We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than last year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delphin Palace Hotel
Ranked #22 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Better than last year!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here for the second time at the beginning of April for one week. We found the service,food and hotel accommodation excellent. I would agree that there is less entertainment at this time of year but it is the beginning of the season with less people staying so it would be difficult for the hotel to put on a full entertainment programme. There was lots to do for small children but probably less for older at this time of year. We had an all round excellent stay and actually preferred our stay here this year to last. The only downside to our stay which we mentioned to customer relations last year as well as this year is that they don't switch on the air conditioning yet, the rooms were really hot and stuffy and we all had wakeful sleeps every night. As we were at the front of the hotel if you opened the door it was far too loud to sleep with traffic, howling distressed stray dogs and call for prays at 5am. The hotel should really address this problem for their paying customers. Other than that an all round excellent hotel which we would recommend.

Room Tip: If staying at the beginning of the season when air con is off opt for a room over looking pool/sea a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dsgfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    273
    111
    32
    28
See reviews for
936
398
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I think the hotel is lovely however I have come with my 3 children aged 15,11,9 and the 15 year old can join in on anything but the 11 and 9 year old can't join in on anything apart from the mini club which they are not interested in!!! We have just thrown 3 balls into a bucket and they said my 11 year can't do it cause he's a child .... Having been to other complexes in turkey I have never found this being a problem as they have more concentrated on the children so I am absolutely disgusted at this !!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janehayton80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We visited last year with our family of 4. 2 kids aged 3 and 5. Everything about the hotel was excellent. We booked yesterday to return 6th June for 11 nights. Now both children can enjoy the kids club which looked like fun last year. We look forward to seeing Ali and "Ramadan" on the kids fairground at night. I will let you know how the Kids club is in my next review. See u guys soon with 2 very excited kids who cannot wait for ice creams on the pier. Regards Mrs. Richards x

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank callyrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived two days ago to this hotel and since we arrieved we had been treated really well. The reception and the stuff Re really friendly. The hotel itself is beautiful and very clean. The rooms are clean and comfortable. From now I am thinking about having another vacation here next year. :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank SanamDehghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lysaker, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was the third time we visited Lara and stayed at this type of hotel. We were happy with the previous hotels, but I have to say that this hotel was far better.

The services provided by the hotel was excellent on all areas. The wait staff satisfied us by coming to us once our glasses were empty. The main restaurant had plenty of staff during all meals. We liked their barbeque area outside, where they had their own chefs standing in front of every dish, making it possible for us to go and choose which contents we wanted in our pizza, kebab, omelette, pasta, Turkish dishes etc. and then they cooked it in front of us.

We felt like their all inclusive program included a bit extra than the previous hotels we visited. For example the room service was included, which we used some times during the middle of the night when we ordered food and drinks after the disco.

All the areas of the hotel was very clean, and so was our room. We used the indoor swimming pool and the sauna/steam room which was very comfortable. The tennis courts was also very good. When we lay on the sunbeds around the pool, the waiters came in American style with roller skates and supplied us with drinks.

The staff was very nice and helpful. Especially Ekin in the reception was very helpful everytime we had any questions, and on our last day when we asked for late check out, he helped us to extend our room until 4 o'clock the last day for free.

I have to think very hard to come up with a negative experience from our 1 week stay at this hotel. The only thing I can come up with is that one of the days when we were lying on the sunbeds by the pool, 3 different entertainment employees came to us and asked us to join the bingo tonight. Not a big problem for us though, as we just answered "no", and they apologised for the interruption.

Room Tip: Asking for a room on the upper floors will make it less noisy for you if you open the balcony door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ehsan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed in August on our first visit to arrive in on a late night flight, Check in was fast and our bags were brought to our rooms and it is great to have a drink at the 24 hr bar! The Jetty was where we spend most our time enjoying the turkish music and having iced coffee and fruit very relaxing. Snacks were available at all times our favourite was waffle time! Food was great plenty of choice and different hot deserts and meats each night with different themes. The entertainment was really good. The service was incredible you would finish your drink to find another infront of you! overall a great holiday

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Never stayed in Turkey before ,friend told us about Delphin palace at Lara beach so we tried it for 1 week in May last year it's one of the best holidays we have had .Staff can't do enough for you always smiling, Food good and plenty of choose.Hotel rooms large and spotless, Large outside swimming pool,plenty of sun beds round pool and on beach, we came back in September this time for 2 weeks still as good as in May.Booked again for September 2014.Could tell you loads more good points but haven't got time to write a book. Jim&Sue Doncaster.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.1 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 230 in Antalya
2,202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#11 of 230 in Antalya
1,356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#37 of 230 in Antalya
191 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#19 of 230 in Antalya
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Palace Hotel

Property: Delphin Palace Hotel
Address: Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Family Hotel in Antalya
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#17 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Palace Hotel - AntalyaWith a harmonious ambience, Delphin Palace Hotel provides an excellent vacation with its 8 floors, 2 king suite, 489 standart rooms, 38 family rooms, 6 handicaapped rooms and 24 exclusive rooms along with all the hotel activities.At Delphin Palace Hotel; Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, welcomes you at the first floor with some relaxing areas to spend your time while listening live music.At Delphin Palace Hotel in Antalya, you may enjoy delicious Turkish and World Cuisine. Delphino Restaurant and other 7 A’la Carte Restaurants are perfect choices for celebrations of anniversaries in the Hotel in Antalya. Furthermore, different bars and discos at the hotel are ready to entertain you and amuse you. 3 main courses are served at Delphin Palace Hotel free of charge including all the bevarages and drinks. In your free time at Delphin Palace Hotel you can play bowling or computergames in the game room of the Delphin Palace Hotel. In the daylight you can swim at Palace Pools and slide over the waterslides into the pool. Other hotel activites include animation programms organized specifically for you at night or during the day. Furthermore you may watch movies at the hotel cinema or refresh and relax at the Hotel's Spa Center.Delphin Palace Hotel rooms have FREE WiFi, air conditioning, minibar and private balcony. Some rooms have panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. Guests throughout the day may enjoy water sports & games, sports activities, live music performances and other entertainments.Delphin Palace Hotel, situated in the middle of Palm Trees and colorful gardens, offer rooms with ALL INCLUSIVE concept, FREE Wi-Fi and satellite television. Green Garden and Plants surrounding the outdoor swimming pools create a spectacular atmosphere within the hotel and a great view from the room. Main restaurant, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the Delphin Palace Hotel. The wide variety of à la carte restaurants serves traditional Turkish food and cuisine of world cuisine. Free private parking is available onsite within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delphin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Palace Turkey
Delphin Palace Resort
Delphin Palace Antalya
Antalya Delphin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing