We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Ranked #17 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
United Kngdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Second Visit ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We recently returned to the Titanic Hotel. We flew home today and felt we should provide another review. Room 1363. We previously visited this hotel 2 years ago. I can say that it was much better this time round. The management have done an extensive refurbishment of the rooms. It is fantastic.
The have listened to what their guests want and have implemented these changes.
The hotel has sectioned the restaurant into individual rooms, fitted with beautiful furnishings, which makes dinner less chaotic.
I would like to thank one member of staff personally and that is Eric (Erkan) the bar waiter who works in Solaris bar in the evening. He speaks fantastic English and really treats all guests the way they should be treated. Some of the waiting staff could learn a lot from him and his attitude, which is always friendly, happy, and he makes a real effort to help all guests enjoy their holiday. All staff were fantastic and helpful.

The hotel had a number of returning guests because there were some who we recognised. They have found this to be an exceptional hotel with something for everyone.

We are already looking about booking again for our next trip to the Titanic.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank CarribeanTraveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear CarribeanTraveller04,

We are pleased to read that you have spent a wonderful holiday in the newly renovated Titanic Beach Lara for the second time, and we want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Your kind words about the staff you've mentioned will be forwarded ofcourse.

We hope to welcome you here in the near future for the third time!

With kind regards,

Titanic Beach Lara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,489
    457
    193
    76
    53
See reviews for
1,099
640
34
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Fantastic holiday and will definitely go again. The children loved their time here and couldn't ask for more. They are aged 4 & 6 and this complex is ideal for children in this age bracket. Maybe not so entertaining for teenagers but perfect for younger children. The food is the best I've had in an all inclusive and there is always somewhere to find food if hungry. Plenty of seating for dining which was rather nice as on previous holidays we have struggled to find a table. Felt like I was eating healthy instead of the usual stodgy food I've had in other hotels. Rooms were very clean and modern. Pools were excellent and the public toilets were clean and we'll looked after. Beautiful on an evening. Shame the little ones were too tired for us to make the most of the evenings. Would be a stunning place to go as a couple. Overall amazing time was had by us all. We had an evening flight and had to check out our room by 12. This was the only negative as we couldn't pre book to keep our room as we usually always do for around an extra £40 or so which is worth doing if you are hanging around all day. You can request to keep the room on the actual check out day but at 10 euros an hour to pay for extra time way to pricey. Annoying when you have young children to get ready as well as yourselves after being in the pool all day. You can use the spa to shower but the holding rooms for your luggage is on a different floor so makes getting showered etc a pain especially with tired kids. Only downside to this holiday is the rude Russians. Can't escape them where ever you go unfortunately.

Room Tip: We choose a land view and it was very quiet and in the shade. Perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Clare S,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Titanic Beach Lara after spending your holiday here. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our services and facilities and that you and your whole family had such a lovely time in our hotel.
As you also wrote, late check-out is possible according to the availability and for that can only be told on the day itself.
However, we do hope that you'll consider to visit us again in the near future!

With kind regards,

Titanic Beach Lara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co durham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Travelled to the Titanic with my 2 sisters. This was my 4th visit and their 1st to the Titanic, they were absolutely amazed.
As said previously the upgrades to the rooms are of a very high standard. Food was excellent no matter which eatery we visited. No issues at all. Nothing a problem. We did use reception once to ask for diet coke in mini bar instesd of regular coke, this was no problem and done immediately.
Going back in September with my partner for 2 weeks, will be asking for a room with a pool view.
Excellent holiday wonderful hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank geordietrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear geordietrav,

We are pleased to read that you and your sisters had a wonderfull time in our newly renovated hotel. We hope that you'll look back on your holiday with a smile, and it is our pleasure to welcome you here in September again. In case of any questions or requests, feel free to contact us in advance (via the contact form on the website).

With kind regards,

Titanic Beach Lara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Once again had an excellent holidy at this wonderful hotel.

Fantastic upgrades to the rooms providing dressing gowns and slippers and tea and coffee facilities. Well stocked mini bar with coke, fanta, water, juice and beer along with a packet of crisps and packet of nuts. Rooms are spacious with 2 double beds which are the most comfortable I have slept in. My partner wanted to take a pillow home (he didn't). We had 2 adjoining rooms as travelled with my disabled mother and their room was just as good with 1 double bed and walkin wet room. My only quibble is the beds are nice and high however this isn't so good when transferring a wheelchair user from wheelchair to bed. Thanks to Bulent for ensuring our booking requirement was met this year.

Pool areas have plenty of shades and beds and are kept pristine with cleaners always on hand. Same for the beach.

We hired the Cabanas for 10 days and this was fab thanks to Savas, Murat, Ali and all the others who looked after and served us every day.

Bars are plentiful and cater for everyone quiet to banging house at the disco. Erkan Eric at Solaris bar always kept our glasses filled and once again provided excellent service we expect from the staff. All of the guys and girls at the patisserie and bar were also very helpful and friendly although didn't get all their names.

Restaurant service was better this year and finding a table was a lot easier. Still think this could improve and possibly 2 set dinner times would be better reducing the queues for food and making the turnaround times on tables better. However the choice of food in the restaurant is plentiful and far exceeds anywhere else I've been (caribbean included)

We will be back again next year and maybe even twice!!

See you all again next year

Room Tip: Upgrade to side sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cathryn0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear cathryn0903,

It is a pleasure to read that you have had such a wondefull time in Titanic Beach Lara with your family, and we would like to thank you for the time taken to review our hotel so detailed.
We will forward your kind words and suggestions to all the mamagement- and staff members and it will be our pleasure to welcome you here again next year, for another unforgettable holiday!

With kind regards,

Titanic Beach Lara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Only dissappoinment is my daughter wanted to come here this year so took her up there and was told I needed a apointment to look round so she wont be bk I no ppl are on there hols but very rude lady on phone ... shame yhu lost a family this yr !!!!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Sharon B.,

Thank you for your comment about Titanic Beach Lara. We are glad that you like our hotel, and that you consider to spend another holiday here!
For visitors coming from outside we have a procedure; if the visitors have relatives or friends staying in our hotel, then they can enter the hotel for 30 minutes free of charge and may use the lobby area. For visitors staying longer then 30 minutes, then an hourly rate will be charged and they can use all facilities in the hotel. Though, Guest Relations and / or Reception need to be informed in advance about visitors and a form needs to be signed by the guests, so that we can inform our security and main gate to let them in.
For visitors from outside who want to see the hotel, we have an info-tour everyday in the afternoon on a fixed time.
We are always willing to show our hotel to guests and visitors, and we regret to read that it didn't work out with your daughter. Nevertheless, we do hope to welcome you and your daughter here soon!

With kind regards,

Titanic Beach Lara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and i have been to this hotel in 2010 and 2012 and are going back in September to celebrate our second wedding anniversary. I love this hotel and cannot wait to see all the alterations that have been done. The Titanic has everything you need for a perfect holiday and you can do has much as you like or as little as you want to do. The food and entertainment was great and had nothing to complain about. All in all one of the best hotels i have stayed in. Can`t wait until September for visit number three.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Jules1959_12,

Thank you for reviewing Titanic Beach Lara. We are excited that you chose us again to spend your 2. wedding anniversary here with us this year! We are sure that you will love the renovations in the rooms and main restaurant.
Please contact the Guest Relations upon arrival if you have any special wishes regarding your anniversary, we will be glad to help you make it another unforgettable holiday!

With kind regards,

Titanic Beach Lara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Loved this hotel! Loved the holiday! If what you are looking for is all inclusive, variety and sun and sea and pools and fun and something for everyone in the family look no further. We just came back from a weeks stay (first week in June 2014) and could not have asked for more.

We were a party of 2 adults, 2 x 4 year olds, and we all loved it. I would also be more than happy to go back with a few of my girlfriends, or with a partner or the rest of the family, it's a really diverse hotel.

Also, food is good, alcohol is real alcohol not watered down rubbish which you can get on AI's.

The only thing I would say which obviously has no reflection on the hotel is next year we are going to go a little later in the year as first week in June the weather was a little unpredictable, we had a bit of rain and it wasn't super hot - i.e. 24 - 26 & this made the pools a little cold a couple of degrees warmer i.e. a few weeks later in the year and it would be perfect. We are going to Thomas Cook to re-book for next year.

As an FYI, this was my 3rd time in Turkey, we stayed at 2 other hotels in Antalya, Lara Beach the Baia and Hotel Lara Beach (I think it's called Liberty Hotel now) and although both of those were amazing and lovely & would not turn down a holiday in any of them - we decided Titanic was our favourite and out of choice that's where we are going back - especially for the kids as so much for them to do.

Room Tip: 100% pay the extra for Sea View, that's the side the sun comes up on and it makes all the differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Laura043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicBeachLara, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Titanic Beach Lara Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Laura043,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Titanic Beach Lara after spending your holiday here. It is so nice to read that both you and the family have had a great time here and we hope you'll look back with a smile for a long time. Thank you for recommending us to others as well and it will be our pleasure to welcome you here again in the near future (when the weather is better)!

With kind regards,

Titanic Beach Lara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.0 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miracle Resort Hotel
Miracle Resort Hotel
#30 of 230 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.8 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#15 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Property: Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Address: Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#13 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#17 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titanic Beach Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Hotel Antalya
Titanic Hotel Turkey
Titanic Turkey
Hotel Titanic Turkey
Titanic Beach Antalya
Titanic Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing