We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6th time already booked no.7”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delphin Palace Hotel
Ranked #22 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Faultless in all departments. Fantastic time had by all, going back for the 7th time in July 2014. Will continue to stay at this Hotel. Can't find fault with anything, Pools,food,drink,all the staff,spa,beech,nightclub,childrens club,restaurants & Hotel all worth a 5star rating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. Staff members are very friendly and courteous. Food is very good.Take a sweater as there is a strong breeze sometimes. We would definitely go again. Would want to try out delphin imperial next time. Paid approx £15 for taxis from Antalya airport to the hotel and back. Kids loved the slides. The beach piers are lovely. Loads of activities for kids and if it's cold outside there is the inside pool that is warm.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Mandeepkhalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Visited on April 13 for 5 days with 2 kids 3 and 8 years old with another couple.
kids activities
Outdoor pool is heated and kids spent a lot there. There is a regular pool and children pool. Not many people there so it is nice.
Outdoor pool is still cold. The sea is cold but the beach is really nice!!
Kids club is fun mainly due to the entertainment guys that play with kids, bake cookies etc. My small daughter adored them!!!
Food: there are a lot of corners with kinds of food: pizza, fish, pasta, ice cream and so on. I really couldn't see all of it due to its size. In addition every hour there is more food like Belgium baffle, swarma, fries, chicken wings so you won't be hungry. But I really wanted some regular chicken soup for me and kids... bit didn't find. In summary I didn't get any extra weight and would rank the food as 4 out of 5.
Room: the room is clean and maintained well. Better to have pool view or sea view in the higher floors. sea side and land side are very dark. Low floors have noise. We stayed at 2 floor
Cleaning is really good and everyone gets a couple of swans decorating of the towels :-)
There is a shuttle service from the hotel to the city center at 9:30 back at 14:00 that worth to take. Glad we visited the city twice!
Entertainment is OK. Saw better but anyway good to have this at the evening. The kids liked it too.
Games: we played tennis but you need to reserve the cort.
For additional payment we played bowling and some other machine games.
My hubby took hamam and massage which was good.
People: the tourist 80% from Germany, the rest are different: Switzerland, Russia, England, Finland, Israel, Belgium. .. The staff speaks mainly Germany and Russian, also English. The service is good, the waiters run and try to provide you what you need sometimes they don't understand but I think it is the best service I ever saw and with full occupied hotel it is hard to please everyone. I was pleased anyway. To summarize good hotel and good vacation!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Irit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Have just arrived home after a week stay at the Delphin Palace and although we had a nice time (only due to the friends we went with, nothing the hotel offered) we won't be going back! The hotel is lovely and clean as are the pool areas and rooms, we paid for ultra inclusive not quite sure what this was? Maybe the ultra meant you actually got the drink you ordered?? Turkish staff (even tho apparently if they have a uk flag on their badge they speak English) THEY DONT!!! In any hotel I've ever stayed in the staff know the difference between white or black coffee and vodka and coke or vodka and tonic!! They just stare blankly at you then bring you whatever they think you've said which is normally wrong or they just don't bring your order!!! If your German then you'll love it because that seems to be the main language. Now to the food in the restaurants looks nicer than it is!!! My son who's 10 is not a fussy eater but found it hard to find anything to have every night, think this is the first all inclusive I've lost weight. The pool area is lovely and very clean pools are freezing.....most hotels in Turkey seem to have water slides, which the delphin does screams health and safety, there is a lifeguard but not quite sure what he did? There should be a lifeguard at the top making sure children go one at a time and one at the bottom to ensure children swim away from bottom of slide, this was proved when the water stopped for some reason on one slide my son was on, then water came on again so fast behind him he caught up with another child and smashed his chin!! Spoke to the lifeguard guess what he didn't speak English! A manager came to the pool and spoke to us and said they would look into in, they locked the slides up and re opened and hour later, no one looked at the slides in that time?? They just didn't care! Restaurant at pool again nothing very appealing to eat!!! Every day there was a donar cart, jacket potato cart, pizza and pasta this was or main diet.... Someone on here mentioned not much for kids to do, quite true unless they like kids club (which mine don't) the entertainment staff walk round the pool asking if you want to do games I understand rifle shooting is not for kids I think throwing hoops over poles or balls into buckets is for kids not for just adults our kids wanted to play one and asked the staff eagerly and where just looked at and told NO our kids watched the entertainment staff walk and let another kid from another family have a go, guess what it was a German family!!! Only good things, transfer from airport only 20 mins, beds comfy, clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here for the second time at the beginning of April for one week. We found the service,food and hotel accommodation excellent. I would agree that there is less entertainment at this time of year but it is the beginning of the season with less people staying so it would be difficult for the hotel to put on a full entertainment programme. There was lots to do for small children but probably less for older at this time of year. We had an all round excellent stay and actually preferred our stay here this year to last. The only downside to our stay which we mentioned to customer relations last year as well as this year is that they don't switch on the air conditioning yet, the rooms were really hot and stuffy and we all had wakeful sleeps every night. As we were at the front of the hotel if you opened the door it was far too loud to sleep with traffic, howling distressed stray dogs and call for prays at 5am. The hotel should really address this problem for their paying customers. Other than that an all round excellent hotel which we would recommend.

Room Tip: If staying at the beginning of the season when air con is off opt for a room over looking pool/sea a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dsgfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I think the hotel is lovely however I have come with my 3 children aged 15,11,9 and the 15 year old can join in on anything but the 11 and 9 year old can't join in on anything apart from the mini club which they are not interested in!!! We have just thrown 3 balls into a bucket and they said my 11 year can't do it cause he's a child .... Having been to other complexes in turkey I have never found this being a problem as they have more concentrated on the children so I am absolutely disgusted at this !!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janehayton80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We visited last year with our family of 4. 2 kids aged 3 and 5. Everything about the hotel was excellent. We booked yesterday to return 6th June for 11 nights. Now both children can enjoy the kids club which looked like fun last year. We look forward to seeing Ali and "Ramadan" on the kids fairground at night. I will let you know how the Kids club is in my next review. See u guys soon with 2 very excited kids who cannot wait for ice creams on the pier. Regards Mrs. Richards x

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank callyrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.3 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#10 of 234 in Antalya
1,402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#35 of 234 in Antalya
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.1 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 234 in Antalya
2,446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 234 in Antalya
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Palace Hotel

Address: Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Family Hotel in Antalya
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#18 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £75 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Palace Hotel - AntalyaWith a harmonious ambience, Delphin Palace Hotel provides an excellent vacation with its 8 floors, 2 king suite, 489 standart rooms, 38 family rooms, 6 handicaapped rooms and 24 exclusive rooms along with all the hotel activities.At Delphin Palace Hotel; Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, welcomes you at the first floor with some relaxing areas to spend your time while listening live music.At Delphin Palace Hotel in Antalya, you may enjoy delicious Turkish and World Cuisine. Delphino Restaurant and other 7 A’la Carte Restaurants are perfect choices for celebrations of anniversaries in the Hotel in Antalya. Furthermore, different bars and discos at the hotel are ready to entertain you and amuse you. 3 main courses are served at Delphin Palace Hotel free of charge including all the bevarages and drinks. In your free time at Delphin Palace Hotel you can play bowling or computergames in the game room of the Delphin Palace Hotel. In the daylight you can swim at Palace Pools and slide over the waterslides into the pool. Other hotel activites include animation programms organized specifically for you at night or during the day. Furthermore you may watch movies at the hotel cinema or refresh and relax at the Hotel's Spa Center.Delphin Palace Hotel rooms have FREE WiFi, air conditioning, minibar and private balcony. Some rooms have panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. Guests throughout the day may enjoy water sports & games, sports activities, live music performances and other entertainments.Delphin Palace Hotel, situated in the middle of Palm Trees and colorful gardens, offer rooms with ALL INCLUSIVE concept, FREE Wi-Fi and satellite television. Green Garden and Plants surrounding the outdoor swimming pools create a spectacular atmosphere within the hotel and a great view from the room. Main restaurant, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the Delphin Palace Hotel. The wide variety of à la carte restaurants serves traditional Turkish food and cuisine of world cuisine. Free private parking is available onsite within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delphin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Palace Turkey
Delphin Palace Resort
Delphin Palace Antalya
Antalya Delphin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing