We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely brilliant hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Ranked #10 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have just returned from a week in Lara Beach and the Limak Lara hotel made our holdiay. Absolutely wonderful hotel - right from check in to our departure the staff were absolutely great. All very friendly and would happily bend over backwards to help you in any way.
The hotel itself is fabulous inside and out - the restaurants are great with plenty of choice every day and something for everyone. Lots of places to eat and it is all super all inclusive - whatever you want whenever you want it, it's no problem.
The rooms were lovely - very spacious and well decorated all with flatscreen tv's and free minibar. All the areas in the hotel were spotless and the pool area is lovely - a huge complex with plenty of sun loungers and pool space. All clean and immaculate too.
It's a shame that you are hounded in every shop you walk into/past when you go anywhere outside the hotel, but the resort was a welcome escape from this and we had a great relaxing holiday!
Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank efp1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 2,574 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had 10 superb sunny days in October. The overall impression of the hotel is japanese style and differs from the general look of other hotels in the region. Its a quiet and child friendly hotel offering many pool and beach rest places. The rooms were very clean every day. We enjoyed the variety of the delicious meals and the kind and professional knowledge of the hotel crew. We may not forget the beautiful shows in the evening offered by the animation team as well as the activities during the day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilberte d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Forget all the negativity you have read about this hotel on here. I assure you it's nowhere near as bad as some people have described it to be.....!
From the reception staff to the roomkeepers, the waiters to the guest relations staff all we received was excellent customer service. They were greatly hospitable. Room was spotless each and every day. Food was amazing breakfast lunch and dinner. Laila Snack Bar u have to try the chicken donner! Delicious!! Yin Yan Bar Adana kebab!! Wow! Both places have so much other food available too. So much and so many varieties to choose from. There's just so much to write I could go on and on..... The toilets are always spotless and fresh. Always. All staff always smiling and happy to help. They made this such an enjoyable stay that I will be coming back next year, God willing, with my kids as we have noticed they have so many activities and areas for kids to play in. Definitely bring your kids. You or they will not be disappointed.
Maybe there are better five star hotels but that don't mean this isn't or is a lower star hotel. No this is an amazing hotel and I assure you it's worth every penny.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MEHMOOD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel superb and spotless we decided to go to the quite pool while there we rented the sultan tent for a day was so good we got it again if booking for more than one day the price lowers, countless bars and eating places also the sultans tent comes with butler service, plenty going on all day can't find a bad word to say about this hotel our second time in turkey in 3months will defiantly going back in june

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Overall great holiday experience! Great hotel, perfect service, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff, delicious food. Coudln't be better! Mr Ozgen and the front office staff is the best and very helpfull! Thank you for an unforgetable holiday!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank evaboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I was in Limak Lara this summer and it was the best holiday ever. My family and I had so much fun and everyone was very friendly. Especially Front office staff. Mr. Ozgen was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Mr. Hakan and Mr. Selim great guys and very direct and helpful, I dont need to mention always cheered up. These comments dont just stand for them but for every person working there. When it comes to rooms, BEAUTIFUL. The view, the accessories in the room, room service, housekeeping everything was just perfect. I am planning going there this winter again. And I am suggesting this hotel to all of my friends. Keep the great work guys.

Room Tip: Guys every room is great, if you want huge family room youre gonna get it, or beautiful sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Very close to the airport, easy access. Good service, peaceful environment, attractive shows, nice sandy beach and enjoyable pool. The hotel is a good choice for families with small kids. Interesting architecture. But the hotel needs renovation.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Ilker A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 235 in Antalya
2,686 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 235 in Antalya
3,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 235 in Antalya
1,132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 235 in Antalya
1,286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 235 in Antalya
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#7 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £65 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Lara is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful sandy Lara beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is opened 12 months long and gives All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Far-east sushi, tai, Indian with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Lara all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 9 water slides and 3 pools that covers 8.000 m2. An Indoor heated pool with a water slide, 3 whirl-pools and baby pool are awaiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Lara; A daily shuttle service (with payment) will let you make your holiday shopping in Antalya city center. Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean sandy beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing