We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ! Exceeded expectations”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing ! Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I was honestly wondering if Barut Lara was as great as I could read in all the reviews.. It is definitely the case. This huge resort is perfectly clean, very friendly staff, nice and comfortable rooms.. Very hard to be deceived ! The animation staff is good and they don't push you too much to participate like in other places... The food is very good, the buffet is changing a little bit everyday ( could be less repetitive ). The a la carte restaurants are great ! The Italian one... wonderful !!
Sometimes a bit hard to find a sunbed when you arrive late at the swimming pools area, but it's not a big deal. The evening shows are maybe a point to be improved... Bar cocktails are nice and once again, the staff is really good ! Would return without hesitation !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Queenfisher79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you loved every detail at our complex and enjoyed the luxury facilities.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Barut Lara.

Best Regards,
Nurhayat Yurdagüven
CRM, BARUT HOTELS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,758
    476
    149
    31
    26
See reviews for
1,661
1,184
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I have just returned from the Barut having spent a week there with family

Our room was in the main building 1213 offering nice views over the pool gardens and toward the gulf of Antalya.
From the minute we arrived we knew we had chosen a great hotel from the welcome we received as soon as we arrived being welcomed by the bellboy who took in our luggage.
rooms are very well appointed and clean with lovely contemporary décor throughout,
air conditioning works fantastic in this place just the way it should during the very hot august temperatures
rooms were kept immaculate every day by the housekeeper.

We managed to eat in 6 of the al a carte restaurant while we were there (as previous reviews have said best to go late at night to the machines
most were of fine quality however the barbecue with hindsight id give a miss as this was outside its surrounded by trees, but we were infested by mosquito's and as a result my wife was eaten alive and ended up having to visit the doctors with the bites.
The main dining area had a huge selection of food with plenty of choice,with something to eat for everyone

We didnt watch any evening entertainment shows while we were there but this is a personal choice for us as we allways make our own entertainment while on holiday after all im scottish ill talk to anyone who listens
having stayed in several other five star hotels in Europe and america i would say this is right up there with the best we have stayed in,its not over glamorous but where this hotel stands miles above any other that we have stayed in is the staff ,on my many trips abroad I don't think i have ever encountered staff so willing to please and to help in any way that they can ,from the front desk to the dining room staff, all go above and beyond to please,special mention must go to the animation team,they are extremely friendly yet are not force full to get you to join in ,this hotel clearly has a winning team here special shouts UFUK.HASSAN,NEMO,its this team alone that makes me want to return next year

Room Tip: anything in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank scotscenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you loved every detail at our complex and enjoyed the luxury facilities.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Barut Lara.

Best Regards,
Nurhayat Yurdagüven
CRM, BARUT HOTELS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We are a a Family of 5, My Husband and I and our three boys 18, 15 & 8 we had a Fab holiday and there isn't too much to grumble but my main moan would be our room, which was kept lovely and clean everyday but we only had one bathroom with two bedrooms and although we coped during the 13 nights we stayed, it was a bit of a problem with the toilet being inside the bathroom with a frosted door so whilst my two older boys showered I couldn't use the toilet and visa versa! I did mention this to customer relations half way through our holiday, We paid quite a lot to come here and on previous all inclusive holidays had two bathrooms at a lesser price! The food was Great and always lots of choice and the two a la carte restaurants we ate were amazing, but tried on three occasions to book the Olive, including twice with Guest relations but not possible to book for 5!? The entertainment was good but quite similar on a few occasions with dancing and acrobats. The Garden Party was one of our most memorable nights!! The Entertainment team were Fabulous and would like to mention Tuba for her Fantastic Zumba and Yoga which she did brilliantly! Hasan made the darts very enjoyable every day and him and Celal were brilliant with the pool games and the afternoon game on the green. I would say Celal particularly put a big smile on everyone's faces with his different outfits and outstanding personality, such good fun! He also made the Boccia and the Water Polo very enjoyable every day for my husband, two sons and theIr friends! We were by the slide pool everyday and we were served by Ismail at the bar there, who always had a GREAT manner and always aimed to please, Thank you to all these lovely people who worked hard to make our holiday enjoyable! You are able to drink imported drinks here if you ask for them, which was a nice touch I would definitely recommend staying here, there is lots to do for everybody, my teenage boys met lots of friends who all went to the night club, the kids club looked Great too with a big play area for them! Well Done Barut Lara Thank You for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jeaniegammons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor, as well as for your compliments to the hotel in general and to our staff.
We were happy to contribute to an unforgettable holiday during your stay.
Looking forward to see you soon at Barut Lara Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Nurhayat YURDAGÜVEN
CRM, BARUT HOTELS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

What have you done to my favourite hotel
My wife and I were both ill at the end of the holiday and any attempt to inform the hotel has been ignored,due to last years great holiday and all of my friends great reviews of this hotel I will put it down to one of those things but this hotel is not run the same this year as the outstanding holiday we experienced last year

Location

Great location with easy access from the uk with good value flights, we booked a private cab to and from the airport at Antalya @ £60 return and only a 20 min transfer to the hotel, very good service provided
The beach is part shingle but well kept a good new service with private cabanas on the beach for hire @ 50 euros per day for max 5 people, drink service provided all day
Not a lot to do in the surrounding area, a few tourist shops in Antalya but the heat in mid summer makes the experience difficult, we took the local bus into town for 1 euro each single but all climbed in a taxi 4 hours later to return, 18 euros for upto 7 people return

Service

Reception is very poor, as mentioned on previous comments, this is a huge problem for this hotel, I appreciate the language issues and as English we don't appear to try but then we are spending premium money for this holiday, my experiences were small but on each occasion I was sent away often with wrong or negative information

Pool bar service was extremely good at all times
Lobby bar service was extremely good at times or extremely bad at other times, the chaps behind the bar were 1st class as was bungal
Restaurant service was good but they did seem stretched at times, this included the a la carte restaurants but still good enough for a small tip on each occasion (this was never expected and greatly appreciated when given)

Entertainment

I loved the entertainments team especially hassan, he even gave my son some sun cream for his holiday to help him, but they create a great atmosphere around the complex, having said that they have lost a lot of last years team due to the long closure during the refurbishment and many people commented on how it was not quite as good as before
Some great theme nights including fun fare and gala night on the gardens and average shows in the amphitheatre .
My 16 year old son loved the holiday, made many friends from all nationalities and had the time of his life and even though he stayed up late we always felt he was in a safe environment

Restaurants

Booking the restaurants is a problem for big groups, the computer system is poor, I resorted to queuing at 09:00 to make reservations with the hotel team, apart from having to queue whilst on holiday it was fairly smooth
Some restaurants were full when booking but certainly not when we had the meals
We booked a special event for my sons exam result day, when my wife asked at reception that all was ok for my sons cake they said no problem, 10 mins before the meal I got a call to say we could not have a cake ( note reception issue again, I think they just said yes and hoped my wife walked away) I spoke to reservation who arranged a cake and it was a special moment for the waiters to walk out with a cake singing happy birthday, shame it want his birthday but the thought was there so we went along with it.

Food was always good, including the main buffet restaurant, great choice and quality
Drinks are good for an all inclusive with branded drinks including millers and becks bottled beers, Tia Maria, couvoissier , Martel brandy, the cocktail are ok but not great quality

Lovely pools throughout
Sun beds is a problem, extra rooms in the hotel have caused a shortage of space around the pools, the 1st week was worse with all space around the pool taken by 7am, on my 1st day it looked like wembley cup final with team colour and hotel towels on beds, letters were issued to rooms stating hotel policy of no block booking and reserving of beds but this was not followed through

Overall a good holiday but this hotel will not be number 1 in Antalya soon which is a shame because it deserved it last year and the hotel itself is special, along with a number of the staff who are working hard to keep its reputation high, new management and the loss of a large number of the team due to the closure are taking its toll
This the only hotel I have returned to before and always recommended but will keep an eye on trip advisor to see if issues are resolved before re- booking in the future
Please sort it out !!!!

Room Tip: Main hotel on a floor above 5 th floor, facing away from neighbouring hotel is best but the hotel ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank steveking1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Steveking,

Thank you for your detailed review, we truly appreciate your feedback and as a resort your comments are priceless. With the aid of your feedback we will try to do our best to improve the areas where you experienced discomforts. We apologize for these discomforts.We look forward to welcoming you back at Barut Lara Hotel in the near future

Best Regards,
Nurhayat Yurdagüven
CRM, BARUT HOTELS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Just come back from a week at Barut Lara. This hotel was recommended by two different colleagues at work. What can I say except the hotel lives up to its trip advisor rating. So much activities to do I think its best to go for 10 days. The reception and guest relation staff were really friendly. The room was exceptionally clean and equipped. Mini fridge bar was refilled every day. Linen and towels were all very clean and generally nice smell in the hotel.
Food was outstanding so much choice for veggy's. Guaranteed to put on half a stone. Make sure you try all the a la cart restaurants - they were superb. We used the gym which was modern, big size and clean. I attended Zumba classses with Tuba and Pilates with Ayse. Both teachers were excellent and so friendly. We will definitely be going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: side sea view or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roshney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor, as well as for your compliments to the hotel in general and to our staff.
We were happy to contribute to an unforgettable holiday during your stay.
Looking forward to see you soon at Barut Lara Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Nurhayat YURDAGÜVEN
CRM, BARUT HOTELS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our 5th visit to the Barut Lara, having not been here since 2009. We had an amazing holiday. Our rooms were fantastic, overlooking the residents pool and with a great walk in rainfall shower, which was a new addition since our last visit. We could not fault the reception staff. On arrival, after midnight, with 5 girls in our group of 16, 17 and 22, all they wanted was to log on to wifi . The man was brilliant and took all of their phones and helped them. He told us we could have some food if we wanted too. There were some changes, with the addition of the Olive and Asian restaurant which were both excellent. The animation team were great, very hard working and energetic, especially , Nemo, Celal, Ufuk and Tiger, also the lovely lady Ayshan (I think) . Minor things to improve, the booking of the a la cartes. It is difficult for larger families on the computers. Also we were often told they were full but when we ate there, they were often half empty. Also some more fans in the outdoor a la carte restaurants would be great. The food in the main restaurant was always very high standard and there was something for even the fussiest of eaters. The best days were when we hired the cabanas. Well worth the 50€ . Amazing with waiter service all day. Brilliant. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank helenvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you loved every detail at our complex and enjoyed the luxury facilities.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Barut Lara.

Best Regards,
Nurhayat Yurdagüven
CRM, BARUT HOTELS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

First time at the Barut Lara having previously visited the Delphin Diva, Barut Hemera, Clubhotel Riu Kaya and Bodrum Princess. Family of 4 (children 9 and 7).

This is an excellent hotel resort with the best service I have experienced in Turkey (from the bar staff to the waiters to the entertainment team). It is not the most "glam" hotel on the Lara strip but what they do, they do very, very well.

- Excellent Service
- Excellent presentation of the grounds
- Good Entertainment team (we don't tend to take part but never felt we were being pushed to do so)
- Good standard of room (we were in 2229 - 2 bedroom family room)
- Exceptional cleanliness throughout the hotel
- Food was to very good standard (we visited all a la carte restaurants that children could go to)
- Immediately felt relaxed
- Never had an issue finding a sun bed...at 7:30am or at 9:30am (and in between).
- First Class Kids Club - my daughter couldn't get enough

With reference to other reviews I have seen
- The hotel grounds are large but it only takes 5 min to walk from reception to beach. They do provide an almost constant buggy service.
- I did not experience any queues apart from in the Buffet at peak times.
- I managed to book all available a la carte restaurants (go to the machine at midnight and its fine). Guest relations will always help the following day if you are unsuccessful.
- Very approachable staff (especially the lady who does pilates)
- The evening shows are of good quality but are also fairly repetitive (lots of acrobats)

Suggested improvements
- More themed buffet nights
- Allow the entertainment team to do their own shows
- Vary the evening music a little more (quite similar every night)

In summary, we had a fantastic time here and would definitely return. I would recommend this hotel to any families looking for a good quality holiday.

Room Tip: We had a family room with a balcony facing Antalya...we were happy, not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RicVin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor, as well as for your compliments to the hotel in general and to our staff.
We were happy to contribute to an unforgettable holiday during your stay.
Looking forward to see you soon at Barut Lara Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Nurhayat YURDAGÜVEN
CRM, BARUT HOTELS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 232 in Antalya
2,272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#3 of 232 in Antalya
2,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#19 of 232 in Antalya
2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Otel, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing