We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Ranked #9 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We were in this hotel from 8 till 22 augustus and it was great we had a room with jacuzzi . Our room was super. Everything in this hotel was very good. Great entertainment the staff is very kind. Next year we will go back to this fantastic hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjoosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,422
    476
    130
    40
    33
See reviews for
1,110
539
37
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have just got back from 5 days of family vacation on all inclusive basis at limak lara resort. I have to say that this is not my first time in Turkey resorts, been in 2 previous ones (Letoonia and Palmiye) and enjoyed the experience. however this one beats both in several aspects:
CONS: The resort is not very spacious on surface area (compared to the other 2), however the space use policy is quite effective, they managed 5-6 outside pools and 1 indoor pool. All very nicely designed. Few minor points are a turn off as well; for instance 1 tennis court only and if u need the racket and balls u have to pay!!! the rooms have only wired internet and they only sell you the cable!!! Playing billard is not for free!!! ... despite the fact that i was on "ultra inclusive basis". In addition i had reserved a Grand Suite with sea view terrace and e-mailed them that we were 2 adults and 3 kids. They informed me that i had to pay an additional fee for my 3rd kid (3 yrs) which was OK for me. When we got there we were checked in and taken to a sea view suite but without a terrace or balcony!!! and this is really cumbersome if u have kids and need a balcony to dry the wet clothes. I did not make an issue of it because we arrived at 1:30 am and my kid was half asleep and went immediately to bed. In addition even the size of the suite suggests a family room and is not compatible with the internet description!
PROS: The hotel staff are really very professional and nice and go out of their way to help you. The animation team is very energetic and come up with nice distraction ideas, they are relentless and deserve all the best praise. the resort is beautifully designed and seems rather new, it has a sandy beach which is a plus. my kids loved the different slides (9-10) of various sizes for all ages.the mini club is weel equiped and you can come in with your kid. the rooms are very clean and tidy, the house keeping staff are very vigilant and they do visit twice per day,again they are very nice and professional. The daily program is well studied and keeps you occupied all day (it is usually the case in these types of vacations). the resort has one main restaurant with a large capacity and really good food which is not evident in all inclusive resorts. It also has 6 a la carte restaurants but in 3 u have to pay a 9 euros cover charge per person, we did try the italian one and we beleive it is one of the best restaurants we have ever tried (and i have been to Italy 5 times!), well worth the 9 euros cover charge. A lot of food all over the resort, fruits and deserts, which are exquisite. I have to say that the food in this resort is a step above the rest.
IN GENERAL, WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR VACATION AND THE KIDS WERE SAD ON THE WAY BACK. THE RESORT IS REALLY NICE, FOOD SUPERIOR AND THE STAFF ARE VERY SMILEY AND PROFESSIONAL. IT IS FULL OF RUSSIANS AND GERMANS WHICH USUALLY MAKES THE NIGHT SHOWS LONGER (TRANSLATION) BUT THAT DID NOT BOTHER MY CHILDREN, THEY SEEMED TO REALLY ENJOY THE THEATRE SHOWS.
WILL I COME BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR?? WELL PROBABLY, IF I CAN SHAKE THE FEELING THAT I PAID FOR A BETTER ROOM THAN THE ONE THEY GAVE ME. IT DOES LEAVE A BAD TASTE IN THE MOUTH!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eddy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We have just spent 2 weeks here, having gone for 1 week last year.We were recognised by many staff, & issued with black " VIP " armbands reserved for returning guests!
I can't believe that people are posting negative reviews on tripadvisor, because there just isn't anything to complain about.The hotel is spotless, the rooms are spacious, the food is varied & delicious with something to suit everyone, the entertainment team are brilliant & extremely hard working,the hotel & grounds are beautiful & the staff are all very helpful & polite.( I always find you get what you give, & if you forget your manners you can't expect people to be nice ). There are regular themed nights in the restaurant, & various pool & pier & beach parties at night. Every night there is a show ( Lion king, kenyan acrobats, )There is a great gym.
About the guests;
This is a multi national hotel. Around 25% of guests are British.Others include German, Dutch, Belgian,Polish & a lot of people from Russian states.
About Lara Beach;
Lara Beach is a purpose built resort of large all inclusive resort hotels. There isn't much else other than a few shops selling fake goods.It is not for people who want to stroll around the harbour & sip beer in little local bars, for that you need to go elsewhere. Lara is however only about 20 mins from the airport so no long transfers.Local buses have recently all changed, meaning now you have to go into Antalya first before going anywhere else, making getting to other places a lengthy & complicated experience. Taxis are very expensive, 100 Euro round trip to Antalya. Lara is perfect for those who just want to eat, drink, sleep & relax.
About the food;
The main Zen restaurant is huge, & it gets very busy.There is a vast selection of multi national food to choose from, including freshly grilled fish & meat, salads, vegetables, & beautifull deserts. There is always pizza, pide, chips available also.
There are 6 a la carte restaurants, 3 of which are free. We tried the Turkish, mexican,Italian & Sishi/Thai, all of which were excellent & it was nice to be served for a change. Cover charge for mexican, sushi & Italian is 9 Euro, & well worth it.
During the day there are several snack bars. One serves fried chicken, fish & pasta, another is a burger bar, & on the beach there are kebabs, wraps, and Gozleme. In the afternoon there is a cafe serving the most beautiful cakes, gateaux, waffles & ice creams.
While we were there the Hotel had a fire.It was a minor fire, but produced a lot of black smoke & was very visible from the beach & pool. The staff were 100% professional, fun around the pool continued & guests were kept informed via the pool sound system.The fire was in a grill extractor, & the sprinklers had activated in all public areas.Everyone was kept outside for several hours, & initially we were told we would all be eating in neighbouring hotels that evening.( Fire was just before lunch).However, they somehow got 100;s of tables & chairs around the pool,( after we had all finished sunbathing for the day! ), & they produced the most amazing dinner for everyone. They then continued working, removing all the food & furniture etc so that next morning the pool area was ready for guests to sunbathe again. The staff worked overtime, & completely without complaint. At midnight I spoke to a waiter who was dragging a huge trolley of furniture.He had served us at breakfast, & he had been working for more than 15 hours, yet still was smiling & friendly.
While we had all been evacuated, the hotel had 3 coaches of cleaners in, & by 4pm when we were allowed back in, the Hotel looked pretty much as normal, apart from reception being housed in the holiday Rep's office, & some water trickling in the stairwells.
The whole incident was handled with utmost proffessionalism, I can't praise the staff enough.
Our room was on the first floor, looking out over the restaurant , & immediately outside our balcony the glass restuarant roof had blown, & this is where the smoke had escaped. Our room smelled pretty smokey, but with air con & windows open it soon cleared, & within 24 hours the smell had gone. They offered to wash our clothes & offered another room, but we chose to stay put. Others in our corriodor moved rooms & some moved Hotels, which was very quickly & efficiently arranged.
Finally to all guests travelling with Thomsons; We never go to welcome meetings & we never go on any organised trips. The Thomson Holiday Advisor ( Rep) at Limak Lara is Mustafa. You will not find a nicer man, his knowledge of the area is great & he is very willing to chat. We booked a trip following his advice & had a brilliant day visiting roman & lycian sites, including lunch, a boat trip to see a sunken village & a visit to the church of St Nicholas ( Father Christmas ). Money well spent.
For the men - leave your razor at home.The in house barber does an amazing shave, using a cut throat razor, for 7 Euros. It takes about 30 mins, & leaves your face like a babies bottom, & you feeling very pampered. He even trims your eyebrows & nasal hair & burns out your ear hair for that 7 Euros! There is a ladies hairdresser too, & a spa.
Finally a special thank you to the girls in the lobby bar, & to the waiter with the mohican hair in the Tea House bar ( Sorry, can't remember his name ). I can only highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mamahen46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

To sum up. The hotel was very good, nice pool areas and very clean, the rooms were good, but we were next to the disco, but this went off at about 12 each night so that was okay; food was okay but definitely not five star. The Aqua Park should have been advertised as "just for young children" as it was not a patch on The Royal Wings Hotel which we went to visit.
Hated the area of Lara Beach, nothing there but tacky shops. Taxi drivers want 50 euros each way to go into Antalya, as apparently the locals do not want tourists on the local buses, beats me as the tourists bring the money in!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda44426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wehl
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Hotel Limak Lara is a nice hotel to stay for about 2 weeks. Service and employees are very friendly. Restaurants are good. Much fish and chicken, less meat. Swimming pool and beach OK. Only there is no check from the hotel on the towel lay in the morning. That's a pity.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeertKoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

This is the second Limak hotel we have stayed in having visited the Limak Arcadia in Belek last year.

Transfer time was about 20 minutes and check in was absolutely brilliant. Very quick and performed by VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY reception staff.

The Lara is a MASSIVE complex that caters for everyone. It has a large buffet restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers plenty of food. I did find the variety a bit samey after a while in the evening and, although a seasoned all inclusive guest, felt that the restaurant could have benefitted from more variety day to day. Having said that, the food was of a high standard and always hot.
In addition to the buffet restaurant there are 6 a la carte restaurants. We tried the Mexican (Gringos) and would highly recommend it and felt it was well worth the 9 euros cover charge.
There are bars everywhere catering for daytime drinks around the pool to indoor bars when you need a bit of air conditioning. The drinks are of a good quality with plenty of choice. If you are ultra all inclusive you can drink the premium brands and cocktails at no extra charge.

There are numerous pools which range from childrens to activity pools. We stayed mainly around the beach pool near the Indian Tandoori bar and this is a great spot if you want your holiday a bit quieter. It is also convenient for the beach and beach bar. If you are an early riser like me then you can wander down at 7.30, have a swim, chill by the side of the pool and watch the hotel wake up but you don't have to set your alarm clock. There is no need to get up at the crack of dawn for sunbeds as there were always beds available even around lunchtime.

Our room was a family room (2417) which had two separate bedrooms, two toilets, two balconies (one with a side sea view and overlooking the next door hotel and one looking onto the 'cold pool' as my kids christened it). It also had a shower, jacuzzi, mini bar fridge, two TVs and 3 beds. If you have ever stayed in a famil room where you are falling over each other and have no room to breathe, dress or chill then this is the place for you because it is none of those things. I would liken it to a small flat rather that a hotel room.

The room was cleaned daily to a decent standard but while talking about cleaning I have to point out that this hotel is kept absolutely spotless by the army of smiling, hard working cleaners ho work constantly. Even the public toilets around the pools were cleaned every 20-30 minutes (so different from some hotels).

There is little to do outside the hotel with only a handful of shops across the road, although I would say that when you visit these you don't get pestered as you do in some places. We didn't take a trip to Antalya but understand that you can do so on a hotel organised bus for a small charge.

HITS & TIPS.

* Take euros as these are readily accepted and easier to recycle for the next holiday
* Tip the waiters when served drinks in the evenings and you will get a great level of service. If you don't tip, you will still be well looked after
* Book the a la carte restaurants as a treat
* Don't get wound up by apparent rudeness. We encountered some (not a lot) of queue jumping but feel this is down to cultural differences NOT bad manners

OVERALL
A great, relaxing holiday in a well run, friendly, immaculately clean resort hotel. To be honest, we would prefer the Limak Arcadia as it is slightly smaller, has the best restaurants we have experienced in 15 years of all inclusive and is in a better location but don't let that put you off. The Limak Lara and Lara Beach area is a great value for money holiday.
Limak Hotels really know what they are doing and are a hotel chain we trust.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Welshy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peer
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

we had a very good vacation, everything was good , the food, the rooms,just everything. the people that work there were very friendly. I would also say that the person Mehmet Olkaldi helpt us very good in the main restaurant. He was super. We are coming back to Limak Lara again.

friendly regards
the family Metten Anja

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anjaPeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.1 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,030 reviews
13.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
0.1 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#18 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Property: Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#5 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Lara is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful sandy Lara beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is opened 12 months long and gives All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Far-east sushi, tai, Indian with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Lara all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 9 water slides and 3 pools that covers 8.000 m2. An Indoor heated pool with a water slide, 3 whirl-pools and baby pool are awaiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Lara; A daily shuttle service (with payment) will let you make your holiday shopping in Antalya city center. Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean sandy beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Southall Travel so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing