We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, exceeded my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #55 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My room felt premium (although I was only paying a standard price - I think) was facing the pool and had a balcony. The location is right next to the old town but is nestled on a quiet street. Breakfast was basic but differ was excellent! They grill your choice of fish or meat and serve with salad, very fresh and tasty. Slighly dissapointed that I arrived 10 minutes after there advertised dinner slot and they wouldn't serve me dinner.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepidtraveler628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    92
    37
    21
    14
See reviews for
41
98
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kotka
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel july 2013 five days.
We did not like this hotel.

Good things about that hotel is location, easy to get everywhere.
Courtyard was ok

I think that was it.

Room was big but so outdated.
Shower was so poor only Hot or cold water but everytime without pressure.
Every noise comes inside to you room.

HB was terrible if you get coffee only on breakfast time and not even free water on meal time.

this hotel i still can recommend for couples but not for family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micleish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We have just spent 1 night at this wonderful hotel before our flight home to UK. Considering we only stayed the nigh they could'nt have treated us any better. The rooms all surround a courtyard full of orange trees, with a nice pool and seating area. even though it was December it is still a sun trap. We had a room on the first floor, which was very large and comfortable, with tv etc. A nice Jacuzzi en-suite. We had breakfast and evening meal, both buffet style with a good choice of food. The hotel is tucked away just off the main street in the old town so everything is on your doorstep. A great hotel and we will be back for a longer stay in the spring.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyoflleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sercan t, Yönetici at Oscar Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
thank you so much for your comment for our hotel.we would be happy to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Helpfull reception (both Ôdun and older guy) with nice surroundings creating somewhat of an oasis in the middle of Antalya, 1 min walk from main street with great shopping and bazar close-by. This was off-season, november, 2013. Stray cats in the main area, nothing to be bothered about unless you hate cats. No juice or water at breakfast (which is complimentary), somewhat overpriced water/fresh juice 2 Euro each.. Internet is very fast, and if problems with internet-speed just head out on the balcony and you are good. Cozy apartments/rooms but not too practial hovewer, on two levels with mirror in the ceiling/above bed (ask for room 804 for this).

Room Tip: 804 (ceiling is low however)
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Hattemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
immingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Very friendly staff clean rooms and great food, hotel Oscar is in a great location next to the old city close to restaurants , a quiet hotel very relaxing, highly recommended,i have been here twice now and i shall be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conraddz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sercan t, Yönetici at Oscar Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
we wanna say welcome back to our hotel again.we are glad that see you again and thank you for your opinion for us.its very important things that your thought.we always try to best service and friendship.we want to see you again our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex,UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We arrived in this hotel in September with our friends. We booked this hotel with Aplharooms and seeing amazing reviews about this place.
Lets get some real message to people who are coming to this place. I agree with the lady commented on here earlier. Really bad maintenance of the room we had and bad customer service from the receptionist who ment to welcome us on the arrival day.
We arrived in the morning and we get friendly welcome from the receptionist Sarcan Topkay. We were wrong!. When we came back and finally get in our room in the afteroon , he just took us to the room and left us outside to discover it on our own. Standard room we booked in was tiny, double bed, small bathroom with not attached sink and shower which we discoved later leak all around ( not mentioning it needed a proper clean).We wanted to find a space for our clothes but with one wardrobe full of dovet and bedlinen you would hardly get anything in.No table in the room and not even a fridge to use for any cold drink. ANd yes trust me , you would need one after finding out you havent got an air con. Unless you pay for it which alpharooms dont mention it , when you book a room via them!. Being disappointed with our sub standard room and not finding air condition , we finally managed to contact our friends who stayed in another room finding out what a horrible room they got as well with tiny window (better be in jail if you feel like).We went to the same receptionist and told him about the issues we had and about the air con.He responded we have to pay 7Euros/day if we want this on. Aplharooms did not have any charges on our booking!. In terms of us telling him about the rooms we had and how sub standard they were,, he just replayed what do we expect of what we paid for!. NOthing to do with what we paid for 6 months ago,,, it does matter if you get bad service and the rooms werent standard rooms though. OUr friends have mentioned their room too and not having any fire evacuation point with tiny room on the 2nd floor.What do we do in case of fire? The receptionist wasn't interested and said he has got nothing to do with it. ANd if we don't like it, we can go! We had horrible start of the day, Hot night with no air and above all we ended up facing to the main road which every staff, visitors and cars used ,with main electric box behind the door which made such a noise every 10-20 sec, you couldn't sleep all night .We have spoken to the manager and told him about the bad customer service and the rooms we had. There was no help either from him or the receptionist. Antalya is lovely place and has got loads to offer but would definitelly not come back to this hotel , This boutique hotel is only on outside but the inside (rooms ) are not and it is sold out for package holidays.Not good for people who wants some rest , friendly welcome .

Room Tip: dont book through alpharooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maik1Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was a charming small hotel with character, a lovely variety of food and brilliant staff who made me feel incredibly welcome and could not do enough. Hats off especially to Suat (restaurant manager) and Gem (the day receptionist) always on hand to help and give tips. The location is fantastic, right by cash machines, several restaurants and bars (some playing excellent live music), the tram and just a few minutes walk to Kaleici. The pool area is a lovely place to relax with plenty of sun loungers available. If you want a hotel with a personal touch then the Oscar hotel is the place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 80Louise80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#41 of 228 in Antalya
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#48 of 228 in Antalya
680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#28 of 228 in Antalya
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ninova Boutique Hotel
Ninova Boutique Hotel
#52 of 228 in Antalya
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#36 of 228 in Antalya
472 reviews
0.0 mi away
Life Otel
Life Otel
#81 of 228 in Antalya
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oscar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oscar Boutique Hotel

Property: Oscar Boutique Hotel
Address: Hasim Iscan Mahallesi, 1302 Sokak No: 12 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey (Formerly Maya Boutique Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oscar Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Oscar offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and a large pool set in a garden of orange trees. It is situated in Kaleici’s old town, 300 m from the marina. All rooms at this hotel are spacious and well furnished. They feature private bathrooms with amenities and a TV with selected satellite channels. Some include a spa bath. Room service is available 24 hours a day. Oscar has an al fresco restaurant by the pool, which serves traditional Turkish cuisine. Guests can chose from 2 bars and enjoy their drinks either at the poolside bar or indoors, by the fireplace. Oscar Hotel organises tours to nearby locations such as Duden and Manavgat Waterfalls, Phaselis and Aspendos. The hotel’s staff, available 24 hours a day, can also assist with car rental. The hotel is within 50 m of the shopping area and 10 km away from Antalya Airport. This is our guests' favorite part of Antalya, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Antalya! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oscar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oscar Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing