We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unfriendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Suite Laguna Apart Hotel
Ranked #75 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 3 May 2014

On arriving at the hotel we were quite pleased. The reception area was vert nice and the guy who checked us in was vert friendly. We had a room on the 6th floor which was very good. Large room with quality fitting and nice bathroom. The down side to the hotel is the food. Food was REYCLED at every meal, and the staff were either rude or ignored you. It was hot when we stayed but the pool was empty and there was no outside seating available. This could be a good hotel if a little more effort was taken, but its more like a one night stay business hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as it sits on a busy main road and can be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladyoflleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

First impressions with this hotel weren't the best as there is a sign posted in the lobby forbidding beverages from outside being brought into the hotel.
After we checked in and went up to our room, we found that the cushions on the bed had hair on them and the towels in the bathroom were damp and had what looked like pubic hair on them. The bathroom had water leaked onto the floor before we'd used it (not sure from where... Maybe the toilet). We had to call reception twice to ask for new towels before they arrived.
The room itself was reasonably sized though.
We had to pay for wifi which cut out. We also had no hot water in the morning when we went for showers. The electricity also kept cutting out.
Breakfast looked wonderfully presented, but was substandard. Wide range of breads and savouries but no fruit, no sweets, no honey, and any juices costed extra money.
The only saving grace was the price (90tl for the night).

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Romara0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel is central- the rooms are comfortable and well appointed. We did not stay long as we had a very early flight in the morning. Breakfast not too impressive - apart from that it was an acceptable stay

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JockBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Originally built about 15 years ago but refitted this winter(2013) .excellent furnishing and fittings ,very stylish decor,with nice dining and sitting areas.Small swimming pool in small garden.
Well located centrally in Antalya walking distance to old town and harbour areas,and plenty of cafes,and restaurants nearby of all sorts,from burger bars up.A pebbly beach is also in walking distance.
Good spacious bathrooms,mine had a shower over the bath,and joy of joys,a proper shaving mirror.Front rooms overlook a busy street,but soundproofing OK.
Waiting on staff seemed new and not fully trained,but nice and smiley(very little english spoken or understood.)Apparently new uniforms had not arrived as yet.(March 2014)
Comfy double bed,linin good and clean.
Buffet style meals a bit limited in variety,and as usual in these hotels,geared to the continental(german!)market.and thus aimed at the 'stack as much as you can on one plate 'clients.
An enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: No prolems with any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poiriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel was a great disappointment.
The rooms were really large, but the bathroom was extremely small and completely outdated. The shower was also in a terrible state and clearly not maintained over many years.
The largest disappointment came however when we went for breakfast. The choice of food is very limited, the bread was not fresh at all, and there was no free juice available (only paid).
Several cats were running around in the breakfast area trying to find some food. So, not hygienic at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snorkelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a very comfortable one night stay at the end of our tour to Cappadocia. This hotel although smaller than others we stayed in was very comfortable and friendly. Food good, very pleasant waiter who served us, very clean and nice pool.

Room Tip: Situated in a built up area and above the street we had a quiet nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrhharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This ticks the boxes for a city hotel. Clean, central, quiet at night, within walking distance of the centre, good public transport, excellent food, charming staff, pleasant small pool in a well ordered small garden. Comfortable beds and a cute dinky balcony.
Will certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnglandAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 mi away
Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel
Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel
#83 of 234 in Antalya
37 reviews
1.2 mi away
Antalya Start Hotel
Antalya Start Hotel
#66 of 234 in Antalya
28 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dream Time Hotel
Dream Time Hotel
#53 of 234 in Antalya
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Karyatit Hotel
Karyatit Hotel
#120 of 234 in Antalya
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Antroyal
Hotel Antroyal
#74 of 234 in Antalya
35 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#62 of 234 in Antalya
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Laguna Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Laguna Apart Hotel

Address: Teoman Pasa Cad. No 53, Antalya 07000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: £26 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suite Laguna Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment hotel is located in the centre of the resort destination of Antalya, close to the shores, and features a pleasant garden and swimming pool. The Suite Laguna Hotel also offers its guests a snack & pool bar and a sun terrace with sun beds and parasols. It is situated close to the beach and the town centre, with numerous shops and entertainment venues. Public transport stops are right by the building, creating easy opportunities to experience the surrounding areas of this vibrant coastal city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Laguna Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing