We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberty Hotels Lara
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$77
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
US$170
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alp Pasa Hotel(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aspen(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,858)
Filter reviews
3,858 results
Traveller rating
2,815
667
226
83
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,815
667
226
83
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barsilence poolyoruk tentpizza tententertainment teamselect barguest relationspasta barturkeymehmet alistir fryjasmine restaurantfantastic holidaymain restaurantturkish a la cartecat housekids pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,441 - 2,446 of 3,858 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2011

This Hotel was absolutely wonderful in every respect, food, rooms, everything was really ist class, I would recommend this Hotel to anyone without reservation, my wife and I were delighted with the service, in every respect it could not be surpassed, we really enjoyed our stay and will go there again, thankyou to all the staff at the Lara Beach Hotel you are trully 5* ,

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Merhaba (Hello) Alexking,

We are so pleased your stay with us in 2011 lived up to your expectations. Thank you for sharing your most notable highlights, experiences, recommendations, suggestions and thoughtful comments with our readers and community.

We look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you back in the very near foreseeable future to further enjoy another memorable and lasting holiday experience.

With kindest regards,
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Just got back after a week 26 Jan - 2nd Feb so bang up to date. There is refurb work at the hotel. All rooms are being painted slowly but no major upheavel. Reception is having floor scrubbed and polished.
One of the smallest hotels, as you will find out. We were allocated a big room (1132), whether that was because of the refurb I don't know, but it was very nice. We looked in a room next door it ws small so beware. If you get a room on the sides they are small, but our was on the front / side with curved balcony.
TIP 1. THE HOTEL USE EUROS AS DO MANY SHOPS AND IN ANTALYA. THE HOTEL RATE IS 2TL FOR 1 EURO. Think about that before you go.
Hotel is very nice, clean and inviting. Mini bar in room has water, soft drinks and beer. Only the water is replenished!!!!! . Rooms cleaned every day and linen every other day.
Lobby bar can get busy but the Select bar is now open after refurb. NO EXTRA FOR COCKTAILS. Each time we had one (or two) during bthe evening it was a different one, smashing. Despite other reviews, the food is plentiful and varied. If you want a full english, not the place to come. All outdoor pools are closed and being cleaned, apart from that it was too cold!! Having said that, it was only because of the wind from the north. Get out of that and it was hot. Pool area and gardens are extensive all the way to the beach which is a lovelly walk to. Beach is fine, but most of sunbeds are put away out of season. The guard will give a cushion for the beds if you ask. There are stray dogs around the beach, but give no reason to be concerned. One who has a deformed foot we called "Murray" look ou for him!!!
Big hotel being built next door, but no noise during day apart from small roofing work near beach.
If you get a room on the right hand side of hotel, the bin men come at 0745hrs every morning, and noisy, but a good alarm call for breakfast.
TELEPHONE: Get a phone card. £10 from our rep for 55 mins. Only last for 9 mins calling mobile. There are phones (2) outside the hotel on the right, but have no light and no cover, so was cold when we were there.
There are shops nearby, and all want your money. Take a walk down the road towards the Concorde hotel and there are lots more. This is not a place you can go out at night for. No clubs are restaurants of any real discription. I would rate this hoyel 4 star overall.
in the summer, the place would be really busy.
KIDS: Plenty for them with activities laid on during the day.
ADULTS: Something most nights in Select bar
Would I go again, Yes but later in year March time.
Pictures to follow.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turnkeyMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Merhaba (Hello) turnkeyMidlands,

The senior management greatly appreciates the time you have invested to compose a highly credible four star review following your stay at Liberty Hotels Lara in 2010.

For the most part of your stay, we were pleased you enjoyed your holiday experience with us. Thank you for sharing your most notable highlights, experiences, recommendations, grievances, constructive comments and invaluable suggestions with our readers and community.

We look forward to the immense pleasure in one day welcoming you back to the Liberty Hotels Lara.

With kindest regards
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

We stayed for New Year's and a week after. This was our first all-inclusive experience, and it was very positive. We were pleasantly surprised by the food, which was of large variety and good quality.

New Year's Gala--this was an excellent event. Good band--sang all the cheesy hits from around the world, belly dancer, can-can girls, we danced to YMCA and the like as a family. Had a great time. Six-course meal was good. A parallel event was run for the kids, with a kids' menu, a clown, magician and kiddie movies projected on a big screen. We drifted between the adults' gathering and the children's. The whole thing culminated in fireworks over the beach. Really excellent.

Rooms--It's true, they are getting a bit worn around the edges. The facilities in general are. But I can't say I minded, because, frankly, this is one of the less expensive all-inclusives. The value was there. We had a family suite, which gave us a children's room with two single beds, a sitting room and another room with a double bed for us. It was ample, and the extra sitting room came in handy when one child wanted to sleep and the other wanted to play.

Food--What can I say, we thought the quality for mass production was surprisingly high. Whenever weather permitted, the staff set up an additional grill station outdoors by the pool. We ate at one of the a la cartes--the Turkish. It was excellent! A la cartes are free with 6-night stay. Very, very good.

Service--The service was always pleasant and hard-working. The guest relations clerk gave us helpful advice for our daily outings and helped to suggest the most direct routes.

Amenities--The entertainment was average but entertaining. The kids really enjoyed the family magic show. Spa was a very good value. Got a great treatment for 1.5 hours for 50 euro. Lounge-like lobby was a pleasant place to sit, surf the web and read, while refilling on included coffee, Turkish tea, cocktails, etc. Like having access to one's own personal Starbucks any time of day (and where everything is prepaid). The free shuttle to downtown Antalya is timed well--the 11 a.m. departure gets you there around noon. And the 4 p.m. drive back to the hotel is just enough time. But remember to make a reservation as soon as the guest-relations desk opens in the morning. It fills up.

Kids club--A highlight of our stay. This hotel and staff are oriented toward families with children. The staff were very good, and the kids really enjoyed all the kids club activities.

The area--There is not too much around, but there is a car rental representative right in the lobby, as are several day-tour operators. So Aspendos, Perga (Perge) and other sites are in easy reach.

Yes, there are nicer and newer hotels in the area, but the staff at this hotel really worked hard at making our stay pleasant. The hotel is pretty inexpensive for the services and space one gets, and it's very family oriented. I'd especially recommend it for those travelling with young children.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haolepino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Merhaba (Hello) haolepino,

We are so pleased your stay with us in 2011 lived up to your expectations. Thank you for sharing your most notable highlights, experiences, recommendations, suggestions and thoughtful comments with our readers and community.

We look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you back in the very near foreseeable future to further enjoy another memorable and lasting holiday experience.

With kindest regards,
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

This is a first time to Turkey and won't be the last. Most holidays we spend in France, self catering and so after reading the reviews decided to give it a go.
We went in August for 2 weeks, and although it was 38 + degrees some days, it was an exceptional holiday! There were 4 of us including our 2 daughters; 19 and 17.
We arrived at around midnight and were greeted by the reception staff with a glass of champagne and a rose each. Quick check in. The rooms were good and very clean, but we didnt really spend that much time in them!
The staff are fantastic and always have a smile on their faces.
The entertainment team were superb. (especially eko) They put so much effort in and it really paid off. One evening when we were walking back from a night at the sunset disco bar they were still training for the dance show for the following evening at 12.30 am!!! the pools games and the general banter was great.
The food was exceptional and there was a different choice every evening. The best by far is the Yoruk tent, serving freshly made pizzas and pancakes. We were there everyday.
We had a 2 hour trip on a spead boat with the watersports people which was great value....went swimming in the caves and saw the waterfalls.
The humidity when we stayed was almost unbearable but we still spent most nights in the ampitheatre watching the array of shows.
This hotel is a must and we will be back! Couldn't fault anything about it and it was great value for money. Although Lara itself hasn't been developed that much, Antalya is only a short bus ride away is a great day out. Also only 20 minutes from the airport which is just what you want after a 4 hour flight.
We are looking to coming back sometime soon and have recommened this hotel to friends! Thank you very much for the best holiday ever.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sun46788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larabeach_management, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2011

Dear Guest

The words which we read in this comment, really make us happy.Every staff in hotel tries to do their best to make you feel comfortable and to give you feeling as you are at home.As long as you think of valuable and excellent things about our hotel we are doing our job more perfect than everyday.
All the staff , the sun, the sea and our hospitality will be happy to welcome you again.
Thank you very much for your comment.It makes us feel special.
Hope to see you again.
Many thanks.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

while I was staying at Lara Beach Hotel, Antalya every personel,service, food and beverage items,entertainment, location, rooms, etc. actually everything was so good, there were many tourists like me adn everyone says Lara beach hotel is one of the most beautiful and atractive hotels that we ve gone, if I decide to go a holiday I will probably go to Antalya Lara( kundu) because of lara beach hotel, my favorşte is Lara Beach Hotel, staff is very gooooooooooodddd , there was a turkis magazine owner and he said Lara beach is better than others so we will come again with our friends we suggest the hotel to all friends

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russian5stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Merhaba (Hello) russian5stars,

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Antalya. We are thrilled you decided to experience our hotel and ended up loving your entire experience.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful members of our team were. We are extremely lucky to have such amazing individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll make sure to let everyone know of all your kind comments.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed many features of our hotel. Whether it was our cleanliness, amazing fresh food, or our lovely entertainment team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.
You can follow us from '' Facebook.com/libertyhotelslara ''

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Liberty Hotels Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews