We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lara
Ranked #3 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Family Holiday”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just back from Liberty Lara we had an amazing time the hotel is absolutely gorgeous. The pool and grounds area are so lovely. The staff could not do enough for you. We travelled with our daughter who is seven and she loved the slides and the Thompson kids club, she made lots of friends the ladies who run the club are lovely and made her holiday very special. The food was certainly five star we have stayed in other hotels in Turkey and the food was dredful compared to Liberty Lara, they have so much to choose from. The Italian and BBQ restaurants was the best. The pizza place for snacks was delicious. The desert section is absolutely delicious. The room was small for three people but we managed ok as you never spend much time in there, it was just refurbished so very nice and the beds was fit for kings to sleep on. The evening entertainment was the best we have ever seen, live shows every night our little girl loved them too. We can not wait to return hopefully with friends next year, we are saving already. Would most certainly recommend this hotel for families it has everything you need.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachelr481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
Merhaba (Hello) Rachelr481,

Thank you for your continued patronage and excellent review regarding your family stay with us! We do appreciate your kind comments regarding our Team Members and our lovely hotel.

It is truly appreciated and wonderful that we exceeded your expectations. It will be our pleasure to pass your positive comments about our friendly and helpful staff and entertainment team. They are very passionate about ensuring that each and every stay exceeds your expectations.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed many features of our hotel. Whether it was our lovely evening shows and programs, very nice and comfortable bed and facilities, fantastic food with endless choice specially at BBQ and Italian restaurant, or out pools and waterslides.

Thank you also for your lovely praise of our staff. We are truly fortunate to have such a fantastic team, and it is always a delight to know that their efforts are appreciated. We are sure they will be very glad to know that they made such a wonderful impression.

We are striving to make your holiday truly an unforgettable one. Provided all the aspects you have mentioned, we realize that our aim is achieved. In addition, this means our team work does not go in vain.

Also your nice ending comment about your coming back and also your recommendation make us very proud!
You can follow us from '' Facebook.com/libertyhotelslara & twitter.com/laraliberty ''

Again, thank you for the gift of feedback.

Our warmest regards
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,474
    615
    206
    75
    62
See reviews for
1,620
1,109
62
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were there with another family and were especially thankful for the super Service This hotel offered. The food was excellent and each and every wish is their command. We were in delphin imperial and organised a soccer match against them and they treated us so good. They even offered us to eat dinner there although we are only visitors. Really kind people in liberty lara beach. Many thanks to Fatih, guest relations and the general management. Big thanks

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matrix-20144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Recently back from liberty lara where my son was married. The hotel was lovely and the staff made the wedding a brilliant day,they could not do enough for you. The photographer made a fantastic job of the wedding album.Hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agnes m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Booked last minute off peak Thomson holiday - cost per person under £600 (wouldn't pay more though).

Thomsons - bag drop non existent at gatwick and non existent at antalya airport, even though reassured by the Thomson rep at the hotel that it did exist - so join the queue and prepare to wait regardless if you've printed your boarding pass.......and don't expect to have any time for airport shopping/eating if using thomsons transfers.

Hotel - awarded 5 star but it's more 4 star (if you've experienced US/dubai/decent city centre hotels, you may think more 3 star for the bedrooms as quite small, especially the bathroom). However, this hotel is very clean, food is good for all inclusive (especially the lunch options -pizza/pancake tent is great). Didn't try the a la carte restaurants as the menu was not suitable for my son. Dessert buffet is usually bland when staying AI or HB, however this is not the case at this hotel - it is delicious and if you like baklava you'll be very happy.

Wifi - connection isn't great in the bedrooms but fine in the lobby.

Entertainment team - excellent! Bobo and the mini disco crew made my son's holiday! Shows were surprisingly decent and the staff were enthusiastic at all times.

Pools - uncrowded and the children's pool is great for under 5's although it is difficult to get a pool side sunbed to watch the kids (unless you're up early).

Lifts - impossible to get in one during 'rush hour' periods (check in/out, dinner) & one was out of service which made it worse at the time, although it was eventually fixed).
Service - fantastic, especially in the sunset bar/restaurant at lunchtime.

NB: cats roam the outside of the main restaurant

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank scaUK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We hope you are well and in good health. We are delighted you enjoyed your family holiday at the price you have quoted. It is always a reassuring to learn our guests enjoyed their holiday at the same time getting full value for money especially in today’s demanding and challenging environment.

It appears you and your family experienced a few issues at both Gatwick and Antalya. Airport can always be tedious and fraught with teething problems as we seem to be entering a new era within the travel industry. With the rapid advancement in technology, it is only a matter of time before the leading tour operators address and correct the anomalies you have stated. Travelling from any airport especially with families can be stressful.

Our hotel was awarded 5 stars by the Turkish Ministry of Tourism. Your opinion is 4 stars; however with every respect comparing our hotel with the US, Dubai and City centre hotels (3 stars) is unjust as we are a family oriented `All Inclusive resort` catering for many different European markets. With nearly thirty years worldwide experience in the Leisure & Hospitality industry/sector, it would be cor-rect to point out that the cost would not be the £600 as quoted; quite possibly twice as much and I believe I am being quite conservative. A Travelodge hotel in the centre of London (room only) is £100 minimum a day. The star rating in each country is not comparable to one another. The criteria are also based on facilities.
The room dimensions vary from the standard rooms, large standard, family rooms, duplexes and 3 bedroom family rooms. The bathrooms can be described as compact. The cleanliness standards are very high in our hotel which you have kindly acknowledged. We are one of seven countries in the world that is self-sufficient hence why we can deliver such a varied choice of culinary delights and international cuisines that is suitable to most palates. It is a shame you did not try the A La Carte res-taurants as we also offer a children`s option.

Our desserts are stunning to say the least therefore we appreciate you found them to be both deli-cious and satisfying especially baklava which is a very difficult dessert to get the right balance of sweetness and the thin flaky pastry. It is truly an art form.

The Wi-Fi at the moment seems to be our Achilles heel, we hope to resolve the inconsistencies with the Wi-Fi as soon as possible, our apologies in this instance.
.
The entertainments team are doing an amazing job in delivering a varied daytime & evening pro-gramme. This season, the quality of the professional acts has also improved. Thank you for mention-ing Bobo and the mini-disco crew who have made a difference to your son’s holiday. We will pass on your praise to them as they do a wonderful job, likewise to the staff at the Sunset bar.

We have one of the best children`s pools in Lara Beach resort and we thank you for identifying this excellent facility. There are always pool attendants who will happily bring you sunbeds if requested (subject to availability of space).
At the bottom of the review you have noted the cats roaming outside the main restaurant. Just to clarify to our readers and followers, our hotel we and the leading tour operators rate highly in terms of protecting our environment and eco-green initiatives. One of the initiatives is our cat house which has gained enormous approval, admiration, and accolades from our guests from a multitude of cultures.

We once again thank you for your constructive input. We will look at all the options available in order to rectify the anomolies you experienced during your stay. We intend to give every consideration to the `few things to consider` for our hotel to improve and move forward.
We wish you and your family a wonderful future and thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My daughter choose this as her wedding location.. Couldn't have done better. They (Mustafa & the Thompson Team - Kerry, Imogen and Rachel) were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The day was faultless and really chilled. The hotel was lovely, spotlessly clean, food was fantastic- so much choice and the staff friendly. Absolutely recommend - thanks to all of you. Weather perfect too

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazcathjukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Liberty Hotels Lara for five nights, wife and two kids (7&9), bad first impression walked in and the three guys at the reception were unprofessional acting like guys hanging around in a bar, told my self I'm not going to ruin the start of my family's vacation, so ignored it, got the keys to the room and went upstairs.

The room was very basic (not even close to 5 star luxury, 4 star maybe), we booked the family room which is basically two connecting rooms, room size good, clean, beds ok (not very comfortable) , housekeeping do a good job in cleaning the rooms daily.

The facilities of the hotel are great, 3 pools, silence pool for adults only, kids pool with slides, and large main pool, plenty of sunbeds, had no problem finding beds even if we went down at noon, grounds are very well maintained, very clean and green, the beach area is nice too,food is good for an all inclusive hotel.

A couple of things to put in mind:
1) No iron in room, you would have to use the laundry service, so bring your iron with you.
2) safe box in room is not free, you have to rent it
3) if you're the lazy type and likes to get served while laying at the pool or on the beach, not in this hotel, you would have to walk to the nearest bar for refreshments.

Staff are ok , not rude nor friendly, I didn't like the daily entertainment, lacking in many ways.

All in all we enjoyed our stay as a family, we made the best out of it. Great facilities, ok rooms, ok staff. Will I come back to Antalya? Definitely yes, will I come back to this hotel? No, too many resorts to choose from, the only good thing about this one is the facilities (pool, beach, grounds), everything else is not to the standard I would like to see when I'm on vacation.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Raed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We trust you had a pleasant journey back to Texas, USA. We thank you for choosing the Liberty Ho-tels Lara to spend a 5 day vacation. You consider our hotel to be `Good but not great`, therefore within the response we will look at the negatives to see what we could have done differently in order to take us to the next level, however more importantly deliver an exceptional level of service to you. We totally respect your constructive comments and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our ever growing community.

It appears from the outset we failed to impress you when checking into our hotel. We apologize if our reception personnel appeared to be in your opinion unprofessional. We will take on board your com-ments and escalate your concerns to our Front Office Manager to see what we could do improve the checking in experience we deliver to our guests. One suggestion we can make is please kindly notify us at the earliest stage of any concerns you may have so we can address the anomaly which would be of mutual benefit to both parties. We also respect your decision in choosing to ignore the matter.
The room also received positives and negatives. Thank you for acknowledging the excellent job the housekeeping division do under challenging circumstances.

The facilities in the public areas have most certainly impressed you the most which is most satisfying as we are not the largest hotel in Lara Beach which is an advantage in many ways. Many guests tell us that our hotel is the ideal size as everything is within easy reach unlike some of the much larger hotels or holiday complexes which are vast and impersonal. You have highlighted all the facilities which are the main core features (i.e. pools, beach area, slides, food etc) families consider to be vitally important in order to enjoy a family holiday.

The reason we do not have irons in the rooms is because it is not advertised in the brochures or on our website page. Through negligence on the most part by guests they can start fires and cause un-necessary damage.

The safe box as you have pointed out is not free. Other hotels may charge for eating in their A la Carte restaurants or may choose to dilute the quality of let us say the food which is something we believe is paramount which has been highlighted by you and countless of other guests. It would be accurate to claim from breakfast until the evening meal/late snacks our customers can enjoy food quality of the highest standards in terms of flavour and choice.

As previously stated our hotel in terms of size is compact, manageable and comfortable for all age profiles to negotiate. There are numerous bars which are in close proximity to wherever our guests choose to relax. Our excellent Pasta house, the retro Sunset bar, the Yoruk tent which serves the most delicious pizzas and freshly cooked Turkish pancakes (Gozleme), all have bars which our guests utilise as a social and focal venue.

A vast majority of our guest have the opposite opinion with regards to our staff who they consider to be very friendly. To be fair you stated they were not rude, gratitude in this respect.
We always welcome comments which are constructive and fair. When you summarized your overall stay, you wrote that all in all you enjoyed your stay subject to a few anomalies.
If you feel the daytime and evening entertainment was not to your liking? Please tell us why and what you would like to see. We are always open and receptive to suggestions and ideas with a view to improving standards.
We will continue to work on our strengths and strive with every honourable intention to eradicate any shortfalls.
Thank you for recommending Antalya and Turkey to the rest of our global community if not our hotel. We trust the next hotel you choose will exceed your expectations,
The Liberty Hotels Lara family wishes you all the very best for the future and to please pass on our best wishes & regards to everyone in the Lone Star State of Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I recently returned from a fantastic 2 week holiday/wedding stay at the Liberty Lara. In short this was the best holiday experience we have ever had. We had 28 guests for the wedding and our big day which could not have been organised any better. All the beurocracy was taken care of and all worries and stress that comes with planning a wedding were taken away from our first meetings with Ali Bet, Mustapha, Muge our wedding planner and Salem the restaurant manager. Despite 3 other weddings taken place during our stay we were made to feel like we were the only event to plan for. The hotel was presented fantastically, we received an amazing full sea view room and were able to relax and enjoy the facilities while we waiting for our big day. The choice of food from breakfast lunch and dinner was unreal. So much of the food is made fresh and in front of guests and far too much to list but the barbecue options at the Jasmine restaurant is a meat lovers dream! The Ala Carte restaurant's are gourmet standard. However the best was saved for our wedding. All of our guests commented on the food being the best they have had at any wedding. Our wedding went off perfectly and more than surpassed our expectations as we moved from a ceremony on the beach to the reception in the gardens.The photographer did amazing job of capturing the story of the day. The presentation of the album was amazing with some great effects added.
The pool areas on the hotel was fantastic and the entertainment throughout the day and in the amphitheatre was excellent. There was also some great live music with the party on terrace being one of our favourite nights. Kids of all ages were kept entertained throughout with hotel ran mini club and mini disco everyday as well as the Thomsons kids club. The slides were fantastic with some meduim sized for the smaller kids as well as the big ones. There was also a park area for little ones and numerous sports facilities. I would recomnend this this hotel to anyone looking for a great family holiday and genuine 5 star luxury. However if you planning a wedding this is the place for a dream day. We went direct through the hotel and as well as being some of the nicest people we've ever met Mustapha and Ali Bey delivered on every promise and then some. I would recommend anyone interested to go direct through them and cut out any tour operators. We would just like to thank all the staff at the Liberty for amazing time. Paul and Tina

Room Tip: If you can get a full sea view it is a spectacular sight to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Property: Liberty Hotels Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing