We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful sea views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Marmara Antalya
Ranked #33 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful sea views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Loved staying at this hotel, it is as 5 star as you can get for a city hotel overlooking the sea on top of the cliffs. It is not a beach resort in Antalya that you can try and compare to.
Customer service begins from the minute you arrive, the only place in Turkey I found where the staff acknowledge a queue and do not serve people who push in.
Selected a sea view room that did not disappoint the view was amazing!
The pictures online do not do justice for the room, it looks much nicer in real life and the colour scheme compliments what appears to be the theme of a beach house room.
Well maintained gardens that sit at the edge of the cliff..there is no fence so be careful if you have young children!
Dinner option was open buffet served outside during summer, there was also the option of menu items or room service. A block away is a street full of eateries if you want variety, across the street is a range of bars to sit and have a drink.
The pool was large enough or there was the option of heading down to the sea.
A good hotel for relaxation and great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetLagd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for such a great review. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel, services and our staff.
See you on your next trip to Antalya

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    256
    110
    40
    35
See reviews for
136
278
51
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I went for a Sea View Room in the Marmara Hotel. The view from the room overlooks the sea, mountains and the hotel swimming pool and garden which is really breath taking. The rooms were spacious and full of colors and trendy decoration which i found to be really great. Hotel food was great and price was okay. Service was excellent and staff were really professional.
Swimming Pool, Private Beach, Sitting Area, Garden, Gym were all great and lots of fun.
Hotel is a bit far from the old town and taxis are expensive but hey the hotel is just opposite to lots of nice cafes.
The only point i didnt like about the hotel is that they dont let you bring any outside food into the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room, it is difinetely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride.

We look forward to welcome you again at The Marmara Antalya

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in January for a conference. But, this hotel mainly is not a conference hotel, it is a holiday hotel as well. So, I will give my feedback according to this criteria.

I stayed in different hotels in Antalya for vacation. This hotel did not meet my expectations. Good location, near to city center, have great view from most of the rooms, have a big pool, on the other hand, decoration, furnitures, bathroom, distance to sea, reaching to beach via lift are negative points for me. When I compare my stay in this hotel with my previous accomodations, it is clear that it does not have a good ranking in my list. If I stay in a 5* hotel in Antalya, it means that all inclusive, have a huge beach, have several a-la carte restaurants, different opportunities for children, have more than a pool, good shows in the evening, service on the beach.

This is the case for me, I hope this hotel covers your expectations if you choose to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilyas U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review about your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied % 100 with your last stay in our hotel and I hope you will offer us a chance to gain back your confidence in our staff, service and product. Please contact me at aocal@themarmarahotels.com

Kind regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Good option in antalya. no beach but big pool & it opens all night which is good with the hot weather! the breakfast & lunch were very good and diversified. far away from the main big malls & the taxi's are expensive!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomari123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Valued guest,

We thank you very much for your excellent and detailed feedback which already shared with The Marmara Antalya team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for Excellence to our guests.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back to show you the improvements about the points you have shared with us.
Kind regards,

Sincerely,
Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

On first look the "boxey" exterior doesn't promise much, but a bit of a more funky interior, I hope you like bright colours, makes up for it somewhat.

Great sized rooms with free wifi although (for a caffeine addict) they do skimp a wee bit on the coffee and tea.

The pool is great and heading down to the private beach a real pleasure, a wee bit in the middle of nowhere as not close to either centre or the beaches but you can easily spend most of your time at the hotel anyway.

only problem was the service, just didn't seem to be any urgency in getting an order in, there were plenty of staff so should be easy enough for them to wonder around the pool/beach asking people on a regular basis.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Valued guest,

We thank you very much for your excellent and detailed feedback which already shared with The Marmara Antalya team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for Excellence to our guests.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back to show you the improvements about the points you have shared with us.
Kind regards,

Sincerely,
Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
algonquin, il
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent 2 nights here as part of a group tour. The hotel had a very fun color scheme of bright pinks and turquoise and our room was very large with fun contemporary decor....not at all like a traditional hotel. The grounds and views were lovely and pleasant to stroll. You can take an elevator to the beach level. The pool looked good however it was a little to cool to swim, but it was pleasant to sit there and have an Efes beer after a day of sightseeing. Both the breakfast and dinner buffets were very good.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nlg_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Valued guest,

We thank you very much for your excellent and detailed feedback which already shared with The Marmara Antalya team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for Excellence to our guests.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back to show you the improvements about the points you have shared with us.
Kind regards,

Sincerely,
Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We two spend there a very good Beach Holiday. Awesome and large Hotel - with avery good Interiour. My Friends am me have been there for 14 Days. The Beach at Hotel was very clean with clear Water. Swimmingpool Area have been nice, but mostly much Guests there, so we decided to go better to the Beach. In Evening the Buffet for Dinner was very good and there have been a large Choice of Meals. Especially the Desserts have been very tasty. Reception Staff was very friendly and did gave us good Recommendations for Daytrips.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrHolidaygo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent experience in The Marmara Antalya
We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests. Your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority.
I hope to welcome you back at any time to provide you with the finest hospitality at The Marmara Antalya

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#24 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#38 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
7.4 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Antalya

Property: The Marmara Antalya
Address: Eski Lara Yolu No. 136 Sirinyali, Antalya 07160, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Antalya
#21 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#25 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#33 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#34 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A dynamic, surprising, pure, extraordinary product: The Marmara Antalya. Simple lines, crazy colors, comfort, dynamism, aesthetics, leisureness, technology, flavor, broad spaces, shared spaces, quiet corners, endless scenery of the Mediterranean are all united at The Marmara Antalya. Decorated by French architect, Christian Allart and mentioned by pioneers magazines in the sector such as; ‘Marie Claire Maison’, Maison Francaise’ ‘Home Art’, ‘Cosmo Girl’, ‘Harpers Bazaar’ from its opening day, The Marmara Antalya with its unique architecture and ‘HIP design’ aims to surprise the guests by going beyond what is accustomed and offers a refreshing alternative to Antalya with its quality. The hotel also accepts pets.The only pet friendly Hotel in the city Center of Antalya... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marmara Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Antalya Hotel Antalya
Marmara Hotel Antalya
Antalya Marmara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing