breeze as the heat in August by the pool was like being an oven.

Over all I could not find any significant fault in hotel and would definitely love to return again. 5 stars for me for sure!

Thanks for a great holiday from the Bell and Healy family.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Lara.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel. We surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was our third year at Barut Lara, and we had been a bit apprehensive before we arrived – wondering post-refurb what type of room we would be allocated as the ‘large’ residences we had paid T/Cook for no longer existed, and because some of our favourite staff had been allowed to leave, such as Miray the lobby bar waitress and Ezgi and Yalcin from the animation team. But we shouldn’t have been concerned as the overall holiday was once again absolutely amazing and we would not hesitate to go back for a fourth year (lottery win permitting!).

We still had a room overlooking the residence pool, which comfortably accommodated myself, my wife, and our 2 children (14 & 16), although unlike the rooms last year there was no lounge or kitchenette and there was only 1 bathroom, so we didn’t have as much space as we were used to, but it was fine for the minimal amount of time we spent in it. The new walk-in shower was heavenly compared to the over-bath shower we had before, and generally the rooms inside and out, had benefitted from a makeover with new furniture and redecoration throughout.

As ever the external areas, in particular the gardens and grounds, were spotless and perfectly maintained. Massive well done to the gardening team and the refuse/WC staff who work in horrendous heat, but especially the slim grey haired guy who wears a white uniform and spectacles but no name badge. A real hard worker, always smiling, and quick to offer a hand if someone needs a sunbed or parasol moved.

This year we found the evening dining better in most aspects and sadly worse in others. The food quality and choice in the main restaurant had noticeably improved and we never experienced the cold food mentioned by previous reviewers, however, our experience of the a-la-carte restaurants was not so good. ..

Firstly, unless you are prepared to go and queue at reception or the self-service machines at midnight (like the opposite of the morning sunbed rush), you will struggle to get in at all – we managed to somehow book into the BBQ, the Turunc, and the new Olive. Sadly the meat selection at the BBQ was a huge disappointment – I still have a photo from last year and can see beautiful cuts of meat but this year it was pitiful – all bones and fat. The fajitas in the Turunc and the friendly service were as good as we remembered, but the new Italian (Olive) was a massive let down. Firstly, they had no record of our booking and attempted to turn us away until I insisted we be found a table. I then wished we hadn’t as 3 of the 4 meals were undercooked (raw dough in the pizzas), and the service in general was dreadful with 2 waiters struggling, and failing, to cope with around 40 covers.

Breakfast in the main restaurant was superb (thank you Trainee Hatice for my morning champagne each day), as was lunch in the new snack area, with its excellent ‘fast-food’ and improved seating area. Our breakfast was made even better by Huran who had been promoted to a section manager (or chief as they call them). Huran remembered us from the Turunc last year and gave us a warm welcome and excellent service every morning. In fact, I think that he was pretty much the only ‘chief’ I ever witnessed smiling all holiday – for some reason they turn into grumps when they get promoted!

Every evening we looked forward to pre-dinner drinks and cocktails in the lobby bar, served by the most excellent barman, Serhat. We enjoyed his company and his cheery demeanour, and of course his lovely cocktails!

Daytime drinkies were generally at the pool bar, where Esra and Burcin offered great waitress service. In the evening, we were looked after by Bengal who, as you can tell from other reviews, was a brilliant waitress, remembering all the drinks of everyone at the 20 or so tables she was looking after. Once you’d made your first order, that was it, your glass stayed full all night.

Arguably the most important part of our holiday is the entertainment, and the hotel management made a big change over the winter by bringing in a new entertainment chief from one of the neighbouring hotels, who brought with him many of his previous team. We were a little sceptical at first as there had been a superb team in 2013, but we very quickly warmed to the new team in particular the boys – Hasan, Celal, Ufuk and especially the incredibly funny, friendly and entertaining Nemo. The same can’t be said for the girls who, with the exception of Natalie, were not much fun and consequently struggled to get much participation in their activities.

The daily lunchtime pool games hosted by the multi-lingual and hugely talented ‘comedian’ Hakan were hilarious and great fun to watch, leaving us in stitches on a daily basis. We did some of the activities – the darts was a giggle, almost up there with Nuri’s(!), my daughter enjoyed belly dancing, and we all had a go at Nemo’s morning air-gun. Great fun but over too soon as it didn’t start till about 11:20 and had to finish in half an hour so he could get to the mid-day pool games. Such a shame it couldn’t start sooner.

In the evening the atmosphere around the pool bar was brilliant, with the animation boys leading the dancing from 10:30 till 11:30. The DJ nights were the best, although the house band were pretty good too (karaoke nights crashed and burned though).

Our biggest disappointment was with the evening amphitheatre entertainment as apparently the hotel owners had instructed the new animation chief to stop running in-house shows, and instead to bring in professional acts from outside. Last year it had been a mix, and we loved watching and interacting with the animation team as they put on their own shows, but this year it only happened on two nights, although both were huge hits with us and the rest of the full-house audience. On the other hand, the professional acts were basically a constant stream of different themed acrobat shows, with only the Billy Bones show standing out from all the others. Everyone we spoke to, including members of the animation team, were desperate to see more shows produced by the team – please consider it for next year Barut…

The highlight of the fortnight was the large-scale outdoors events hosted in the main garden area - the summer garden party on our first Wednesday, and the fun fair on the second Wednesday. The garden party had the lot – a great atmosphere, podium dancers, amazing music from the excellent DJ Koray, a packed dancefloor, mobile bar, fireworks and much more. With the exception of ‘White Night’ at the Limak Lara, this is the best show we’ve seen on the Lara strip.

It was clear that a lot of money had gone into the miniclub this year, with twice the staff and external entertainment brought in on most days – I’m sure those parents with small children found it ideal and there seemed a good mix of nationalities who were well looked after in a safe environment.

This year the hotel has introduced a dozen or so pavilions on the beach front. We hired one for the day (take a walk down to them before choosing which one as they have different vistas, catch the sun differently through the day, etc) and thoroughly enjoyed it. The soft seating and shade was amazing, but to be honest the service was a bit of a let down. They seemed to have put a bunch of trainee waiters down there and it showed, whereas similar facilities we have experienced at other Lara Beach hotels had a much more professional and polished service. When you’re paying for this as an additional product on top of your ultra all-inclusive, I think it’s fair to expect nothing less.

Another improvement was the wi-fi coverage throughout the hotel. Excellent free-of-charge unlimited wi-fi signal in our room, and around the pool bar, but a bit hit and miss around the pools, although there was a noticeable improvement in week 2 – perhaps they turned it off and on again?!?

Regrettably they still haven’t got to grips with the handful of guests who seem oblivious to the risks of sitting in the pool and at the poolside drinking out of glasses. You can tell that they think plastic drinking vessels are beneath them and are happy to flout this rule despite the repercussions to their own children if one of those glasses smashed in the water. Annoyingly the staff seem unable or are too scared to tackle this behaviour, yet rushed to reprimand us for putting some water in a dish for a kitty that was clearly suffering in the heat!

Finally, it would be nice if they could properly chill their excellent white and rose wines – too often they were barely below room temp and you had to have them with loads of ice. And please consider self-serve fridges around the pools full of bottles of water – this would ensure all guests stay properly hydrated and also mean less demand at the bar.

It feels like I’ve pointed out a lot of negatives but that’s really not indicative of our holiday. We had a fantastic time and would go back in a heartbeat; it’s just that this hotel are so keen to stay number 1 that they have a habit of acting upon feedback so this is an ideal opportunity to flag up where little things can be tweaked.

Room Tip: Not so much a room tip but try and avoid the manic 20:15-20:45 rush in the main restaurant every eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Martyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you loved every detail at our complex and enjoyed the luxury facilities.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Barut Lara.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just returned from our 4th visit to the Barut Lara.We travelled with our two children aged 13 and 16 years.The refurb this year has provided 2 new restaurants, Italian and Asian both serving fantastic food.Our new style two room accomdation around the residents pool was spacious and well appointed.The rooms were immaculatly clean and this was maintained during our stay.The new beach pavillions are a real treat , so much so we booked for 2 days.The Entertainment Team this year were second to none.They worked tirelessly keeping every one entertained. A special mention must go to Altan, Tiger, Nemo and Hassan who made our holiday . Tomorrow i will book for next year!.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and your impressions. We were happy to read, that you spent an amazing holiday at Barut Lara.

Looking forward to see you here again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 230 in Antalya
2,208 reviews
1.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 230 in Antalya
804 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#3 of 230 in Antalya
2,379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#19 of 230 in Antalya
2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing