We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best I know”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Amersfoort
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best I know”
Reviewed 20 November 2009

When we arrived there was still some work to be done on some buildings around the hotel (restaurants & bars), but other than that the hotel was immaculate. Very nice pools, large private beach, food was excellent. We also booked a junior suite and got an upgrade. Service in general was outstanding.

The inside disco was not so cool, and as many Turkish resorts do this hotel lacks an outdoor sports bar. Otherwise: perfect.

Almost forgot: very well suited for people with a disability.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Haroldinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,538
    442
    143
    27
    23
See reviews for
1,489
1,119
43
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

I am so glad we chose to stay here..We paid for a junior suite and were upgraded to a residence. The service, food, and cleanliness were second to none. We used the hotel bus ( 5 euro return) and explored old Antalya city. . We were served champagne on day of arrival as it was our silver wedding. The spa is wonderful and the turkish bath is a joy, as is the indoor pool ( seawater and heated).Good water gym class twice a day.
The a la carte restaurants are a treat. We found all the staff pleasant and helpful..I do hope to come back here.. They have a cathouse in the grounds where they look after and house many strays. There are boxes in the hotel collecting money to help the local animals..Please can you help them.

One nit pick..I found the nudity in the sauna/ changing room a bit off putting..not a pretty sight.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank heblady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2009

i stayed at this hotel in November with my friend. I could not fault this hotel 1 bit. The rooms were cleaned everyday, mini bar replenished everyday. The staff could not do enough to help you (even remembering your drinks so each night they did not need to ask). Bars also serve imported drinks which are included in the price. The entertainment team become your friends, especially Zaza and Bonus with their darts and rifle shooting. The hotel nightclub was always busy with the entertainment team joining in and on occasions bringing in live music. This hotel is due to be refurbished this winter and i cannot wait to go back next year to see the improvements (not that it needed any). This hotel is well worth the money. They cater for everyone from children to pensioners.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank xohxbabyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Spent a week at this fantastic hotel .its the service that makes the difference between this and it competitors.The staff are so helpful,friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
The location is perfect,the choice of beach or pool gives you the choice of quiet or active .
We never return to the same hotel but found our experinece last year exceeded this year

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank patandjimEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We have just spent a week there and would recommend this hotel to anyone. We have both agreed that this is the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The staff were all very professional and friendly, a couple of other reports have mentioned feeling a bit like 2nd class citizens to the Germans but we never encountered this - all the staff treated us very well.

Our room was at the front of the hotel, overlooking the view to the beach. Lovely secluded balcony, great comfortable and spacious bed and room, TV, DVD & stereo (though we did not use these - better things to do). Room was really clean and well maintained, very nice cleaning lady.

Really good variety of restaurants - we really enjoyed the barbecue one where you cook the meat yourself at the table. Best thing is it is all ready for you when you arrive - meat all seasoned and ready to cook, salad all prepared, waiter at hand to top up your wine - superb.

There was entertainment most evenings - the entertainment staffs version of Mamma Mia was excellent. A very good magician, performing cats and dogs, Mr and Mrs Lara - great variety.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We normally go to the Caribbean on holiday but due to me being pregnant decided to go somewhere nearer home. This hotel was better than we expected as much better than the Riu, Almond and Iberostar hotels we have been to in the Caribbean (see previous reviews I have done) we got back last night after a 3 week stay. We did not get bored as so much to do and we needed to just chill out.

Rooms,

We had standard room which was prefect nice and clean and all you needed. Mini bar restocked daily with soft drinks and water. DONT FORGET TO TAKE DVD's and CD's.…

Service

This was excellent and when we asked for anti slip mat for bath they brought it in no time. The staff could not do enough they work so hard and could not be faulted even the maid that cleaned our room was lovely. We loved the drinks trolly that was brought round the main pool, much needed..

Food and Drinks.

We tried all the restaurants and loved the Mediterranean all the other were also good but my husband loved the chateau bean in the med one. The BBQ was ok we were not expecting to cook the food ourselves on a bbq, was good fun but only did once and was nicer being served and waited on. We did not try any wine as I am not drinking at mo. and my husband decided to join me. The non alcoholic cocktails were lovely and so were all the other drinks.

SPA.

Very very expensive about £60 each for a turkish bath when you can get one through our rep for £20. The other treatments were no cheaper if not more expensive than in the UK.

Beach

I was pleased to see the beach had some decking to walk on so did not burn your feet on hot sands much needed. Loved the pier.


Bad points

Cant think of any but if I have to be nip picking the bed as quite hard (we have memory foam at home so everything will be hard) and the main pool was a bit cold. That's it, cannot think of anymore

Children.

I know we have not got any kids yet but as I am expecting our first noticed what they had or did not have. If you have baby they have Microwave and blender in the main restaurant for you to use and the high chairs looked new and you could wheel them along. They had a small play area for small children and the main kids area was fab. I have never seen such a good area. There was trampoline and adventure playground. The toilets in kids section are in shape of kangaroo's and hand basins as bears feet. They have thought of everything even by the bar was step children could use to reach the bar and get a drink themselves.


Out and About

we did a few trips. About 10/20 min down the road you have lots of shops and supermarket. The supermarket is good for turkish delight as very cheap and fresh.
The hotel runs a shuttle service to Antalya for 5 euros return, well worth it. We also did few trips with rep all very good and not bad prices. We found that most things we just as cheap if not cheaper in the UK than in turkey.

If you have a late flight the hotels courtesy room is very good with lockers, beds, showers, TV , etc.

If you need any more info you can contact me.

We really want to go back next year with baby all being well.…

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sugarbabe25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

When I read that people didn,t like this hotel I feel very sad as this hotel for me and my partner was out of this world from the minute we landed to the minute we left everything was truley amazing " Faultless "
the staff were outstanding especially Bonus one of the entertainments team he was great real laugh and made are holiday so much fun.
we would have no problem in going back in fact we,ve booked again for June next year we always have our holiday to the Caribbean 5 star but since going to the barut lara we will def be returning,
Food was outstanmding plenty of choice and the drinks are all branded drinks and you an have champers all day if you like!!!
entertainment staff were amazing especially when they did the mama mia show and the fame show really great
can,t wait to go back we love this place !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tcook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
1.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#7 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing