We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good holiday..but could be so much better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kervansaray Hotel Kundu
Ranked #56 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Just returned from a holiday at Kundu Beach Hotel...first the good points...booking in was quick and efficient,room was large and clean (poor view tho at front of hotel),pools clean,safe and always had loungers and parasolls available,rite on the beach,animation team were great and worked very hard.
Not so good points...most of the staff never seem to smile (animation team apart),food was hit and miss most days (a good choice one day and the next day day not so good) it was all ok food but maybe the hotel doesn't cater quite so much for british guests as it does other nationalities ?...it can get rather hectic at meal times in the restaurnt,be prepared to be pushed in front of and sit at not so clean tables (I think my problem was that we stayed at the Lara Beach Hotel (5 mins down the road) last year and had such a fantastic holiday i may and all the staff were so friendly and approachable it spoiled us.
So to conclude...not a poor holiday but with a little thought it could be so much better...would i go again...probably not.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StokieAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 386 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

the hotel's territory is not big and not very green, there is a big swimmingpool and a swimmingpool for children, many bars with drinks and snacs, 2 or 3 restaurants, good sand shore with showers nearby. The service is ok, especially guest relation service. Free wi-fi was in the hotel lobby. Room was cleared every day - once we forgot left tips, the garbige was not away... Good animation team.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank permsputnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

we have just got back from staying here for 11 nights there is no words to describe it, we had the best holiday we have ever been on we never wanted for nothing, dont bother listening to bad reviews theres nothing bad about this place, as for the air con all you need to do is switch it on in your room and it works perfect we had to turn it down at night as we got cold, so to the people who said it does'nt work its because they did'nt switch it on (thick), room service daily re-filled the mini fridge daily, amazing shows on the night beach partys, always cleaning the site it is spotless, to complain about this complex you have got to be really fussy cause there is nothing to complain about. they cater for every nationality, fresh food all the time, so get booking, we will certantly be going back soon, there is 1 down fall its horrible to come home we are missing been there so much.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank becky f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed at Kundu Beach for 11 nights from the 02/08/11. From the time we arrived everything was perfect. We arrived at 3:30am tired, on arrival we were booked in pronto and didnt even have to take our bags to our room it was all taken care of. After reading some of the reviews which some people had put on this site, I was a little worried but after experiencing it I havent got a clue what they were talking about it was fantasic from start to end, entertainment, food, air con, pool's beach. We went as a family with 5 adults and 3 children not a complaint through out the stay (only my bed but thats just me) !!. Never had to get up the crack of dawn for a sun bed, room cleaned every day with fresh towels, the site was cleaned on an hourly basis never a crumb on the floor. Overhall fantasic stay only wished I was back there defo go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catheirnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed there for our honey moon , the hotel had a very good services and good entertiment team, the room were good and the ac working , the food were excellent. Recommended 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jaf901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaraykundu, Manager at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Guests,

Referring to your precious view,we owe you a debt of gratitude.
We’re so pleased to receive such positive comment about our resort.
We would like to wish you again a lifelong marriage passing with bliss and Kervansaray pleasure.
With the wishes of welcoming you again.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This was our frist holiday in Turkey and we will def going back nex yerar. The hotel was very good, everbody working there was very friendly and they are working hard to please all the gusests. The hotel is very clean (that's one of the first things i look for), you get fresh towels every day, same goes for the beach towels and they fill up the fridge with different drinks daily (no extra costs). Air condition in the room was in the perfect working condition. There were guests from all sorts of different countries (Holland, Scotland, England, Eastern European Countries, Iran, Turkey,...) and there were no troubles what so ever, everybody was polite and enjoying themselves. The hotel is family orientated and everybody is taking care of when it comes to fun and entertainment. We are a family of 2 children (4 and 14) and they were very sad when we had to go back home (here were even some tears).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IRENA-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaraykundu, Guest Relations Manager at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to send you many thanks and greetings from Kervansaray Kundu Beach Hotel. It was too pleasing to read your precious comments here. We will be working as usual for pleasing all of our guests continuously and would be very glad to host you again in our resort.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Hotel was very good, the was good, i would recommended as a family holiday and i will come back again next july. We loved the entertainment. Every night different shows and daytime activites great.Our kids enjoyed as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shellyharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaraykundu, Guest Relations Manager at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you as Kervansaray Kundu Beach Hotel.
It was so good to share your positive impressions about our resort here.
We would be very nice to host you again in next July with a joyful and animated holiday.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
4.7 mi away
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
#179 of 232 in Antalya
1,426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lara Family Club
Lara Family Club
#25 of 232 in Antalya
833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#19 of 232 in Antalya
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Lara
Ramada Resort Lara
#32 of 232 in Antalya
1,790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.4 mi away
Miracle Resort Hotel
Miracle Resort Hotel
#29 of 232 in Antalya
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Hotel Kundu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Hotel Kundu

Address: Kundu Mevkii Antalya Merkez | Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#36 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#49 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £53 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kervansaray Hotel Kundu 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short drive taking only 14 km from Antalya city centre, facing Lara Beach, this beach-front hotel impresses with its unique pool landscape, large garden and numerous facilities.Spend a family, a couple or friends holiday to remember at Kervansaray Kundu Hotel. While you treat yourself to a professional massage at the wellness centre, your children can have fun in the kids pool, which features a large water slide. Younger guests will also appreciate the all-day animation program and mini-disco.Guests looking for a more active stay at Kervansaray can try out various watersports, including canoeing, diving and parasailing. Work out in the fitness room or enjoy a swim in the indoor pool. Tennis enthusiasts can make use of the on-site court.You can also treat yourself with private pavilion service situated on the unique jetty area.Every summer, Kervansaray Kundu is home to a number of dance groups, magicians and other artists. Listen to live music while sipping a drink in the piano bar, open 24 hours per day. All-inclusive offers also include drinks at the pool bar, beach bar and disco bar.Each of the guest rooms includes a balcony, some of which overlook the water. Enjoy a rest in the comfort of your modern and spacious room and enjoy your meal with the glamorous variety of the open buffet or in a thematic A la carte restaurant, so make your night more special... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kervansaray Hotel Kundu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kundu Kervansaray Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing