We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why the hype”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lara
Ranked #4 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Just got back after a week 26 Jan - 2nd Feb so bang up to date. There is refurb work at the hotel. All rooms are being painted slowly but no major upheavel. Reception is having floor scrubbed and polished.
One of the smallest hotels, as you will find out. We were allocated a big room (1132), whether that was because of the refurb I don't know, but it was very nice. We looked in a room next door it ws small so beware. If you get a room on the sides they are small, but our was on the front / side with curved balcony.
TIP 1. THE HOTEL USE EUROS AS DO MANY SHOPS AND IN ANTALYA. THE HOTEL RATE IS 2TL FOR 1 EURO. Think about that before you go.
Hotel is very nice, clean and inviting. Mini bar in room has water, soft drinks and beer. Only the water is replenished!!!!! . Rooms cleaned every day and linen every other day.
Lobby bar can get busy but the Select bar is now open after refurb. NO EXTRA FOR COCKTAILS. Each time we had one (or two) during bthe evening it was a different one, smashing. Despite other reviews, the food is plentiful and varied. If you want a full english, not the place to come. All outdoor pools are closed and being cleaned, apart from that it was too cold!! Having said that, it was only because of the wind from the north. Get out of that and it was hot. Pool area and gardens are extensive all the way to the beach which is a lovelly walk to. Beach is fine, but most of sunbeds are put away out of season. The guard will give a cushion for the beds if you ask. There are stray dogs around the beach, but give no reason to be concerned. One who has a deformed foot we called "Murray" look ou for him!!!
Big hotel being built next door, but no noise during day apart from small roofing work near beach.
If you get a room on the right hand side of hotel, the bin men come at 0745hrs every morning, and noisy, but a good alarm call for breakfast.
TELEPHONE: Get a phone card. £10 from our rep for 55 mins. Only last for 9 mins calling mobile. There are phones (2) outside the hotel on the right, but have no light and no cover, so was cold when we were there.
There are shops nearby, and all want your money. Take a walk down the road towards the Concorde hotel and there are lots more. This is not a place you can go out at night for. No clubs are restaurants of any real discription. I would rate this hoyel 4 star overall.
in the summer, the place would be really busy.
KIDS: Plenty for them with activities laid on during the day.
ADULTS: Something most nights in Select bar
Would I go again, Yes but later in year March time.
Pictures to follow.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turnkeyMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Merhaba (Hello) turnkeyMidlands,

The senior management greatly appreciates the time you have invested to compose a highly credible four star review following your stay at Liberty Hotels Lara in 2010.

For the most part of your stay, we were pleased you enjoyed your holiday experience with us. Thank you for sharing your most notable highlights, experiences, recommendations, grievances, constructive comments and invaluable suggestions with our readers and community.

We look forward to the immense pleasure in one day welcoming you back to the Liberty Hotels Lara.

With kindest regards
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,400 - 2,406 of 3,793 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2011

We stayed for New Year's and a week after. This was our first all-inclusive experience, and it was very positive. We were pleasantly surprised by the food, which was of large variety and good quality.

New Year's Gala--this was an excellent event. Good band--sang all the cheesy hits from around the world, belly dancer, can-can girls, we danced to YMCA and the like as a family. Had a great time. Six-course meal was good. A parallel event was run for the kids, with a kids' menu, a clown, magician and kiddie movies projected on a big screen. We drifted between the adults' gathering and the children's. The whole thing culminated in fireworks over the beach. Really excellent.

Rooms--It's true, they are getting a bit worn around the edges. The facilities in general are. But I can't say I minded, because, frankly, this is one of the less expensive all-inclusives. The value was there. We had a family suite, which gave us a children's room with two single beds, a sitting room and another room with a double bed for us. It was ample, and the extra sitting room came in handy when one child wanted to sleep and the other wanted to play.

Food--What can I say, we thought the quality for mass production was surprisingly high. Whenever weather permitted, the staff set up an additional grill station outdoors by the pool. We ate at one of the a la cartes--the Turkish. It was excellent! A la cartes are free with 6-night stay. Very, very good.

Service--The service was always pleasant and hard-working. The guest relations clerk gave us helpful advice for our daily outings and helped to suggest the most direct routes.

Amenities--The entertainment was average but entertaining. The kids really enjoyed the family magic show. Spa was a very good value. Got a great treatment for 1.5 hours for 50 euro. Lounge-like lobby was a pleasant place to sit, surf the web and read, while refilling on included coffee, Turkish tea, cocktails, etc. Like having access to one's own personal Starbucks any time of day (and where everything is prepaid). The free shuttle to downtown Antalya is timed well--the 11 a.m. departure gets you there around noon. And the 4 p.m. drive back to the hotel is just enough time. But remember to make a reservation as soon as the guest-relations desk opens in the morning. It fills up.

Kids club--A highlight of our stay. This hotel and staff are oriented toward families with children. The staff were very good, and the kids really enjoyed all the kids club activities.

The area--There is not too much around, but there is a car rental representative right in the lobby, as are several day-tour operators. So Aspendos, Perga (Perge) and other sites are in easy reach.

Yes, there are nicer and newer hotels in the area, but the staff at this hotel really worked hard at making our stay pleasant. The hotel is pretty inexpensive for the services and space one gets, and it's very family oriented. I'd especially recommend it for those travelling with young children.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haolepino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Merhaba (Hello) haolepino,

We are so pleased your stay with us in 2011 lived up to your expectations. Thank you for sharing your most notable highlights, experiences, recommendations, suggestions and thoughtful comments with our readers and community.

We look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you back in the very near foreseeable future to further enjoy another memorable and lasting holiday experience.

With kindest regards,
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

This is a first time to Turkey and won't be the last. Most holidays we spend in France, self catering and so after reading the reviews decided to give it a go.
We went in August for 2 weeks, and although it was 38 + degrees some days, it was an exceptional holiday! There were 4 of us including our 2 daughters; 19 and 17.
We arrived at around midnight and were greeted by the reception staff with a glass of champagne and a rose each. Quick check in. The rooms were good and very clean, but we didnt really spend that much time in them!
The staff are fantastic and always have a smile on their faces.
The entertainment team were superb. (especially eko) They put so much effort in and it really paid off. One evening when we were walking back from a night at the sunset disco bar they were still training for the dance show for the following evening at 12.30 am!!! the pools games and the general banter was great.
The food was exceptional and there was a different choice every evening. The best by far is the Yoruk tent, serving freshly made pizzas and pancakes. We were there everyday.
We had a 2 hour trip on a spead boat with the watersports people which was great value....went swimming in the caves and saw the waterfalls.
The humidity when we stayed was almost unbearable but we still spent most nights in the ampitheatre watching the array of shows.
This hotel is a must and we will be back! Couldn't fault anything about it and it was great value for money. Although Lara itself hasn't been developed that much, Antalya is only a short bus ride away is a great day out. Also only 20 minutes from the airport which is just what you want after a 4 hour flight.
We are looking to coming back sometime soon and have recommened this hotel to friends! Thank you very much for the best holiday ever.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sun46788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larabeach_management, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2011

Dear Guest

The words which we read in this comment, really make us happy.Every staff in hotel tries to do their best to make you feel comfortable and to give you feeling as you are at home.As long as you think of valuable and excellent things about our hotel we are doing our job more perfect than everyday.
All the staff , the sun, the sea and our hospitality will be happy to welcome you again.
Thank you very much for your comment.It makes us feel special.
Hope to see you again.
Many thanks.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

while I was staying at Lara Beach Hotel, Antalya every personel,service, food and beverage items,entertainment, location, rooms, etc. actually everything was so good, there were many tourists like me adn everyone says Lara beach hotel is one of the most beautiful and atractive hotels that we ve gone, if I decide to go a holiday I will probably go to Antalya Lara( kundu) because of lara beach hotel, my favorşte is Lara Beach Hotel, staff is very gooooooooooodddd , there was a turkis magazine owner and he said Lara beach is better than others so we will come again with our friends we suggest the hotel to all friends

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russian5stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Merhaba (Hello) russian5stars,

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Antalya. We are thrilled you decided to experience our hotel and ended up loving your entire experience.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful members of our team were. We are extremely lucky to have such amazing individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll make sure to let everyone know of all your kind comments.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed many features of our hotel. Whether it was our cleanliness, amazing fresh food, or our lovely entertainment team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.
You can follow us from '' Facebook.com/libertyhotelslara ''

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Liberty Hotels Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

just got back from lara beach hotel had the most fab time the hotel was fabulous the staff were great (elvis and kevser especially) the food was lovely and plenty of it some times a little bit to much we had a great time and will be going back asap and our rep mstafa was the best rep we have had thank you all

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Merhaba (Hello) cpg63,

We are so pleased your stay with us in 2011 lived up to your expectations. Thank you for sharing your most notable highlights, experiences, recommendations, suggestions and thoughtful comments with our readers and community.

We look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you back in the very near foreseeable future to further enjoy another memorable and lasting holiday experience.

With kindest regards,
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

This hotel is great. Very clean and with great facilities. We had an amazing time. As soon as you walk in (it was night) the lights on the lifts looked great as you looked up and saw all the corridoors. The rooms were good cleaned every day and swans on different shapes made out of Towels. Theres no fault at all with this hotel. Apart from reception staff couldnt speak alot of english. The location was good but its not very busy. There was no bars or resturants near by but there was a shopping centre and few shops to browse. Lara beach will be better in few years time. Its great to see all the 5* hotel each of them looks great. I think any hotel will b great in lara because there all 5* this was my 3rd visit to turkey i enjoyed it. Geat for relaxing holiday with a brilliant hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxyndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Merhaba (Hello) roxyndave,

We are so pleased your stay with us in 2011 lived up to your expectations. Thank you for sharing your most notable highlights, experiences, recommendations, suggestions and thoughtful comments with our readers and community.

We look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you back in the very near foreseeable future to further enjoy another memorable and lasting holiday experience.

With kindest regards,
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

The hotel was clean and adequate in all respects. There is a large hotel being built next door and it is quite close to our hotel. I referred to it as a yellow carbunkle but my wife liked the architecture. Our room was on the opposite side so we were not affected by noise.

The staff were brilliant. They were so friendly and accomodating. Special praise must be given to Elves who always greeted me with a smile and handshake. He remembered what i drank, and even took the trouble to shake the drink to mix the lime 'syrup' with the rest of the drink to prevent it from seperating as it sometimes did when poured by others. Little things make a difference. Volkan, dennis the menace, khazim and many others deserve high praise. Our room was a good size, shower worked well. Indoor swimming pool was warm. The sauna was too hot sometimes, but the turkish bath was lovely. The entertainment crew did their best and were very likeable lads, but i've never been one for 'holiday camp' games. The disco was small but fun.

The food was great. There was plenty of variety if you were disciplined enough to choose to have something different each time. I sometimes fell into the trap of choosing the same thing again and again because it was my favourite choice (this might be the reason why some reviewers think the food does not have enough variation.). Top billing must be given to the grilled makerel, the breakfast omelette, and especially the profiteroles, and best of all the baklava.......heaven!!

The local spirits tasted like whisky, brandy, gin, vodka etc. I was dissappointed by them not having a dark rum (or black rum as desciribed in some countries.) Comparing with the offering given in Egypt last year where the spirits had to be drowned with fruit juice to be drinkable, these were miles better. There could be a little more imagination with the cocktails if i wanted to be critical.

Lara beach itself is one long road with a succession of '5' star mega hotels along it. There are some shops along the road selling fake prada and D&G, lacoste, etc. After that there is nothing else to do in lara beach itself. I went in January when the weather was deemed too cold to swim in the sea or in the many outdoor pools at the hotel. i am a keen diver but the sea temperature was not warm enough.
We did go on two excursions. Bought from our thomas cook rep Stefanie. (who was lovely.) The first was a cable car ride up to a snow covered peak in the Taurus mountains, a good trout meal in the mountains and some old ruin sightseeing rounded off a terrific day.

The second tour was to see some gold, leather and then sight seeing in Antalya old town and harbour. I am not a great lover of shopping anyway, but felt my time was wasted in the gold shop. Nothing had a price tag which for me is a turn off as it normally tells me i cant afford it. The leather shop had some of the best leather jackets i had ever seen and the guide said as it was winter we would get 50% off. This time there were price tags, normally saying about 2000 euro's??? even with 50% off there was little point in me being there. I question whether the average Thomas Cook winter package holiday maker would ever consider paying £1000 for a jacket? So what were we doing there?

Two days later we took the free shuttle bus into Antalya from the hotel and further explored the harbour. This is another service laid on by the hotel which i greatly appreciated, as a taxi ride would cost £50 return. The local buses looked crowded but would have been a cheaper alternative. It was an enjoyable day and well worth doing.

With Jeep safari's not having passed U.K. health and safety requirements, no diving and no use of the hotel outdoor facilities due to the temperature, there was not a lot to keep me occupied. When i compare this holiday with my previous holiday in Egypt, this hotel was better, the food was better, the ammenties were better, however i got three days diving and a visit to the valley of the kings which made Hurghada a better destination than Antalya.

So this is my conclusion. The hotel was fab. The staff were the high point. It would be a great place to visit in spring or Autumn (apparently it can get above 40 degrees in summer!). Winter was too quiet for me but then each to their own opinion.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Merhaba (Hello) hsobey,

We are so pleased your stay with us in 2011 lived up to your expectations. Thank you for sharing your most notable highlights, experiences, recommendations, suggestions and thoughtful comments with our readers and community.

We look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you back in the very near foreseeable future to further enjoy another memorable and lasting holiday experience.

With kindest regards,
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 235 in Antalya
3,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 235 in Antalya
2,687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 235 in Antalya
2,508 reviews
9.1 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 235 in Antalya
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £38 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing