We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marmara Antalya
Ranked #36 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the marmara antalya for 6 nights with my kids ,it was a great experience . We really enjoyed the stay and would come here again.
The hotel is well staffed with friendly and and very helpful staff . My son who is 12 ended up with a very bad tooth ache due to an infection at 2am in the morning . I was alone with him as my husband didn't come with us I was quite stressed being in a foreign country and not knowing what to do now or where to go . It was in this hour of need that I came down to reception to Inquire about going back home 1 night into our holiday that I met the 2 most greatest members of staff . These two were a godsend for me they spoke to a doctor and sent a taxi to the pharmacy so that I didn't have to go and got me some painkillers and antibiotics for my son . They said if he didn't feel any better then they could take me to hospital with him.
An hour later and the pain was not going away so I went back to reception , they then took me to the pharmacy to translate for me and we got some mouthwash and sedatives . They had rang around and ran around for me until my son fell asleep . I would like to thank Goray and Musa these are the 2 that helped me and made my holiday happy and enjoyable for us . Musa and Goray are an asset to this hotel. They need an award . They were very pleasant no request was too big or too small for them they were excellent in there customer service . Thank you Musa and Goray I can't thank you enough for making our holiday a success.
I know I have gone on but they really helped me out . Hotel is nice and clean and staff are child friendly always smiling .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sajr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride.

We have already thanked to Mr. Gökay and Musa for their great services to you. : )))

We look forward to welcome you again at The Marmara Antalya

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    261
    116
    43
    37
See reviews for
143
282
51
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 Nights in the month of July 2014, I must say that the hotel is wonderfully located and has created enough spaces within the property where you can spend your entire days.... there is no sandy beach bu then jumping right into the see is a once in a lifetime experience!!!
The beach bar is awesome and gets even more romantic as the evening goes by....

Rooms have sea view (not all) and that's a nice view to see when you wake up in the morning...
otherwise...rooms are average.
Staff is good and prompt...though communicating with them in English is little challenging.

Recommended for all!!

Room Tip: Sea View rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUN-VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your wonderfull comments concerning your most recent stay at The Marmara Antalya.
Thank -you and look forward to seeing you again at The marmara Antalya.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A very nice hotel with a very nice service. The rooms are very nice but they could be better soundproofed.
A bit far from the center, but there were public bus that took us to the center.
The brakfast was wonderfull and the restaurant very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiago_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your helpfull feedback as we continue to strive for exellence at The Marmara Antalya.
Your suggestions help us to understand what we are doing right and how we can do better.
Thank- you and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Our Hotel.
Best regards,

Mehmet Agah ÖCAL
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I was here with the air ambulance.
The rooms looked a bit strange at first with pink concrete walls but in the end it was a modern look. Funny that one door closed both bathroom and toilet. Unfortunately I had a smoking room.
Good breakfast with a variety of choices. Coffee and juice could have been a bit nicer, though. Outside dining area. Large pool. We even got beer at the bar at 3:0AM.
Nice rocky bay with steps leading into the water and a dive board. No sandy beach. Free WiFi.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usuallyscubadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your helpfull feedback as we continue to strive for exellence at The Marmara Antalya.
Your suggestions help us to understand what we are doing right and how we can do better.
Thank- you and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Our Hotel.
Best regards,

Mehmet Agah ÖCAL
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location. One enters the hotel lobby on the 7th floor and the staff was polite and professional. Once in the room, we were place in a smoking room, which was very obvious by the smell. We asked for a non-smoking room and there was no problem with the change of the room. Our room over looked the Mediterranean and the rotating hotel. Make sure to ask for a higher floor because 1. your view may be blocked by the rotating rooms and 2. You will hear people screaming and laughing with the loud thumping of music well beyond 1:00 AM.
Breakfast and dinner is included. Breakfast is held inside and don't forget to see the chef to have eggs done anyway you wish; or even get an omelet. Dinner is held outside and it is a beautiful setting.
There is an elevator to take you down by the chairs by the Mediterranean. Take a swim earlier in the day as the waves get rougher later in the day. Just note, the water is pretty salty. The pool is great and large enough that you will not run into anyone as everyone was very polite about personal space.
If you want to explore the city, take a taxi from the front and along with your key card is a handy little card to let you know roughly how much to pay for a particular location.
Just note, the rooms are very simple and quirky so if you are expecting a five star luxury room, you will be disappointed.
The young staff is very helpful and if they do not understand you, they will find someone who can help.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gr8NoCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued guest,

We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at The Marmara Antalya

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Booked on recommendation of friends who had stayed here earlier. And we were not disappointed - right from check in (courteous staff) to check out (we were given a late checkout without being charged)... everything was too good !!
The location of the hotel is excellent, had good pubs/restaurants nearby. And also well connected to places around (Lara Beach, Duden falls, etc) by bus. The rooms are brightly coloured - walls & the upholstery. The buffet breakfast was awesome - a nice lavish spread. There is a Hamam & Sauna in the hotel itself, which one must explore (its for free) - very relaxing! The beach is amazing - you have to take an elevator to go down, and its on a rock. Beautiful views!
One can also opt to scuba dive there - very professional instructors who made my wife very comfortable with the entire thing (Octoy, Huseyn).
The only thing i didnt quite like was that the rooms have no balconies ... but it was not much of a problem, since we got a sea facing room, which had an amazing view.
Overall, a fabulous experience !!

Room Tip: although the sea facing rooms cost a bit more, its still worth spending a little extra !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeerajMarwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your helpfull feedback as we continue to strive for exellence at The Marmara Antalya.
Your suggestions help us to understand what we are doing right and how we can do better.
Thank- you and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Our Hotel.
Best regards,

Mehmet Agah ÖCAL
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Awesome Hotel, conveniently located in the middle of the action. If you can put up with the Pink walls in the Hotel, it's fine. Rooms are large and if you can get a sea facing room for a little extra its worth it. Its equal distance from the old city and the Lara beach(apx 20 kms) the most happening option is the sea side restaurant with evening dance floor options etc. Its a great place to dine in the evening. Be sure to hire a bike and go biking to the beach, there's a great waterfall on the way to Lara beach

Room Tip: try and get an upgrade to a pool facing room or try the revolving rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W0rld2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Valued guest,

We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at The Marmara Antalya

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
839 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
4.4 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#26 of 232 in Antalya
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#29 of 232 in Antalya
1,364 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#38 of 232 in Antalya
347 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 232 in Antalya
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Antalya

Property: The Marmara Antalya
Address: Eski Lara Yolu No. 136 Sirinyali, Antalya 07160, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Antalya
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#27 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#34 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#35 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A dynamic, surprising, pure, extraordinary product: The Marmara Antalya. Simple lines, crazy colors, comfort, dynamism, aesthetics, leisureness, technology, flavor, broad spaces, shared spaces, quiet corners, endless scenery of the Mediterranean are all united at The Marmara Antalya. Decorated by French architect, Christian Allart and mentioned by pioneers magazines in the sector such as; ‘Marie Claire Maison’, Maison Francaise’ ‘Home Art’, ‘Cosmo Girl’, ‘Harpers Bazaar’ from its opening day, The Marmara Antalya with its unique architecture and ‘HIP design’ aims to surprise the guests by going beyond what is accustomed and offers a refreshing alternative to Antalya with its quality. The hotel also accepts pets.The only pet friendly Hotel in the city Center of Antalya... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Marmara Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Antalya Hotel Antalya
Marmara Hotel Antalya
Antalya Marmara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing