We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lifetime holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delphin Palace Hotel
Ranked #16 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lifetime holiday”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We have been in Delphin Two years in a raw and we will definitely be back. We had amazing vacation due to the extremely good service. Staff was very friendly, food - words are not enough to explain, animation team - very professional and kids adored everything. We recommend it to families with children.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SvetlaYonova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,169
    270
    108
    29
    26
See reviews for
922
393
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

As this was our 3rd visit to the delphin palace, we knew what to expect..and we were defiantly not disappointed! The service in the hotel is excellent, from check in at reception, to the maids, and everything in between.

The choices of foods in varying restaurant is great and of very good quality. The hotel is absolutely spotless, inside and out. We would like to say a personal thank you to Ali (relax pool) for his excellent service (and for keeping our sunglasses clean!)

guest relations in the hotel work tirelessly to ensure any comments / suggestions are acted upon, but these are few and far between. All round the hotel is fantastic, we didn't travel with children, but would defiantly recommend to after meeting the animation team.

We will be returning again in August this year..Can't come soon enough!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindsey_eddison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Just spent two unforgettable weeks at this fabulous hotel with my wife and adult disabled son. We had adjoining rooms, loads of room, two balcony's. Room maids kept them very clean with various animals,birds and flowers made from towels on the beds daily. All the facilities in the hotel and grounds are excellent and well maintained. The drinks waitresses on rollerblades around the pool areas are fantastic! The only gripe about the stay was getting ripped off by the guy with the drinks trolley who offered to chill a bottle of wine for us at the a la carte restaurant only to omit to tell us it would cost us £40, (50 euro), for a bottle of cheap South African White. We reported to guest relations who reprimanded him and apologised. Be careful!! All the animation staff are very friendly and great fun.
Over all excellent holiday, would return, wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

From the very first second we arrived to checking out I cannot fault the delphin palace hotel, the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay more pleasurable with their welcoming manor and professionalism. The pool offers a vast space that doesn't feel crowded but not empty either and plenty of activity from water polo to pool aerobics,Olympics and darts etc for those who just want to sit and relax there is a pool with no activities. The rooms are spotlessly cleaned daily and have a Turkish decor furnishings that are absolutely amazing and comfortable!not to mention the mini bar gets refreshed daily(free of charge).The food with its vast choice and quantity is delivered to absolute perfection, we did not have a single meal that didn't impress from the breakfast buffet, poolside snacks to dining in one of the al a carte restaurants and evening/lunch buffets offering nightly themes. I could go on and on about how good this hotel and our stay was but I wouldn't do it justice! totally and utterly enjoyed our family holiday.

Room Tip: hotel offers sea and pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamestown1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Mary's, Antigua
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Now, this is my 3 th day in delphin palace,
Totally it is better than my last visit 2 years ago,
Food: ok, last night was mexican night and the variety and quality of foods are ok,
Staffs: excellent except of kids club staff,
Cleanness: excellent all over the hotel,
Activities: ok but specially for german guests,
Beverages: ok and they serve all kinds of beverages every where in public areas,
Weather: perfect I love this weather for late may not very warm but plenty of sunshine for sun lovers,
Pools: very good and you can find sun loungers every where, I think the temperature of kids pool is a bit cold and they must heat it for babies to prevent a cold for children,
A la carte: not tried it yet and there is some problems with reservation through the reservation system,
night programs: ok but there is no life music program (I'm so sorry for the disaster happened two days ago for miners in west of turkey and more than 200 people were killed it was a huge shock and I have been so sad for this disaster)
Kids club: I am sorry i think this is just for german guests they have no any welcome for our children, I guess to the manager to think about this and correct for other nationalities, kids club staff: not very polite with us and couldn't help us, why? i don't know,
And finally:
Many many thanks from delphin palace because I lost my camera and Iphone at public area and they found it for me less than 2 hours, especially thanks from guest relation man i don't know his name but I'll ask (he was at guest relation station yesterday at 13:30 o'clock) who help me very much for finding my lost items,
I will write my complete review at end of the trip,
Thanks for your attention,

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mehdi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We visited Delphin Palace Hotel in the end of April.
Located in Lara - it is easy to get to from the airport -20 mins taxi ride.
We arrived around 9 am and receptionist - a very friendly lady advised us to have a breakfast and walk around while preparing the room. Room was ready within 1.5 hours which was fine however it was facing noisy and dusty road and we couldn't open our window at anytime during our stay.

Traveling with our 4 year old daughter we decided to let her play at kids club. Kids club - is managed by the Turkish man and two Ukrainian girls. After signing the registration form I noticed that there is no gate that can close the territory and even the door was open. On my question about it manager answer that it is not a zoo and there is no need for the cage. I let my daughter play and returned to check in half an hour - she seemed to be excited and busy. We took her to launch with us and dropped her of again around 3 o'clock. After talking to staff they assured me that its ok to come back in 1.5 hour. So I arranged some spa procedures for me and my husband. When we came to pick her up - we had manager shouting at us and saying that 1.5 hours was too long, he was talking to us like kids and all together it was very uncomfortable. We have been to many resorts in Turkey - and never had any problems and a specially attitude from the staff of the resort. Furthermore it was day for the pool games in kids club - which means that they had all kids walk to the mini pool ( 1 foot deep ). However on the way back nobody made sure she was wearing her clothes or shoes. Being four years old she can forget to put her clothes and shoes on as it is not cold but I don't understand how can adult not notice it. So when we came to pick her up she was in her swimming suit with all bottom covered in paint which never came of. We had to look for her crocs and t-shirt for half an hour and we were lucky enough to find it. I just don't think it is responsible and for me it makes this kids club useless. Its lacking staff and training.
Good and safe kids club facilities and caring personnel - are the most important things for parents when they are having vacation and unfortunately we did not find it in this hotel. I strongly recommend for the management of the hotel to fix this issue. I am not even talking about dropping off the kids for all day - which some resorts are doing successfully from 10 am - to 4-5 pm and taking kids to lunch. But at least make clear rules for the parents and workers so they understand what is this kids club about. If you do have kids club - make it kids club for an hour, or two hours otherwise checking on your child every 20 mins doesn't make it a good rest for parents.

Overall:
pool +
beach+
evening entertainment+
food in restaurant is quite repetitive, not a big selection for fruits and diet table but huge choice of sweets. Grill area outside is worth checking out. Turkish night is special. There is a small play area for kids outside - makes it easier.
reception +
room +

Travelling with kids.. I wouldn't return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Olga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

MERHABA!....reader! :}
U are reading this as someone already visited the Palace or one..THINKING???? ;)
This is our 3rd annual visit to Lara Beach and 3rd diff hotel..1st CONCORDE, 2nd BAIA LARA & 3rd, this review!
We went to the Palace Wed 16/04/14 and decide on this hotel from trip advisor reviews, like maybe U!
A lot already been said about this hotel via previous reviews and just want to add some extras.
Very 1st impressions on entering the large foyer entrance...oops!..dark and kinda old style, which was not what I was expecting!
But never judge a book by its cover and that was my last kinda negative response, as we found the staff 99% very friendly and helpful through out our stay and yes..German is the 1st language used as are the people staying, but found by just saying 'Merhaba[Hello]....WORKED WONDERS!!! :) ...Every where is spotless and we paid extra for a sea view, but didn't use much to be honest, food was plentiful and enjoyed daily fresh made omelettes and plentiful of fresh cooked meats, fish, sweets etc from the central cooking area of the dining area, with loads of smoked salmon, mussels, shrimps available lunch and evening meal.
A huge indoor heated pool used in morning and got busy as day progressed with youngsters [stop sun burning!]. At times, some staff would not see U waiting for a drink , but easily sorted..get up and tap person on shoulder and say..merhaba! smile and drink comes!! [very effiecient.] Also the palace and Imperial have there piers up and running for drinks etc, where the other hotels wait till 1st May! [Would I recommend The Delphin Palace Hotel...YES! :) ..sometimes its best not to know everything about the hotel, but find out yourself when U book this hotel and ENJOY!!...[i would also rec the 1st 2 hotels auch!! ]

Room Tip: We had sea view 4209....but would you be on balcony alot?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.3 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#14 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Palace Hotel

Property: Delphin Palace Hotel
Address: Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Family Hotel in Antalya
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#12 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#16 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Palace Hotel - AntalyaWith a harmonious ambience, Delphin Palace Hotel provides an excellent vacation with its 8 floors, 2 king suite, 489 standart rooms, 38 family rooms, 6 handicaapped rooms and 24 exclusive rooms along with all the hotel activities.At Delphin Palace Hotel; Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, welcomes you at the first floor with some relaxing areas to spend your time while listening live music.At Delphin Palace Hotel in Antalya, you may enjoy delicious Turkish and World Cuisine. Delphino Restaurant and other 7 A’la Carte Restaurants are perfect choices for celebrations of anniversaries in the Hotel in Antalya. Furthermore, different bars and discos at the hotel are ready to entertain you and amuse you. 3 main courses are served at Delphin Palace Hotel free of charge including all the bevarages and drinks. In your free time at Delphin Palace Hotel you can play bowling or computergames in the game room of the Delphin Palace Hotel. In the daylight you can swim at Palace Pools and slide over the waterslides into the pool. Other hotel activites include animation programms organized specifically for you at night or during the day. Furthermore you may watch movies at the hotel cinema or refresh and relax at the Hotel's Spa Center.Delphin Palace Hotel rooms have FREE WiFi, air conditioning, minibar and private balcony. Some rooms have panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. Guests throughout the day may enjoy water sports & games, sports activities, live music performances and other entertainments.Delphin Palace Hotel, situated in the middle of Palm Trees and colorful gardens, offer rooms with ALL INCLUSIVE concept, FREE Wi-Fi and satellite television. Green Garden and Plants surrounding the outdoor swimming pools create a spectacular atmosphere within the hotel and a great view from the room. Main restaurant, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the Delphin Palace Hotel. The wide variety of à la carte restaurants serves traditional Turkish food and cuisine of world cuisine. Free private parking is available onsite within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delphin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Palace Turkey
Delphin Palace Resort
Delphin Palace Antalya
Antalya Delphin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing