We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would certainly go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kervansaray Hotel Kundu
Ranked #63 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would certainly go back!”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I have just come back from a weeks stay at the Kervansary Kundu and had a fabulous time!! We arrived at silly AM, were swiftly checked in and when we queried the child bed (a sofa conversion), they came straight away and were very helpful. The room and balcony had lots of space, plenty of storage with a wardrobe each for the 3 of us and it was all very clean. The pools are brilliant with ample loungers, quiet areas, entertaining areas and the slides were great fun...a lifeguard was at the top and the bottom so safe too. The beach was clean, again lots of loungers, and a decked area in the sea for those who like to 'crisp'! The hotel has plenty of choice for food and drink throughout the day, and I'm a freaky eater so that's saying something. I would recommend the Turkish restaurant where the food is delicious and at no extra cost for waiter service. All day you can eat in or out, plenty of choice but be aware the al fresco dinning gets very busy. There is a park and outside gym 'thing' which is entertaining in the evening for both children and adults alike! I didn't attend the evening entertainment but the childrens mini disco and entertainment team were fantastic and got everyone involved! We travelled with Thomas Cook and our rep, Jess, was very helpful. I would recommend the Moby Dick Catamaran tour - it's £56 per adult with children going for free. This may sound £££'s but it is All Inclusive, from 10-6, the boat is beautiful with 3 decks either open or closed, a glass bottom, childrens entertainment and the chance to see the crystal waters and more importantly,swim in them!! We left late at night and instead of paying for an extension on the room, we put our luggage in the hold room and used the facilities of the spa centre, which was really handy and had lockers too to store your valuables. I really would recommend this hotel and would have no qualms about returning. I appreciate not everyone has the same experience but don't let the negative reviews put you off, this is a great AI hotel with something for everyone...and the butterscotch ice cream twice a day was an added bonus!! Enjoy :-))

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beclis32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaraykundu, Guest Relations Manager at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Many thanks from Kervansaray Kundu Beach Hotel for your precious comments and opinions about the hotel.
With the wishes of hosting you in our resort with a memorable holiday again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    247
    157
    91
    98
See reviews for
504
237
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

i have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Kervansaray Kundu and had a fab time. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was plenty big enough with a nice balconey. The pool is fantastic with lots of entertainment through out the day however, if this is not your thing then there are plenty of quite areas. We never had any problems getting a sun bed at the pool or the beach. The beach is very nice with sunbathing areas on decked areas for thouse who dont like the sand. The food was excellent with lots of chocie and different fresh food cooked every night on the cooking stations. We never had any problems finding something to eat if anything there was too much choice! the food can be a little cold by the time you eat it and there were queues at the food stations but this is to be expected with an all inclusive buffet. For the more fussy eaters there is always chips and spag bol. The snack bar does nice lunches with hot dogs, burgers and chicken. The kids club had limited activities during the day for my 5 year old however she loved the evening mini disco and the entertainment team worked so hard to make sure everyone had a good time. I am unable to comment on the evening entertainment as we did not attend. The rep is in the hotel 6 days a week all day and if away from her desk she leaves a note to say when she will return. I had read a few bad reviews before our holiday but the only complant i have is that the week went far to quckly and i wish i had gone for two.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank emma635679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaraykundu, Manager at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to see your nice comment on Trip Advisor, your comments are very important for us.It has made us very happy that you have written such a lovely review for us.

We would like to see you again in our hotel. İf you will have any question please do not hesitate to contact with us.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

family holiday with husband and kids (7 & 6), fantastic and spotlessly clean. excellent choice of food, lunch in a choice of restaurant or 2 snack bars all serving different food. mini bar stocked every day, clean sheets and towels every day. great kids club, slides, wave pool and beach. stayed for 14 nights and only had 1 trip out as there was no need to go anywhere else. great animation team and entertainment.. Best Holiday ever.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaraykundu, Guest Relations Manager at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your good reviews about our hotel. We’re honoured to have such positive feedback.

We hope to host you in Kervansaray, again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I am just one of a party of 21 who have just returned from the kundu. From checking in to checking out the reception staff were both efficient and friendly. The hotel has an overall feeling of openess including the outside pool and bar areas where you are not left feeling claustrophobic with beds and people on top of each other a personal major plus. Also i go on holiday to relax and never had to get up early to get a sun bed even if returning midday from shops/markets.When you reached the end of an extremely impressive long pool you stepped straight onto the beach. Again no need to worry about sunbeds and also has a bar, so no need for trips back to pool area. Cleanliness was absolutely top class , only wish hotels in this country would take leaf out of their book. Again the food was of top standard so much so that we only managed to make it to one of the a la cartes.
Cant believe on some reviews people moaning about lack of english food such as "curries and a full english". why not try blackpool.!!!!! After some complaints the hotel actually set up a burger/hot dog snack bar for those who wanted it.
By far the hotels best quality was the truly amazing entertainment team. always friendly especially with the kids. a massive thank you to Koray, Ali and the team who always seemed to be around. They made one of our partys little girls holiday on her birthday when letting her sing on stage after being asked the previous night to do so. You never felt pressured into anything and always had a great laugh.
Only tip i would give is book any trips with outside agents as you will get a far better deal for the same trip.
All in all a fantastic holiday experience

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sickboywils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaraykundu, General Manager at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Dear Guests,

First of all, we would like to state that we were so honoured to host such a positive and kind group and the next year we would be very glad to welcome you again.

Best regards and best wishes from Kervansaray Kundu Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This was a great hotel the drinks were not watered down and were available 24hours a day the staff very friendly and helpful we would recommend this holiday to our friends and family the food was great plenty of choice the animation team worked really Hard to make our holiday fun and all the kids loved them we travelled in a group of 21 persons and all had a great time there was always plenty of sun beds at pool and on beach. Rooms were clean and fresh towels and bedding every day always filled up fridge in our room with free drinks every day there was lots of English people there I wish we were still there Nicky from Exeter

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickyqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaraykundu, Guest Relations Manager at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your good reviews about our hotel. We’re honoured for this positive comments.

We hope to host you again in a longer period next year.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We have just returned from the Kervansaray Kundu and could not fault anything. The animation team were just the best, especially Koray and Ali. They listened carefully to any requests you had and always acted upon them. We were in a large group (21) of which there were varying aged children all of whom thoroughly enjoyed their stay. The animation team had gone to great lengths to provide varied entertainment and brought in acts from outside - the Chinese circus and the Brazillian dancers being among the best acts. This said the team themselves did some really good acts and it was great fun when the audience were involved with this also. We can't thank them enough for their kindness, Koray even asked when we were leaving and made sure he was in the lobby to say goodbye, this meant a lot especially to my 8 year old daughter who hasn't stopped crying since her return, as she misses them so much already!!

The food was excellent and I find it hard to understand how anyone could complain, there was always something different available and of a really high quality. There weren't chicken nuggets every night for the kids and for this I was very grateful as it meant the kids ate something decent for 2 weeks.

We had a small problem with a bad smell from pool drains where we sat and from just one mention to the reception staff this was rectified within 24 hours and if you could see the size of the pool you would tell this involved a lot of work.

All in all a great time had by all and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, I would have no hesitation in coming back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Twin rooms normally have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DSlack73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaraykundu, General Manager at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to present you many thanks as Kervansaray Kundu Beach Hotel.
We would be happy to host you again in our resort next year on the 31st May as you reserved and to greet you with the endless varieties of activities again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We have just arrived back (a group of 21.. all ages) what a fantastic hotel.. please don't worry about negative reviews.. the Food was Brilliant, there was a good choice for all nationalities... some people will only be happy if they're are served up English favourites !!.. but we all ate really well including some fussy children !.
The pool area was never over grounded ... no need to get up stupid o'clock to find sun beds... the beach was lush, and the kids had great fun jumping off the pier!.
The rooms we're fine, nothing amazing, but very clean and comfortable.. not many plug sockets though, and not a massive amount of hanging space... but for the amount of time spent in there who cares !!
Air conditioning available 24hours a day
the animation team is under new management.. and were fantastic, the kids loved them, they knew all the children's names.. and made everyone feel very special working incredibly long hours.. they'd even come to the Beach disco for a dance late evening !!
The entertainment manager speaks 5 languages !!!
All in all a fantastic holiday ... all of us would happily book again!!!

Last year we went to the Holiday Village in Turkey... personally this resort is alot better

Room Tip: we took more Euros. much better deals with Lira
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nickycoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaraykundu, General Manager at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to present you our salutations and thanks as Kervansaray Kundu Beach Hotel.
With regard to your reservation for 31st May 2012 in Kervansaray Kundu Beach, we would like to mark that it would be very nice to see you again in our resort .
As usual, we’re going to work so hard to give you the best moments and the best entertaintments, again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
5.6 mi away
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
#177 of 232 in Antalya
1,397 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lara Family Club
Lara Family Club
#12 of 232 in Antalya
655 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Lara
Ramada Resort Lara
#27 of 232 in Antalya
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#16 of 232 in Antalya
2,741 reviews
1.4 mi away
Miracle Resort Hotel
Miracle Resort Hotel
#32 of 232 in Antalya
916 reviews
14.5 mi away
Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Hotel Kundu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Hotel Kundu

Property: Kervansaray Hotel Kundu
Address: Kundu Mevkii Antalya Merkez | Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#36 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#56 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kervansaray Hotel Kundu 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short drive taking only 14 km from Antalya city centre, facing Lara Beach, this beach-front hotel impresses with its unique pool landscape, large garden and numerous facilities.Spend a family, a couple or friends holiday to remember at Kervansaray Kundu Hotel. While you treat yourself to a professional massage at the wellness centre, your children can have fun in the kids pool, which features a large water slide. Younger guests will also appreciate the all-day animation program and mini-disco.Guests looking for a more active stay at Kervansaray can try out various watersports, including canoeing, diving and parasailing. Work out in the fitness room or enjoy a swim in the indoor pool. Tennis enthusiasts can make use of the on-site court.You can also treat yourself with private pavilion service situated on the unique jetty area.Every summer, Kervansaray Kundu is home to a number of dance groups, magicians and other artists. Listen to live music while sipping a drink in the piano bar, open 24 hours per day. All-inclusive offers also include drinks at the pool bar, beach bar and disco bar.Each of the guest rooms includes a balcony, some of which overlook the water. Enjoy a rest in the comfort of your modern and spacious room and enjoy your meal with the glamorous variety of the open buffet or in a thematic A la carte restaurant, so make your night more special... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kervansaray Hotel Kundu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kundu Kervansaray Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing