We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Great Holiday"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lara
Ranked #4 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent 2 weeks here from 23rd May to 6th June & we had a great time. The food was excellent & the choice was unbelievable. We had a lovely room on the second floor over looking the silence pool & a view of the sea, amazing. The staff are so helpful & friendly I cannot remember a holiday where all the staff were so good. Would love to go back again next year.

Room Tip: "Over looking pool".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Merhaba (Hello) David C,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your last stay at Liberty Hotels Lara.

We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our resort and the key of your satisfaction was the hotel associates, the excellent variety of food, lovely sea view room and the friendly staff.

Your warm recommendation is truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Turkey!
You can follow us from '' Facebook.com/libertyhotelslara & twitter.com/laraliberty ''

Greetings from Antalya!
Warm Regards,
Liberty Hotels Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,399 - 1,405 of 3,770 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our third time back & it just keeps getting better each time! The room refurbishments are lovely & done very stylishly. The welcome basket of fruit & wine/bubbly was another lovely touch.

The food was excellent as always in terms of choice & quality. The a la carte Turkish & Italian restaurants are really worth going to - an experience not to be forgotten. We also loved the fruit/veg trolley round the pool - very welcome when the sun's blazing. Turkish massage was amazing - very cleansing & relaxing (don't go if you've got sunburnt skin though - it's the real business & none of this mamby-pamby light touch stuff). The Turkish Men's shave was another experience not to be missed - especially when the barber lighted a wick & proceeded towards my son's ears to singe off any hair - all done with amazing flourish!

But what really makes this hotel so special are the staff - so friendly and approachable. Everyone seems to work so hard but also with a big smile on their faces. The Entertainment Team were great & interacted so well with all ages from young to old & were absolutely amazing with our oldest son who has special needs.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BozenaHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Merhaba (Hello) BozenaHunt,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and for choosing to stay with us again recently.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your return visit to Liberty Hotels Lara. Thank you very much for your kind comments. It gives us great pleasure to know that we continue to exceed your expectations and that you would recommend us so warmly.

Thank you for the positive remarks regarding our excellent food, turkish massage, the welcome basket of fruit & wine and food and beverage quality. In our hotel, our guests mark the food excellent and good varieties and value for money. There is always something for everyone on the buffet restaurants that we serve food for the main meals.

Thank you also for your lovely praise of our staff. We are truly fortunate to have such a fantastic team, and it is always a delight to know that their efforts are appreciated. We are sure they will be very glad to know that they made such a wonderful impression.

We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Liberty Hotels Lara again soon.

Warmest regards,
Liberty Hotels Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I travelled with my son and friends and their two children in the Easter holidays so it was a busy time. There was an initial mix up over rooms - we did not have joining rooms as requested they accomodated us on the same floor and very close to each other so it was fine.
The hotel is very clean and tidy and the staff are all very friendly. There was only one heated pool which was earmarked for 'adults only' which seemed a bit daft seeing as being early in the season meant the cold pools were too cold for the many young children, but after discussion with the hotel they kindly agreed to 'share' the pool with adults (why people chose to go to family hotels in school holidays I will never understand!) and children at either end so this was a perfect solution. I would definitely recommend the hotel for families, great buffet and really friendly staff too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StromingNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Merhaba (Hello) StromingNorman,

The senior management greatly appreciates the time you have invested to compose a truly wonderful overview of your stay at The Liberty Hotels Lara in 2014.

We are so pleased your overall holiday experience lived up to your expectations.
Thank you for sharing your most notable highlights, experiences, recommendations, suggestions and thoughtful comments with our readers and community.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Liberty Hotels Lara to further enjoy another memorable holiday experience.

With kindest regards,
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My friend and I have recently returned from our 10 night stay at Liberty Hotels (3rd -13th June) and can honestly say this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Every part of the hotel is kept clean. We were very impressed with the way the poolside toilets were kept cleaned throughout the day. As I understand all rooms have recently been refurbished,we were extremely lucky to have one of the best views as well as an amazing room,Looking straight out to sea! All staff,no matter what part of the hotel you are at,are so friendly and helpful. We couldn't fault the food where ever we chose to eat and there was such a wide choice each and every meal time. By far though,it was the entertainment team that really made our holiday special and one to remember. Cedrik (entertainment chief) and his team....Daria,Dany,Deniz,Hulk,can't remember the rest of names,but each and every one of them worked so hard day and night,to ensure they re giving you the best time ever. They are so friendly and try and involve you as much as you want to become involved !!!! Entertainment was brilliant...a good selection/mix of themes. We really enjoyed The Pier Party the most. We are definitely returning next year for 2 weeks and bringing more people to experience this splendid hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank maidmarionKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Merhaba (Hello) maidmarionkent,

We are truly overjoyed your holiday experience with us exceeded your expectation therefore inciting you to post your highly favourable and glowing comments on Trip Advisor.

Our loyal community and followers on Trip Advisor and other likeminded social media platforms will be encouraged by your review should they be coming/returning to our hotel in the near future or perhaps contemplating booking our hotel for the first time.

and we are thrilled that you and your family were so pleased with your visit. We are very glad to hear that you found our staff so friendly. Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments on our accommodation. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the delicious food which suited every taste, and to you were pleased with our lovely entertainment team and all the hotel facilities.

We would like to wish you a life full of good health, peace, happiness and prosperity. The Liberty Hotels Lara family looks forward to the day we welcome you back with open arms.

You can follow us from '' Facebook.com/libertyhotelslara & twitter.com/laraliberty ''
Liberty Hotels Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned back from the Liberty Hotels Lara and we both want to go back there already, we have the most amazing time there. We decided to get married there last year and I was really worried before I got there as I had never been before but as soon as we both got to the hotel (early hours of Friday) we had a message from our wedding coordinator telling us both that we had a meeting on the Saturday morning, the staff at the hotel were so welcoming and very pleasant. So we met up with the wedding planner and hotel management, who were so kind, reassuring and made us both feel very comfortable, they treated us so well. We told them how we wanted the wedding and they listened and I couldn't of asked for a better day, everything that we wanted we got and the day was just perfect. We were so pleased that we had the perfect day and I can't thanked the staff enough. Our wedding day was amazing I was so relaxed (and I am usually stressed) in the morning, they just took care of everything. The food in the hotel was amazing so much choose, the hotel was gorgeous and the staff were great. The photographer at the hotel was fabulous, he captured everything and the album was brilliant, most amazing memories. The Thompson ladies (Kerry, Rachel and Imogen) and Mustafa were the kindest people ever and made our day so special. I 100% recommend getting married here. Well done to everyone at Liberty Hotel Lara, the hotel is amazing and I just loved every second of being at your hotel. Thanks to all of you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhiannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Merhaba (Hello) Rhiannon D,

The senior management greatly appreciates the time you have invested to compose a truly wonderful overview of your stay at The Liberty Hotels Lara in 2014.

We are so pleased your wedding was a resounding success thus your overall holiday experience lived up to your expectations.
Thank you for sharing your most notable highlights, experiences, recommendations, suggestions and thoughtful comments with our readers and community.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Liberty Hotels Lara to further enjoy another memorable holiday experience.

With kindest regards,
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This was our 4th year at Liberty Lara, only missing last year due to no availability. Since our previous visit the hotel has undergone a large refurbishment, which was needed & they have done an excellent job. Rooms much more modern & air conditioning brilliant, we even had to turn it off some nites! They have also somehow improved the al a cartè restaurants, especially the Thai, the food & service was superb, please try if you visit here. All members off staff as previously written are so friendly & eager to help, from the maids through to the guest relations, especially Parna. We hired a Cabana on the pier for a couple of days, which I would recommend, Mustafa provides a superb butler service, you want for nothing, we were thoroughly spoilt :-) Over all, you can have a lively or as chilled holiday as you want, plenty of entertainment, fantastic gala nite & good live bands. Would again, recommend without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank WaddaStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Merhaba (Hello) WaddaStaffordshire,

Thank you for staying with us… AGAIN!
Your smile and positive energy it was the best way to express us your satisfaction for your accommodation. We would like to thank you for that and of course for your excellent review on tripadvisor!
We like to make our repeat guests feel welcome the moment they step to our door !

We are very happy to have met your expectations and that you were able to have a good stay, we work hard to create positive experiences in our guests for you to remember our hotel with a huge smile.

We are particularly happy that you found the hotel to be so impressive as you called your review ‘’ Excellent, once again’’.
Also we are glad you enjoyed our refurbishment, modern rooms, brilliant air conditioning, excellent food especially Thai a la carte and the staff. On behalf of all, we would like to pass a huge thank you for your kind comments on our lovely staff and for giving them such a praise for their work and character. Parna and all of the staff say hello to you as we forwarded your kind words to them!

Please know that our home will always be open for you and our staff will be right here on the spot to greet you back with a smile from the heart. Until then, take care and always remember us and smile!

Our warmest regards
Liberty Hotels Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

im currently at liberty hotel lara beach and im far from impressed with this hotel, the food is terrible, quite a selection of awful food, first few nights we had ants in the room until they moved us to another room after a number of complaints about the situation, but first they was quite happy to upgrade us to another room at a high cost, which I declined, theres also a limited amount of activities that you can do here, as the activities team only choose activities they want to do, my son wanted to play crazy golf but got told its only on 2 days out of 14 days, well im only here for 10 days, the Thompson rep I have only seen once and that was to complain about my dealings with the hotel, the rooms are cleaned and mini bar is filled that's the only good thing about this hotel I can say, other than that I cant wait to go home from this holiday from hell, ive stayed in 3 star hotels better than this, in my opinion I,d look for another hotel as this has limitless things to do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Merhaba (Hello) Lee,

We hope you and your family are well and in good health.

Judging from the phraseology of your critique, it appears you and your family experienced a number of issues with your room hence as in your words `far from impressed with our hotel`.

You go on to inform our followers on Trip Advisor there were ants in your room whereby our reception staff changed you to another room a few days later quoting you a higher cost?
We want to clarify with you and our followers of the facts.
Your room reservation booked through Thomson/First Choice was a standard room type. We, the Liberty Hotels Lara upgraded your family to a `large standard` room type at no extra cost. We are also happy to divulge the room number which was 7136.
After validating this with our Front Office manager, it transpires the reason you asked to be moved was because of the extreme noise levels coming from the next hotel being the Baia Lara.
For your information, each room change we arrange we actually log the basis as to why the guests were moved.
According to our records you were moved to 3131, again a large standard room at no extra cost.
We therefore, quite rightfully question your motives, intent and integrity as to why you felt the need to fabricate or concoct a totally dissimilar version of events.

You allege the daytime entertainment is somewhat ` limited`?
Our entertainments team deliver to all of our guests an extensive weekly daytime and evening programme.
The daily activities and evening entertainment fact sheets are posted in between the 3 lifts on each of the ten levels of the hotel.
I have just randomly taken the activities sheet from reception with todays varied entertainment programme to share with you and our followers.
The programme commences from 10:30 with Indian Balance followed by Beach Volleyball, Boccia (twice), Darts (twice), Air gun (twice), Water aerobics, Pool games, water polo, football and Zumba.
The activities finish at 17.00.
Please appreciate we take into account all age groups and all nationalities who are in residence at the time. All of our entertainments staff has a very good command of the British language as well as numerous other languages to get everyone involved.
You claim your son was only allowed to play crazy golf 2 days of your 2 week stay? I have just spoken with the entertainments manager who has informed me it is 2 per week and if guests request they would be happy to oblige.
To suggest the entertainment team `choose activities they want to do` is absurd, preposterous and sheer folly.
For your information your Thomson/First Choice holiday advisor name is Kerry who works around 60 hours a week (forfeiting her half day to provide her guests with additional enhanced customer services and talking on an extra role as wedding co-ordinator).
Her visiting times are posted on the Thomson/First Choice information boards in the Guests Services area; however you felt the need to condemn a credible, respectable conscientious individual.
We came to realise after collaborating with your holiday advisor why you developed a dislike towards our food and quality.
When posed with the question `what type of food do you enjoy eating`? Your answer was `Pizza`, however not the delicious pizzas freshly cooked in authentic clay ovens at the Yoruk tent because you expressed they were not `English pizzas`.
It became apparent you meant the pizzas one can buy in UK supermarkets in the frozen food or chilled section, kindly forgive our ignorance.
It is with regret we do not offer at any of our restaurants or food outlets the fast foods international brands you seem to have a preference for which appears to be suitable for your palate which we do respect.
Your previous visit to Turkey was to the resort of Marmaris which is saturated with restaurants offering `British` cooked breakfast and the like.
Please kindly note Marmaris has a predominantly higher ratio of UK guests therefore obtaining ingredients like bacon from nearby Rhodes is much more straightforward.
The Antalya region has a diverse international market therefore the character and integrity of the region is considered to be uncommercial and diverse.
We also offered to introduce you to our executive chef who would have been delighted to cook a dish suitable for your palate, if we are not mistaken you declined our beneficence.
One suggestion we would like to make and in doing so we are being quite candid, when choosing your next holiday, maybe a little due diligence would be in order as the global internet provides you with so much information to ensure you have selected the correct conditions and environment in every respect to ensure your specific holiday requirements can be catered for.
You have acknowledged the mini bar was stocked to your satisfaction which I take is a compliment. Thank you also for noting your room cleaned.

To conclude, please kindly note, every staff member associated with the Liberty Hotels Lara approaches each day with an honourable intent to deliver a memorable holiday to all of our customers, therefore we will do our utmost to rectify any anomalies or customer grievances should they arise.
All we ask is to be given the opportunity to look at all the options at our disposal to meet your expectations.
To achieve this is very simple, please just sit down and talk with us.
If you claim you have stayed in 3 star hotels better than the Liberty Hotels Lara, you are entitled to your opinion as we are entitled to ours.
Please kindly read the review which is titled”Tıme to build friendships” and you will fully understand what can be achieved and how we can make a difference if certaın key fundementals such as tolerance, understanding and a sense of righteousness is applied in a dignified manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 234 in Antalya
3,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,480 reviews
9.1 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £42 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing