We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this quaint hotel”
Review of Hotel Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #74 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Zhengzhou, China
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Loved this quaint hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Was nicely welcomed by staff, who are both Turkish and German. This place feels like it's got its own community as everyone, both staff and other guests, were so friendly and welcoming, always greeting with a smile on their face in the morning and the evening. Rooms were clean and the bathroom was a bit small but suitable. Breakfast was plentiful, will definitely be back here!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thekuskafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
20
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kawasaki, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

There is a fountain where water melons were cooled and gold fishes were swimming in it in the patio. Also there is a tiny pool. Rooms were well situated along the corridor with balisters.
Mustafa was very friendly and I liked him.This hotel is just between Kesik Minare and Hindrik Tower but even after three days stay in Antalya, I still got lost on the way to the hotel. Kaleici is a kind of maze! I would like to stay in this hotel again if I could come to Antalya again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and loved every bit. Really easy on the pocket and friendly and helpful staff. Small but spotlessly clean rooms and bathrooms. The only problem is that the WiFi isn't very strong. Good breakfast and lovely views from the roof terrace. Would love to stay there again and highly recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Zoha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This lovely boutique hotel was located at the Kaleici (Old Town) and it was very much well kept. It even had an attractive small swimming pool, it is a pity that we did not have time to enjoy it. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were good and with quite a wide variety of food to choose. The owner, Mustafa, was surely a good and efficeint manager. His response to our email enquiries before and after our booking was fast and to the point which was rare in our travel experience in Turkey. In fact, we had a booking with another hotel in Antalya prior to our booking in this hotel. We made the swap mainly because we had a late night flight arrival in Antalya Airport and we had requested airport pickup from that hotel through email which we never received any response. Hotel Frankfurt is very good value for money and is highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Triple Room on the top floor might have problem in getting wi-fi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Lovely hotel in old town Antayla. Spotlessly clean room, lovely breakfast, best scrambled eggs, nice pool area and seaview terrace. Great host, thank you Mustafa for making our stay memorable. Lots of restaurants close to hotel

Room Tip: Rooms at the back quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merrin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarapoto, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Friendly staff, clean, and provides excellent accommodations. Street noise was minimal and I had a room near the street. Close to nice restaurants and the harbor. I will return on my next visit to Antalya.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This small hotel is in the old town and provides excellent accommodation. Small but friendly and convenient for the centre. The hotel owner was very welcoming and kind. It was a pleasure staying in this accomodation.

Room Tip: All rooms are good if you are prepared for the uniqueness of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Garden
Blue Sea Garden
#85 of 230 in Antalya
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 230 in Antalya
293 reviews
2.8 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#33 of 230 in Antalya
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 230 in Antalya
686 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#37 of 230 in Antalya
345 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bilem High Class Hotel
Bilem High Class Hotel
#73 of 230 in Antalya
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frankfurt

Property: Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Kaleici Mevki Hidirlik Sok. No:17, Antalya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Frankfurt 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Frankfurt has 18 rooms - all are equipped with airconditioning/heating, shower and toilet. A number of double rooms and the lobby also have SAT-TV. There is an outdoor pool, a seaview terrace, a spacious sun terrace and an attractive courtyard in our hotel. Full breakfast is included of our prices. The beach as well as the seaside citypark are only a five minutes walk away. For trips - for example - to historical places of Turkey you can rent a car in our hotel. We offer airporttransfers and mediation of busexcursions. Enjoy the unique scenery of the turkish riviera - you are welcome in the Hotel Frankfurt! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing