We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ultra All Inclusive At Its Best”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
southport
Level Contributor
150 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
“Ultra All Inclusive At Its Best”
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We stayed here from April 27th for 2 weeks this was our second time at the barut this time my mother in law and sister in law accompanied us and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves so much so we were hopping for a ash cloud delay, i am usually ready for home by the end of the two weeks but can honestly say i could so easily have stayed here for longer and on return to England have really missed not being there my brother and sister in-law are there at present and I'm so envious,this hotel is that good it has that effect on you. We have just booked to go back in October our 3rd time in a year and can not wait to return, the only problem is it is getting expensive the tour operators reduce the price of other hotels in this area but seem to increase this ones prices, when you are out and about in Lara all the other hotels look very nice and probably are but you are spoilt so much here you just have to return again and again even the locals rate it the best in Lara, because of the price to go in October £1250 each we checked out their other hotel the Hemera in Side but the rooms did not look as nice or as large and a few other minor things made our minds up for us. You may think I'm biased and i probably am but my wife and myself have been holidaying for over 20 years now Turkey being our favorite destination ( 15 or more times now ) and now as we are getting older and prefer to be pampered we tend to go all inclusive and this is by far the best we have ever been to by a long way.When we went for the first time last November it was our 34th Wedding anniversary and we got upgraded from a standard room to a junior suite we got champagne on the day of our anniversary and a card, this year it was my birthday and i got the same treats on the day its these little touches you come to appreciate I will try and give as honest an account as i can of different aspects of this truly fabulous hotel.
Check in / Reception. is trouble free even late at night, the staff at check in speak good English and you are dealt with quickly the lobby just like the rest of the hotel is spotlessly clean. If you need help during your stay they are very helpful and as they all have name tags ( all staff in hotel do ) you know who you are talking to by the side of the check in desk is the computer room with i think either 5 or 6 computers and all are free to use, one word of warning though the key board is not configured the same as a qwerty key board and take some getting used to. Guest relations are next to the reception desk and they are very pleasant.
Rooms..... We had room 1418 and i will be E-Mailing the hotel to request the same on our return it is a very good size and gets the sun on it in the afternoon our room had a 32 inch LCD TV well stocked (free) fridge you have a choice of about 8 different pillows to choose from and the beds are very comfortable there is also a socket for you to plug your laptop into if you take one on holiday, Maids are efficient and pleasant.
Food / Drink..... Is excellent such a wide variety and selection from fresh salmon to all types of meats and all the usual fare, i used to get myself a soup bowl and make my own prawn cocktail the sweet and sour was excellent as was the kebabs, for breakfast you could have free champagne and orange i think it's called a bucks fizz i used to just stick to the free fresh orange there was porridge and all kinds of salads, honey, vegetarian food, the cakes and strawberries and cream are to die for the waiters are very efficient. there is a patisserie with about 6 types of ice cream, gateaux, cheesecakes the list goes on, you can have coffee late or cappuccino,be warned you will put on weight. there are a number of a la carte restaurants all free, you have to book the day before but is not a problem and all are very good. The drinks are very good all kinds of international drinks, efes, efes light, and efes dark, champagne proper brands of coke etc.
Lounge Bar.... the lounge has had a welcome face lift since last year and is better for it the service is excellent , waiter service and very efficient too and they are all very polite its amusing to watch the female staff rearranging the cushions to great detail so as it looks tidy at all times as it gets warmer the entertainment moves outside as do the waiters/waitresses.
Pool Animation..... The main pool is huge there is also a pool by the residence/ suits, a pool with slides and a children's pool with canopy to shade them from the sun, we had no problem getting a sun bed. the sea/ beach has a blue flag award. Now the best part, the animation team. They are excellent every one of them from the two nutters Bonus and Lado to Bakit and Arzu , Blondie the chief animator to fade who looked after the teenagers, there are too many to mention but all are excellent and we can't wait to see them again in October, they put on some excellent shows and practice until the early hours to get it right.
There are so many more excellent points about this hotel to list all i can really say is go you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank brilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,535
    442
    143
    27
    23
See reviews for
1,488
1,117
43
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

This was our third visit and its still as good as ever.The food selection might have been less than previous years but it is still very good.The A la Carte restaraunts are eccellent particularly the Turkish one.The entertainment was of a high standard and the Mongolia gymnasts were breathtaking.The team of animators worked hard to keep everyone entertained day and night Alton ? and our great friend Bakit on bochia.While there is plenty to do in the spacious grounds of the hotel there is little outside with only shopping malls to visit.The pavement leading to these was under construction whilst we were there and was rather hazerdous.Overall a wonderful holiday and we look forward to visiting again next year.
David & Kath from Southport

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Had an amazing week at this lovely hotel. Amazingly clean and well maintained with an army of employees catering to every need.
Particularly good for young families. The big residence was big enough to comfortably accomodate our 3 kids, all under 3 years old and was oned of the only resorts we found this was possible.
Food was beautiful without exception and not at all repetative, although maybe 2 weeks may become so. Desserts were a little dissapointing as no real cream due to the heat I think, but to be expected.
Pools were lovely, a bit of a struggle with sun beds being towelled up very early and not used until later - but thats usual.
Staff made the hotel for us and we will be returning next year if we can afford it!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank montygommers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We have just returned from a week at the Barut Lara and it was excellent on all friends. We are all fortysomethings and if I can say all pretty well travelled and discerning. A week of rest and sun in a decent hotel with all inclusive was our request. This was our first all inclusive experience and certainly the food and drinks (wine awful throughout Turkey in my opinion so stayed clear) were all of a very good quality. Excellent animation team and could not fault anything..truly nothing at all.

We ventured out one day on a boat trip which we booked through the holiday representative. The trip was excellent BUT the coach journey to the port was awful. A word of warning. We were told 45 minutes an hour tops. The journey took two hours and 35 minutes! We left at 8am so were at least able to have a full day out at sea but be prepared for the coach journey. Everyone complained about the lack of transparency form the Thomson and Thomas Cook reps and this was our only gripe.

Would fully recommend hotel and resort for couples, families, disabled wheelchair bound elderly.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casmanx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

If to say in few words - a very good hotel! However, the Hotel deserves a story. We, a 35 years old couple from Russia, had a wonderful holiday here at the beginning of May 2010. We travel a lot and usually pay great attention to the choice of the hotel we plan to stay in. This time a travel to Turkey was a spontaneous decision - we did not plan to go anywhere since just had a very good rest in Heviz, Hungary (by the way - the unique place!). So, we bought the tour to Kervansaray Lara...Never! Never! Never go to this hotel if you like comfort and cosiness. Ok, we changed the hotel next morning. Barut Lara is a neighbour to Kervansaray but what the difference! If I can say so, the hotel is classically good. It has a lot of rewards as the best hotel in Turkey and whatever...The main hall is calm, cosy and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly. The lobby bar (like the bar near the pool) has a good choice of drinks including classic and excotic cocktails. The service in the bars and restaurants is amazing. You get everything you want even if you did not have time to think of it. The food is good and quality. Always beef, chicken, turkey, fish, variety of national dishes, fruit, vegetables, desserts - everything you want. No more comments. Great! We usually had lunch at the restaurant near the sea - a'la carte - very tasty. The territory itself is rather big, not wide but long (like the territory of most of the hotels in Lara). It is also rather green, with green fields where you can walk with your shoes off - very pleasant. So, the way to the sea takes about 10 very pleasant minutes. You can also go the the sea by shuttle but we always walked, with 2 stops - at the poil bar and at Yasmine caffee (here you can drink something and enjoy the jasmine aroma and sea breath...) . The beach is clean, there were always a lot of sunbeds so we did not have any problems with place. The entering to the sea is rather good but we preferred swimming from pontoon. In the hotel there is also a cafe where you can drink turkish tea with very tasta desserts (open from 10 - 18). The pools are clean, we like d partially close pool with sea water. It was always warm. The SPA is also good, with different programmes and treatments. We had massage programme - relax package at the price of 260 euro for 6 massages including aroma, Bali, Thai, stone...However, it was the so called winter price. May be the price changed. There is also very good Turkish bath in SPA complex, also free of charge, consisted of 2 parts different in temperature. Super! There were also evening programmes, live music and disco. Live music presents hits of 80-90s. People dance and sing near the pool till midnight, and we also danced until were tired! Night club is modern, opens at midnigt.
Concerning rooms - we had junior suite - 2 conditions, DVD, 2 TV, bathroom with amenities everything is nice. We had a very good room with a wonderful view. Another, I suppose, do not have such good view.
In any case, the hotel is worth visitin. One of the best hotels we ever stayed!
P.S. There is even a cat house there - you know what it is if you go there!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmitry1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

The hotel, room, staff, food and animation staff were excellent. I hope to back again this year, but can't really imagine finding anywhere else better. value for money was top.
the animation team, nino, bonus, lado. ilke. derya, nadia, george, tugba become good friends and represent the hotel brilliantly with great customer service.
The number of people we met that were on their 4th time returning was a testament how good the place was.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shrekNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

I work in a travel agency. At begining of may, I was on an Info trip in Antalia. The truth is that I saw a lot of very good hotels, but I fell in love with this hotel. We got a very nice Junior suite, very clean and equipped with a lot more than we needed. The beach was a little far away from were we stayed because the hotel has a very large territory, but we didn't mind it. The food was great and very diverse. I would recommend this hotel for all kind of ages. Even for families with kids, cause they have a great club for them.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mihaela2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
1.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,276 reviews
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#7 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing