We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Wow what an Awesome hotel!
My husband,15yr old son and I stayed here from 22nd August-5th September 2013 and had a brilliant time! Having booked it a year in advance it was amazing to actually see the hotel for real!
From the minute we arrived (at 9.20pm) we were treated impeccably well. Our luggage was taken care of by the porters whilst we were ushered into the huge dining hall to grab some dinner before it finished at 9.30pm. What an incredible choice of food there was to choose from – breads/salads/rice/pasta/chips/mashed and croquette potatoes/4 different types of fresh fish/various stews/grilled meats from chicken to lamb/pizza/doner meat, a carvery of sorts and so much more along with many scrumptious desserts and ice-cream and that was every day! There was definitely something for everyone!
Yes the dining hall got busy at certain times in the evening but we found that after 8.30pm was slightly quieter and you were more likely to find a table then. The waiter staff in the restaurant were on the go all the time and sometimes it did take a while to get their attention. Tipping staff with either Lira or Euros helped to get even better service!
Breakfast and lunch were just as plentiful in their choice and selection of food as at the evening meal. Lunch never seemed as busy as dinner as lots of people ate in the ocean bar restaurant on the beach.
This was our first all-inclusive holiday and it was great being able to get a drink whenever we wanted and something to eat from the dining hall at mealtimes or the beach bar in the day and the gorgeous patisserie up to midnight!

We stayed in a family room which was in the block adjacent to the hotel itself which was really nice and when we sat on our balcony we had great views of the pools and 'ship' itself! Our room was a perfect size for the 3 of us and very comfortable. Fabulous walk in shower! Beds were firm yet comfy and the air conditioning worked all the time – although felt it should have been stronger in the main bedroom! The fridge is restocked daily with drinks (for free) and the rooms have everything you need from a safe (again free!) to a hair dryer to toiletries (but no iron!) Our cleaning lady, Fatma, did a great job of our room every day and was really very nice.
As for the entertainment team, well they work so hard all day and do a brilliant job! They’re really friendly and make the effort to speak with everyone and get everyone involved in their games etc. and as always there a few that stand out from the rest – Nikita, Gogi and Erdi.
We thoroughly enjoyed the White party night (take your white outfits!), the Four Seasons party and we were even there to celebrate Turkey’s Victory day and enjoyed a red and white party night! The behind the scenes staff work so hard to get everything ready for the parties and deserve praise for what a good job they do too. All the parties and entertainment finish about Midnight and by the next morning you would not know that anything had taken place as the whole area was cleaned up and spotless!
The amphitheatre hosts the evening entertainment shows which were all really good and the Solaris bar is where all the action is at night after the shows. Esref is the best waiter there by far and looks after you very well! Sunday evening was the chance for camel rides around the Solaris area and also market bazaar night selling ‘designer label’ clothing, jewellery, belts, purses etc. Don’t forget your Euros - especially as these seem to be the favoured currency here and also at the local shops!
We hired a cabana on the beach for 1 day which costs 85 Euros for the front ones and 70 Euros for the ones behind. It was lovely to be waited on all day and we enjoyed the 5 star service!
All the pools were great and my husband particularly liked the Olympic pool – although very deep! We didn't have a problem getting a sunbed around the pools at any time but lots of people did get up early to reserve them!
The cleaning staff were on the go all the time and the whole hotel in and out was always spotless and clean including the toilets!!
What a wonderful place to go for a holiday and all the staff deserve praise for being so friendly and polite and working so hard to keep the hotel looking so magnificent at all times. We won’t hesitate to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJ732013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear MJ732013,

How lovely to read your wonderful review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share some great comments and feedback regarding our services and in particular our associates. Thank you for leaving such an impressive and detailed review. We are honored to have been able to serve you and are happy that you feel the way you do about our hotel and the service of our associates. We have shared your comments with the team and hope to welcome you back to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel on your next trip to Antalya.

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 2,604 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

I originally booked this hotel because of its unorthodox styling and hoped the whole complex was as majestic as the hotel itself and its fair to say I was not disappointed. The whole complex is spotlessly clean and stunning to look at and every which way you turn there is always some member of staff keeping busy making the place look tidy. The food on offer is plentiful and its impossible to go hungry as there is always a restaurant open and the drinks flow until 3am and as its all inclusive its a challenge to restrain yourself. The staff/waiters are fantastic and extremely polite and look out for Urkan often found keeping busy around the solaris bar who is an absolute credit to the hotel. My only gripe is that being a 5 star hotel wifi should be free and available in all of the rooms

All in all this is a top quality hotel suitable for all ages and should be on top of your list if you Lara

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannyitfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Dannyitfc,

You mentioned some wonderful things about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel in your review and I'd like to thank you for sharing them. This is a great place and we enjoy being able to serve our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope that you will do so again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Having stayed at a few different resorts in Turkey over the last few years i have to say this one was the best. The hotel is really lovely & spotlessly clean,the rooms are very comfortable (although like other guests we did find the beds a wee bit hard) with everything you need lots of storage space & the bathroom is nice & big with a great power shower. The only issue in the bathroom (which is not really a big deal) is the hairdryer is not that great. We did have a bit of an issue on arrival to the room as our balcony door did not lock, but they did manage to sort it out really quickly so it didn't cause a problem. The food was very varied & really nice i'm sure even the fussiest eaters would find something they would like. The entertainment staff were very good & they work very hard with all the activities they do. Some of the shows at the ampitheatre are fab very professional. Pools areas are lovely & there was never a problem finding a sunbed (at any time of the day) & again very clean even the toilet
areas are spotless. The hotel is in a good location & there is a few bars & shops just a short walk away which are very good, especially as the bars offer free WIFI. The only bugbear we did have was that the hotel don't offer free WIFI & i think in this day & age when the majority of hotels & bars do offer it free they should too. Overall we had a fab holiday & we would go back in a minute. I would definately recommend this hotel to couples & families young or old i think there is something for everybody.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Elaine M.,

Thank you for sharing your experiences during your recent stay on Trip Advisor. Guest feedback is very valuable to us so once again thank you for choosing the Titanic Beach Lara Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back whenever you please.

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had an excellent two weeks. The hotel was fantastic, very clean, pools cleaned ever night along with beach they even cleaned rubbish bins! There were four us adults and none of us could really find any faults but suppose you can if you look hard enough. The staff were very good and some even managed to have a laugh even though they were very busy. The only down side was the beach bar were none of the staff were pleasant at all even though you tried to make conversation and tried to have a bit of banter however don't let this put you off over all fantastic holiday and thinking of going back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear richard s,

Thank you for taking the time to write in your comments on Trip Advisor and sharing your experience with many more visitors from around the world. We hope that you will visit us again as we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel is fantastic and deserves 5star rating all the time good value for money this is gonna be our 4th time tomorrow with my daughter and her partner and 2 grandchildren a holiday is what you make it my son in law loves the mash potato hope there's plenty!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poshsnobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Poshsnobs,

We are delighted to hear from you. It is always our goal to keep things the same for our repeat guests, yet we constantly try to offer "new and improved" each visit. I am happy we met this goal for you! Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to Lara Beach having stayed previously at Concorde and Kervansary. This was the best for families and cleanliness. I had a toddler with me and he loved the large freedom kids pool and slides. There is a kids club area with adventure climbing frame, shutes and swings all under shade and an in door area with boxes of toys, cars/blocks etc. for idler children they had varied activities all day, games, sports, arts and crafts such as t shirt and kite making. I also so them do dancing and the characters from Madagascar visited! All very good.

An area to iron clothes might have been good as they won't lend you one for the room due to fire risks.

The whole hotel was spotless and seemed recently renovated.

All in all a great stay and we would reccomend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirstykerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear kirstykerr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. Families really have a great time staying at our hotel and I'm happy to read that this too was your experience. We look forward to having you back with us and I hope that we can serve you many more times in the future.

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We went there with some friends for the New Year's Eve (2011-2012). It was very crowded and less than we expected, but the real surprise for us was when we open our room after the "party". It actually rained! We asked for a different room but they said that there are no free rooms, and that they will solve the problem. We were very tired (around 1.30 a.m. the party was over and only after 3.00 they came with two buckets to "solve the issue"). We asked for the manager, but he was unavailable until noon. Only in the morning they "found" us a room.
This is only one of our complains, there are many others, if you don't want to ruin your holiday just don't go there!

Room Tip: Just don't go there! Anyway not at the last floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rodica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Rodica O,

Thank you for writing. I am very sorry for the problems connected with your stay during New Years Eve (2011-2012), and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as a result. We always endeavor to ensure maintenance problems such as the one you experienced are avoided. During this day we had heavy rain fall in Antalya, many private properties and hotels have faced similar problems. On the rare occasions they do occur our priority is to make the necessary repairs. Your feedback is important to us and we apologize that you were unhappy with the way it was handled. We value you as our guest and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to make amends should you return to Antalya. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Hediye Çete
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.0 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 234 in Antalya
3,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,446 reviews
10.6 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#15 of 234 in Antalya
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Address: Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#14 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Business Hotel in Antalya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £67 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Titanic Beach Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Hotel Antalya
Titanic Hotel Turkey
Titanic Turkey
Hotel Titanic Turkey
Titanic Beach Antalya
Titanic Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing