We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANTALYA 2609-181013”
Review of Hotel Lunay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lunay
Ranked #112 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“ANTALYA 2609-181013”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

2609-181013 ANTALYA: HOTEL LUNAY

In Antalya Kaleci, old town, is very attractive with lot of small alleys, old houses and the harbour. Walking there is problematic during the dark time, so accomodating there was not for me.

In Antalya there is two main areas for travelling people.
About eight km from the city is Lara, many high buildings and lof of foreign tourists...

I prefered Konyalti-area, lower and maybe older buildings, turkish travellers and locals. Distance to city round five kilometers, You can walk to the city...

I stayd in familyrun Hotel Lunay, 32 e / night. A bit pricy, but nice service and my room and breakfasts were good. Normally I insist to have an elevator in my accomodations; in Lunay they had easy stairs and very good handrail – no problems to walt to the fourth floor (in Turley third foor...). During my staying most of other quests were turks for example from Ankara.

Nearby, on Your way to cíty and busstops You find a very popular inexpensive restaurant with good food, Mangal Evi; but no aslan süt here (aslan süt – turkish raki, ”lion milk”).
https://tr-tr.facebook.com/pages/Ilgaz-Da%C4%9F%C4%B1-Mangal-Evi/132699110150305.

Not far is also Luna Park, amusement park.

Best rate to change money is by the busstop to the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

my second visit to lunay was as good as the first one last year, turgay is the gentlest, kindest hotel manager in the area, his ever present smile in the morning is the best welcome to the day, he provides cleanliness and comfort in each room and is generous with the ample breakfast buffet he lays out every morning, many thanks dear turgay and see you next year with murat and ali, hopefully. warm regards, massoud from iran

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank persiancat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

just returned from a nice holiday in turkey, i was so happy in this hotel that i stayed for a total of 20 nights during sept-0ct 2012, it was like home away from home, the staff hospitable and genuinely caring, the manager "turgay" and his assistant "ibrahim" are fine hosts and went to lengths to make our stay a pleasant one, i left my camera in the taxi on the way to the airport and Turgay took the trouble to retrieve it from the taxi station and kept it in his care till a friend of ours picked it up for us. generous and delicious breakfast, cosy little garden and swimming pool, beautiful plants all around, the area is quiet and fairly close to the beach and to bus station. i would be back and i recommend this hotel to travelers in search of personal care and hospitality.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet and very comfortable, we stayed in a triple room facing a beautiful little park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank persiancat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowhere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

A a girl who grew up on the beach I felt right at home in the facilities. I thought it had a great friendliness about it and although I was there alone the staff made me feel like I wasn't. Afternoons next to the pool listening to soothing music was more relaxing then walking to the beach. I went for hiking which I wouldn't recommend others to do. If you travel to this area just go shopping and find solace in a good book. I left a good one there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
3 Thank char18_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I am wondered how clean the Hotel was. If you Not like Big Hotels with 1000s of People, Lunay is a good decision. I will come back! Thanks for the good Service and flexibility.

Demi

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Demiiic234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

My friend and I stayed there for 10 days.The stuff were very kind,nice breakfast,clean rooms and I felt a warm atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurkeyloverTrondheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

A small, but nice hotel very close to Konyaalti beach. It´s not easy to find it, even taxidriver asked couple times others (for some reason taxidrivers in Antalya don´t use map or navigation), but finally we were succesful. All staff is very helpful and friendly, wi-fi is in roomsavailable without any problems. The outdoor pool doesn´t look too much attractive. Food - not bad, but nothing special. We looked for some close hotel to the airport because it was our first trip to Antalya but there are many of the hotels much closer. We stayed just 2 nights and I would say it´s enough. But I can recommend this hotel to others without any doubts.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.1 mi away
Blue Sea Garden
Blue Sea Garden
#85 of 230 in Antalya
168 reviews
3.6 mi away
Triana Hotel
Triana Hotel
#83 of 230 in Antalya
27 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Antroyal
Hotel Antroyal
#79 of 230 in Antalya
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Exporoyal Hotel
Exporoyal Hotel
#77 of 230 in Antalya
4 reviews
1.9 mi away
Berrak Su Hotel
Berrak Su Hotel
#110 of 230 in Antalya
12 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#59 of 230 in Antalya
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lunay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunay

Property: Hotel Lunay
Address: Arapsuyu Mah. 642. Sok. No: 30 | Arapsuyu, Antalya 07070, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lunay 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lunay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lunay Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing