We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lara
Ranked #4 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Ever Holiday”
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Arrived at Lara Beach, late october for one week with sister, mom, autie, and kids, 1st impression of room was not good as overlooked carpark! We compalined and were upgraded to other side of hotel where you could see the sea but mainly a building site, this did not impact on our holiday, the noise of the construction site was minimal and the hotel they were building was amazing. Thats the down side, on the positive side the staff were fantastic and providing 5* service throughout our stay. The hotel was very clean and enjoyable, the outside pools were fab and the beach - well lets just say heaven sprang to mind. The food and drinks were excellent and available throughout the day, there was a pizza bar which was fab - right on the beach. My kids who are 13 and 7 enjoyed themselve so much they said a week was not enough!. We visited Analya once and found it outstanding it was so vast it took us about 20 minutes to drive through the town in a taxi. As long as you dont mind a bit of bartering youll pick up quite a few bargains. Would highly recommend both Antalya and Lara Beach Hotel and certainly deserves 5 stars.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimfoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,518
    623
    206
    77
    62
See reviews for
1,643
1,133
63
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Travelled here at beginning of October, had heard great reviews and was a last minute booking- paid 850 quid.

Travelled with partner and family with young child. Made very welcome on arrival. Rooms were clean and tidy although small. We stayed in rooms above the lobby which i thought was innapropriate due to some of our party having young children, as it was very noisy on an evening until late as everyone sat drinking on an evening.

Rooms: small but clean, luckily had a balcony that faced the sun on an afternoon which was nice to sit out reading until the sun went in. Main problem was the TV there were very little english speaking channels to watch- not that we sat in our room watching Tv all night but it would have been nice to be able to watch something after coming in from meal and a few drinks on an evening. On the plus side the mini fridge was stocked everyday with beer coke and water.

There were issues on a night with loud clunking and banging that kept quite a few people awake as we spoke to several people about this and heard people complaining. Our air conditioning also only worked intermittently.

Restaurants: There was one main restaurant for the buffet and for there were themed nights which was nice. The food was well prepared and for the first week we couldn't complain. However the 2nd week the food was practically the same food every night and we were disappointed with this. There were also a-la-carte restaurants however you could only book one per stay which i thought was a big disappointment and something that the Lara team should look at as something like this makes or breaks a hotel.

The weather was great apart from 1 day, which we knew could be possible at this time of year. The gardens etc were lovely. We started out sitting around the pool but once the entertainment team started it was a bit too much and we moved up to the raised area. Our choice entirely as we had come away to chill and sunbath and the entertainment team were fab with the kids.

There wasnt much to do around the resort that didnt cost, we did have a massage that was fantastic. We popped in next door to the Baia Lara hotel to have a look and although it looked great it had the feeling of an airport lounge inside.

All in all the Lara Beach was a nice hotel, it just lacked in a few areas for what we paid- compared to other hotels we have stayed at in the past.

I have recommended this hotel however we wouldnt return to the Lara.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwcross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2010

We recently returned from an enjoyable holiday in Antalya at the Lara Beach Hotel, which is well appointed and ideally placed on Lara Beach. At this time of year the daytime temperature was between 23 C and 26 C.

The impressive service and extensive variety of food prompted me to engage in constructive dialogue with Mr Mehmet Bicer - the General Manager of the hotel who clearly demonstrated passion and skill of a very high standard which is clearly evident in his choices of well trained staff who were efficient, friendly and professional. Having travelled extensively, in my opinion the general managers of other hotels I have visited could only try to emulate in Mr Mehmet Bicer's footsteps.

The rooms are clean and well appointed. The maid service is daily, efficient and friendly - as with other staff within the hotel complex.

The food is of a high standard, both extensive and generous as many reviewers have documented, providing a wide choice to accommodate all tastes. The food is prepared and skillfully presented under the guidance of a talented head chef and his team from breakfast through to dinner. The all-inclusive package represents exceedingly good value.

Once again, the restaurant staff are efficient and professional and aim to please under the scrutiny of the Restaurant Manager Umit Goeco who has also demonstrated passion and skill with a welcoming smile.

I dined at Bellini's Italian a la carte - the six courses were delicious and generous with very attentive staff.

I believe customer care was the cornerstone upon which this hotel chain was founded. Which is clearly evident in the manner of the Guest Relations lady in the lobby who was very helpful, polite and friendly, further responding to requests and queries in an urgent and timely manner.

Despite the hotel being only five years old, there is clear evidence that the hotel is currently under going refurbishment to meet the exacting standards of the management. I am of the view that this programme would only serve to further enhance the rating of this hotel currently listed as No. 9 of 225 in Antalya.

Finally, I was very impressed with the Thompson Representative Mustafa at the hotel, who was experienced, informative and funny. He is considered the best representative to date.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldwidetraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cowdenbeath, fife
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2010

I went with a friend for one week to chill out and relax. Had a brilliant time doing just that, I would definately go back with my partner and daughter for 2 weeks though. Eko, Adil and Paco are all brilliant, very good with the holiday makers, hotel is lovely, rooms very clean, staff are all fantastic,food very good and all in all its a brilliant place to go.Only bad point is, far too many germans thinking they own the complex as usual

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joolstaylor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Have just returned with my husband from this wonderful hotel. The facilites are first class, the staff are wonderful and the food is something else! All in all we have had a superb week and I can highly recommend this hotel, and indeed Antalya itself to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c0uplefr0mleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Just got back after a seven night stay . Room was fine very clean everything worked tv has channels for all Nationals . Only problem was our balconey was overlooking the service road for the hotel next door and it can get quite noisy in the morning view was not to bad. Rooms cleaned every day maids were briliant hello barha. Food in the hotel was great lots of choice and clean not to busy in november should imagine in July it gets really busy. The grounds around the hotel are really nicely kept nice to take your photos there. Spent most our time in the lobby being served drinks by two fantastic waitresses called gulcin and kevser who worked really hard and would help you with anything. Had a massage while I was there and a shave which was both great . Hotel I would say is mostly german everybody seemed quite freindly. Went on one trip to antalya it was a nightmare got harrassed on every street we had to hide in mcdonalds till the coach came which was ashame because me and the wife wanted to look in the shops but it was just impossible as soon as you look at a window they come out of the shop and just stare at you it was horrible and some of them get aggressive when you walk away we could not wait to get back on the coach. Outside the hotel there is not much to do it's just dirt roads a dirty stream and a few shops selling fake stuff you'll get harrassed here as well. For what we paid for our holiday it was good value. Antalya is like Blackpool just alot bigger and better weather. Would only return depending on price. Holiday a nice break nothing more!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makhonko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

booked this hotel for our honeymoon. On arrival which was nearly midnight we were greeted with a glass of champagne and flowers for the ladies. on going to our room we were told that the travel company we had booked with had let the hotel know that this was our honeymoon and that we were given the honeymoon suite at no extra charge. OMG. On entering the room we could not believe it. Fresh flowers, basket of fruit and a bottle of wine waiting for us. Our own dressing gowns and slippers all covered in rose petals. We were pleasantly surprised the following morning when a knock on the door came with a trolley
full of food for breakfast in bed.
As for thr room it was beautiful. Round leather bed with mirrored ceiling. Cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Mini bar was restocked everyday without fail.
The actual hotel and food was beautiful. In 2 weeks never ate the same thing twice there was so much choice. Tried the thai and italian restaurants and they were well worth booking. 7 courses in each and for no extra charge. Spent most of our days down on the private pier where the weather was much cooler than by the pools. Absoloutley stunning.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshladyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, 18 January 2016
Merhaba (Hello) welshlady,

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Antalya. We are thrilled you decided to experience our hotel and ended up loving your entire experience.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful members of our team were. We are extremely lucky to have such amazing individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll make sure to let everyone know of all your kind comments.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed many features of our hotel. Whether it was our cleanliness, amazing fresh food, or our lovely entertainment team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.
You can follow us from '' Facebook.com/libertyhotelslara ''

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,385 reviews
9.1 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 228 in Antalya
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Property: Liberty Hotels Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing