We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Liberty Hotel Lara , by The Family Sullivan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lara
Ranked #4 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Liberty Hotel Lara , by The Family Sullivan”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Merhaba ( Hello)

This is our 3rd time to Liberty Hotels Lara ( formally Lara Beach Hotel) and as expected we had the best time ever. Travelled with our 12yr old son from 1-8 July 2014 with First Choice. Please sit back and let me tell you all about it. Yes this is my opinion and sorry if you disagree or don’t find it helpful. I am fairly well travelled and we all have different minds. 5 star to me may be your 3 star but as long as we all enjoy then happy days.
A few weeks before arriving I made contact with Mustafa the guest relation manager to say we were coming back and could they arrange to get our son a bigger bed as he is nearly 6ft tall and due to the age range for accommodation, under 12s usually have a pull out style sofa bed. Yes comfy but too small for his size. This was arranged and Mustafa was in constant contact to assure us all was well. So a big thanks to Mustafa. On arrival you are usually met with a glass of bubbly and flowers for the ladies but as our plane was delayed the shift had to change, but I assure you it’s a treat when you do get there on time. The reception was quick and if you check in online at the hotels website you are through the door and to your room in seconds. Bags taken to room by the staff, let the holiday begin
The room was excellent, well sized, clean and stocked up with all the holiday goodies such as towels, toiletries and a free mini bar that is stocked daily. Plenty of information about the concept for the season and other bits and bobs to make the holiday great. Beds comfy, aircon great and the tv in the mirror impressive lol. Rooms are cleaned daily and flowers or decorations done for the beds.

The food is very nice and we have never got bored of it. you can eat from 7am until 1159pm. There is a large selection of foods in many different places, off the top of my head there are 7 places to eat . the food selection is good such as salads, cooked foods etc, to be honest there is so much I don’t know what to say apart from awesome. There is fresh fish, meat, salads, puddings, soups, bbqs, live cooking such as stir fries, grills and the most amazing pizza in the yoruk tent, the pasta restaurant in the silence bar between 1-3pm is a must. The chefs are enthusiastic, the waiters are on the ball, work non stop, well presented and they have different uniforms all the time, thanks to Abdullah and mehmetali for their kindness and for the fact that they care, they both knew what we liked, welcomed us every meal and kept the drink flowing, so thanks guys. There are a few alacarte restaurants to which you eat once there during a weeks stay free of charge but if you wish to eat there again its 5euro each which is nothing. , we have never done them as they are big meals ( 6-7 courses) and we just couldn’t manage that lol. They have a gala night weekly, usually a black and white night, dress smart as the staff do for you!! Canapés and drink as you walk out, pics and tables made up for the occasion. Fantatstic really!!

The Drink flowing and not short on measures. All local beers and spirts are included, if you want JD etc then extra costs. But im sure you can handle the local stuff. They don’t do measures, they just pour lol, i was tipsy most days after only one or two. Plenty of soft drinks like slush, frappes coke etc. no issues here and thanks to the bar staff. Quick, pleseant and always on the go.

Entertainment team these guys work so much, Sunday is their day off and the deserve it. Every day they come round the pools and greet everyone and then the games begin. Pool games such as polo, surf basket ball etc, darts, beach volley, zumba, water fitness, ping pong, air rifle shooting etc, so much to do, the best thing is they are not pushy!! If u wanna play then play. Thanks to DANY, young lad from Russia, he is very funny and enthusiastic, very passionate about his job. He called me james all week as I have a 007 tattoo, very funny and the whole place ended up calling me james but my names is Iain. The kids love the team, it’s a safe place and my boy just went off and did what he wanted to do. The evening entertainment is in the amphitheatre, again live shows by the crew, funny shows, serious shows and stuff to get all involved. All I say is take part, u have nothing to lose.

The Pools lots of and always clean, if u want the pick of the bunch on beds then get up early, most decent beds are gone by 8 but to be honest we didn’t care where we were as they are all by the pools. The pools are indoor pool by spa, silence pool for the peace and away from the main areas, main pool, kids pool and slides with pool. Plenty to do, beach is right there but very salty lol. Not much to say really apart from they are always clean, very nice to use and the staff work hard to ensure they are ready for the next day.

The Beach sand and stone, very hot sand after 12 so wear flip flops, beds under canopys on the beach and a pier with a few cabanas, ( u can book the cabanas from 75 euro a day and u get personal butler and everything. Plenty of space, watersports tent is there aswell

The staff amazing really every from reception, cleaners entertainment team, bar staff chefs, maintenance teams etc work so hard to make the hotel what it is, its not the biggest hotel on the strip and I find that brilliant as the staff can add that personal touch. They know you, remember you and always smile, clean, well presented and certainly earn their money. Thanks again to Mustafa in guest relations. Without Mustafa the hotel would be at a loss, he works tirelessly to ensure all is well,he remembers you deals with problems and such a hard worker, he is the main translator for English aswell and to think when he worked for Thompson years ago they said he was dead wood, How wrong thompsons were THANKS MUSTAFA!! , Abdullah, ramazan and mehmetali the waiters, dany from entertainments,

Top tips sounds harsh but please remember your manners, yes we paid for a service but atleast be respectful to those that serve you, there were some very rude people , and MANNERS COST NOTHING
Take plenty of sun cream,
Take lilo and balls etc with you, as can be expensive locally
Don’t be afraid to ask!
Go out to the local bizzares just down road from hotel and haggle!! Its cheap, the chemists are very good and you can get anything off the shelf ( rather mad really as here some stuff is prescription lol)
Wear flip flops on beach as sand hot
Take stuff for the black and white gala meal.
Try and make an effort at meal times, yes its only dinner but as mentioned the staff work so hard and to wear speedos to dinner isn’t a present sight.
Tv in mirror in room,

That’s it really, I have waffled on for a bit, we are booking as we speak to go back same time next year. Make it what you can, enjoy it and relax!!

Thanks Liberty Hotel Lara 5***** from the family Sullivan as ever!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank sammiesully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Merhaba (hello) Ian, Sam & Bradley,

We trust you are all well and in good health, hoping you enjoyed a pleasant journey back to the United Kingdom.
Please kindly accept our heartfelt thanks, gratitude and appreciation on behalf of everyone associated with the Liberty Hotels Lara family.
We consider your review a truly inspirational masterpiece and hugely refreshing because you conveyed your review to our followers/community with such passion, verve and integrity.
We were thrilled your holiday experience with us once again exceeded your expectations as this was your third family holiday at the Liberty Hotels Lara thus prompting you to post your highly favourable and glowing comments on Trip Advisor.

Our loyal community and followers on Trip Advisor and other like-minded social media platforms will be encouraged by your review should they be coming/returning to our hotel in the near future or perhaps contemplating booking our hotel for the first time. Your review gives testament to the many likeminded guests who quite clearly fathom the integrity and honourable intentions of our hotel.
Your thesis or dissertation of your stay was impressive to say the least citing so many aspect of your holiday experience it almost seemed virtual, lucid, forthright and candid.

You have so very kindly identified every key feature of the Liberty Hotels Lara with so much vivid vibrancy we feel there is nothing further we can add to enhance your amazing eulogy.

We are very much obliged to you for identifying the numerous staff members who clearly impressed you and your family making a significant difference and contribution during your stay. We will most certainly pass on your plaudits and tributes to each of the individuals you have kindly named.
We would also like to mention the many unsung heroes who are also play a vitally important role in ensuring our guest’s holiday experience is met or in most cases exceeded.
Your kind words were both inspirational and highly motivating for our staff members who strive tirelessly in all conditions in order to deliver to each and every one of our valued and respected guests an ultimate holiday experience. This is our ethos, principals and core values we adhere to.

We consider your recommendations and suggestions at the end of your review most enlightening to our community. Demonstrating appropriate etiquette and decorum is something that comes natural to your family and most other like-minded guests who comprehend our hotels integrity and honourable intent. We are indebted to you for kindly sharing these attributes and traits.

We send our warmest regards and profound respects, wishing your family a life full of good health, peace, happiness and prosperity.

The Liberty Hotels Lara staff and management looks forward to the day we welcome your wonderful family back for the fourth time with open arms to further build an everlasting friendship, `It just feels right`.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,446
    605
    204
    75
    61
See reviews for
1,606
1,094
59
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Merhaba(Hello)
We're had a 2 Week stay at Liberty Lara.
Returned home on the 8th July. Where do you start this was our 3rd time at this wonderfull hotel.
When you get to the hotel you are greeted with a drink of champagne checkin was very good .to greet you was Mustapha who is wonderfull and very helpfull and Kerry the Thomson rep who was the best we have had.
This hotel offers you everything you will need on a holiday .
The staff just go out of there way to welcome you and cater for you every need.From early morning to late at night nothing is to much trouble for any one.this hotel is one of the cleanest you will stop in .
The pools are spotless and also the toilets everywhere are spotless
The food from the Yurok tent for the pizza Kentucky style chicken at lunch time.But the best is the pasta bar at lunch time you will be greeted by the best waiter Mehmet Ali he will look after your every need.
Also he waits outside in the evening and will always find you a table.
The other brilliant waiter is Hallil who will also look after your every need.
The changes they have made around The Silence bar are very good where you now get live entertainment also a big thank you to Minnie and (Tuba Candy) The rooms are nice and clean and the chamber maids are very nice nothing is to much trouble for any member of staff you will not be disappointed .Cant wait to return next year. A big thank you

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, 18 January 2016
Merhaba (Hello) Trevor M,

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Antalya. We are thrilled you decided to experience our hotel and ended up loving your entire experience.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful members of our team were. We are extremely lucky to have such amazing individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll make sure to let everyone know of all your kind comments.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed many features of our hotel. Whether it was our amazing staff, spotless pools and plenty choice of food.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.
You can follow us from '' Facebook.com/libertyhotelslara''

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

this hotel is super! the animationteam is just excellent! love them! we would like to go back next year :D the food is good.

+: animationteam, pool, service, food, ROOM!* , pier, activities, disco, slides, watermelon at the pool, ice creams, cat house**
-: pay for drinks after 00.00, housekeeping, photoservice

*: we had an upgraded room, it was just beautiful!
**: the hotel made a house especially for the cats, the got food, their own house, just cute!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolien v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from liberty hotel lara beach, we have
Had such an amazing holiday stayed for 2weeks the hotel was fantastic, clean, staff were so friendly and helpful always have a smile, special thanks to dany in entertainment for having such a laugh with us! All of the entertainment staff were great ! Brilliant entertainment ! Also thank u to babalu who took us out on the barracuda speed boat along to the waterfalls Antalya he was excellent, hattice for the AMAZING pancakes and smiles !! Mustafa for being so kind helpful always stopping and chatting and for my sons millwall cup and badge what a lovley man !! And a special thank you to abdolou our brilliant waiter who looked after us made sure we had a seat and remembered all our drinks !! Thank you to everyone at liberty lara beach hotel for making our holiday so perfect ! We will be back next year.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayedanburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Merhaba (hello) Jayedanburt,

We hope you and your family are all well and in good health.
Please kindly accept our heartfelt thanks, gratitude and appreciation on behalf of everyone associated with the Liberty Hotels Lara family.

We hope you and your families enjoyed a pleasant journey back to UK. It was a pleasure and honour to have said goodbye to you on Tuesday evening to which I will fondly admit was quite emotional.
We are truly overjoyed your holiday experience with us exceeded your expectations, therefore inciting you to post your highly favourable and glowing comments on Trip Advisor.
You very kindly highlighted Hatice who cooks the fresh pancakes which are known as `Gozleme` at the Yoruk tent along with the best Pizza`s outside of Napoli, Italy. Delicious food and service with a beautiful smile from Hatice at the same time can only be described as priceless.
Our loyal community and followers on Trip Advisor and other like-minded social media platforms will be encouraged by your review should they be coming/returning to our hotel in the near future or perhaps contemplating booking our hotel for the first time.
Your kind words were both inspirational and highly motivating for our staff members who strive tirelessly in all conditions in order to deliver to each and every one of our valued and respected guests an ultimate holiday experience. This is our ethos, principals and core values we adhere to.
Thank you also for identifying various staff members who quite clearly impressed you and made a significant difference and contribution during your stay. We will be very happy to pass on your kind comments to those concerned. We would also like to mention the many unsung heroes who are also play a vitally important role in ensuring our guest’s holiday experience is met or in most cases exceeded. The animation team do a valiant job delivering a varied daytime & evening programme. Not only are they extremely talented and professional individuals, they also possess charming, outgoing personalities. We are delighted they enhanced your holiday enjoyment thus exceeding your expectations. We will pass on your kind comments praising Dany.
The same also applies to your personal waiter Abdolou, who personally took care of and made a lasting impression with you.
The same also applies to the water sports centre who arrange for your families to enjoy some of the local areas of interest and stunning beauty.

We send our warmest regards and profound respects to both families as it has been our honour and immense pleasure to have met you, shared many jovial moments of merriment together and we wish you a life full of good health, peace, happiness and prosperity.

The Liberty Hotels Lara family looks forward to the day we welcome you back with open arms.

Miiiillllllwwwwaaalllll. `Come on the Lions`.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our wedding day was awesome! I can highly recommend getting married at this hotel.

We previously stayed at this hotel in October 2013 and returned 17/06/14-01/07/14 to get married. We got married on the pier on 21st June. There were 19 of us in our party. We were all treated like royalty for the whole time we were there. The Thomson Rep, Kerry, and the Thomson Wedding co-ordinator, Rachel, worked closely with Mustapha (Guest Relations), Servet (Restaurant Manager) and the Hotel Manager Ali Bey to ensure our wedding was the best ever! They planned everything last thing. We had a nightmare with the Wedding Team in the UK and getting the affidavit but as soon as we had our 1st wedding meeting at the hotel all our worries went! They not only made our wedding day perfect, they made our whole holiday brilliant. Thank you! Also thank you to Umit for coming to see us on our wedding day. I would highly recommend the hotel's photographer, Emre, he was brilliant and so are the photos and the dvd we got with the Diamond package.
The ceremony was on the pier and the hotel staff decorated it beautifully and we took a usb memory stick with our music on and the DJ played our music on the pier (and later in the Sunset Bar for our 1st dance).
We chose to have our wedding meal on the bridge over the silence pool (although you can have the al-a-carte for a fee) as we preferred the variety of the food in Jasmines. We then had the VIP Disco package for the night
We were escorted to the registrars office and medical centre (a couple of days prior to the ceremony) by Mustapha and he dealt with all the paperwork for us. The trip took 2 hours and he gave a good tour of Turkey there & back. On the day after the ceremony the lovely registrar gives you a red marriage book and the hotel staff went back to the registrars office to get us the Formula B, saving us another trip.

The hotel;
There are plenty of sunbeds and we managed to find 19 sunbeds together everyday. There is plenty of places to eat with lots of choice (even a fussy eater like myself will find something to eat) We also eat in the Italian al-a-carte & the Turkish BBQ. You can eat in Jasmines (main restaurant) for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Or you can have pasta for lunch freshly cooked for you at the Silence Bar or you can have a burger & chips for lunch in the Sunset Bar or chicken in the snack bar next to the Sunset Bar or (my favourite) a pizza freshly cooked anytime between 1100-1600hrs. Then you can get ice creams and cakes in the afternoon. Be warned, you will put on weight! If you really haven't managed to eat enough all day then you can have more food again btw 2300-0000 in Jasmines.
Local alcoholic drinks are included until midnight.
The waiters are friendly, all the staff cannot do enough for you.

The pools are great! The sea is fantastic and can be accessed from the pier as well as from the beach. I recommend getting a Cabana on the pier as you will be looked after all day by Osman or Mustafa.

We would especially like to thank Mehmit Ali & Fatih who looked after us on our wedding day and the rest of the holiday and to Nivarna who ran around getting us drinks in the silence bar every evening. Thanks to the lovely man in the Yurek Tent who made me a freshly cooked pizza with pineapple every lunch time.

There are so many people to thank for our special day and wonderful holiday. Osman & Mustafa on the pier are stars!

We have already booked to return next June (for our 1st anniversary) Everyone at this hotel are so friendly & seem to be happy in their jobs and Parna at Guest Relations is like a friend!

If you have any questions, please email me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TSY66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Merhaba (Hello) Tina & Dave.

Sincerest greetings and respects from everyone at the Liberty Hotels Lara. We hope your return journey was pleasant and all is well back home in the UK.

We are extremely grateful for your kind words praising our hotel`s facilities, staff members and of course your memorable, unforgettable wedding staged on our magnificent pier. It truly is an idyllic setting with the amazing backdrop of the spectacular, breath-taking Taurus mountains and glorious turquois and blue Mediterranean sea.

We were privileged with the honour in staging and hosting your wedding ceremony and reception.

Your review is a testament to our hotels ethos, ethics and honourable intentions. We always maintain, our guest’s holiday experience is paramount hence why we are continuously focusing on improving our service standards throughout the hotel, food quality which you have kindly acknowledged every single restaurant and food outlet, facilities, amenities and entertainment.

Throughout your review you have kindly mentioned many individuals who have impressed you and your wedding party during your stay.
It appears from the outset you experienced a number of issues in the UK with the Thomson weddings team with regards to documents which are required in order for UK citizens to be married in Turkey. We were delighted that all your concerns and apprehensions were quickly eradicated once you arrived to our Hotel and met with the Hotel`s wedding team and the Thomson team at your first meeting which is always a very cordial occasion a full of jovial merriment.

It is important to note hence we are indebted to for highlighting how every member of the Liberty Hotels Lara family not forgetting the wonderful Thomson team (Kerry & Rachel) played an ımportant role as a collective unit, going beyond what is considered to be the norm to make a difference to your holiday experience and wedding ceremony. We are extremely thankful you have acknowledged and highlighted this fact to all our loyal followers as well as our future wedding couples whose weddings we will be hosting and staging in the remainder of the summer months.

Your kind words were both inspirational and highly motivating for our staff members who strive tirelessly in all conditions in order to deliver to each and every one of our valued and respected guests an ultimate holiday experience. These are the principals and core values we adhere to.
Thank you also for identifying various staff members who quite clearly impressed you and made a significant difference and contribution during your stay. We will be very happy to pass on your kind comments to those concerned. We would also like to mention the many unsung heroes who are also play a vitally important role behind the scenes in ensuring our guest’s holiday experience is met or in most cases exceeded.

You have paid us so many compliments; we therefore believe we extend the same courtesy to you and your family and friends. From our initial meeting, throughout your stay until the time it came to bid farewell, we shared a mutual affinity, respect and forged a special, unique relationship.

Liberty Hotels Lara will always be your extended family and your second home.
As our Hotels theme aptly states `Time to build friendships` we feel we can add another word which is `everlasting` to the theme.


We look forward to the day we welcome you back to the Liberty Hotels Lara for your first wedding anniversary, until then you will always be embedded in our hearts and Honour you as a part of our extended family.

We would like to take this opportunity in wishing Tina & Dave a life full of contentment, serenity, prosperity and good health.

The exact sentiments we extend to the rest of your wonderful family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

If you want a perfect wedding, look no further than this hotel. We stayed here from 17th June-1st July 2014, with 17 family & friends joining us for our wedding. My partner & I had stayed here last October. From the minute we walked into the hotel, we were treated like returning family. I cannot thank every member of staff enough for everything that was done to make our wedding & our holiday a time we will never forget.
I must say a special thank you to a few people whose kindness, friendship & unbelievable work amazed us. Mustapha & Parna in Guest Relations, nothing was too much trouble & they never said 'NO' to anything. Ali Bey (hotel manager), amazing attention to detail. Servet (restaurant manager), simply couldn't do enough for us. Kerry (Thomson rep), the best Thomson has. Rachel (wedding co-ordinator), again, amazing attention to detail. Our favourite waiter Mehmet Ali, thank you so much for everything, remembered us from last year, always smiling, & worked so hard to look after us all. Osman & Mustafa on the pier. The Cabana's are a must, fantastic VIP days. And Umit (F&B manager), thanks for everything. (hope your knee is better).
And Emre the hotel photographer, absolutely stunning wedding photos.
There are so many staff I want to mention, I could go on & on for hours.
I have travelled to many countries & stayed in many hotels, but I have never come across a hotel before where ALL the staff were 'Simply the Best'. They are a credit to the hotel.
The wedding ceremony on the pier was like a fairy tale. Followed by dinner on a beautifully decorated bridge over the silence pool, then VIP night at the Sunset Bar.
The food in the main restaurant is fantastic. As are the Pizza's in the Yoruk tent, the lunch time snacks in the Sunset Bar, Pasta at the Silence Bar. Not forgetting mid afternoon cakes & ice creams, & the water melon that just appears when you are lounging by the pool, superb!
We ate at 2 Al-a-Carte restaurants, Italian & Turkish barbeque, both top quality & well worth a visit.
Entertainment staff brilliant, very friendly & work so hard. Evening entertainment excellent.
We didn't have any trouble getting sunbeds for all 19 of us together.
I Would definately recommend this hotel.
We have already booked to return next June & cannot wait to return.
Thank you again to all at Liberty Hotel, Lara for everything you did for us. See you next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dsmith66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Merhaba (Hello) Dave & Tina.


Sincerest greetings and respects from everyone at the Liberty Hotels Lara. We hope your return journey was pleasant and all is well back home in the UK.
Your caption of simply the best is we believe taken from the hit song performed by Tina Turner. The feeling is mutual as we believe you and Tina are quite simply `the best`.
(Dave, is that you on a camel? very impressive may we add).

We can only reiterate the comments Tina very kindly posted.
We are extremely grateful for your kind words praising our hotel`s facilities, staff members and of course your memorable, unforgettable wedding staged in our exotic gardens.

We were privileged with the honour in staging and hosting your wedding ceremony and reception.

Your review is a testament to our hotels ethos, ethics and honourable intentions. We always maintain, our guest’s holiday experience is paramount hence why we are continuously focusing on improving our service standards throughout the hotel, food quality which you have kindly acknowledged as refined and sophisticated, facilities, amenities and entertainment.

Throughout your review you have kindly mentioned many individuals who have impressed your wedding party during your stay.
It appears from the outset you experienced a number of issues in the UK with the Thomson weddings team with regards to documents which are required in order for UK citizens to be married in Turkey. We were delighted that all your concerns and apprehensions were quickly eradicated once you arrived to our Hotel and met with the Hotel`s wedding team and the Thomson team at your first meeting which is always a very cordial and full of jovial merriment.

It is important to note hence we are indebted to for highlighting how every member of the Liberty Hotels Lara family not forgetting the wonderful Thomson team (Kerry & Rachel) played an ımportant role as a collective unit, going beyond what is considered to be the norm to make a difference to your holiday experience and wedding ceremony. We are extremely thankful you have acknowledged and highlighted this fact to all our loyal followers as well as our future wedding couples whose weddings we will be hosting and staging in the remainder of the summer months.

Your kind words were both inspirational and highly motivating for our staff members who strive tirelessly in all conditions in order to deliver to each and every one of our valued and respected guests an ultimate holiday experience. This is our ethos, principals and core values we adhere to.
Thank you also for identifying various staff members who quite clearly impressed you and made a significant difference and contribution during your stay. We will be very happy to pass on your kind comments to those concerned. We would also like to mention the many unsung heroes who are also play a vitally important role behind the scenes in ensuring our guest’s holiday experience is met or in most cases exceeded.
One person in particular that should be singled out for a special mention is Emre the hotel`s hugely talented photographer. His work is pure genius, artistic and creative. Your photo album was absolutely amazing capturing your unique moments rendering each and every photo priceless.

You have paid us so many compliments; we therefore believe we extend the same courtesy to you and your family and friends. From our initial meeting, throughout your stay until the time it came to bid farewell, we shared a mutual affinity, respect and forged a special, unique relationship.

Liberty Hotels Lara will always be your extended family and your second home.
As our Hotels theme aptly states `Time to build friendships` we feel we can add another word which is `everlasting` to the theme.


We look forward to the day we welcome you back to the Liberty Hotels Lara for your first wedding anniversary, until then you will always be embedded in our hearts and Honour you as a part of our extended family.

We would like to take this opportunity in wishing Tina & Dave a life full of contentment, serenity, prosperity and good health.

The exact sentiments we extend to the rest of your wonderful family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We, a family of four, stayed at the Liberty Hotels for a week last week and were very happy with the resort and the staff.
The rooms are average size and the beds are comfortable. the staff is extremely nice, welcoming and helpful.
The food was amazing with an endless variety and a very high quality.
A big thank you to Mostafa, Parna, Osman, Nour Banoo, Minnie and the head chef for going out of their ways many times to make our stay more pleasant at the resort.

Shadi

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shadi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Merhaba (hello) Shadi,
We hope you and your family are all well and in good health.
Please kindly accept our heartfelt thanks, gratitude and appreciation on behalf of everyone associated with the Liberty Hotels Lara family.
We hope you and your family enjoyed a pleasant journey back to Canada.
We are truly overjoyed your holiday experience with us exceeded your expectations, therefore inciting you to post your highly favourable and glowing comments on Trip Advisor.
You very kindly highlighted the extensive variety, choice and quality of food available throughout our hotel. Our Executive chef and his team will be delighted to read about your glowing accolade.
Our loyal community and followers on Trip Advisor and other like-minded social media platforms will be encouraged by your review should they be coming/returning to our hotel in the near future or perhaps contemplating booking our hotel for the first time.
Your kind words were both inspirational and highly motivating for our staff members who strive tirelessly in all conditions in order to deliver to each and every one of our valued and respected guests an ultimate holiday experience. This is our ethos, principals and core values we adhere to.
Thank you also for identifying various staff members who quite clearly impressed you and made a significant difference and contribution during your stay. We will be very happy to pass on your kind comments to those concerned. We would also like to mention the many unsung heroes who are also play a vitally important role in ensuring our guests holiday experience is met or in most cases exceeded.
We would like to wish you a life full of good health, peace, happiness and prosperity. The Liberty Hotels Lara family looks forward to the day we welcome you back with open arms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
3,086 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
1,968 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
2,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 231 in Antalya
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Property: Liberty Hotels Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing