We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Ultra All Inclusive Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Ranked #9 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ultra All Inclusive Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We have just returned from a week long holiday at this fantastic ultra all inclusive hotel with our 2 daughters aged 7&3. We have stayed at many all inclusives but this is the best by far. Things got off to a great start when we were upgraded to a split level suite with seperate living area, balconies front and rear, bathroom and large bed room with double and single bed and a large jacuzzi bath which the kids loved. The hotel is large and it can take some time to find your way around all the different bars, restaurants and pools but once you are settled in its OK. The place is spotlessly clean and the service throughout is excellent. There is a range places to eat although we were never organised enough to book ourselves into any of the 6 al a carte restaurants which you have to book the day before. The breakfast in the main buffet restaurant was good and varied (no bacon as it's a Muslim country) as was the food available in the same restauarant in the evenings. During the day the Buffet restaurant opens again for lunch and there is a range of other foods avaiable from the poolside restaurants, the beach bar and the patisserie. All the food we had was of a good quality although there is very little British influence on the menu in the buffet restaurant. The pool areas, water slides, kids play areas and the private beach with it's own jetty are all well maintained and are once again spotlessly clean. There was some reserving of the best sun beds but there was always some avaiable somewhere, The entertainment was a mix of shows performed by the hotel entertainment teams and some outside acts such as turkish dancing and acrobats and we enjoyed it all although due to the number of nationalities who stay at the hotel the annoucements of what is about to happen are done in upto 5 languages and can drag on a bit. If shows aren't your thing there is a live band at the Tea House Bar every night and a number of other quieter bars.The Kids mini disco seemed to be mainly in German which left our daughters feeling a bit left out although the staff all spoke some English. We all had a fantastic time and are already checking prices for next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeEvanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,422
    476
    130
    40
    33
See reviews for
1,110
539
37
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Hi Barish and all the lovely people in "Guest Relations" Thank you so much for all your help and friendliness during our holiday at your hotel. You were second to none and really appreciated. The food in the main restuants (so many of them!) was varied and of excellent and all the Al a Carte ones were fabulous. So enjoyed the pools and beach, the Med. sea was Sooooo warm and being "Sultan" for a day was great fun and worth the money. We did not feel the need to venture far as the facilities on site were more than enough. However, a stroll down the road gave you an alternative to gift buying. Our housekeeper was so nice and bedding towels and so on, was really good. Could not have asked for more. Entertainment, for those less idle than us, was laid on daily and everyone enjoyed it. Evening shows were of a high standard. A great October Fest also.
We certainly hope to return and visit you soon. Take care. God's blessings. Our love. Bill & Janet. xxxx

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

The best holiday I think I've ever had ,food excellent in the main restraunt plenty of choice and good variation from day to day,5 ala carte restaurants which are well worth the service charge the Italian was superb as was the Mexican ,plenty of bars and cafe's the cake bar has to be seen ,the pool areas were excellent as were the slides the beach was emiculate with private pier ,water sports both pol and beach with water and juices,the entertainment were amazing 1st class with kids to the superb shows they put on ,pool games and their overall friendly and can't do enough for you attitude as epitomises all the staff ,all that and the weather was fantasic wiil definatley be back next year

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drewmurdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Spent 2 weeks here in September.
Staff are awesome always friendly and helpful.
Bars everywhere food 24/7. Good job there was a gym and the instructor was very helpful(cant remember his name.
Afternoon tea with fantastic choice of cakes and pastries as well as waffles and pancakes freshly made and Ice cream!!!
The bar staff were awesome there was Nasic, Semra, Hilal they wore badges with flags on which represented what languages they spoke and a badge for being a smilie person.
To much food choice every day with plenty of places to eat.
Beach with kebabs and pancakes.
Pool bar with salads and Chicken and fish.
Main restaurant Buffet.
Then in the evening you have the choice of 6 more A la Carte restaurants.
Turkish very good with live music.
Italian very good with live music went twice.
Tandoori did not try.
Sushi did not try.
Mexican very good with live music way too mush food for 2.
Fish restaurant by the beach did not try.
Air con in room was working well no probs there.
Pools very clean and plenty of choice on the sun-bed front.
Entertainment staff all worked very hard and did a great job of making us have a fun fortnight. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamandCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

My wife and I had a very relaxing 2 week stay at the Limak Lara. The hotel staff were helpful, friendly and attentive to our needs. The sea-view room we were occupied was clean, spacious and had a 32" flat panel TV (limited English language channels). The food in the main buffet restaurant was excellent and had a varied menu for all tastes. There was also 6 'a la carte' restaurants (3 of which were at no extra cost). The pool area was spacious, very clean and well maintained with sports activities during the day overseen by the hard working entertainment team. Even although the hotel was full during our stay, at no time did the public areas and bars seem crowded. Geat hotel - we'll be back soon!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms generally have south facing aspects
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

We were at Limak Lara for 1 week in september 2011. It was our honeymoon and everyone at the hotel made it a wunderful week for us. We got a beautifull room with a badroom, a livingroom, 2 toilets, a badroom, a jacuzzi and through the balconi we could go to a 'private' swimmingpool....like we said: wunderful!. The food was perfect, so much to choose. Everywhere was water around terraces, the pools, the sea. The public toilets were very clean. The rooms were clean, the surrounding were perfectly held. The staff was very nice, looked like they really enjoyed there work. It was unbelieveble and we can go on and on about it. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RemCo210911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strombeek-Bever, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

amazing hotel! everything is great! specially the animation team: Aykan,Evrim,Alp,özgür,Edip,Burak,Umut!! thank you for the dream vacantion!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phaedra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.1 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,030 reviews
13.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
0.1 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#18 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Property: Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#5 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Lara is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful sandy Lara beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is opened 12 months long and gives All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Far-east sushi, tai, Indian with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Lara all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 9 water slides and 3 pools that covers 8.000 m2. An Indoor heated pool with a water slide, 3 whirl-pools and baby pool are awaiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Lara; A daily shuttle service (with payment) will let you make your holiday shopping in Antalya city center. Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean sandy beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing