We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Marmara Antalya
Ranked #34 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely Lovely”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is situated on the Mediterranean, with a wonderful view, and opportunity to swim in the pristine waters, even though the structure is perched atop stone cliffs. There is an elevator and tunnel that takes you to the water's edge, and a ladder to descend into the water. The view from this spot is stunning and there are wonderful chaises on which to sit, read, and stare at the scenery.

The rooms are very special with very modern decor and bright colors. Some may not like it, we loved it! Floor to ceiling windows afforded us a view of the beautiful grounds of the hotel and the Mediterranean. The large dining room offered a good assortment of tasty food, along with beautiful views. There were computers in the dining room available for free usage, which always seemed to be available.

One of the nicest hotels we saw in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your helpfull feedback as we continue to strive for exellence at The Marmara Antalya. Your suggestions help us understand what we are doing right and how we can do better.
Thank-you and look forward to seeing you again at The marmara Antalya.
Best regards,

Mehmet Agah ÖCAL
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    257
    111
    40
    37
See reviews for
137
279
51
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The Marmara, once again, managed to exceed my expectations. I emailed the hotel stating that we would be checking in at around midnight (to make sure that we would still have our rooms). I've found a plate of tapas when I walked into the room. What a nice touch. By far one of the top three hotels in Antalya if not the top one. (For me they rank #1).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRazzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your helpfull feedback as we continue to strive for exellence at The Marmara Antalya. your suggestions help us understand what we are doing right and how we can do better.
Thank-you and look forward to seeing you again at The marmara Antalya.
Best regards,

Mehmet Agah ÖCAL
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macerata, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel more then 12 times in the last 5 years. allways for business but never wanted to go to another one!! it's a modern and really fresh hotel, wonderful design for hot weather, little "coldy" for small temperatures but atmosphere and staff and services are of a five star hotel. the rooms are big and clean. position right on the beach and the pool and spa services are really special.

Room Tip: the sea side rooms have the most wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are gratefull for your important feedback concerning your most recent stay at The marmara Antalya.
Thank -you and look forward to seeing you again at The marmara Antalya.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed in The Marmara Hotel for a business trip. It's a nice hotel with open swimming pool, gym, spa and with lovely breakfast. It's next to Mediterranean Sea. So you can swim (:
There are bars and nice restaurants around hotel.
Rooms are decorated nicely but in a unsual way. Buy you'll love it, big rooms, clean bath room, rich minibar. Location is the weekest part of the hotel, it's located in a nice area but not that close to airport

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank istannbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to seing you in our hotel again,
Best regards,

Mehmet Agah ÖCAL
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

It was the little things that were annoying from the word go. Okay, the price and position (in front of the sea) were okay and staff were well trained and friendly. Plus free wifi. But that's all the positives taken care of in two sentences. Room looked like it had been decked out my an Ikea amateurist - scrubbed pink walls (like paint with a sponge), cheap pinewood furnishings, square grey tiles. And a faulty window which wouldn't close properly (Room 1015 if the hotel wishes to check). But I was only to discover that at 2 in the morning. Yes, the cabaret style nightclub outside. My room, despite the number, was actually on the third floor, and the music was blaring until 3am. A complete joke. I called reception twice, who apologised profusely and said they had called the police, but no, the show went on and on and on and on.

Breakfast is in a lovely open space, but no table-service.

This hotel is no way a business option, even for the most tolerant of travelled travellers. The only compensation was a run along the lovely coastline the following day!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dublin TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for you positive and negative feedbacks. All the feedbacks are very important for us to improve our service quality for our guest satisfaction.
We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied %100 percent with your stay here.
Firstly I would like to inform you that we had taken necessery actions for the music coming from the cabaret outside and think that It was solved %95 percent.

I hope we can have one more chance to accommodate you in our hotel again and get a better scoring from you.: (

Mehmet Agah ÖCAL
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I used to stay here for years, and it used to be my choice whenever I visited Antalya. However, now with 3 bars across the street with loud music until 2am, it is impossible to sleep even on the 14th floor. It doesn't matter if it is a weekday or a weekend. The Hotel says, there isn't anything they can do except to complain to the police. The last straw for me was the housekeeping knocking on my door at 8 am after not being able to sleep all night. I packed and left the hotel, they wouldn't even reimburse the night I didn't stay. Wasn't the treatment I was expecting after being a loyal customer for years!

I recommend finding a different place until they resolve the issue with the bars across the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sencer29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review about your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied % 100 with your last stay in our hotel and I hope you will offer us a chance to gain back your confidence in our staff, service and product. Please contact me at aocal@themarmarahotels.com
You can be sure that we will take necessary action for the issues you mentioned...

Kind regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We got the sea side room which had amazing view. THe problem is they keep the ACs off for most of the time. When we complained about the same, they used to switch it on for few minutes only.

The breakfast was amazing and the reception was otherwise helpful in arranging the taxis or making the reservations in restaurants for us. They recommended an amazing place in the old city for us for the dinner.

However the AC problem was so severe that we have to move to another hotel in the old city.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the sea-view or even better the one in the revolving section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gargpankaj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review about your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your last stay in our hotel and I hope you will offer us a chance to gain back your confidence in our staff, service and product. Please contact me at aocal@themarmarahotels.com
You can be sure that we will take necessary action for the issues you mentioned...

Kind regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#26 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Akra
Akra
#7 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#41 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
7.4 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Antalya

Property: The Marmara Antalya
Address: Eski Lara Yolu No. 136 Sirinyali, Antalya 07160, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Antalya
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#25 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#33 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#34 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A dynamic, surprising, pure, extraordinary product: The Marmara Antalya. Simple lines, crazy colors, comfort, dynamism, aesthetics, leisureness, technology, flavor, broad spaces, shared spaces, quiet corners, endless scenery of the Mediterranean are all united at The Marmara Antalya. Decorated by French architect, Christian Allart and mentioned by pioneers magazines in the sector such as; ‘Marie Claire Maison’, Maison Francaise’ ‘Home Art’, ‘Cosmo Girl’, ‘Harpers Bazaar’ from its opening day, The Marmara Antalya with its unique architecture and ‘HIP design’ aims to surprise the guests by going beyond what is accustomed and offers a refreshing alternative to Antalya with its quality. The hotel also accepts pets.The only pet friendly Hotel in the city Center of Antalya... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marmara Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Antalya Hotel Antalya
Marmara Hotel Antalya
Antalya Marmara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing