We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel
Ranked #44 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I loved the Hotel, it is very CLEAN and calm, the Entertainment Team is great they made us laugh and Dance. Water activities were great too. The Buffet was also very satisfying
The Hotel is full of Russians you hear russian more than turkish the staff understand russian but not english. It was Weird, we felt like Outsiders. But it is a great Hotel Love it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venezia2013, Yönetici at Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Mrs.Cynthia Hiar,

We are very thankful for your kind comments and suggestions and looking forward to welcoming you back again at our Venezia Palace Hotel.

Best regards

Mrs. Sevtap ELEVIT

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    113
    64
    33
    40
See reviews for
271
90
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Hi, I spent in this hotel 9 days with my family. It wasn't my first experience from Turkey - but it is the best. The hotel is so beautiful! + amazing food ( I had problem with my stomach, but found for myself lots of good dishes + special tea (papatya), lots of fruits, salads, meat , fish - all was amazing. I cannot believe if someone writes something bad about food there. I am foody and appreciate a good cuisine - and I am 100% happy. Evening program is super nice - concerts, turkish dances, nice lights everywhere - very romantic. Personal is very positive. You can find lots of trees there - lemons, oranges etc. No matter you are going to have family time or time with friends or your lovely heart - you will find your happy place there. I am going to return. 100% recommend that hotel.

Room Tip: ask for room 3xx or 4xx (lower floor = higher humidity), remember about ice-cream time, try real t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitaliy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venezia2013, Public Relations Manager at Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Vitaliy,
Thank you very much for taking time to write an amazing review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you entirely enjoyed your holiday with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,
Mrs.Sevtap ELEVİT
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Venezia Palace Hotel in Antalya, Turkey was refurbished recently. Rooms and the maintenance of the pools and the garden are good. However the same statement can not be made concerning the other facilities of the hotel. In the restaurant the number of places is far less than the number of guests in the hotel. If you can not grab a table and a chair then you have to stand or walk around at least for an hour to catch the first empty table that becomes available and then you can have your meal provided enough food is left in the buffet. The result is a chaotic situation where people are queueing up in front of the restaurant 30 minutes before the dinner starts with children running to grab a table and their parents pushing each other to enter the restaurant. To make matters worse the layout of the open buffet food service follows no logical order where the guests unnecessarily have to walk around the restaurant to find out what is where. WiFi service is paid, but this is mentioned in a hidden style in the hotel description. Although we have brought up the restaurant problem to the attention of guest relations these comments bounced back from the deaf ears of hotel management, who did not even care to listen to the criticism. This hotel is supposed to be 5-star all inclusive hotel. In reality it is not what it claims to be and in no way can it be compared to the other 5-star hotels in Antalya.

Room Tip: If you need a 5-star hotel room look somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venezia2013, Public Relations Manager at Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Mr.Celme,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Venezia Palace. We are glad that you found our pools and garden good enough for your needs. At the same time, we are disappointed to learn that your recent stay was less than expected. We are sorry to read your comments regarding the hotel rating level. We offer a different concept in design and hotel landscape, comparing to other hotels with real 5-star selection of facilities and amenities. Our number one priority is to provide a warm and welcoming environment and serving whatever needs our guests may have. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us on your next visit to Antalya.

Best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izmir
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Firstly, thanks for everything. Because, I live excellent trip in a hotel. Huge and amazing hotel. The pool very big and really clean. Animation team was great,very active and amazing. Entertained everyone every single night with their wonderful shows. The foods really good but my favorite foods in turkish kitchen.The room service very good. The hotel have got good staffs. rooms were clean but every time after lunch the housekeeper was taking care of our room, very bad timing. Finally, it was the best relaxing time I have had.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yusuf k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venezia2013, Public Relations Manager at Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Mr.Yusuf K.,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are excited to read that you entirely enjoyed your holiday with us. It will be our pleasure to be your hosts again in the very near future.

Best regards,
Sevtap ELEVİT
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kicevo, Kicevo, Macedonia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

First, the rooms had horrible beds, they were very hard, you better sleep on the floor, I couldn't sleep well my whole vacation, the rooms weren't clean til i told them to clean it better and still weren't clean enough, they barely put toilet paper. The service was below 0, the workers were very rude, the drinks were very warm and when you asked them for ice they kept rolling their eyes and kept saying words for us (tourists) in Turkish the expression like : "uff yaaaa". I complained to receptionists about the service but no one cared they didn't even speak English 2 or 3 words . The entertainment team wasn't very friendly. If you go to that hotel you might think you are in Russia. Russian people for them were Gods and they treated them like kings, they didn't even care about other nationalities that were there and they didn't know any other language except Russian and in a way they make you feel very inferior. the lobby workers are in the same category. In the Bellini Restaurant the chairs were with such low quality that my mom that weighs only 62kg, while she was sitting normally the chair broke and she fell from the chair and nobody even said "sorry". Wireless connection is chargeable, are they normal???Even the beach wasn't very clean and the workers inside the hotel were really young, like kids, immature. Honestly, take my advice: just don't go there, it will be a huge mistake".

Room Tip: Better stay at home if you choose Venezia Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank dentist24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan Center, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

It was our first vacation for hubby and I, and we had a great time there. Huge and spacious hotel, very clean. The enormous pool makes the hotel not look so overcrowded. Animation team was great, very active and fit. Entertained every1 every single night with their wonderful shows.
There was a large variety of food but repetitive. Rooms were clean, but every time after lunch the housekeeper was taking care of our room, very bad timing. One thing i did not like was the 2 twin beds in our room, even though we asked for a double bed. The front desk sent the housekeeper right away to attach the 2 beds together into a double, we had hard time sleeping at night, but other than that it was the best relaxing time I have had.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BLeNiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabriz, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

the foods was awful,personnel were rude ,especially at reception desk,the rooms were smelly ...drinks were the cheapest one ...very bad holiday and i don't like to be there agaaaaaaain

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mohammadreza303961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.5 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#17 of 229 in Antalya
2,650 reviews
0.1 mi away
IC Hotels Green Palace
IC Hotels Green Palace
#14 of 229 in Antalya
1,973 reviews
2.7 mi away
Miracle Resort Hotel
Miracle Resort Hotel
#30 of 229 in Antalya
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 229 in Antalya
2,188 reviews
13.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 229 in Antalya
1,023 reviews
1.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel

Property: Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel
Address: Kundu Koyu | Aksu, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Antalya
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#31 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#42 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 540
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Palace Hotel
Venezia Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing