We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday in style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Ranked #10 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
nottingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“holiday in style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Just come back after a week AI, could not fault this hotel in any aspect of its operation. Two things stand out are firstly the staff from cleaners to the managment superb, friendy all approachable and attentive to all your needs, and the food best we have had in both choice and quality, when you think during our stay there were guests from Turkey, Germany, Iran, Russia, Scandinavior and UK what a superb job they did
Everything here for the family, full entertainment staff and facilities for children of all ages you do not need to leave this complex, the attention to detail in cleaning, gardens bars resturants is a credit to managment and staff.
Lara Beach is just that it comprises of approx 25 five star hotels on one side of the road a number of shops on the other side, and a beach as far as the eye can see both ways, Antalya about 40min away local bus 1.75lts each about 70p worth a visit.

Room Tip: Pick a high room with sea view plenty of lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanadna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,450
    482
    131
    40
    33
See reviews for
1,134
545
39
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed in the resort from the 17th-24th  March. We are a couple in our twenties, and this was our first trip to turkey. The transfers was straight forward and quick about 20 minutes . Check in was easy, we quickly filled in a form to state who we were and they took our passports for a couple of minutes, we were given our key card, and some confusing instructions on how to find our room. The porter said he'd bring our bags up, which he did promptly. We got to our room, and found we had been given a family suite with a bathroom, living room, bed room and second open plan bathroom which included the jacuzzi bath, bonus! The room had 2 balconys; one over looking a small pool and the other over looking the road and some shops. The road was busy and didn't seem to quieten down during our stay, the walls were paper thin and you could hear traffic all night, I enjoyed the rush hour about twenty past 7 every morning.

The food was varied if slightly random, I was happy as I could have my usual holiday buffet of pancakes, croissants, pain au chocolate and rice pudding. One morning my boyfriend arrived at the table with a combo of fried potatoes/onion, two pancakes with chocolate sauce, a doughnut and some salad ... But then perhaps this says more about him than the food on offer! There was a large selection of bread on offer at every meal, perfect if you like a plate full with every meal, as many guests did.
Personally I found the meal time very stressful, there was so much food layed out over many aisles, this ranged from bread, salad, cooked meat, vegetarian, food of the day, rice, pasta, soup, loads of salad dressings and deserts. We spoke to one couple of said they counted 20 different deserts at breakfast and 40 at lunch. The main restaurant is the zen restaurant, there are also a few À la carte restaurants in which two were open during the winter period, but they were planning on opening the others shortly for the season. During the afternoon if your peckish  you could get some more cake in the oasis bar at 4 o'clock, I recommend this, the Nescafé machine serve hot chocolate as well.
We visited the Italian À la carte on our last evening, the food was lovely, tasteful and well presented. The staff working there were happy to help, and for the whole evening we didn't even pick up the bottle of wine, luxury. There was a cover charge of €9 each, Well worth it.
The bars weren't busy during the day, but more so during the night when the entertainment is on. You didn't have to wait long for a drink and there was always somewhere to sit. Some bars take your order and bring it to you and other you stand at the bar (more so at night).

The staff were helpful, some more friendlier than others . The guests weren't so, there wasn't many English guests here, we seem to be shy and continue to the pushes and shoved out of the way by certain guests, but it can be like that in every hotel. It would be interesting to see what it's like during the height of summer.
We found we were avoiding staff in the hotel, this included; the entertainment team - a little odd. The photographer who walked around all day everyday with his portfolio, basically begging you to book a slot with him, I mean he was nice, but I don't want to be pressured into buying a picture. Also heads up there's a shoe shiner man who's lurking, I mean you really can't shine my matte pump style shoes from Primark, But he will try. He is located outside the zen restaurant in the evenings.

Outside the hotel, there is a 'shopping mall' to the right and some shops in front,  if you turn left when leaving the hotel, there's are more 'shopping malls'. I say shopping malls as turkey has no copy right law therefore what your buying might not be quite what is says on the tin, perhaps more Folex than Rolex...
I found the shop keepers over powering "Come into my shop you English mug..." was how I felt, with that in mind we kept away. The hotel also had some shops inside again selling more knock off. The problem was they were offended if you walked away asking why? The location of the hotel is poor. If you come to this hotel don't bother leaving the resort.
Outside there were cats, around the resort and all over the beach, you do seem to get this whenever you go abroad, but I find it disgusting. Also during the night you can hear dogs barking- I'm guessing feral again.

Money- we took Turkish lira, but most places we're excepting euros, and paying for the exclusion T.C wanted sterling so we got a rubbish exchange rate paying for it. It might be worth taking all three.
I won't be returning to this resort or even turkey.

Room Tip: Ask for sea room and keep away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Je52HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have just arrived back from a excellent 2 week stay at limak lara. I could not fault this hotel it was perfect, the only down fall was the weather in the first week, it rained a little but still came home with a tan The rooms are spotless, beautiful oriental styled with a fantastic view from the balcony on to the beach.The food is delicious with plenty of options you will not go hungry!! everynight they have different food displayed to perfection, if you have a sweet toothe you will also love the desserts here with hundreds to choose from.The staff are the most friendlyest nicest people you can meet, always smiling & willing to help you in any possible way they can. The entertainment is a good laugh to, theres always something different everynight, they also come around in the day & make everyone laugh doing some kind of funny plays.I loved it that much i am planning on comming back very soon and am very much looking forward to it as it's one of my best holidays ive ever had!!

jade 27 from liverpool

Room Tip: suites are amazing with a jaquzzi bath, very spacious with living area & dinning room also large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jade m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penkridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Recently returned from a super week in this hotel - went on 29/2/12. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and we really felt 'at home'. The rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel. Food was plentiful and of a very good standard. Evening entertainment in Panorama Bar was great. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others and I would like to think we would go back. Antalya is a lovely town and we didn't feel pressured in any way. Not a serious point but would have liked to see ice cream in restaurant and a wider variety of fresh fruit - but this could be a seasonal thing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Okay I was fortunate enough to get upgraded to a duplex with jaqcuzzi, but I would still give 5 stars had I got one of the massive singles!

The food was lovely and plentiful and the drinks flowing. I found the value to be criminal.

The hotel is beautiful and the staff were very good. One of the female bar workers looked at me like I was trash (long brown straight hair) but I am not letting that jumped up fahrt ruin my opinion of the place. In contrast, the small female bar worker with not the greatest teeth was blummin' fantastic (I have no issue with her teeth I just want her to be recognised).

The internet in the games room was reasonable, though it did sometimes not work. I could generally pick up wifi in reception, moreso in the Oasis bar and often in my room (though it stopped working a lot here).

Few channels in English, some mainstream news/lies from the likes of CNN and BBC - all one needed for the time that was spent in room.

The place was just beautiful and would go back in a heartbeat. Cake station at 4PM made me fat, the hotel is entirely to blame ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one, I may have got my upgrade this way. Though it was far from quiet to be honest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thai32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed at the Limal Lara in February. The hotel is approx 20 mins from the airport. Check in was quick and staff very efficient. The hotel is spotlessly clean and there was always somone going round the hotel public areas cleaning. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. As the hotel is all inclusive we expected the food to be average however at this hotel the food was of a high quality with a very good selection available to suil ALL dietary needs. I am a bit fussy when it comes to food in hotels but I could not fault the food here.

The rooms are very large and well equipped with free safe and a jacuzzi bath. We also had a second bathroom with a shower!

As it was February when we visited some of the facilities were not open but that did not spoil our holiday at all.

The only downside for us was the check out time. Our flight was not until 3am in the morning but check out was midday. This meant we would be hanging round the hotel for 13 hours until we were collected to go to the airport! We wanted a late check out and the cost for that is 25 euro for 4 hours. We wanted to stay in our room longer so the extra cost was 10 euro per hour up to a maximum of 8pm. To keep the room longer than 8pm would mean a full days charge would have to be applied. So in total our late check out of our room cost 65 euro!

I can understand the charge being applied when the hotel is full but it was not when we were there and perhaps Reception could have been more leniant and let us keep the room until say midnight!

The check out grumble is a personal gripe but overall the hotel is fab!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trentwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed with my daughter and my friend for one week beginning of March. It is a lovely hotel and very well maintained. Lots of space and plenty of places to sit back and relax. However wouldn't like to be there at the height of the season!! The hotel is huge and due to the timing of our holiday only two restaurants were open. Zen, which was buffet and the Italian which alternated with the Turkish restaurant. The food was good but would agree if you were a "picky" eater may be difficult at times to find something suitable. By the end of the week was a bit fed up with the food on offer. (and I am not "picky". Our room was lovely, we were upgraded to a suite which was lovely. The staff on the whole were great. The entertainment team did a great job with special mention to Sacha. What a nice guy! Went out of his way to talk to us and worked hard to ensure the guests enjoyed their time in the hotel. The All Inclusive package was ok but very disappointed with the drinks package. Very limited drinks available and the wine on offer was terrible with the only one palatable being the Rose! I realise we were there off season but would have preferred to pay a bit more to have more choice of restaurants and drinks. Would agree with the previous reviewer about venturing outside hotel. It was a built up area of high rise flats on one side of the street and on the other hotels which would seem to be competing to be the biggest and opulent looking as possible! Enjoyed my holiday but would not return to that area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mentalmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
1.0 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#13 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
13.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Property: Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#6 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Lara is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful sandy Lara beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is opened 12 months long and gives All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Far-east sushi, tai, Indian with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Lara all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 9 water slides and 3 pools that covers 8.000 m2. An Indoor heated pool with a water slide, 3 whirl-pools and baby pool are awaiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Lara; A daily shuttle service (with payment) will let you make your holiday shopping in Antalya city center. Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean sandy beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing