We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Great Hotel'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fame Residence Lara & SPA
Ranked #27 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“'Great Hotel'”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have recently returned from a one week stay at this hotel and just wanted to say what a brilliant time we had. Every part of the hotel and grounds are extremely clean, and all the staff very friendly. There was a wide variety of food so plenty to choose from. Entertainment in the open air theatre every night, and plenty of other activities to keep you busy. Staff very helpful from arrival to departure, would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy31054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    162
    46
    28
    21
See reviews for
244
150
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed here for a while and didn't like it even a bit.
Their service providing was horrible. And horrible waiters i've ever seen , work here.
Only good quality is their cleanness and fine looking and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jordan-Park-87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tehran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

in the name of god
i stay here to say
this is the best hotel i ever see
the best food
the best entertainment group
like dasha , mostafa ...
the best cadre
smile and kindly ...
and the best pools :)
i am stay here with my faily for 7 days
this hotels has a good program for my free times
Bowling .billiard . pool games . cinema . darts and more ...
from 9a.m until 11 p.m ( or 12 ) hotel have many entertainetnt for you
and after you can going to sea
and isten to the waves :)
i cant forget that travel ...


it is your choice ...

Room Tip: nothing ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saeid k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ofelya, Yönetici at Fame Residence Lara & SPA, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for your good comments. it makes "our management and personnel team " very strong motivation to do our best..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We spent 12 days at this hotel in August and we found what we expected! Half the day we passed the persuasion around the room, because we got a room that was very dirty, full of mud that were entered from the balcony and the balcony was large and there are cypresses in pots. How is nobody that does not want to devote and watered them properly watered them water hose and creates a terrible mud. We managed with a lot of hassle to get another room, which is only slightly better. Bed linen is not changed regularly, and if the cleaning lady first or second day you have not left a tip, you will not clean or pick up dirty towels.
Food choices for meals is very bad ...
The only light is the beach, which is good and pure, good animación program and good serviceability in all places in the courtyard of the hotel!
Location is good, Staff at the reception, more than bad ...
All in all one of the worst hotel in which we have been ....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dzelila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ofelya, Yönetici at Fame Residence Lara & SPA, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Dzelila,

We, as Fame Residence Lara Hotel believe that it will be the value we give to our guests’ satisfaction which will make us unique, and in accordance with our quality policy, we aim to clear any point that could lead to dissatisfaction. With this respect we appreciate every feedback we receive from our guests.
You make sure that, this information is going to share with our management team. And we are going to learn why its happened.
Thank you for sharing your comments and contributing to our organization’s development. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had a good time there. The restaurant staffs were kind and polite and the outdoor restaurants were excellent with variety of fresh fruits. The pools and nightclub were also really good. But There is something strange and unfair about this hotel, they don’t respect human rights, they took us extra money because we are Iranian, 40$ extra for each person per night.
They gave us 2 single beds to my husband and I. When we told them to change it to double bed, they didn't pay attention to our request until after 3 times that we reminded them.
Their food was not like a 5 stars hotel food and also the drinks were not good except red wine. At the checkout time the reception staffs wanted to take us 23 euro instead of 23 Turkish liras, which is a dishonest manner. If we didn't pay attention to the invoice, they would really take extra money from us; their reasons for their mistakes were unacceptable.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shani a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Friendly Beachhotel near Antalya, with a very friendly Service Staff there. As our Friends have been there already last Year, we followed their Advice and went also there. Friendly Check In and they also speak good english there.
The very good thing there was the Breakfast Choices and especially the good Coffee. Friendly Staff there too. Also we have to say, that there was a nice and friendly Atmosphere and we could relax good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregorisenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

A pleasant hotel, but not the quality of some of the other 5* accommodation in Lara. The staff are friendly and work hard. The facilities are very good and you can expect to get a sunbed by a pool quite comfortably up to 1000am although families and large groups start putting the towels out at 0600!
The food is very good and there is a room for +16's only.
The hotel charges for use of the safe and the mini bar in the room, which is not acceptable for a 5*. There were no other British visitors in this hotel. Would I recommend Fame to family and friends? No.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ofelya, Yönetici at Fame Residence Lara & SPA, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Paul C,

As Fame Residence Lara,Hotel believe that it will be the value we give to our guests’ satisfaction which will make us unique, and in accordance with our quality policy, we aim to clear any point that could lead to dissatisfaction. With this respect we appreciate every feedback we receive from our guests.
Your comments are presented to Management team. And they consider each details from the guest. For this reason Next summer, safe will be free.
On the other hand, number of sunbeds at the beach and pool side is enough. For this reason if you have a problem about that, you can contact with our Guest Relation team & call center in the hotel.
They are always ready to solve your problems.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.3 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#18 of 230 in Antalya
2,672 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 230 in Antalya
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#10 of 230 in Antalya
1,356 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
3,379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Miracle Resort Hotel
Miracle Resort Hotel
#31 of 230 in Antalya
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fame Residence Lara & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fame Residence Lara & SPA

Property: Fame Residence Lara & SPA
Address: Kemeragzi Mevki Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#20 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#26 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#27 Family Hotel in Antalya
#31 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fame Residence Lara & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antalya, Hotel, Lara, Kundu, Toplantı, Otel, Banquette, Düğün, Türkiye, Fame Hotels, Eğlence, Konaklama, Animasyon, Yiyecek İçecek, Restoran, Bar, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fame Residence Lara & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fame Residence Lara Hotel Antalya
Fame Residence Lara Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing