We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ahoy there we love it here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 9 September 2008

Had a fantastic time at the Titantic Hotel Turkey. Arrived in the evening and were so impressed with the lobby area, it was amazing!!!!
Very beautiful rooms, two big double beds and a limited sea view room....was a wow when we woke up in the morning, it was a fantastic view .
Only complaint i had was that the entertainment was limited, we were practically the only people in the disco one night. Some of the other guests obviously dont know how to queue but never mind! we had a great time anyway.
a little note to harrisons family - if u are reading this does he have his picture in his room? nice to meet you by the way x
we will def be back - an excellent holiday

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel2279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,390 - 1,396 of 2,653 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2008

We have been back in England for a week now and we are missing the Titanic resort! We normally holiday in the caribbean, but chose Turkey for a change, due to the shorter flight and hot climate. The Titanic looked ideal for us, as we have 2 young children and the facilities looked great.
The hotel has the 'wow' factor and is spotlessly clean. The staff are constantly cleaning, sweeping, polishing etc and work very hard, especially in the restaurants. Our room had a wonderful view over the grounds and the sea and exceeded our expectations in every way. The pools were very clean and the variety was superb - Huge meandering main pool, with waterfalls, Olympic pool, kids pool with pirate ship and slides and a water park for older children and adults, with 5 different slides. There were loads of activities for the children to do, archery, sandcastle competition, mini-golf, pool games, football, tennis, cookie making, the list goes on and on. The kids club staff were very good also, always friendly and patient.
The night entertainment was normally performed by the staff and was pretty poor, although the kids enjoyed it which is the main thing. The beach was nice and breezy, although the sand was extremely hot to walk on, as it is dark sand and doesn't reflect the heat! The sea is lovely and warm and the bar on the private pier is a nice retreat when you are getting too hot (40 degrees most days!)
The food in the hotel is varied and fresh, with a huge selection of meats, vegetables and different breads. The wine deserves a mention also, it is surprisingly good! A few ignorant Russians don't seem to understand the concept of a que in the restaurant, but just stand your ground and glare, they soon get the message. (they also need to realise that people need to get out of an elevator, before they can get in!)
These minor grumbles do not detract from the overall holiday though and I would return to the Titanic without hesitating, it is a fantastic place that comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandanEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

We went back to Turkey for the second year having stayed at the Cornelia last year, travelling with 3 kids aged 7 to 15. On first impressions this was not as good and you don't feel that Five Star traetment when arrive. It does get better though. The staff were very friendly unlike some of the other reviews i have read on this hotel. Our rooms were upgraded to a seaview and we could see it...just. We booked all inclusive but you have to pay for the a la catre 10 euro an adult and a reduced rate of 5 euro for kids. The itlaian was fantastic and the general standard of food excellent although there are large queues at peak times.

The only issue in the main restaurant was the allowance of smoking which they need to change.
Facilities were great and the pools were fab as was the quality of the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leginxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

Brilliant!! We have just returned from the Titanic and had a fantastic time with our two kids aged 7 and 3. Very hot as expected but penty of shade and umbrellas available. Kids pool area very good with plenty of water slides and lots of places to sit next to kids pools to keep an eye on them! Areas around all pools was VERY SLIPPERY (the only downside i could mention)! Met lots of nice people (english) and the entertainment team were excellent and enthusiastic. Some great shows at night including the TITANIC SHOW and the WHITE PARTY! Wide selection of food for everyone, fantastic family room right next to the pools with a lovely view! Highly reccomended, we will go back definately!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PERRINSEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

My first visit to Turkey, wife and four kids wih interconnecting rooms, really hot weather in August, beautiful hotel with fantastic entertainment and fire works displays, superb pools and slides (floor can get very slippy) spotless hotel with very friendly staff, just say please and thank you! The only downside for me was smoking is permitted in the dinning room, which for a non smoker isnt too good, but each to their own. Lots of english there, after the Russians the English were the second nationality. If your going to this hotel you will really have a great time! Couldnt fault the place at all!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank goodison1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2008

I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to be pampered after a hard year at work. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff are in the main friendly. Yes, there is a language deficit, but we all have to resort to hand signals at some stages in our everyday lives. Do not let such little things outshine the excellent service provided by all.
The swimming pools are out of this world and kids and adults of all ages will love the water slides.
The food is also excellent. Just a note of caution be prepared put up with ignorant people who do not like to queue. Just stand your ground and glare. They soon get the message. Also, the hotel is only sparcely populated with British. The majority of guests are from Russia and other surrounding countries.
These are minor points and should not dispell from the overall standard of service provided by the very hard working staff.
During our visit two palm trees were uprooted by a storm. Within an hour the trees were back up and supported by ropes. That is the positive one should take. The hard working ethic of he Turkish people.
I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting the all inclusive experience.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dannfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2008

just arrived back from the titanic first thing i will say how hot it has been 45c through the day and still 32c at ten at night !!
the hotel complex is very big but always kept very clean and the staff are friendly even though some reports say there not. the food was good but average but you expect that from turkey but you always can get something to eat if want, and the drinks are good.
there are shows at night from the entertainment team for 45 mins and then a disco or band which only play froeign music but there was no beach party or no fireworks as this has been cancelled as there was an extremely bad accident with two people setting a fire which ment it has been took from the entertainment programme which is understandable but it was disappointing that it had been removed.
there were 4 pools and plenty of sun beds which you could still get at 11 in the morning.on a high the shoots are great, but on the down side the floors were very very slippy as my two kids fell over more than once and hurt themself and i made sure i walked very slow to stop this from happening.
the shop in the hotel is very expensive it was £7.50 for some arm bands and £15 for a lilo.
but overall the hotel is good and i would go back but not in august as it was far too hot and i like the sun!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bostreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.6 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 234 in Antalya
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 234 in Antalya
3,741 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Address: Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#14 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Business Hotel in Antalya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £64 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Titanic Beach Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Hotel Antalya
Titanic Hotel Turkey
Titanic Turkey
Hotel Titanic Turkey
Titanic Beach Antalya
Titanic Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing