We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location away from city center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Marmara Antalya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Marmara Antalya
Ranked #33 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location away from city center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location. One enters the hotel lobby on the 7th floor and the staff was polite and professional. Once in the room, we were place in a smoking room, which was very obvious by the smell. We asked for a non-smoking room and there was no problem with the change of the room. Our room over looked the Mediterranean and the rotating hotel. Make sure to ask for a higher floor because 1. your view may be blocked by the rotating rooms and 2. You will hear people screaming and laughing with the loud thumping of music well beyond 1:00 AM.
Breakfast and dinner is included. Breakfast is held inside and don't forget to see the chef to have eggs done anyway you wish; or even get an omelet. Dinner is held outside and it is a beautiful setting.
There is an elevator to take you down by the chairs by the Mediterranean. Take a swim earlier in the day as the waves get rougher later in the day. Just note, the water is pretty salty. The pool is great and large enough that you will not run into anyone as everyone was very polite about personal space.
If you want to explore the city, take a taxi from the front and along with your key card is a handy little card to let you know roughly how much to pay for a particular location.
Just note, the rooms are very simple and quirky so if you are expecting a five star luxury room, you will be disappointed.
The young staff is very helpful and if they do not understand you, they will find someone who can help.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gr8NoCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued guest,

We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at The Marmara Antalya

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    255
    108
    40
    35
See reviews for
135
277
51
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Booked on recommendation of friends who had stayed here earlier. And we were not disappointed - right from check in (courteous staff) to check out (we were given a late checkout without being charged)... everything was too good !!
The location of the hotel is excellent, had good pubs/restaurants nearby. And also well connected to places around (Lara Beach, Duden falls, etc) by bus. The rooms are brightly coloured - walls & the upholstery. The buffet breakfast was awesome - a nice lavish spread. There is a Hamam & Sauna in the hotel itself, which one must explore (its for free) - very relaxing! The beach is amazing - you have to take an elevator to go down, and its on a rock. Beautiful views!
One can also opt to scuba dive there - very professional instructors who made my wife very comfortable with the entire thing (Octoy, Huseyn).
The only thing i didnt quite like was that the rooms have no balconies ... but it was not much of a problem, since we got a sea facing room, which had an amazing view.
Overall, a fabulous experience !!

Room Tip: although the sea facing rooms cost a bit more, its still worth spending a little extra !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeerajMarwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your helpfull feedback as we continue to strive for exellence at The Marmara Antalya.
Your suggestions help us to understand what we are doing right and how we can do better.
Thank- you and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Our Hotel.
Best regards,

Mehmet Agah ÖCAL
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Awesome Hotel, conveniently located in the middle of the action. If you can put up with the Pink walls in the Hotel, it's fine. Rooms are large and if you can get a sea facing room for a little extra its worth it. Its equal distance from the old city and the Lara beach(apx 20 kms) the most happening option is the sea side restaurant with evening dance floor options etc. Its a great place to dine in the evening. Be sure to hire a bike and go biking to the beach, there's a great waterfall on the way to Lara beach

Room Tip: try and get an upgrade to a pool facing room or try the revolving rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W0rld2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued guest,

We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at The Marmara Antalya

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in June 14 and had a very pleasant stay. The staff are friendly. Food pretty good (we paid for B & B) - the breakfast had a wide choice with exception of bacon as you might expect. The Antalya region of Turkey is well worth a visit. This hotel is about 15 minutes drive from the water falls / beach area in one direction and about 15 minutes to the old part of town. Walking from the hotel you can easily get taxis or buses. There are also plenty of restaurants in the area. The rooms are good, generously spaced and good bathrooms. Activities include swimming / sunbathing in the sea (which can be rough). This is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The swimming pool is very near. A pool table and extensive spa centre is provided too.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glynjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride.

We look forward to welcome you again at The Marmara Antalya

Mehmet Agah Ocal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We Checked in to this hotel late night, got nice room, had Pool view, so that was nice start. Next
Morning we had surprise of fantastic Sea view. That's the (Unique feature). I booked this hotel for this, from hotel Web site, after reading about this - the only hotel with revolving Guest floors
anywhere to be found. I must say it was fantastic.

Room Tip: if you are a person who likes a room with a view, book a room in the revolving block. They have room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjeevghanekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your helpfull feedback as we continue to strive for exellence at The Marmara Antalya.
Your suggestions help us to understand what we are doing right and how we can do better.
Thank- you and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Our Hotel.
Best regards,

Mehmet Agah ÖCAL
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Marmara has made my experience in Antalaya absolutely amazing, I couldn't ask for better. I felt so welcomed and safe. All the staff are so friendly and always did their best to help. The Marmara is located near a beach and other attractions, which is very convenient. I will definitely stay at The Marmara again. I look forward to my next visit. Overall absolutely amazing and I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanazambia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for such a great review. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel, services and our staff.
See you on your next trip to Antalya

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family and friends had a terrible experience at this hotel. My money was stolen from d hotel and when I complained, no one was bothered to assist me. Manager n duty manager did not show up. they did not bothered to respond later also. the hotel staff is not concerned with the well being of their guests. after several reminders of theft through, still now response from them. they only say they are not liable for anything during your stay. they help their staff in stealing from their guests. Worst ever experience in my whole life. Rooms are pathetic so is the air conditioning system. in summers you will sweat through your stay. service is very bad. they treat you as if you are staying for free with them. Warning for my fellow tourists: if you are planning to stay in Antalya with your family and have money with you, please avoid this hotel. who knows you could be their next victim. THEY ARE THIEVES

Room Tip: Rooms are pathetic and your money in your safe deposit box is not safe. It can be stolen. BEWARE
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank satpal_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#23 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
4.0 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#40 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
7.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Antalya

Property: The Marmara Antalya
Address: Eski Lara Yolu No. 136 Sirinyali, Antalya 07160, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Antalya
#22 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#25 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#33 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#34 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A dynamic, surprising, pure, extraordinary product: The Marmara Antalya. Simple lines, crazy colors, comfort, dynamism, aesthetics, leisureness, technology, flavor, broad spaces, shared spaces, quiet corners, endless scenery of the Mediterranean are all united at The Marmara Antalya. Decorated by French architect, Christian Allart and mentioned by pioneers magazines in the sector such as; ‘Marie Claire Maison’, Maison Francaise’ ‘Home Art’, ‘Cosmo Girl’, ‘Harpers Bazaar’ from its opening day, The Marmara Antalya with its unique architecture and ‘HIP design’ aims to surprise the guests by going beyond what is accustomed and offers a refreshing alternative to Antalya with its quality. The hotel also accepts pets.The only pet friendly Hotel in the city Center of Antalya... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Prestigia so you can book your The Marmara Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Antalya Hotel Antalya
Marmara Hotel Antalya
Antalya Marmara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing