We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly Service Staff, good relax, good Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fame Residence Lara & SPA
Ranked #25 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Friendly Beachhotel near Antalya, with a very friendly Service Staff there. As our Friends have been there already last Year, we followed their Advice and went also there. Friendly Check In and they also speak good english there.
The very good thing there was the Breakfast Choices and especially the good Coffee. Friendly Staff there too. Also we have to say, that there was a nice and friendly Atmosphere and we could relax good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregorisenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

A pleasant hotel, but not the quality of some of the other 5* accommodation in Lara. The staff are friendly and work hard. The facilities are very good and you can expect to get a sunbed by a pool quite comfortably up to 1000am although families and large groups start putting the towels out at 0600!
The food is very good and there is a room for +16's only.
The hotel charges for use of the safe and the mini bar in the room, which is not acceptable for a 5*. There were no other British visitors in this hotel. Would I recommend Fame to family and friends? No.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ofelya, Yönetici at Fame Residence Lara & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Paul C,

As Fame Residence Lara,Hotel believe that it will be the value we give to our guests’ satisfaction which will make us unique, and in accordance with our quality policy, we aim to clear any point that could lead to dissatisfaction. With this respect we appreciate every feedback we receive from our guests.
Your comments are presented to Management team. And they consider each details from the guest. For this reason Next summer, safe will be free.
On the other hand, number of sunbeds at the beach and pool side is enough. For this reason if you have a problem about that, you can contact with our Guest Relation team & call center in the hotel.
They are always ready to solve your problems.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have a great holiday in Fame Residence Lara. These are a very gool and clean pool, clean room and very nice food. The hotel in very nice plce for kids, They have very fun program for kids.The palce of hotel is very good. you can come to any places in
Antalya with bus. The night programs for kids and adult is so fun. I recommend you to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alireza Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We have just came back from Antalya. We traveled as a couple. Fame Residence Hotel was a great place for family with kids. It has too many big pools.The location was also good. It was close to the Antalya Airport . Food was really great. We loved the variety of it. The cleanness was also good but not awesome . Standard rooms were not big enough ( It was the only problem I've found). Staff were friendly and polite. Animation team were also friendly . They prepared a really good entertainment . I recommend you to visit this hotel. Great price and great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mojgan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Normally, I have this biased view on 5*hotels. These are like big companies, and every guest is just a customer out of the billion others, and the company is not dependent on you so it is a very mechanical relationship, businesslike and the overall-quality then also declines and so on. Due to some conditions, I however booked a 5*hotel.. And I can say this hotel made my prejudgments vanish completely like melting snow in the sun (!).

The personnel was very friendly, I was treated as a guest, as someone of the family, and not as a customer(!!), I was also treated with respect (which I cannot say about all hotels unfortunately). Rooms were clean, the pool was clean, the beach is great, food is excellent, the spa was very relaxing and great, the animation-team and activities were also energizing and yet relaxing. The front-desk, especially, very kind and helpfull, with a 'lets solve problems in a constructive way'-mindset.
The only problem may be actually the fact that this hotel is 50min away of the city center, but this may also be a positive thing actually because you can reeeeaaally relax, you are away of everything. And yet there is a pharmacy at the corner of the hotel. So everything you need is there.
The restaurant, especially, I really enjoyed because it was devided in compartiments and different 'restaurants with different atmospheres' among which you could choose the restaurant that appealed most to your senses and personality. Very subtle but a very good idea of the decorator!

There is also a doctor in the hotel and he's at your disposal for 24h! Which is a good thing but, don't expect much of it because there is a nurse refusing to pre-examine you. For the slightest thing, you have to get the doctor, who demands a fee only to 'come and pre-examine you'. Really.. This whole organization of the medical help bugged me. I know the hotel has no say in it, yet i think its ridiculous.. and i had this feeling that it was all a scam.. By all means you can also go to the pharmacy and they do the best they can.

To make a long story short: I will go back to this hotel, certainly!! And i will recommend this place to my dearest friends and family. Enjoy your stay,

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

What I liked:
-Helpful front desk and guest association (very polite)
-good and very clean pool
-comfy beds
-clean rooms
-very nice food
-nice chefs (serving food on spot)
-good massaging and gym facilities and very polite
-got free upgrade to see view and late check out (all thank to the front desk people)

What I didn't like:
-More elevators required (over 1000 guest and only 4 very very slow lifts for 8 floors)
-Not satisfied with the bar tenders and busboys (very very disappointed with this one) (can say they all need to be checked by the management anonymously to see the disaster guests are going through)
-low quality drinks (have been to other all included hotels in turkey and this is no way near to what the rating of the hotel says in this website and/or my experience)... try other a lot cheaper all inclusive ones and you will see the difference (e.g.: Silence beach resort that i tried October 2011)
-need a music in restaurant (very crowded and gets really noisy) (we did and later on heard other guests left the restaurant only because they couldn't enjoy food with that much of noise)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Loved it - spent 5 days over Christmas here. the food was excellent, the service great and it was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. Unusually for a hotel the bed was very comfortable too.

Plenty to do - and although the All Inclusive is not 24 hours there are tea and coffee making facilities in your room if you want a cuppa. A big bottle of water was provided in our room every day - my husband is Turkish so we had complimentary daily newspapers - there was a big bottle of red wine and a plate of fruit in our room when we arrived too. The wifi is free throughout the hotel - and although avalable in the rooms the signal was non exisitent on the 6th floor - people staying up to floor 3 didn't have a problem. Good choice of tv channels, constant hot water, full range of free toiletries including a toothbrush each and paste, slippers, and a big cuddly dressing gown were provided.

The Christmas Eve dinner was delicious and served in the ballroom instead of the restaurant. It was set up like an awards ceremony with big round tables, a stage and a dance floor. the live band kept us entertained through 5 courses of food all waiter service - we started with a big plate of meze each, followed by a spinach lasagne, a chefs salad in an edible basket, then beef in a camembert sauce with noodles and vegetables, and then a plate of mixed deserts......including chocolate baklava which I instantly became addicted to - the waiters kept up topped up with wine and water too.

There is a well equipped gym, and indoor pool, a health spa offering massages at a reasonable cost, a Turkish Bath and a haridressers that does manicures and pedicures at a price more than I was prepared to pay - there are a good selection of shops in the hotel and the Guest Relations staff were multi lingual. There are some ala carte restaurants open all year round and the disco was open on a Monday, Wednesday and Saturday during our stay too.

I was really impressed.

Room Tip: If you want to use your lap top or tablet in your room ask for something up to floor 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emerald11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.3 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#20 of 232 in Antalya
2,863 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#9 of 232 in Antalya
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#26 of 232 in Antalya
1,666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings Hotel
#2 of 232 in Antalya
2,151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 232 in Antalya
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fame Residence Lara & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fame Residence Lara & SPA

Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#25 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#27 Family Hotel in Antalya
#31 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £54 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fame Residence Lara & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antalya, Hotel, Lara, Kundu, Toplantı, Otel, Banquette, Düğün, Türkiye, Fame Hotels, Eğlence, Konaklama, Animasyon, Yiyecek İçecek, Restoran, Bar, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fame Residence Lara & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fame Residence Lara Hotel Antalya
Fame Residence Lara Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing