We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average would not stay by choice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Ranked #17 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average would not stay by choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a conference. The hotel itself is clean, the rooms are extremely spacious and the beach and facilities from what I saw looked fine. I felt that the hotel was very spread out and had no flow, the mass catering approach really felt unwelcoming and although at first site it seemed there was choice, the lunches and dinners seemed the same every day. Staff were friendly but if you didn't speak Turkish then you did struggle with getting the most basic help (I ask directions from 2 members of staff and both could not help me because of language issues). I have stayed at other hotels in Antalya I would recommend more than this one.

Room Tip: Keep to rooms near the main lift shaft if you want internet connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,444
    431
    185
    73
    51
See reviews for
1,066
607
32
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bucks
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

stayed one week at this hotel.As far as the hotel is concerned we have no complaints.Our room was comfortable with a/c,safe,'fridge and ample storage.All the main areas of the hotel were kept immaculate at all times,cleaners were on duty at all times.The restaraunts,snack bars and bars had a range of meals,snacks and beverages that could not be faulted,being all inclusive it was possible to have meals snacks or drinks 20 hours a day.Also room service was on hand 24 hours a day.
My biggest complaint however is about the waiters bar staff and entertainment team.Because the majority of guests were German they only ever spoke to us in German,when it became clear we were not,and did not speak the language we were in the main ignored,especially by the entertainment team.We soon felt isolated and found it difficult to know what was happening and when.Due to this I do not think we would consider returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms at the front have a sea view but are much more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richdene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our 2nd stay in this hotel! Can't fault it really! They are upgrading it all the time! Nice new restaurant this year. Entertainment team work hard all day. Food is great, loads of choice. No problems getting a sun bed. Beach towels provided. Only downside is that you have to pay for internet which is quite expensive. Definitely will go back and recommend to friends

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Siona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

we had a fantastic 10 days In this beautiful hotel. the staff are so polite and friendly and cannot due enough for you. the food is outstanding and drinks too. There is nothing about this hotel that I could criticise, I could not fault any of it!! thank you for a brilliant time , we will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Rosie M,

Thanks for the feedback on your stay with us. Every compliment about our services gets passed directly to related departments. It is always motivating to know that our guests recognize the care the staff put into their work! Thanks for having stayed with us, and we hope that you will return one day. If ever I can provide any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks holiday and I am one of 6 people ages varying from 40 to 86. Looked at reviews before we went and was a little concerned about certain things but there is no need it was a wonderful holiday. Only things I can grumble about is some of the staff are miserable and struggled to say Good morning or even smile.. British guests are not catered for with Television channels and could only find either a cartoon channel or BBC world news. We paid for the Italian a la carte meal and was disappointed as its was no better than the food in the restaurant downstairs (except better cutlery and crockery). We met the lovely Eric (Ekran) on our first day and he looked after us till the day we left and feel he is a asset to The Hotel, his people skills were brilliant and everyone loved him. Other than that the food, rooms, cleanliness etc was first class. Can I also mention what a lovely group the entertainments team are very friendly and fun, enjoyed the Aqua Gym with Anna in the mornings and thanks to Umin who made time to speak to me daily and came to find me to say goodbye.

Room Tip: we all had rooms on 6th floor so views were nice but looking out over the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janexmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Janexmouth,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel.

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We returned to the Titanic 7th September for 2 fabulous weeks holiday - I seem to say the same every time we return but it is honestly the finest hotel we have ever stayed in. We were welcomed on arrival by Bulent and his Reception staff it is like our 2nd Home !!!! Murat and Savas were doing a grand job selling their Cabanas on the beach and Errol and Monika immediately booked us on their boat trip - this is really really good and should not be missed. The fabulous Ertan was there in the Buffet restaurant and anything you want he will do his best to provide it !!! The A La Carte was again our very favourite haunt at night and we were once again looked after royally by Murharrem, Mehmet and Erden. We had a slight problem while we were there but as soon as Hediye (General Manager ) and Demet were made aware of this it was immediately sorted - if you have ANY problems at all do not hesitate to let the Staff know as they will always find a way to sort them out - they are incredible !!

Once again - the Entertainments Manager Aytekin provided first class shows in the Ampitheatre - he was always asking for our comments on the previous night's show to make sure it was professional enough - we were amazed at the quality of the shows - they are terrific and always have been - the standard NEVER drops !! The White Party was amazing and we laughed when he told us the next day he was disappointed as lots of people had been watching the Big Football match instead - It was still fabulous with the fireworks, cake and champagne.

So really, if you want a holiday in a 5 star hotel that is spotless, friendly fabulous staff, excellent food, excellent Management staff and bean bags on the decking to lie on all day - believe me this is the place. We should know - we have just booked for next September for our 8th visit - cannot wait !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Wendy,

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay again with us at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, thank you for your wonderful review. News of your review spread quickly amongst the staff because you did such an excellent job at complimenting everyone. Thanks very much!

We look forward to having you back with us and I hope that we can serve you many more times in the future.

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Wow what an Awesome hotel!
My husband,15yr old son and I stayed here from 22nd August-5th September 2013 and had a brilliant time! Having booked it a year in advance it was amazing to actually see the hotel for real!
From the minute we arrived (at 9.20pm) we were treated impeccably well. Our luggage was taken care of by the porters whilst we were ushered into the huge dining hall to grab some dinner before it finished at 9.30pm. What an incredible choice of food there was to choose from – breads/salads/rice/pasta/chips/mashed and croquette potatoes/4 different types of fresh fish/various stews/grilled meats from chicken to lamb/pizza/doner meat, a carvery of sorts and so much more along with many scrumptious desserts and ice-cream and that was every day! There was definitely something for everyone!
Yes the dining hall got busy at certain times in the evening but we found that after 8.30pm was slightly quieter and you were more likely to find a table then. The waiter staff in the restaurant were on the go all the time and sometimes it did take a while to get their attention. Tipping staff with either Lira or Euros helped to get even better service!
Breakfast and lunch were just as plentiful in their choice and selection of food as at the evening meal. Lunch never seemed as busy as dinner as lots of people ate in the ocean bar restaurant on the beach.
This was our first all-inclusive holiday and it was great being able to get a drink whenever we wanted and something to eat from the dining hall at mealtimes or the beach bar in the day and the gorgeous patisserie up to midnight!

We stayed in a family room which was in the block adjacent to the hotel itself which was really nice and when we sat on our balcony we had great views of the pools and 'ship' itself! Our room was a perfect size for the 3 of us and very comfortable. Fabulous walk in shower! Beds were firm yet comfy and the air conditioning worked all the time – although felt it should have been stronger in the main bedroom! The fridge is restocked daily with drinks (for free) and the rooms have everything you need from a safe (again free!) to a hair dryer to toiletries (but no iron!) Our cleaning lady, Fatma, did a great job of our room every day and was really very nice.
As for the entertainment team, well they work so hard all day and do a brilliant job! They’re really friendly and make the effort to speak with everyone and get everyone involved in their games etc. and as always there a few that stand out from the rest – Nikita, Gogi and Erdi.
We thoroughly enjoyed the White party night (take your white outfits!), the Four Seasons party and we were even there to celebrate Turkey’s Victory day and enjoyed a red and white party night! The behind the scenes staff work so hard to get everything ready for the parties and deserve praise for what a good job they do too. All the parties and entertainment finish about Midnight and by the next morning you would not know that anything had taken place as the whole area was cleaned up and spotless!
The amphitheatre hosts the evening entertainment shows which were all really good and the Solaris bar is where all the action is at night after the shows. Esref is the best waiter there by far and looks after you very well! Sunday evening was the chance for camel rides around the Solaris area and also market bazaar night selling ‘designer label’ clothing, jewellery, belts, purses etc. Don’t forget your Euros - especially as these seem to be the favoured currency here and also at the local shops!
We hired a cabana on the beach for 1 day which costs 85 Euros for the front ones and 70 Euros for the ones behind. It was lovely to be waited on all day and we enjoyed the 5 star service!
All the pools were great and my husband particularly liked the Olympic pool – although very deep! We didn't have a problem getting a sunbed around the pools at any time but lots of people did get up early to reserve them!
The cleaning staff were on the go all the time and the whole hotel in and out was always spotless and clean including the toilets!!
What a wonderful place to go for a holiday and all the staff deserve praise for being so friendly and polite and working so hard to keep the hotel looking so magnificent at all times. We won’t hesitate to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJ732013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, General Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear MJ732013,

How lovely to read your wonderful review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share some great comments and feedback regarding our services and in particular our associates. Thank you for leaving such an impressive and detailed review. We are honored to have been able to serve you and are happy that you feel the way you do about our hotel and the service of our associates. We have shared your comments with the team and hope to welcome you back to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel on your next trip to Antalya.

Sincerely,
Hediye Çete
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.1 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 232 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
12.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
0.1 mi away
Miracle Resort Hotel
Miracle Resort Hotel
#27 of 232 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Property: Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Address: Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#13 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#17 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, HotelsClick, Prestigia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel and Hotelopia so you can book your Titanic Beach Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Hotel Antalya
Titanic Hotel Turkey
Titanic Turkey
Hotel Titanic Turkey
Titanic Beach Antalya
Titanic Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing