We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not fault”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Ranked #16 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Could not fault”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We arrived at the hotel about 9pm , where we we're meet with a smile off the staff ,took us to book in ,then took us to get some food as it was just ready to pack things away , brilliant start. Rooms were basic but had what you needed , all tho we did have a noise from one of the fans when you opened the sliding doors from the ground floor , we did let them no ,his reply was wait another day and I will sort you another room , what a room they gave us ,, penthouse top floor 1001,fantastic views ,the staff work very hard ,can't remember all names but they all need a mention, custom service ,any problems was sorted straight away, every thing about the hotel is first class .the pool the food plenty for everybody , got to say Dave is brilliant worked very hard [energy energy a/I ] you new when he was coming overall a brilliant holiday and would be going back

Room Tip: Pool side rooms best views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royboswell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and also for writing such decent comment on trip advisor. We are very glad to learn that you had a nice holiday. Hope to see you again in Sherwood in a short time.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,689
    625
    250
    91
    93
See reviews for
1,499
574
48
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Well to start off my review about this holiday I will start by saying THIS IS NOT A 5 OR 4 STAR HOTEL. Right, 1st rant over, we arrived at around 01:15 on the 22nd October after our flight arrived at 11:45 on 21st October. We booked this holiday through Direct Holidays and our flight was 15 mins early so very well done TCX.

As I said we arrived at 01:15 to be met a nice,kind and pleasant check in staff at the hotel. There was only 10 in our party and check in took about 30mins which is very slow for a '5 STAR HOTEL'. Once we had checked in the bellboy took our luggage to our room and we went for a drink in the 24hr All Inclusive Tower Bar. The morning after we got up early to look at the hotel and was pleased with what we saw the gardens were beautiful so credit to the groundsmen and the beach looked absolutely fantastic aswell.

Even though it said this was 24 hour all inclusive, it did not highlight that this was only available in the Tower Bar located next to reception. So if you wanted anything other than a coffee or water before 10:00 you had to trek from your sunbed all the way to the Tower Bar and back which would take 10mins carrying drinks. The food was a bit hit and miss, some days would be good some days would be bad. The food in the main restaurant was nice at Breakfast and Dinner, but Lunch in there was terrible very limited choice. If you chose to eat in the Beach Restaurant at dinner you would be mobbed by about 15 flies and a couple of cats wondering round. I though they would try and deal with this but they were oblivious to what was going on.

Now onto the rooms, they were very basic and needed renovation which was happening while we were there I'l get onto this later. There were damp patches all of the ceiling and mold over the tiles in the bathroom. The TV had very limited channels NOT ONE ENGLISH CHANNEL as it was all aimed at German and Polish guests. I though the beds would have been a lot comfier for a '5 STAR HOTEL' but they were rock hard and I struggled getting a decent nights sleep.

Onto the facilities now and we'll start off with the pools. The Infinity pool looked nice but never went there because it was adults only (we were 2 adults 2 kids). The relax pool was also adults only but never saw anyone using that or the Jacuzzi in the relax pool. The main pool was filthy there was tissue all in the bottom of the pool as well as stones and plasters. I didn't see them cleaning it once as you normally see them at night or in the morning cleaning it. The slides were absolutely ACE and thoroughly enjoyed using them. The blue one at the end was best as you could go down it on a ring or lilo and just shot down it. One bad note was that every pool in the resort was absolutely freezing cold and one of my mates got a really bad cold and the other a chest infection due to the pools.

Now we move onto the renovation bit I mentioned before. Little did we know that while we were there it was the last 2 weeks the hotel would be open before being shut for renovation. We were not told about this by Direct Holidays or the hotel when we checked IN. We was told by the MOST FANTASTIC ANIMATION PERSON I HAVE EVER MET. His name was David and went head over heels to learn all your names and get you involved in activities. He even sat with us at night and got us up dancing. Also, he didn't nationalize like other Animation People as they tend to speak to Germans and not the English. The entertainment at night was very good especially the Comedy Sketch up Show very funny!!. Back to the renovation they were removing tables from the hotel why we was still there and constant noise of drilling. And the last couple of days we were there they were repeating the same food.

Overall I think this hotel is 3 star and not 5 as it makes out. I would definitely not return to this hotel unless it made a drastic improvement.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea on the 6th floor are very peaceful and get the sun on them all day!!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Callum J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

At first we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. However, we read it with regret as each guest's satisfaction is very important for us. The hotel management will approach this matter with special attention. Thank you for helping us with your comment. We would be very happy to be able to accomodate you once again in Sherwood Breezes.

Most kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have just returned from our stay and Sunday marks the end of their season. This did unfortunately mean that a lot of the facilities advertised on the website weren't available and as the week wore on, more and more shops and entertainment areas were closed.
However, we were blessed with great weather, the staff were very enthusiastic and they love children(Kids Club a big success with the grandkids). You get a good range of pools, easy access to a safe and quiet beach and a range of things to do. I did darts, archery, tennis, table tennis, volleyball and this left paragliding, rifle shooting, boules and more untouched. How anyone could say there was nothing to do is beyond me.
The room was clean and spacious, but needs upgrading to compete with the other hotels in what looks like the Las Vegas strip.
The food is a bit hit and miss. There's plenty to choose from but might benefit from less choice, more quality.
The evening entertainment varied from slapstick to athletic dancing and may wear thin over a week but to be honest the staff were so nice we found ourselves rooting for them.
I think with its planned refurb, this hotel could be a brilliant base for a Turkish holiday. I recommend a trip to Antalya Old Town and in particular the boat trips around the harbour.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeilT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Neil,

Before all we would like to thank you for choosing us and also for taking your time to leave a comment on this site. We are so happy to learn that you had a good time here. Looking forward to see you in Sherwood Breezes in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

stayed here last aug.and had a very enjoyable holiday,lovely setting ,food good well kept grounds and a special effort made by staff on gala night,only downside would be evening entertainment which was very poor,animation team did their best but it just wasn,t good enough. apart from this we had a lovely holiday and would return especially as hotel is due to be updated.

Room Tip: higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eddiegriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for choosing us and also for taking your time to write your impressions.Happy to learn that you had a good time here. Hope to see you again among us in the future.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in sept. hotel itself is fine but there is nothing to do outside.

Food was very average for a 4* hotel and drinks were water service at meal times which was slow.

Room was clean but no wifi and hair dryer broken.

Staff miserable overall a very average stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrisolGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thyank you for taking your time to write a review.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Ok here goes. The Sherwood Breezes needs the refurb it is about to get it's not 5 star in appearance (in places). The room we had was not an adequate size for our family party but we lived with it and didn't complain while there so wouldn't complain now. That's the negative over! The service we received from the hotel was average for its star rating with plenty of areas of improvement such as the main Dining Restaurant. They seriously need a Maître de! We were a party of 7 which increased to 9 and we really struggled to get a table then quite often waited a while to have our drinks order taken. Once we had been there a few days and made friends with the staff the service in the restaurant improved vastly! The food choices were impressive and the vegetarians among you need not be afraid there were choices almost equal to the meat eaters among us.

The Entertainment was severely disrupted while we were there by storms and heavy rain, however once the evenings dried out the Entertainment Team were very good. In particular the children's entertainers Julia and Nadejda. These ladies were amazing and really made my holiday and provided some lovely holiday highlights. I don't think we will ever forget the children's disco! Thank you Ladies. Xx. There was always something going on somewhere around the hotel if you wanted to leave your sunbed. My 10 and 7 year old loved the water slides.

As a British family we were vastly out numbered by Germans which we are not used too and their manner took a little getting used too but we made some fantastic friends among them and intend to learn German and visit Germany as a result!

All considered an unforgettable holiday for all good reasons.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FiBut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Before all thank you for choosing us and also for taking your time to write your impressions. We are happy to inform you that this winter we will have a major refurbishment. You will find a brand new Hotel next year. Hope to see you again among us in the future.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pembrokeshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Just got back from here and can honestly say we loved every minute of it. Yes there is a smell in the tower bar but this will be sorted in the refurb! Super Dave was superb all inclusive all inclusive oi oi oi!!!!! Entertainment team were fantastic and work so hard to keep everyone happy. Great choice of food, found something to eat every day and I'm fussy eater. Will definitely be booking to come back in 2015. Would have gone in 2014 but already booked for Tunisia.
Even if this was a 7 star hotel people will still find something to moan about. Can't fault the hotel staff, yes some of waiters don't crack a smile but they do work hard.
Minibar in room was restocked daily. Rooms are spacious and having seen the new rooms that will be done in the refurb I can honestly say they will be stunning.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank digichick369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write this nice review on tripadvisor. Very glad to learn that you spent good time here. We will be looking forwrad to have you in our hotel as our dear guest.

Most kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#18 of 232 in Antalya
1,223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#22 of 232 in Antalya
1,645 reviews
1.1 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 232 in Antalya
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Breezes Resort

Property: Sherwood Breezes Resort
Address: Kemeragzikoyukopakcayimevkii 07110 Kundu - Lara / Antalya | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#11 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#16 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#18 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 Family Hotel in Antalya
#28 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Breezes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sherwood Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Breezes Hotel Antalya
Sherwood Resort Turkey
Hotel Sherwood Breezes
Sherwood Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing