We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Spent a week at titanic hotel with partner,hotel is superb,staff friendly and facilities good.
Hotel room was cleaned everyday with minibar restocked,Air con was a godsend some evenings.
The buffet meals were good but not 5 star,would say more 3 star, if we stayed for 2 weeks then food would get very boring, I do recommend the al a carte dinners, ok they cost extra but are worth it (5 star).
Be prepared for feeding time at the zoo at buffet meals!
Pools are excelent, there is always plenty room and we were there when hotel was fully booked, I do recommend getting down to put towels down on sunbeds before 8 am to get good spots, our favourite all week was beside the quiet pool, never crowded and not many children.
The evening entertainment was mostly kid oriented so we spent most nights chilling in the quiet bars in hotel.
Beach is fab but way too hot and not many sun shades to go round.
Hotel shops are very expensive but shops outside complex half the price.
The hotel is middle of nowwhere so be expected to get bus or taxi anywhere, we stayed 7 nights but didn't feel the need to leave hotel.
I do recommend the spa treatment, it was pure pleasure.
My only grumble about holiday is all inclusive should mean just that, you have to pay for any extra activites but all in all I would return here as been great holiday, good mixture of Brits too! Treat the staff with respect and they return the favour , unlike Germans and Russians who are very ignorant and you can tell the staff don't like them !!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,537)
There are newer reviews for Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 2,537 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2009

Went to the Titanic having checked the reviews and other hotels. The hotel itself is great. We went with 2 young children (4 and 1 yrs old) and they had a great time in the slides and the pools. The beach is dissapointing and there is no much to do outside of the hotel. if you go for a week this is great as there is enough to do, i would go crazy though if I had to stay any longer.
The rooms are clean and food is good for all in-clussive. The worst thing of the holiday is the staff especially in reception. I made a complaint as there were rude and not attentive.
In general good hotel, but wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nuraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

Stayed ast this hotel for 1 week with my boyfriend and 10 year old daughter All Inclusive. .
Really lovely hotel just as good as it looks in the brochure has its own shops, bowling lanes, spa, massage etc.
ROOMS are good and spacious we had 2 double beds, free mini bar filled everyday. Air Con is a bit of a let down you can leave it on all day and the room is just about cool and can be quite noisey.
POOLS are amazing. If you have little ones and want to be near the slides get a lounger early as some people do reserve beds and then not turn up until later in the day. . Our daughter is 10 and lucky for us old enough to wander over to the slides and other pools on her own so we could get a sun lounger where ever.
STAFF are excellent really quick and friendly in the restaurants and at the bars but you will notice a certain Mr UNhappy in the Solaris bar !!!
ENTERTAINMENT is a bit hit and miss. But there were some really good ones. They have a Pier Party too which is really good fun with fireworks etc. Entertainment staff are friendly, chatty and not too pushy. Special mention to KING "Chanel misses you!!! " Say hello to him for her if you see him. THere is KIds Club, water polo, darts, archery,football, ping pong and rock climbing and much more
FOOD is good alot of choice in main restaurant but no bacon or sausage all week at breakfast & my boyfriend had cravings !!! At lunch there are a few nice snack bars to choose from if you want to avoid the restaurant buffet. Go to the Stella bar from 12pm and try the Spit Roast Chicken or have a Pizza or Kabab at the Solaris Bar from 12.30pm. Evening meal does have a good choice there are T Bone steaks and grilled chicken there is a lot of lamb and also a few concoctions of there own worth a try. There are chips so dont worry and a kids section with the usual burgers etc. The cake table is HUGE loads of choice. Drinks are all well known brands and lager is Effes really nice.
THE HOTEL SHOP is a Rip off. 30 Euros for a Lilo ...i dont think so...went for a walk across the road and managed to get one for 10 Euros. Newspapers 3 Euros, magazines 5 Euros ! There is not a lot outside the hotel apart from fake T Shirts, bags, watches and a chemist, Super Market/ Petrol Station and a Burger King, oh and 1 cafe/bar a few miles further. !
Hotel guests are mainly German, Russain, Romainian etc who can be quite loud but there are quite a few English and our daughter made loads of friends.
BEWARE of the Camel Rides in the hotel grounds if you have small children as they will whisk them off and on a camel before you can blink, take a photo with your camara ( which is not a good shot ) and then try and charge you 20 Euros each. Saw a few people get stung by this.
BEACH is lovely and very clean the photographer likes to take your FREE complimentry photo there. Loungers are comfy and there is a beach bar on the pier.
TEMPERATURE varies from 30 degrees in the morning to highest 47 during the day. Take plenty of lotion and drink loads of water.
All in all a beautiful hotel with a great service just wish there was more nearby but you can get a Taxi to Antalya as they are right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CORFManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

This is a great hotel, but let down by certain staff, especially at the Reception desk. Who were very un-helpful unless you were German/Russian. We missed our flight home and the first response from the hotel was "200 euro's to pay now for another night, or you will have to leave the hotel". This was despite my young daughter and wife in tears because we had just realised we were stranded in Turkey ! At first my credit card was declined so i had to ring home to use my father in-laws credit card to pay for the room 200 euros for 12 hours to sleep over night until we could find a flight the next morning ! Shocking as we were told "IF WE DID NOT PAY RIGHT THIS MOMENT< THAT WE CAN GO AND FIND ANOTHER HOTEL TO STAY AT IN ANTALYA !" ( this was me and my family being told this by the reception staff at 11.30pm), After just paying nearly £4000 to stay here for 10 nights !!! SHOCKING AND DISGUSTING SERVICE FROM A SO CALLED 5 STAR HOTEL!!!!.
We eventualy managed to get a flight home 2 days later, but when my in-laws card to pay for another nights stay, was declined we were told that we had to leave the hotel, even though our luggage was still in our room ! As they had CHANGED the LOCK CODES on the room whilst we were trying to sort out our finances to pay for the room !

In the end a very nice family we met from England , offered to pay for the room for the extra night, otherwise i dont know what we would have done without there help.
A good hotel let down by bad CUSTOMER SERVICE !

Also a number of items of my wife's clothing MYSTERIOUSLY started going MISSING, of which after speaking to other families we heared that it had happed to them ALSO !

SO BE AWARE > THE MAIDS HAVE GOT LIGHT FINGERS !!!

Apart from that we had a great holiday. ( A big thank you to Simon,Karen and Charlotte)


Wirral (ENGLAND)

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay_s_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

The Titanic Hotel gave us a wondefully enjoyable week and an unforgettable holiday. The hotel is about 20 minutes transfer time from the airport at Antalya. This was a big factor in our choice of hotel. We were checked in quickly without any fuss by a very friendly and helpful receptionist and were soon in our room on the fourth floor. The room was clean and well maintained and had everything we needed for our stay. There was a fridge with cans of coke, beer, fanta and bottles of water which are replenished everyday. The tv is mostly Turkish channels but to be honest we never switched it on again during our stay. The room also had air conditioning which was most welcome as the temperature topped 42 degrees on several days during our stay .We had a lovely view from our balcony of the aqua park, the ocean and mountains in the distance. We could sometimes hear music from the nightly entertainment, both from our hotel and the one next door but we were generally so worn out this did not present a problem. The hotel was always kept exceptionally clean and the staff were generally excellent. The hotel's ship theme is carried through in the decor and the staff uniforms which added a nice element to the place. The food was excellent without exception. Each day in the main buffet restaurant there is a daunting amount to choose from. The produce (which I gather is mostly grown locally) was fresh and delicious. There are choices which should appeal to most people and there was always plenty of food available. There is some queueing for the popular dishes but this is so minor we were happy to let our six year old wander in on her own to pick her own meal. There are other places to eat on site as well, a particular favourite being the grill near the beach. The choice of drinks was wide with the local beer being quite acceptable and most other popular drinks available.
The pools and slides are simply wonderful and never crowded as there are so many. We spent every day happily at poolside with our daughter able to wander between slides and childrens pool without any problem. She also made some good friends in the process. One point to note is the need to pop down early in the morning if you want to claim your particular spot by the pool. Our daughter also visited the kids club which starts at 10am every day at the pirate ship clubhouse. She enjoyed this and the staff were very good. This is hotel run, and is not Ofsted checked or anything and so may not be suitable for little ones. Also note some activities may involve children leaving site ie horse riding. That said, our daughter went every day and had a good time. There is plenty more I could say about the hotel but suffice to say we would be very happy to go back and if you are heading there soon, we are very jealous as you will have a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rennySussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

The hotel was great. I have nothing bad to say, the food, the drinks, the services, the pool, the entertainment, everything........
I was very happy I could smoke everywhere....so, if you don't like that.......
I find the pools being very good........
Te food was excellent. I gain a few pounds:).
The package "all inclusive" is very good.......almost everything was free, except billiards, water sports with motor, and a few children s games.........
I staid 10 nights, and although you haven't anything to do outside the hotel (only if you do trips), I haven't bored even 1 minute.....

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krizya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We returned to the Hotel Titanic this year, having been at the same time last year. This hotel is huge but the staff do not struggle to cope with the large number of guests and everyone is really friendly. The added bonus is it is only 20mins from the airport, so no long transfers. The rooms are nice and most have a view of one of the pools. We traveled with our two kids (4 and 6) and spent most days sat around the childrens pool, which is 50cm deep so there is little chance of them drowning and they don't have to wear their armbands all the time. The childrens pool has 6 kids slides for the kids to play on, and my kids spent most of their time going from slide to slide. The hotel has loads of places to eat. The all inclusive includes the main buffet restaurant, the snack bar (baguettes, rotisserie chicken, burgers), the pizza restaurant (pizza and kebabs), and the Otag tent (pizza or sweet and savory crispy pancakes. In the evening there is less choice but there are other restaurants you can eat if if you pay 10 euros per person. Personally I felt that the buffet restaurant food was excellent and didn't feel the need to got to the other evening restaurants. The hotel has professional photographers on hand and if you book a session they can do some fantastic shots and will happily photoshop out any imperfections or make montage pictures for you. We had such a fantastic time, I cannot fault the place except to say that the hotel next door can be noisy until 11pm. We love it so much we are now booking for next year!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadeInHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.0 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.9 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 231 in Antalya
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
3,531 reviews
0.8 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#24 of 231 in Antalya
1,658 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#19 of 231 in Antalya
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Lara Hotel

Address: Kopak Cayi Mevkii Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey (Formerly Titanic DeLuxe Beach & Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#13 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Business Hotel in Antalya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £74 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Titanic Beach Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Hotel Antalya
Titanic Hotel Turkey
Titanic Turkey
Hotel Titanic Turkey
Titanic Beach Antalya
Titanic Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing