We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday see you next year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Ranked #16 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday see you next year”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed in for a week in May this Year and can honestly say this was one of the best if not the best holiday we have had. The Hotel grounds and facilities and rooms are fantastic, clean and well maintained. The pools, slides, beach and bars were great. The best thing about our holiday was the kids entertainment team who kept our 4 and 8 year old entertained day and night and they were all brilliant. The kids club is right beside the kids pools and playground so the kids were always in view from our sunbeds and could do loads of different activities as they pleased, and the mini disco was fab. It just made the holiday so much more relaxing and less stressful for us. Plenty of great entertainment for adults day and night to or plenty of places to just chill out. I could not recommend this hotel more.

We have already re booked for 20 May 2013 can't wait. Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday so wonderful.

Chris, Lindsay, Jack and Charlie

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Lindsay,

We can't wait to see you again too.

Have a pleasant year..

Sabina Ceylan
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,687
    625
    251
    91
    93
See reviews for
1,498
574
48
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Went last June to this hotel and a fantastic resort it is too.Great location, fantastic luxury hotel, fantastic pools, 7 in total, food was great too, give it a try- WE DID!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fabface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Fabface,

Am glad you made it. See you soon.

Best Regards,

Sabina Ceylan
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I really don't see how this hotel, the food or the entertainment could get any better! The hotel and the grounds are stunning and all of the staff from the bar staff, the catering staff and the entertainment staff work extremely hard and are always helpful and very friendly. We had an absolute ball while there on holiday in July 2011, so much so, that we are returning again this year for another fabulous 2 weeks.
The rooms are spacious, even with 2 adults and 2 children aged 6 & 3 all in 1 room, the bedding, towels and mini bar were changed everyday with the minibar being replenished of anything we used. Another bonus was the FREE safe and the iron and ironing board in the waldrobe as well as the LUX handwash, shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom which was topped up when needed. We loved the fact that we didn't need to use any of our own towels as we were provided with fresh towels in the rooms and pool/beach towels daily from the hut by the main pool, we won't be taking any towels with us this year as they will just not be needed.
The entertainment staff were all so friendly and tried to include everybody in anything they did, without pressurising or pestering! We made some lovely friends especially Marina, Egeman, Sedal & Idris (Obama), hoping we will see them all again this year! The entertainment that stood out for us, even 11 months later were the Beach Party with Foam, the dancing competitions with guests (very funny), the thriller disco (amazing costumes & staff even did the Thriller routine) and the kids loved the Mini Disco
There was always food available from the numerous restaurants, bars, huts and kiosks etc and each place was catered differently with pizzas, jacket potatoes, donuts, pancakes, cakes and ice-creams as well as carts of cold fruits being taken around the pools daily, which were really refreshing and a cocktail cart being set up serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks right by the main pool. In the main restaurant of an evening they had a vast array of food available, there were even Turkish ladies making the local bread on hot stones, sizzling platters of freshly cooked fish and prawns cooked in front of you, they even had whole tunas hanging up and the chefs would slice its side off, cut it up into steaks and cook it to your taste and there was a chef in the morning cooking omelettes to your taste too. All of these touches were amazing and I cannot wait to be pampered and spoilt again this year.
Thankyou to all of the staff at Sherwood for all of your dedication and we are really looking forward to seeing you again this year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Clair,

You indeed had a blast. Well done! We will even spoil you more next time you come.

Have a lovely week.

Best Regards,

Sabina Ceylan
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This was my first trip to Turkey and wont be my last dont know why ive left it so long to go i can now understand the attraction.
My husband and i went with our 2 friends their first time to on the 21st may for 10 days booked with Direct holidays on a thomas cook holiday very pleased with thier service flight left on time nice big plane going out, thomas cook staff directed us to our transfer coach and was at the hotel in no time at all ,check in went smoothly filled out a form they scaned our passports and gave them straight back we were told to take a seat and they would sort out our rooms a waiter came over a brought us a cold beer each. We were given our room keys and pool towel cards and told to make our way up as our cases had been taken up there.
Our rooms were on the 8th floor and we had a side sea view overlooking the wings hotel next door. The rooms were fine with a mini bar filled with 2 pepsi 2 beers 2 orange juice 2 fanta orange and a bottle of water and each day what had been drank was replaced . Found the beds comfy although through the week when your tanned the bedspread felt rough. The shower was fine little in the way of comp toiletries but fine did notice however at certain times of the day guess when everyone was using the showers power dropped a bit again no prob.
After a look around our room took a walk around the grounds to find our feet quite easy to find your way around as it quite compact and one bar leads onto another. the grounds are well kept and the gardeners work very hard. Had a drink in the main bar as felt to tired for entertainment and called it a night.
Breakfast the next morning was good, find a table a waiter will come over to see what you want to drink then go and help yourself good choice Cereal,Fruits,cold meats and cheeses,eggs,toasted sarnies,beans, pancakes,beads, cakes and much more.
Pool. After breakfast which was about 10 went to the towel hut got our towels and had a choice of sunbeds not to busy at all, we liked the look of the relax pool having no children with us but there was normally a few that snuck round not a problem. The pool looked amazing and nice and clean however the weather before we got there had not been so good so the pool was very cool again not a prob just jump in and go for it just like the kids do. Tip for you at the shop in the hotel they can inflate your lilos for you for a euro. As i said we stayed around the relax pool but the slides looked great fun and the kids there were having a great time and the animators do their best to entertain you in the main pool and give you some great laughs.
Lunch There are a few different places to eat the main resturant the beach one and they also have street venders with jacket potatoes, kebabs,waffels hot dogs and much more.After we had lunch went and had ice cream yummmmm cherry and chocolate was my fav then back to the pool for more sun.
If your wondering what the weather is like in may our was not as hot as usual acording to the staff although one day hit 32 but on ave would say 26 the morning took a long time to get hot and got a little cool in the eve wore a cardie on a couple of eves.
Lifts Yes very attractive but dont think 3 is enough we were on th 8th floor and as the lifts are not very big 5 or 6 people and someone with a lilo and its full .
Dinner Again get a table and a waiter takes your drink order and then help yourself. Outside there is a grill with grilled meats and kebabs and sometimes fish and pasta dishes. Inside breads, soups, vegggies, meat dishes ,fish dishes , salads, cold meats, cheeses,cakes and some lovely turkish delight and loads more.The staff were very attentive and spills were cleaned it was nice and clean.
Entertainment. In the day time around the grounds ranged from archery,darts,air rifel and much more the archery and shooting was a fav our my husband and got on well with the staff Dave and sahat. Pool entertainment only see it a couple of times as i stayed round the relax pool , but the lady ga ga one was a scream, and it always finishes with a club dance. Music around the main pool was sometime a little adult with the odd swear word need to look into this.
Evening entertainment was outside in the theatre kids first between 8.30/9.30 then the adult.
The animators work hard and tried their best and we had a laugh a good few times. They also have touring dance groups also very good. Again finish on a club dance nice catchy tune still sining it. This is normally finshed by 11ish then we walked over to the aqua bar they would have some singers there and they would sing a range of continental songs for the range of holiday makers there. This was never a problem for us but in our first week it was prodomantly german but soon more english turned up there is good and bad in all races and it what you get used to having said that the germans were easly recognised as their behavoiur is sometimes different from ours but again no probs we were going to enjoy ourselves and did.
The sorrounding area the beach is ok and the sunbeds are placed under stable covers so are in the shade so you will need to move then out for the sun. the sea however was very rough and you would need to be an experienced swimmer this might be calmer in other months. There is a jetty to bathe on and looks nice. On the beach you can pay to do the usual things jet ski and paragliding. There is a portable bar on the beach all part of the all inc (no bands ) and a kiddies park.
Outside the hotel are a good few shopping centres and also an english pub to watch football as you will not get to see any at the hotel. dont know what they are like as never went.
Did one trip out with thomas cook Antalya uncovered, half good and half bad you went to a gold outlet first watched a small film the were taken in the shop well out of my price range (borring) next a leather outlet a small fashion show taken in the shop again well out of my price range (borring) next taken into the city to visit a market a little better when you get used to being slightly harrased and give as good back and learn to barter. Had lunch out amd made our way to the durdan water falls, better but again some local stalls slighty harrasing you but you get used to it, then back to the hotel all for £13 so not to bad gets you out for the day.
So all in all would i return yes i would had a great time would i do anything different other than another month no so go get it booked and take it for what it is, If you want better then you have to pay more for what we payed money well spent
So well done to the Sherwood breezes staff and thank you
Beverley

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool i guess they looked a good position
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank classicbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Hello Beverly,

Thank you for writing very carefully.You could be a very good writer:).It is very detailed.We will look into your advice about the lift.However, you must have forgotten the express lift,it does save alot in the cases you mentioned above.

See you again when you come back.

Have a nice day.

Yours,

Sabina Ceylan
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

just returned from sherwood on 31st may, must say a big thankyou to all the staff in hotel for making it such an enjoyable holiday,and an extra thanks to super david the prophet on the entertainment team and titos hilarious antics throughout our holidays., hope you all enjoy your hols as much as we did.

Room Tip: we faced royal wings hotel, on 7th floor,all quiet after midnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank phildurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Phildurham,

Thanks for the review. The A Team will miss you. Don't be long........

Have a nice day.

Sabina Ceylan
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at Sherwood Breezes for 1week from 22nd May 2012.This was our first time in Turkey and we would definitely go back and recommend it.The hotel was very clean and the grounds were imaculate.Rooms beautiful great view over looking pools and beach.5 pools catering for everyone from 1 to 100.Staff very friendly and helpful and plenty of them. Entertainment from 10am till 2am everyday something for everyone. Food and drink available 24hrs a day catering for many tastes all of the highest quality.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed at this Hotel with my Wife & Father inlaw we loved everything about this hotel and wanted to return this year with more family members. However we tried for days to book this hotel and finally gave up not being able to get rooms from our Travel Agents or the Internet and finally booked another hotel on the Lara Beach strip. However this Hotel was my number one choice and we are somewhat dissapointed not to be going there this year so book early?
Reading some of the reviews l am really amazed at some of the negative comments, these people work so hard to make everything as perfect as possible for you. Personally l could not fault anything at all, loved the cold indoor pool this was really refreshing when you needed to cool your body temperature down. If you have booked you cannot go wrong. Have a great Holiday & Well done to all Sherwood Staff great job.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billbill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, Public Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Billbill,

Thanks for appreciating our efforts..How sad that we missed you this year.Never the less, pay us a visit just to say hello and see the new changes around.

We hope to see you soon.

Sabina Ceylan
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#18 of 232 in Antalya
1,220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#21 of 232 in Antalya
1,645 reviews
1.1 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 232 in Antalya
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Breezes Resort

Property: Sherwood Breezes Resort
Address: Kemeragzikoyukopakcayimevkii 07110 Kundu - Lara / Antalya | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#11 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#16 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#18 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 Family Hotel in Antalya
#28 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Breezes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sherwood Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Breezes Hotel Antalya
Sherwood Resort Turkey
Hotel Sherwood Breezes
Sherwood Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing