We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely in top 100 best hotels in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delphin Palace Hotel
Ranked #22 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I just can write a book about delphin palace.
The hotel is just great from any angle.
definitely 9+ worth hotel. This is luxury.
some details are very important,such as the quality of food was mindblowing, 10/10 for me, the amount of chicken,beef, etc was high and very tastefull. The pier of the hotel is just a cherry on the cake, you even got served at the pier. Maybe the biggest disadvantage of this hotel is the size of the pier is a bit small, if they would make another pier I would give this hotel definitely 9.7 rating.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ManKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Mankog

Thank you for your great review.we are so glad to hear that marvellous holiday.Thank you for your feed back about cherry on the cake (pier) it is our pleasure to see you once more in our hotel.Being a delphin palace family your great comments has motivate us and serve you better.
CRM of Delphin Palace Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

After a stay at the Golden Dragon in Side 2 years ago, we just returned from a 2 weeks family stay at Delphin Palace in Lara Beach. In side, all the customers were Russian or German, we struggled to find any staff speaking English. In the Delphin, there was a load more British tourists and entertainment was also in English as well as other languages.
The location of the hotel is perfect e.g. right on a private beach, 20minutes drive from airport and Antalya centre. The noise of airport is limited so not a problem. The hotel is also on a main promenade with loads of Bazaars on the door step for an evening stroll. There are some newer, bigger hotels in Lara beach but further away from civilisation. The Delphin Imperial in 5min up the road and apparently a new hotel will be built by the same group on the wasteland in between those 2 complexes.
One day, we took the courtesy bus to Antalya centre (you need to book 24h ahead). We stayed 4 hours in the old town. It is enough to wander through the old streets and get a feel for the place. We did not have time to go to the Aquarium or to Terra City but both are about 20min from hotel.
The grounds of the hotel are great with loads of well cared for greenery, loads of four posted "beds"/"cabanas" in the gardens to rest in the shade. There is an adult only pool and 3 other pools (main pool, slides/ aquapark pool and children's paradise). There are loads of sunbeds, loads of umbrellas.... no issue to find a spot. All really clean and tidy. The shade in the baby area made it a much better choice for toddlers than the Golden Dragon. For older kids however, the Aquapark in Golden Dragon had more to offer.
The hotel facilities are nice and the hotel atmosphere is comfortable. It is grand "oldie worldly», not the ultra-modern minimalist style. Overall the staff is helpful and friendly except for the reception staff 8 we had the same issue in Side). If you have any question, go to the guest relation team and not to the reception desk (there was lady staff there who was most unhelpful and rather aggressive).
There is a huge amount of very good food at all times during the day in the restaurants and by the pool areas. We tried 2 a la carte restaurants, we would recommend the Pekin restaurant but less the ottoman as the main restaurant offers so much food that it’s hard to compete in terms of choice and quality. In the main restaurant there is a huge variety of food to choose from including local specialities, loads of fresh grilled meats and fishes..... They even have a pasta bar and jacket potato station (in main restaurant and by the pool) for those who really can’t find anything else to suit their taste. The whole inclusive really covers all foods and pretty much all drinks that you want. If i am being picky, the quality of cocktails was poor not by the lack of alcohol but more poor staff training in cocktail making....the beauty of inclusive is that you can sample the whole range of drinks until you find the one you like.
The double room was adequate in size for 2 adults and 2 small children. The decor is good, the shower room recently refurbished. We had a sea view room. The room was lovely BUT evening entertainment is really loud in those rooms (it finishes at midnight however). If you would like more peace and quiet, stay away from see view.
The kids clubs offers good facilities, air conditioned, in the shade with a decent activity program. The team at the mini club was really good and worked really hard from 10am till 9pm. There is a small Luna park on site with a few rides to enjoy before mini disco.
The spa is good and not pushing too hard on the sale. The beach is sandy, clean and the water nice and warm. We never tried the disco or the cinema. The game room is not huge but OK with bowling too.
Only weaknesses to report are: evening entertainment, although provided by external groups was poor pretty much every night. The noise in the evening in our see view room. The lack of lifts (there are only 5 lifts and you need to fight to keep your slot at rush hour). A definite issue with drains in the wasteland outside the hotel compound by the slide pool ( e.g. we were so excited to get a cabana at the bottom of the slide pool on the first day...... after a few minutes the smell around the area explained the availability in this area).
Overall, a good,safe, child friendly 5 star hotel. I would not necessarily go back to the same one, but would happily recommend it if you have kids and want a lazy break away in the sun.

Room Tip: Sea view is nice but noisy until midnight. Higher floors get too hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Casyfranky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Casyfranky

We thank you for your excellent review;
It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we sincerely appreciate your feedback as it is a great way for us to understand the details of your experience. We are grateful for the staff recognition as this will enable us to share your comments on the tremendous work we are doing every day.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
CRM of Delphin Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is a real 5 star. The variety of food and the quality of service is second to none. IF ANY Brits find fault with either of these then I would suggest they stay at home and give up going abroad. The hotel offers excellent facilities excellent entertainment for children and adults. All the staff are extremely professional and cannot do enough for you. A BRILLIANT HOTEL.
We had two family rooms on the second floor nether room had adequate AC units. This was controlled centrally despite several requests it did not improve.
Room service took two hours and three phone calls before we could get our fridge restocked after they missed it. Sink plug took 24 hours to appear and then did not fit. I mention these points to show that if there are any negatives these should also be noted. Except for the AC the other . Points are trivial.
This is a top quality hotel with very highest 24/7 All inclusive standards .
WARNING
Over the road from the hotel are a terrace of about 9 shops. The proprietors of most of them were very helpful and polite. IF YOU LOOK AT THE SHOPS FROM IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL the shop third from the left sells football kits. The owner went absolutely berserk when we offered him 5 pounds less than he wanted every other word started with F and his aggression frightened what was a full shop with 5 children there His wife apologised for his disgusting threatening behaviour.
BE WARNED.

Room Tip: There are 7 floors serviced by multi lifts . You will need to stay with your sun bed until 830 or ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank bichondevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Devon

We thank you for your excellent review;
It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we sincerely appreciate your feedback as it is a great way for us to understand the details of your experience. We are grateful for the staff recognition as this will enable us to share your comments on the tremendous work we are doing every day.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

CRM of Delphin Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very impressive from the moment you walk through the door. We travelled as a family with two teenage boys - the room was clean, spacious and classy and the sea view was beautiful...worth paying a little extra for.

We spent most of our time around the Relaxation Pool (children must be 14 or over) and even if we made it out at 11.00am there were always plenty of spaces to accommodate us. We particularly enjoyed the gazebos which were kitted out with cushions and bean bags and they provided sought after shade in the Turkish heat! Drinks here were served to you, the servers on roller blades! So there was no real need to move, apart from for a dip in the pool or to eat...perfect!

Talking of eating...food was plentiful and excellent, available all around the hotel, in fact we never went to the main restaurant for lunch at all as there were plenty of outside snack areas that served a whole multitude of foods. The Gozleme was excellent (Turkish flatbread filled with cheesse or meat), kebabs available every day, ice cream server and there were drinks stocked in fridges were you could just help yourself. We never took advantage of visiting the a la carte restaurants as our boys (and us!) were happy with what the main restaurant had to offer - lots of show cooking, hot fresh dishes, plenty of salad, themed nights and find the baked potato man - lovely!

The hotel also has its own private jetty leading into the sea with steps down into the sea for a lovely dip. There's a bar on here too so again, no need to go far.

Main points that I always look to Trip Advisor for the answers:

Transfer time : 20 minutes
Staff : Courteous
Food and Drink : Excellent - branded drinks, brilliant coffee bar. We arrived late (11.00pm) and were offered food in the restaurant during check-in (a midnight snack available every day)
Room: Spotless, Free Safe, Free minibar which is re-stocked daily even with chocolate bar and nuts.
Pools: Warm (I hate a cold pool but I could plunge straight into these) - Slides for the children available. A busy main pool where I expect you need to get there early to secure a prime spot, but the relaxation pool was never full.
Entertainment: Probably its weakest point, but there are plenty of other places to sit, chat, relax so it never bothered us.
Beach: Was a little shingly, but the hotel is situated on a large beach and brilliant for walking off all the food you'll eat - just take your flip flops!
Gym: I went to the gym 3 times - just help yourself to water from the fridge and a nice clean towel to mop your brow!
Spa: The husband visited the spa for a massage and opted for a sports massage...he definitely felt like he'd loosened up a bit when they had finished with him! He did say that he should have gone for something more relaxing in hindsight!

The interior of the hotel is vast, spotless and has beautiful furniture and decor, I certainly felt like I was experiencing luxury (and even the husband congratulated me on my good choice of hotel!) We like to experience different hotels along this stretch and into Belek (stayed at Atlantis and Voyage) and for that reason I have booked another hotel for next year, but would absolutely recommend Delphin Palace without hesitation.

Room Tip: Sea view room recommended - others may look out onto the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Angie

We thank you for your excellent review;
It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we sincerely appreciate your feedback as it is a great way for us to understand the details of your experience. We are grateful for the staff recognition as this will enable us to share your comments on the tremendous work we are doing every day.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

CRM of Delphin Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Have been going to Turkey (this coast) for the last 8 years, different hotel each time. The Delphin Palace is the best we have stayed at and some have taken a lot of beating.

Don't get me wrong I have a few niggles but nothing major i.e you have to walk through the indoor pool to get to the main outdoor pool, strange ,the waiters in main dining area are not very quick in offering a top up of drink (tea or alcohol) and I had to find the maid a few times as she forgot to leave towels & toilet paper!

Overall we have had a fantastic holiday. Staff are friendly & helpful (especially guest relations man),they work long hard hours...I certainly couldn't do it in that heat. Hotel is spotless and food & drink selection is excellent (cooked to order - omelettes at breakfast and pasta at lunch & dinner). Entertainment in day if you want it but never pressured to join in and evening shows particularly the illusion show are great.

We would book to go back to the Delphin Palace again!

Thank you Delphin Palace for not disappointing :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 19Sarah03B71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Sarah

We thank you for your excellent review;
It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we sincerely appreciate your feedback as it is a great way for us to understand the details of your experience. We are grateful for the staff recognition as this will enable us to share your comments on the tremendous work we are doing every day.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

CRM of Delphin Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I looked very closely at all reviews for Lara beach before choosing a hotel and so glad we did.
This hotel is fantastic, by far the best all inclusive we have ever been on.
We have 2 boys 5 and 8 and were placed in a double room. Normally this would lead to cramped conditions in most hotels but not so here. Very spacious room, well equipped with an excellent bathroom. Minibar refreshed daily and you can choose what goes into it.
Very comfortable beds, refreshed every morning!
The food is excellent, a huge variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I just wish some people would let their children actually try the cuisine rather than have the chicken nugget as king. My eldest son has developed gills wityh the amount of fish he ate. Vegetarians and gluten free well catered for. They have a la carte restaurants for a quiet dining experience.
Facilities are amazing, pools galore for the children. However, my 2 boys raved about the beach. Big waves throwing them across the beach was their Nirvana. Tip of the day, if you can get a spot on the pier go for it. Breeze coming from the sea is so refreshing.
If you try one thing try the foam turkish bath, Lots of lovely treatments but the foam bath is the ultimate.
There are no negatives I can think of for this hotel. The staff are fab, nothing is too much trouble!
Lara Beach itself doesn't have much to offer but the hotels are so well organised you don't need to leave them
Entertainment is normally pants at all inclusive hotels but not here, Amazing evening shows, you can't beat the Russians for acrobatics.
If you have the chance Antalya city, Perga and Aspendos are a must!
This is a hotel that will become a yearly holiday!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Antony
thank you for your great review.we are so glad to hear that marvellous holiday.Being a delphin palace family your great comments has motivate us and serve you better.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

CRM OF DEPLHIN HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our second visit to Delphin Palace and the service and quality didn't disappoint once again. The main issue was having to get up at 7.30 every morning to ensure we had a sunbed for the day. The hotel policy that was certainly in place last year quite clearly wasn't this time ! I also don't understand why the mid day music has to be so loud. Sometimes you couldn't hear yourself think. All in all it didn't spoil the holiday and as an all includive hotel it is very good. Having said that I think you pay 5 star prices for a 4 star hotel. Just my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank redrizey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Redrizey,

thank you for your great review.we are so glad to hear that marvellous holiday.Being a delphin palace family your great comments has motivate us and serve you better.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.


CRM of Delphin Palace Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.3 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#9 of 234 in Antalya
1,401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#35 of 234 in Antalya
347 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 234 in Antalya
1,273 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Palace Hotel

Address: Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Family Hotel in Antalya
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#18 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £75 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Palace Hotel - AntalyaWith a harmonious ambience, Delphin Palace Hotel provides an excellent vacation with its 8 floors, 2 king suite, 489 standart rooms, 38 family rooms, 6 handicaapped rooms and 24 exclusive rooms along with all the hotel activities.At Delphin Palace Hotel; Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, welcomes you at the first floor with some relaxing areas to spend your time while listening live music.At Delphin Palace Hotel in Antalya, you may enjoy delicious Turkish and World Cuisine. Delphino Restaurant and other 7 A’la Carte Restaurants are perfect choices for celebrations of anniversaries in the Hotel in Antalya. Furthermore, different bars and discos at the hotel are ready to entertain you and amuse you. 3 main courses are served at Delphin Palace Hotel free of charge including all the bevarages and drinks. In your free time at Delphin Palace Hotel you can play bowling or computergames in the game room of the Delphin Palace Hotel. In the daylight you can swim at Palace Pools and slide over the waterslides into the pool. Other hotel activites include animation programms organized specifically for you at night or during the day. Furthermore you may watch movies at the hotel cinema or refresh and relax at the Hotel's Spa Center.Delphin Palace Hotel rooms have FREE WiFi, air conditioning, minibar and private balcony. Some rooms have panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. Guests throughout the day may enjoy water sports & games, sports activities, live music performances and other entertainments.Delphin Palace Hotel, situated in the middle of Palm Trees and colorful gardens, offer rooms with ALL INCLUSIVE concept, FREE Wi-Fi and satellite television. Green Garden and Plants surrounding the outdoor swimming pools create a spectacular atmosphere within the hotel and a great view from the room. Main restaurant, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the Delphin Palace Hotel. The wide variety of à la carte restaurants serves traditional Turkish food and cuisine of world cuisine. Free private parking is available onsite within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delphin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Palace Turkey
Delphin Palace Resort
Delphin Palace Antalya
Antalya Delphin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing