We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Ranked #17 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A good hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I visited the Titanic in early May for an all inclusive break on our wedding anniversary.
Prior to booking with Thomas Cook we read the comments on trip adviser and despite some indifferent reviews we decided the Hotel facilities, rooms and food would be of a good standard, we were not disappointed by the rooms ( we were in 1413 ) they are furnished to an excellent standard, the beds have a memory foam layer, there are tea/coffee making facilities, daily maid service and the balcony is large enough to comfortably relax on while the wife gets ready !.
The hotel facilities are as good as you will get in a five star hotel , the drinks are known brands , the all inclusive option does not stop as so many others do at eleven o`clock , the entertainment is not compatible with a Royal Variety performance but the team do work hard to try and entertain a multi-national audience ( a point sometimes missed by some reviewers ) , the bowling alley and bar have varied entertainment ,sometimes provided by the guests it is open until 3 am!
If after you decide to visit the Titanic for a special occasion we recommend booking a beach side Cabana for the day at 80 euros it might sound expensive but the `pampering`is worth it !
We found the majority of the staff to be helpful and polite with only one minor disagreement with a waiter who gave our party drinks in paper cups - and that was it.
We would recommend the hotel adhere to the stated dress code for the evening meal, our overall rating would have been five had we not dressed appropriately for our meal only to find people in shorts and flip flops in the dining room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank humph25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear humph25,

We are very pleased to read that you have spent such a lovely time in Titanic Beach Lara, and we would like to thank you for your kind and detailed review about our hotel. We hope this was an unforgettable holiday and anniversary for you, and ofcourse we do hope to welcome you here again in the near future!

With kind regards,

Titanic Beach Lara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,489
    457
    193
    76
    53
See reviews for
1,099
640
34
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We arrived at the hotel just as they were completing their renovation programme. It did not really disturb us and we had a fantastic room/suite with whirlpool. We were the first guests to move in after renovation, the bedside lamps were not installed, but after a chat with reception this was remedied within an hour. There was a problem that the water did not drain properly in the shower, this was also sorted out quickly. The room/suite we loved, although it did'nt have a balcony. We felt like "the captain of the ship", with a fantastic view from the 9th floor. The restaurant was OK, the bakery exceptional. The other food stations could have been more varied, after 5 days we knew exactly what we would be getting. The breakfast should have "an egg chef" to make fresh omlettes or fried eggs, to order. Altough all inclusive we had to pay for fresh fruit juices. The food was immediately taken off the buffet at 10.30 mornings and we felt we were not expected to doddle over our food. Entertainment could be a lot better, the best were the British Tenors. The hotel was getting ready for the Easter holiday guests and every day we saw an improvement on what the hotel would be offering in the future. Lovely fluffy bath towels and bath robes, very good quality.

Room Tip: I always like a quiet room, on a higher floor, and not over the entrance where there is some noise w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Cheryl m.,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Titanic Beach Lara. We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our newly renovated hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

With kind regards,

Titanic Beach Lara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lu, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed for 7 days in this Hotel and from check in to leaving we had one problem after the other. Not 5 star service in any way....Had too many problems to mention! After complaining at the guest relations everybody is sorry but nobody cares. Nevertheless here a few one....
- If you were turkish then everything was ok as I am not turkish I was twice humilated. Do you think you are charging your guests to be humilated? Well I still paid the full rate and expect to be treated with some dignity.
- Thieves during my stay here, I was under the false impression that the security was excellent in the hotel, I was wrong.
- Silly dress code, saw 2 in pyjamas at breakfast eww ...... unhygienic
- Upon checkout at the front desk, we were not asked about our stay. In fact, we were not even thanked for our visit.
- It is a clean hotel but if you are going to be brazenly unhelpful and not honor your own promotions, there are much better choices. There are no shortage of luxury hotels in Antalya . Why bother with one that is willing to treat you so poorly?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank borabora9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear borabora9,

It is very important for us to know what our guests think of the hotel and our services, and we appreciate it very much that you have written a review about our hotel after your stay.
As we always want to improve our services we take all the comments very serious and we'll forward everything to the Management of the hotel.
Once more we would like to thank you for commenting, so that we know on what points we can improve ourselves.

With kind regards,

Titanic Beach Lara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel due to the wedding of my friend. It is only 10 minutes to the airport. Costs around 38 TL from the airport.
Hotel is designed as titanic ship. So many pools. So many place to eat drink and rest. Sea is good with a long sand beach.
Food is great. Different kinds of places. I have my three year old with me and we have eaten in the very special restaurant just for kids.
Waiters are kind and helpful.
Rooms are really good. Clean and cosy. It is very good to sea the suite room which was up in the front. Very good view.
Although I haven't used the SPA. My friends told me tgat it is best of all..
Definitely worth for money:)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerOfThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear TravellerofThree,

We are glad that you have taken the time to write about Titanic Beach Lara, and pleased to read that you have spent such a great time here.
We hope this is a holiday you will remember for a long time, and it is our pleasure to welcome you here once more!

With kind regards,

Titanic Beach Lara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Following last years debacle in Sharm, this was exactly what the doctor ordered. We booked via monarch and went with friends who visited this hotel also last year. Whilst we were texting them last year about our horror show in Sharm, they were texting back stating what a brilliant hotel they had found and now i know why.

We are family of four with children aged 7 & 9

Hotel is only approx 30 mins from the airport - great. Hotel is huge, very modern and cool (both in terms of chic and temperature!)

The rooms were good, not overly large but had a nice balcony. Room service did great job each day cleaning and turning beds etc

Food and restaurants and great with lots of choice. The lunchtime beach cafe with kebabs and freshly made bread etc was fantastic.

The pools are vast and lovely and warm with plenty of beds and bars.

The entertainment in the evening was good for the kids and there was no need to move offsite

The beach has large amounts of beds and a great pontoon with leather beanbags to relax on. the sea is shallow and perfect for families to swim and snorkel.

Our children took 2 day scuba diving course (only 1 hour per day training) resulting in an hours dive by the pontoon - they loved it.

i have recently looked back at my Sharm review and although at time of writing the turkey holiday was a year ago, i felt that i needed to retrospectively provide this review as turkey is a real find and this hotel is well above average.

Would absolutely recommend to families

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mappamunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear mappamunday,

We appreciate it that you took the time to review Titanic Beach Lara. We are glad to hear that your friends have recommended us to you, and that you have spent such a lovely time here.
Ofcourse we hope that you will look back on a lovely time and that you will visit us here again for your next holiday!

With kind regards,

Titanic Beach Lara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qara
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

what not to like?

clean, beautiful, grand hotel..
just amazing.
close to the airpotr
all inclusive (no extras) with great selections, just d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s
the restaurant is fabulous
drinks and snacks and desserts are yummy
we liked the beach restaurant very much
the pools are wanderfull and the slides are fun fun fun
the heated pool is a huge plus
the spa OMG
the beach is a delight
we also spent alot of time in the game land after dinner, so much to do, alot of fun to have.
and after the game (bowling) we went to the lobby to have drinks and listen to nice
Songs that entertained the guests from singers :))

the service is very good all around
professional and friendly

the room???

WOW

nice clean and very comfortable

actually

we were upgraded to a great view room wit a Jacuzzi in the highset floor 8
room 1816, looooved it...

(we asked for nice view in high floor, any high floor, thier answer was that we ordered standart room and that is agarden view room but they will try to make their best :")...will.. thier best is the best of the best)

I couldn't beliave the the broducts in the bathroom!!! wanderfull

the only thing we didn't like is that the room was a bit warm for sleeping, to hang its wanderfull, but to sleep you will wish for cool a/c, it seems that it dosn't cool the room in the winter concept, if they had light sheets we would never notice, but the sheets are heavy and gets you hot while sleeping. we opened the balcony door and that helped alot.

all in all??

Stunning hotel, marvelous vecation, splendid time...
my brother and sister were so sad to leave, they wanted to stay more... i do understand them!!!
we will go back.. thats for sure.

thank u titanic team... :)

we visited 18/04/2014 - 22/04/2014

Room Tip: we loved our room, the view is just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Triperer,

We are very happy with your positive review about Titanic Beach Lara, and pleased to read that you were satisfied with all our facilities and services we offer to our guests.
We hope to be welcoming you and your family here once again in the near future!

With kind regards,

Titanic Beach Lara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 11 to 18 April, arrived early hours in morning, bags taken straight to room which was lovely room although at entrance of hotel overlooking ponds which look pretty but are very noisy from the bull frogs! Not all entertainment up and running and if u want to know what day time entertainment is then it is listed in the lifts. I went with my daughter and we had a massage in the spa place, was very relaxing. There is a heated pool which is near the indoor pool, we didn't use because is in the shade in the afternoon and also gets very busy. Had fun on the water slides. Not many English people in this hotel and the staff have limited understanding of English. The restaurants get busy around 7:30, sometimes difficult to get a seat. Food is ok but usual all inclusive it does get repetitive so I tried to limit what I had, though lots if choice at lunch and evening, the morning breakfast was very continental. Although you can get pancakes and cereals. There is a vitamin bar but have to pay extra for this. The shops sell lots if things but is expensive... Cheap to go to Antalya on the bus for a euro! Or walk down the stretch to the shopping centre in Lara where you can barter for goods! Overall a good holiday although I did come home with upset tummy, think ate something dodgy on last day as suffered on aeroplane and for a day when got home. Wouldn't stop me visiting the hotel again though, although would make sure daughter took a friend so as not to get bored. Cleaning staff were lovely and minibar guy gave bottle of wine on last day!

Rooms are lovely and have bathrobes you can use as well as complimentary slippers and showere gel and shampoo products.
If I went bCk would have to be later in May or June as that is when entertainment starts properly

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lekalorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear lekalorraine,

We are very thankfull for your kind and detailed comment about our hotel after your stay. We are happy that you've spent a great holiday here with us and we will make sure that your comments will reach the Hotel management.
We hope that you'll choose once again for Titanic Beach Lara, perhaps more in the high-season. Ofcourse we will be glad to have you here at any time and to assist you with any requests!

With kind regards,

Titanic Hotel Beach Lara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.0 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miracle Resort Hotel
Miracle Resort Hotel
#30 of 230 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.8 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#16 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Property: Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Address: Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#13 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Business Hotel in Antalya
#17 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titanic Beach Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Hotel Antalya
Titanic Hotel Turkey
Titanic Turkey
Hotel Titanic Turkey
Titanic Beach Antalya
Titanic Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing