We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great holiday!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My friend and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Porto Bello and were made to feel really welcome from the second we arrived! Ahmet and Fatih at reception were great and we even had our room upgraded.

Room - We had a family room overlooking the pool with a sea view, it had two bedrooms, mini bars (that are re-stocked daily) and a large bathroom. Room was clean, with plenty of towels and toiletries. We had no problems with the air con and one night I actually had to turn it down as I got too cold!

Pool and Beach - The pool and beach areas were lovely and clean and we always managed to get a sunbed. The beach and beach bar are accessed by an underpass from the pool area, this is not a problem and it literally takes one minute to walk to the beach.

Food - I thought the selection of food was great, including pancakes, bagels and made to order omelettes available for breakfast. Lunch was available from the main buffet restaurant as well as at the pool bar/restaurant where you are given a menu to choose from and you are served at your table. The food here was really nice although sometimes it took a little while to get served but not a major problem. The bar on the beach was really good, had a nice seating area and they served waffles and ice cream.

Entertainment - The entertainment staff were great, especially Bahattin and Oguzhan. Lots of activities to join in with during the day such as rifle shooting, darts, water aerobics and zumba! Of an evening there were shows, karaoke, bingo and organised trips to nightclubs in town!

Staff - We found all of the staff to be very friendly, hard working and they all made and effort to speak to you in English. Some people have complained on here about the amount of time it took to get drinks at the bar but even at its busiest times it didn't take us more than a couple of minutes to get served!

Location - We were only here for a short time so were not planning on venturing out of the hotel much so did not mind that there wasn't too much close by. There were a few bars, and about 10 minutes from the hotel was a few more restaurants and bars including a Mc Donalds and a Starbucks! The hotel was around half an hour from the airport and this cost about £20 in a taxi.

Overall we had a great stay at the Porto Bello and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Nickyw_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    275
    137
    66
    45
See reviews for
298
282
36
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Service:
The staff is really slow when you order some drinks, I usually don't have the patience and just get it myself. Besides that, they are really polite and are always willing to help you.

Rooms:
The standard rooms are big enough. Fellow tripadvisors advise to upgrade to a junior suite, but the hotel was fully booked when we got there. The rooms are cleaned and the drinks are refilled every day.

Location:
Hotel is close to the beach (easy to get to via a tunnel) and about 10 km's to Antalya. Just take a dolmus, it will cost you 2 TL. With the taxi about 25 TL. If you take a 2 km walk a long the beach in the direction of Antalaya, then you'll see some restaurants and a Starbucks.

Food:
The quality of the food is good, but it's pretty much the same every day. They usually only change the meat. The food usually gets cold, because people just don't close the lid, if you want warm food, go eat immediately when the restaurant opens. If you are fed up with the food then there is an a la carte restaurant, pay 5 euros per person and have a great meal in the fish or Italian restaurant.

Spa:
The prices are pretty high for Turkish standards, quality is ok. But would'nt recommend it, only go when you are are in need of a good pampering :)

All things considered, it's a pretty good hotel for the price. Don't expect top notch 5* star quality when you pay that amount of money...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qtdinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We recently returned after a stay of 7 nights at this hotel.We have great pleasure to express our apreciation and full gratitude to the entire staff of this hotel.In this year we have been for eleventh time in his last eight consecutive years and we consider it as our second home.Wellbeing that come through the door soon feel the hotel is due to the excelent staffsince from the front desk staff with his front office manager Mr.Mehmet Sherif Yigit.We apreciated ,every time ,,,to overall cleanlinnes in rooms,in restaurants,in bars,in garden and pool area.An exceptional kitchen,with various and many kinds of foods,prepared daily,a rich variety of salads,fruits ,sweets ,etc.and at dinner,in addition,grilled in front of turists.Also,a good and varied menufor those with diet and for kinders.A particularly elegant and large lobby-bar,well stocked and equipped with confortable leather sofas,with another for those use the pool or want to relax in the garden,also another bar on private beach at sea with umbrelas,towels and loungers are provided free.All the features ,options and services available to visitors ,make hotel to be constantly sought by tourists from all Europe,Asia,Japan,Canada,SUA,South Africa,etc.many of them returning again to the this hotel.
Lovely hotel,lovely staff and lovely services.We love very mach this hotel.
Family Elena&Nicolae Pangica/Bucharest-Romania

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PangicaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I generally liked this hotel. First off, it was clean-spotless in fact. The food, overall, was good. As the food went on our tour, it was very good. It was probably the best hotel food short of the Ankara Hilton. Now, while I liked my stay (especially the beach!), there were some issues. As others had noted, the front desk staff is worthless, worthless, worthless. They were indifferent the whole time, had a bad attitude, and, frankly, they were the only people I yelled at the whole time while in Turkey for two weeks.

For some unknown reason, they set me up in some type of gimp hotel room. It was made for handicapped people. There was some odd stool set up for the shower with no actual real shower. It was really depressing. As I alluded to before, I tried to get the front desk to help me out, but they looked at me like I was Dr Zaius from POTA's. Nothing doing there. So, in the end, I suffered through my gimp bathroom. Not a bid deal, but nevertheless annoying to an able-bodied guest.

Also, be aware that this hotel is somewhat cheap. They refused to turn on the air conditioning units, despite the highs being in the mid 80's F. I know it's still kinda spring, but come on. We guests and not prisoners. Give us air!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I had a great holiday! This resort is located at best place in Antalya sea, beach and city that s what i want! And i wanna thanks to Mehmet Fatih because of he really care with us. He's welcome personality and good connection with me and my friends ,always trying to help us unless in bad situation.
Thanks for good time

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I just back after my holiday in this hotel (7days). Hotel is nice, has clean pool and lobby area. Location is good 15 min from Antalya Airport. I did pay extra for nice room but at the time when we come in receptionist informed us they do not have room and try transferred me and my husband to 3 stars hotel for one night. We were very angry so they finally gave us room in other 5 stars hotel. My biggest disappointing was service mainly reception staff. All of them were rude!!! They ignored us when we came in with problems. They do not say even good bye after check out. Restaurant staff wasn't better( most of them do not understand English even basic words such as fork, water etc. we did ask for forks and knifes but waitress just left, so I did have to find it myself. Entertainment is very poor. I did have impression animators did nothing just walked around and do not care about guests. Generally I can say Hotel is good but do not deserved for 5 stars at all!!!! Max 3 stars because of staff which is very unfriendly and rude. I would not recommend this hotel for Holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel food is great a lovely variety of food and plenty of it breakfast lunch and dinner. the pool is great and the beach access through the tunnel is nice. The hotel environment is very pleasant; however, the rooms are at best average. The waiters/bar staff weren't interested unless you were buying drinks that weren't part of the all inclusive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveholiday2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
5.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#24 of 231 in Antalya
1,229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
3.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#12 of 231 in Antalya
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#33 of 231 in Antalya
817 reviews
6.6 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#40 of 231 in Antalya
339 reviews
5.8 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 231 in Antalya
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa

Property: Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa
Address: Akdeniz Bulvari, 1 Sokak | Konyaalti Beach, Antalya 7050, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#23 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#29 Family Hotel in Antalya
#31 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Porto Bello Hotel is located at the Konyaalti Beach which is one of the longest stretch of beaches in the Mediterranean region,at the skirts of the "Beydaglari" Mountains, and only 8 km. away from the city center, a very popular area of Antalya. The comfortable rooms that are decorated with utmost care have both Sea and Mountain View. There are 8 Senior Suites, 28 Junior Suites, 28 Family rooms, 3 Handicapped rooms and 279 Standard rooms totaling up to 346 rooms. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor. The indoor pool is heated; the outdoor pool is 1500 sqm, and the indoor pool is 100 sqm. The Chaise Lounges, umbrellas and towels are free of charge. In the Children's Club, special programs are provided for children between the ages of 05 - 12. The beach has pebbly characteristics, and is connected to the hotel by a special tube passageway. The beach is 150 m long and 50 m wide. Palm Restaurant (main), A'la Carte Restauranta, Beach Bar, Sailor Bar, Cafe Porto, Vitamin Bar and Disco. Live music, 2 illuminated Tennis Courts, Beach Volleyball, Table Tennis are available. A unique experience to relax and regerate... The Porto Bello Spa Center welcomes you with variety of relaxing and revitalizing treatments, such as aqua gym, hydrotherapy, balneo, peeling, skin care and local slimming, sauna, massage and Turkish bath... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Hotel Antalya
Porto Bello Hotel Resort And Spa
Porto Bello Antalya
Porto Bello Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing