We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic staff and unexpectedly good”
Review of Adalya Su Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adalya Su Hotel
Ranked #49 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic staff and unexpectedly good”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed for 6 nights just to dodge the UK Xmas weather ( which had proven to be a good decision this year). The hotel staffs were so attentive and friendly. Breakfast was also unexpectedly good with plenty of choices. For a budget hotel, out of season stay, it's definitely worth the money and more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gc1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    72
    25
    10
    4
See reviews for
34
104
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This Hotel was hugely disappointing. The location is good but that's about it. It lacks any warmth. Reception is amateur. Management response is poor. Showers are mouldy. Internet did not work in our room and noone did anything about it or seem to care. Breakfast was at best a poor average. There was no hot water for a shower on our second morning. The other reviews are so far out you have to wonder who wrote them. There are other hotels nearby that are far better and no more expensive. Our friends' experience was no better.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dolby2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed at Adalya hotel in november, during 12 nights.
You will find this hotel in the very heart of the old city Kaleiçi, which is a privileged location. Unfortunately, thereby not so suitable for those who has difficulties to walk, because of the steep streets and stairs to climb.
I had a spacious, airy and well equipped room.
A large wardrobe with lots of coat racks, a dressing table, flat screen satellite tv, Ipod docking station, plenty of electrical sockets, fridge with minibar.
The bathroom was also spacious, with a rain shower. I must mention however that there was a plumbing problem: when showering the water began flowing across the floor.
Sufficient hotel amenities : hair dryer and daily supply of towels, shampoo, soap.
It was a comfortable room, where I found it very easy to stay for the 12 nights. There was even the option to choose between different types of pillow.
At night there was by moments noise of passers-by in the street, and music from the neighboring bars. It was bearable with windows closed, though I suppose this may be a problem during the busier summerseason.
There was a rich breakfast buffet, and dinner consisted of 4 courses.
The chef provides a pleasant and tasty introduction to Turkish cuisine.
In the restaurant Gözde and Tugçe took care of the service in a friendly ,discreet and correct way.
All the staff was generally nice and kind.
I enjoyed it very much!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leen2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Thıs hotel located ın heartt of the Castle of the Antalya. Close to all shoppıng ,dınıng,and old town.Reastaurant ıs top of the HOTEL and vıew ıs amazıng harbor vıew. ı recomment thıs hotel everyone and stay here agaın.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERAY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Everywhere we went in Turkey, people were friendly and helpful. The staff at this hotel kicked it up a notch. We were warmly greeted by the receptionist who offered us maps, information and suggestions about the hotel and the area. The hotel was lovely - very olde worlde and in a prime location in the old town area overlooking the boat harbour. Easy walk to the harbour, restaurants and a private beach where you can swim and use the sun lounges etc. for 11TL. There is also a restaurant above the beach where you can eat on the terrace for great views or they will serve drinks (not sure about food since we ate upstairs) direct to your sun lounge. Antalya was just a stopover to break a bus journey for us and we didn't expect much but the old town area is lovely for a wander. Wander through the lovely old streets but wear footwear with non-slip soles - the flagstones are well-polished.

Room Tip: The harbourview rooms are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vidaroca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Location was very great. When you have breakfast, you can enjoy sea view. Staff was friendly and helpful. In the room you have everything what you need: tv set, towel, hairdryer, kettle and etc. It would be nice to come back again:)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Izolda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a nice location. Close to nice restaurants and a lot a shops.
The staff was good. They allowed us to use their reception PC to print off some documents we needed to have. We did try to arrange airport pick up, but they never responded to our email and no ride showed up. A cab was 50 TL.
We stayed here for 2 nights. We read some reviews on noise from the bar just down the street. We experienced some noise but it wasn't as bad as I was anticipating. It's an old hotel and old hotels always seem to carry noise from other guests.
The room was not in great shape. The shower was mouldy and leaked. Bathroom fan was made it hard to have a conversation with someone near by.
Breakfast was not bad. Nice views of the harbour from the restaurant.
I probably wouldn't stay here again. There was a lot of other hotels around that I would likely try.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#48 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ninova Boutique Hotel
Ninova Boutique Hotel
#50 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#24 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#55 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#40 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Urcu Hotel
Urcu Hotel
#51 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adalya Su Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adalya Su Hotel

Property: Adalya Su Hotel
Address: Iskele Cad. No: 72 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey (Formerly Tutav Adalya Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adalya Su Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adalya Su Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing