We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing extravagant but comfortable stay”
Review of Ozmen Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ozmen Pension
Ranked #22 of 207 Antalya B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing extravagant but comfortable stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Comfortable 1 night stay for three in June. Even an extra bed in the room. Rooms and breakfast was average as expected. Staff were friendly and offered airport transfer which was convenient for us.
Good location but definitely tucked away so if you public transport to it upon arrival, it might be a good idea to get detailed clarification or directions from the pension prior. Or take a taxi like we did.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    39
    19
    3
    9
See reviews for
18
39
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Booked for one night, but loved it and stayed for four nights. Rooms were perfectly clean, good air conditioning and very quiet. The location is ideal for the old town, central, but tucked away. Breakfast was served on a terrace overlooking the beach, sea and mountains. The staff and owner great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Fantastic place to stay, right in the centre of the old city, very safe and secure, I am a single female traveller and felt very safe here and all my stay in Antalya and Turkey. Great staff, clean accommodation, breakfast included. Staff speak excellent English and are very accommodating, can arrange trips and transport. Nice breakfast, fantastic view from rooftop dining room. I would stay here again no problem. turkey is a fantastic place and wonderful people, everyone should pay a visit!!

Room Tip: ask for room on garden side, not street side, all have big bay windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nors c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We only stayed for one night on our way to Kas, but really enjoyed our stay. We pre-arranged a pick-up service from the airport as we were arriving at midnight - this was reasonably priced and very convenient. Our driver was waiting for us outside the airport, so there were no delays and we got to the hotel promptly.

The staff were welcoming and provided us with a map and advice on how to get to the bus station.

The room was a bit small, but this suited us fine for a 1 night stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The bathroom was clean, though it took a while to get the hot water running in the shower (although this has been the case in almost every hotel we've stayed in in Turkey). We appreciated having aircon and heavy curtains, so the room didn't get too light early in the morning!

Breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace with a nice view of the harbour. Breakfast was similar what's on offer at other Turkish hotels - a buffet with breads, cheeses, meat, olives, yoghurts, jams, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed one night at Ozmen Pension. The pension is located in the old part of Antalya - Kaleci. It is only 10min walk from the Mediterranean Old Roman Harbour .There is no better place if you are visiting Antalya for 1 or 2 days. It is a very good value as well. Hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks for all your help !!! Unfortunately we could not enjoy the breakfast served at the terrace because our plane was early in the morning. Maybe next time :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The pension is located in the old part of Antalya - Kaleci so it is very convenient for tourists. The buffet breakfast served on the terrace is plentiful and the service is great. The room was OK. The pension was quite difficult to find on the first day; the instructions given by e-mail were not very clear.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liliOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Wow was our first impression arriving at the Ozmen Panseiyon, and that was my last impression too! I stayed at the Ozmen for three nights. The room is lovely, very spacious with a separate bathroom with a great shower . There is a large television, many channels and music.
beautiful overlooking to Mediterranean Old Roman Harbour
great food at breakfast
good service
reasonable price

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumakwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
0.2 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#48 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
2.8 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#42 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
2.6 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#34 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#41 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozmen Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozmen Pension

Property: Ozmen Pension
Address: Kilicarslan Mahallesi Zeytin Cikmaz Sokak No 5, Antalya 7100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 207 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ozmen Pension 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pension is in the city center and it's 200 m to the private beach, 1,5 km to Konyaalti Beach (10 minutes by the trolley and minibus), 350 m to historical Clock Tower, 100 m to Karaalioğlu Park, 500 m to the Harbour, 12 km to the Antalya Airport, 7 km to the bus station. Our pension is 25 rooms and 65 beds capacity, all rooms have shower, bathroom, air condition, TV, sea view. Our pension which is the very celan and comfortable pension of Kaleiçi by its terrace and bar, serves a dreamy holiday to you as your home comfort by helpful and merry staff . Because of that our pension gives preference by Europen tourists and %80 of pour customers are Europen tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Ozmen Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing