We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Ranked #11 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have never written a review before but this hotel was so lovely!
For a start we arrived and our room was upgraded to a family room with a seperate space for my little boy which was fab. The mini bar in the room was stocked up every day too.
The hotel is beautifully clean and the staff are all lovely. The shows at night are really well put together and it is obvious how much effort is put into them by the entertainment team.
Now onto the food which is a massive part of the holiday for us. The selection available all day is superb and the cakes in the cafe are out of this world. The only gripe we had was concerning the main restaurant in the evenings. Nearly every night was Turkish/Limka lara night which was a little samey and we didn't really want to pay to go to the a'la carte restaurants. We were a little disappointed by this.
The only other gripe we had was with sun beds, my other half was getting up at 5 every morning and still struggled to find sunbeds and when we did find them we would often find that someone had taken our parasol which was very frustrating considering I had a terrible allergy to the sun on my arms and we had my little boy who really needed somewhere with shade. We have been looking for a hotel we would like to return to and if these issues were cleared up we definitely would go back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimfin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear guest,
Firstly,we do like to give a huge thanks for taking your time to share your holiday-experiences with us.So that we can see the points that have to be recovered by management.
At the main Zen Restaurant,we do offer every night a different theme of national kitchens.Due to expectations of our guest,we do offer Turkish-food corner with different menu each day..
About the sunbeds,we have already taken an action not to let guests wake up so early to reserve sunbeds altough we do have enough numbers of them.
Hotel management take away all the towels which are put on sudbeds before 08:00 am.
By the way, we like to let you know that the rooms will be renewed during winter period and we would have a pleasure to host you soon again.
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,463
    484
    134
    43
    36
See reviews for
1,150
551
40
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kopenhagen
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is my second visit to this hotel. The same poor looks but the service compensates this more than 100%. As last time the staff is wonderful, very friendly, quick in service, service orientated, and have always a smile for you. The food is very good (even exsessive) and every day a different choice. Compliments for the cooking staff! For disabled people there are reserved placed inthe restaurant, on the beach at the pool and even a special device for entering the pool is available. Everywere managers are at place to keep an eye on service to be smoothly given by the staff. If and i say if you are not be served within a few minutes the responsible managers "invisible hand" directs a waiter to your table. The guests are very divers (luckily not much Russians), Dutch, English, Swiss, Belgium, German, Turkish.

If you want to have a perfect holiday, don't hestitate to go to Limak Lara!! Dont get scared off by the poor looks!

(-->message to the Lara Group: give a paint job to your Hotel a thought)

Room Tip: If you have problems walking stairs, be informed about stair in your room. The one we got had a stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank woefdram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to let you know that we are already working on how to change the entrance of the hotel.We have started''brain-storming'' among our hotel's staff.Well,If you have any idea of it.Please contact us via mailing.
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences.
We would love to host you again in a new re-designied room ın 2015.
Looking forward to next stay...
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We are family with 3 year old twins and just had great time at Limak Lara. If you are looking for a good place for your kids, search no more.
Hotel is close to the airport, has very nice beach, pools for kids, covered playgrounds, slides...everything you need to entertain your kids. Mini club is well organized, with day and evening activities.
Staff was very friendly and there for you for anything you might need. The best part is that hotel was full and it was high season(mid July), but you don't feel the crowd.
It worked greatt for us. Go and check it out!

Thank you Limak Lara for such a nice vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Atanaskovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Guest,
In the name of all staff of Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort,we do thank you for taking your time to release your holiday experiences.
We are glad that we have enjoyed in having service which were provided for the families.
We woul like to host you again soon and therefore looking forward to next stay.
With my sincere regards,
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was our 5th visit to Turkey and 3rd to Lara Beach (have been to Royal Holiday Palace & Titanic) .We always book 5 star and this is the closest we've come to what we consider 5 star to be. Our main requirement on a two week holiday is a decent family room/suite which provides two sleeping areas. Our children are 6 and 8 so we don't stay up late every night and like our own space when they're in bed. We also like our room to be relatively quiet at night even with all the entertainment going on. Limak Lara provided a fabulous duplex with balconies in each room where all the family rooms were situated around a central swimming pool. Beautiful.
The hotel has for hire 11 private pavilions (and 4 on the beach) dotted around the complex which has one main pool in the middle and smaller ones around the outside. Each is yours for the day and comes with a personal waiter providing fruit platters, drinks, lunch and ice creams. We hired a pavilion for 6 of our 14 days and loved them. They add a bit of extra luxury and our waiter on each occasion, Engin, was absolutely wonderful. We didn't have to ask for drinks. They miraculously appeared every half hour or so! He was great and the kids loved him. Nothing was too much trouble.
The main Zen restaurant was lovely. We always ate outside and found a very nice waiter, Ramazan, who managed to find us a table most evenings. Plenty of delicious food to choose from. Kids happy every night.
Entertainment isn't a big part of our holiday but the kids are looking to see some shows as they get older and the ones we saw were very good. The animation team clearly work very hard to produce well rehearsed and enjoyable shows. La Fiesta Tropical fell on our last night and was wonderful with dancers, singers and acrobats - all on a fantastic specially set up outdoor stage. A great spectacle.
So what sets Limak Lara apart from the rest? The little touches - there are fridges filled with bottle water around the complex so you can help yourself. The animation team are there but not in your face. The pavilions. A lot of food is cooked in front of you. At other all inclusives we have found meal times to be a bit of a 'scrum down' - not the case at Limak. Friendly and helpful staff. Decent entertainment. Free Wifi.
Would we go back? Have already checked the price for next year!

Room Tip: The family rooms surround a private swimming pool with access direct from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Guest,
We have read your review at once.Thank you very much for sharing your experiences and little tips about how to spend better vacation at our resort.We would love to welcome you soon again.
With my sincere regards,
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We are just back from visiting this amazing hotel, would highly recommend anyone of any nation to visit here. We are Scottish but met many friendly Russian, Dutch, English and German people.
On arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne and our bags were taken to our room, our children were greeted instantly and the staff were more than helpful.
We stayed in the standard twin room which was large enough for all four of us with an amazing view of the full complex and sea. This hotel is faultless, very clean and the staff go out their way to help you.
The bar staff work so hard and in particular Mermet, he went out his way to serve us our drinks on a daily basis, he was so friendly to my family.
The animation team in particual Goksal, Elena, Matinez and Valentina are a credit to your hotel we felt like friends at the end of our stay. There were so many party nights organised however the one on the beach was excellent with amazing fireworks and the staff danced with our children most of the night. The kids club was also fab with our kids loving the activities and asking to go each day! Food was also plentiful and now having to work off those extra pounds at the gym this week! I would definately come back and stay here. Thanks again to Emre, Guest Relations Manager for also going out his way to welcome us and ensure we were happy with our stay. Highly recommend this hotel. ***** plus!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Sharon,
We are very glad to read your review.All the things that have been mentioned on your review made us feel proud of the service that we are giving.We would be looking forward to hosting you soon again at our Resort again.
In the name of all team, thank you very much again.
With my sincere regards,
Emre ÖZYURT
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algard, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Last couple reviewers said more then enough regarding this hotel and I agree totally. Stayed there with may family (two daughters 7 and 3 years old). We just loved it. Kids were so happy!We had the best holiday ever. We don't have any negative things to mention. We cannot wait to come back again!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emre o o, Manager at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Google Translation
Lieve Marina,
Heel erg bedankt voor het plaatsen van uw beoordeling.
Het is misschien ook leuk voor jullie om te horen dat volgend seizoen het hotel extra opgeknapt wordt. Wij kijken ernaar uit om jullie welkom te heten als onze repeat gasten in Limak Lara.
Wij wensen jullie een hele fijne avond.
Met vriendelijke groet,
Het management team van Limak Lara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our stay at the Limak Lara could not of gone any better! We all had the most amazing holiday ever thanks to the amazingly friendly and caring staff at the hotel! We were all very sad to have to leave after such an amazing week here!

The hotel facilities were perfectly suited for my family and so there was something for all of us!

All of the staff were so friendly and welcoming! A massive thank you to the best waitress ever Ayse who worked extremely hard in the Zen restaurant at breakfast and dinner times and she also worked in the food restaurant near the beach that was open from 12pm! She was so lovely and I really appreciated her taking the time to help me learn a little Turkish that I tried to use with all the staff I met through out our stay!! teşekkür ederim!
The cake restaurant that was open from 2pm and served waffles was lush! we were there every day! The lady behind the counter, I think her name was Layla, was so lovely and was always smiling and very friendly!
I never got his name but there was a boy on roller blades that would bring us our drinks by the pool and would always say hello to us when we passed who was very kind and was a massive help as it saved us a lot of trips to the bar in the boiling weather!

We were really sad that we never got the chance to say goodbye to them all and thank them for being so kind and helpful as they really did make our stay at your hotel really special and are one of the main reasons for us wanting to come back as they really did make us feel at home! I have never stayed in a hotel before with such lovely staff!
I would definitely recommend your hotel to everyone and i will 100% be coming back to stay with you again as I had such an amazing time! Please could you say a massive thank you to the staff mentioned and let them know how much we really did appreciated them being so kind and that they really did make our holiday super special and a very memorable one!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kaziah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emre o o, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for writing your experiences on your review.ın the name of all the staff,we like to let you know that your next stay would be even better than 1st one.through the facilities of ''Elite card'', re-desingen room and etc.
We are looking forward to hosting you at your next home at limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Otel Management
lara@limakhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
1.0 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#13 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
13.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort

Property: Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara | Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#7 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Lara is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful sandy Lara beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is opened 12 months long and gives All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Far-east sushi, tai, Indian with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Lara all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 9 water slides and 3 pools that covers 8.000 m2. An Indoor heated pool with a water slide, 3 whirl-pools and baby pool are awaiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Lara; A daily shuttle service (with payment) will let you make your holiday shopping in Antalya city center. Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean sandy beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel And Resort
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel Antalya
Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Hotel
Limak Lara Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing