We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great holiday for a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kervansaray Hotel Kundu
Ranked #58 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

This is my second trip to turkey this year and the kervansaray kundu is the best all inclusive hotel I have stayed in, rooms and general hotel/pool area all very clean. Unbelievable amount of food choice of great quality, all of the drinks are proper stuff e.g. Smirnoff vodka, however they do make the drinks very strong so if you want it normal measure make sure you say small vodka! Had a great view of the pool from our room. Staff were amazing one of the waiters ensured we have a table outside every night and had our drinks on the table before we sat down! Animation team were amazing and very entertaining. My partner had a massage and enjoyed it very much however please be aware the man behind the desk will say you have problems and need 3 more sessions!! Overall a great holiday and a fantastic hotel. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HarrietWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Harriet Ward,

Thank you so much for your feedback.
It's nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us .

With the wishes of welcoming you back...

Best and warm regards from team members...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

Overall I have to say this was an excellent holiday. The pools are fantastic, clean and there are always plenty of beds. The slides are great fun and the wave pool is nice but not very wavy! The grounds are so well kept and are very pleasant to walk round. The food is brilliant, plenty of choice and well cooked. I could not find fault at all here. The snack bars are good and have plenty to keep busy children filled up!! The pancake ladies work tirelessly all day long making gorgeous pancakes which are well worth trying.
On the down side we had a lot of problems with the cleanliness of our rooms, it did not get cleaned for 11 days! It was stinking! We complained a lot to the hotel but received no joy. Daniel from Thomas Cook did his best, he is a nice guy and Atif from Thomas cook management had to come and sort the problem. If you have any issues, go to see Sabrina on customer services, she is very friendly and willing to help. The other lady was very rude to me and was extremely inflammatory in her attitude. It did not spoil out holiday but it was a shame that it took such a lot to get it dealt with.
The beach was disappointing for me, but others seemed to be happy with it. It is not very good for children as it gets deep very quickly and the water was cloudy and very dirty feeling, I think Turkey has better beaches on offer! It was however very warm and safe with little current. The jetty is great with a lovely sea breeze. We hired the pavilion for the day, it was amazing value, for 69 lira you have the room and a wiater every hour who brings drinks, meals, panckaes and ice cream. You feel very spoilt and well looked after! Well worth the money! We also tried the Italian a la carte, which people have said they hated, but we really enjoyed our meal and it was well presented and very tatsy! There is not a huge choice but it was well cooked and enjoyable.
The animation team work hard for their money! long days and nights! They are friendly and not pushy. I thought they were very good with the children who all adored them! My two loved Farah (?) who was amazing and very good with boisterous boys!
The staff overall are distant, not rude exactly, but not as friendly as i've seen in other resorts, it is a shame as it does make a difference. Language barriers are apparent as most staff speak little or no English. I would hope that the staff are trained to be a little more friendly.
we did one trip into Antayla, a boat trip out to the waterfalls and then inland to the Duden waterfalls. It was a hot day but little mention was made of the amount of walking required-be aware you walk a lot! Also into dark caves in confined spaces so it's not for everyone, although it is very scenic and worth a look.
The hotel has no stairs so you have to use the lifts which at busy times is a real pain. We were only on floor one so it would have been nice to have the choice of stairs. The fellow guests at the hotel all seemed nice and not pushy or rude, we found most people to be polite and considerate and we all got by with good use of charades!
Overall, I would come back here, but I do feel it needs to address some of it's issues. The hotel is great for relaxing, and well worth a visit. We really did enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: Family rooms are not the best ones, they tend to face the back and are more shoddy, rooms for up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saddoswhocamehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Saddos,

Many thanks for sharing your precious opinions on Tripadvisor.
We're glad to see your positive evaluations and sorry for fixing your dissatisfaction about room cleaning and guest service.

We'd like to highlight the fact that our room cleaning service is daily made by maids and checked by Floor supervisors. After the routine check and cleaning, each floor supervisor has to report the current status of the rooms directly to Management. As you appreciate , there is nearly no risk to present an uncleaned room to a guest.

Besides, our Guest Relations service is only responsible for suggesting solutions and alternatives for your special requests and problems, but not have the opportunity to afford each request. Because the service must always be given in accordance with hotel concept. The term used by you "rude" for one of our staff is very gross charging, especially for a staff of the department completely based on guest satisfaction oriented approach.

Despite of these points, we trust your impressions and certainly we're going to check the service points you mentioned.

With the wishes of welcoming you again at our resort with better vacation memories.

Kindest and warmest regards from team members...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last year and couldn't wait to return!
Once again had a fantastic two weeks. This hotel compared to others in Lara Beach is great value for money!
The food, beach, pools, grounds and drinks are all second to none. We have stayed in some fantastic All Inclusive hotels and this tops a lot of them just for the quality and variety of fantastic food!!
Only thing I would say to management and the Kervansary group is why not invest some money on changing the 'staff' entrance to the 'public' entrance because the road up to this hotel is really shabby and gives the wrong impression to people who may be considering booking this in the future!
That really is the only thing I can fault this hotel on, and to be honest, it has no impact whatsoever on the holiday experience.
The staff here - in the main- are fantastic, friendly and courteous, and it's genuine, they're not just vying for tips!!
Look forward to returning again soon.
Any questions, feel free to ask.
And please, DO NOT worry about some of the bad reviews on here, they are TOTALLY unjustified!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank moore1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Moore,

It's really nice to see your positive remark and your contentment here.
Many thanks for choosing Kervansaray Kundu again and sharing your prescious impressions and opinions with other holidaymakers.
We're looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel with the greatest vacation experiences.

Kindest and warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked two rooms for 2 adults, 2 teenagers and a child. Check in was slow and no one spoke English! A bit strange in a 4 star tourist hotel! Rooms were close to one another but not adjacent. Both rooms were identical with twin beds and a small half bed that served as a child’s bed. They were clean and had the grand total of three pillows, three throws and 2 duvets! Air-conditioning worked well and at times was a bit too cold!
Despite what we were led to believe internet access is not free.
The hotel has one big restaurant which serves as the conduit for all main meals. It’s generally clean and well maintained! Food is generally good and was of good variety although pudding was not the best you could hope for! Turkish Baklava was a disappointment (soggy)
During lunch time the choice for food lies between the main restaurant or: the pool bar which serves a either chicken steak or chicken kebab every day along with vegetables, chips and fresh fruits or another outdoor place which serves Kentucky style chicken or the beach bar which serves hamburgers. Ice cream is served at the pool bar twice a day but you have to be quick.
Staff members were friendly but distant. Information on hotel amenities, activities and various venues for snacks and when they were on is hard to find and is not widely advertised but asking fellow holiday makers sorted that out.
The swimming pools were exceptionally clean and well maintained and the water slides were good fun.
Night entertainment was a hit and miss affair but was generally good.
When asking for alcoholic drinks watch out for the amount as staff tend to be VERY generous with their measures!!!
Another tip is if you ask reception for something DO NOT ASSUME it will get done! They are so laid back and you will have to push for what you want / need in a forceful assertive way!

We tried the Italian al la cart restaurant.. avoid at all cost!

Over all this is a good hotel where you can relax and have fun. Don’t expect 5 star luxury though!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashraf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Director of Kervansaray Hotels at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Ashraf,

Thank you for choosing Kervansaray Hotels and giving time to write your kind comments on www.tripadvisor.com. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback.

We take all guests feedback on board and are grateful for any suggestions for improvements,. Unfortunately however, our front office departmant (reception employees) can speak four languages and everytime they attempt to resolve problems they must speak to a number of coleagues in different departments of the hotel to find the most appropriate solutıon. Therefore for us to resolve guest complaints approprıately this takes time.

Many thanks again for sparing your time and evaluating our hotel

We look forward to welcoming you here again.

Kindest Regards

Kervansaray Kundu Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

We had never been to Turkey before had heard good and bad stories. I can honestly say I shall now be returning to turkey and would definatley go back to the Kervanasaray Kundu Hotel.

On arrival we was helped off the coach with our bags and check in was a breeze. The staff were friendly and helpful. We found our room and got the requested high floor and the luggage guy brought our bags and showed us how to work the air con and safe(safe was free). The room was fine for the 4 of us and the bathroom adequate, the only thing I would say is that the fridge could be colder to cool the water and cola that is replaced daily for free.

The food was fantastic and there is plenty of choice. There is a main restaraunt and also 3 snack bars for daily lunch and snacks, burgers, chips, pizza etc. you can have ice cream served by the pool bar in the morning and again in the afternoon and there is bottled water in the fridge to help yourself to. A water melon cart comes round about 4pm and then you can get coffee and cake at 5pm inside.

The pools and pool areas were clean and fantastic and there are 5 slides(1 was not open during our stay) and a wave pool that starts at 4pm. All of us enjoyed them and the kids really had loads of fun with other kids too.

There is a lot to do and loads of activities with the animation team if you want and with the hotel being on the beach there are watersports, we had a go on the banana boat and haggled them down to about £6 each( 8 of us) which was excellent. The animation team were brilliant and 2 of them(Cem and Murat) were very friendly and made our holiday fabulous, we had lots of fun with them and we enjoyed the waterslide races and splashing, a big thank you to both of you.

The evening entertainment was very good and the hotel do firework displays as part of their gala night each week. Neighbouring hotels have this too and you can see their fireworks too. There are a few bars in the evening and the piano bar stays open 24 hours. There are plenty of seats and the service is excellent.

There is a gym and spa which we did not use, the staff ask you daily if you want treatments but don't hassle you to buy, just politely decline and they leave you alone.

The location is ok with not a lot nearby, just some shops which you can haggle for everything, I got an Ice watch for £10 and the kids got a Louis Vuitton bag and some RayBans. There is also a chemist nearby which is handy if you need anything. everything you need is at the hotel.

The only thing I did not like about my stay was on a Friday night there is a mini market and I found the stall holders to be quite aggressive and didn't enjoy it.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone as it is brilliant value for money, clean, friendly and thanks to everyone that made our holiday special.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Mr. Paul,

First of all, we'd like to thank you for giving time to review our hotel.
We're pleased to see your satisfaction with the hotel quality, service and staff.
With the wishes of welcoming you back and giving you a usual service provided by Kervansaray Assurance.

Best regards and greetings...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

nice hotel, good food ,clean rooms, clean swimming pools and poolside, poor entertainment would go back hassan top bar man give this hotel a try it looks very plane when you get there but its a lot better than it looks our children loved the swimming pools and the slides

Room Tip: try the Turkish bath but don't pay there first price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank stevewilliams11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Director of Kervansaray Hotels at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Steve,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your precious opinions with us about our hotel .

Within the structure of Kervansaray Group Hotels, our main target is to assure the complete guest satisfaction that's why employing qualified staff and creating the areas needed by all kinds of guests are too important action points for us.
We would like to notice you that we've taken in consideration all of your impressions you shared.
Many thanks again for sparing time evaluating our hotel.
With the wishes of welcoming you again and providing you better vacation memories.

Best and warm regards from Team members,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The pool was very clean and great for the kids with the watersides an added bonus...
The staff don't have great English and when you have a problem they have none...
Food in the main hall is a good standard and plenty of choice for all...
Night entertainment was hit and miss ( needs a bar to its self just playing music )...

We was a family of 4 on a weeks holiday, the first thing they tried to do is put us in a disabled room that you couldn't swing a cat in then tried to tell us it was a family room when in fact it was more like a dog kennel that they tried to squeeze 4 beds into and no balcony (room 2203 !!! Avoid like the plague !!!) but was soon sorted after making a scene.
No thanks to Daniel the rep from thomas cook who is as much help as a wet paper bag ! Try's to flog you things to start with then no help what so ever !

Don't bother with the italian al a carte ! It's as Italian as what England are gonna win the world cup...

Most people are friendly and the only noisey people was a group of Brits consisting of around 6 adults and 5 or so out of control kids. Just unlucky being there the same time but everybody had a giggle, see the funny side and avoided them.

But on the whole I would go back as its one of the cheaper options on Lara beach and is value for money.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Director of Kervansaray Hotels at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Paul,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your precious opinions with us about our hotel .

Within the structure of Kervansaray Group Hotels, our main target is to assure the complete guest satisfaction that's why employing qualified staff and creating the areas needed by all kinds of guests are too important action points for us.
We would like to notice you that we've taken in consideration all of your critics you shared and examined thoroughly the negative points mentioned by our guests. If required, we directly correct the point and make an instant improvement.
Many thanks again for sparing time evaluating our hotel.
With the wishes of welcoming you again and providing you better vacation memories.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
4.7 mi away
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
#185 of 235 in Antalya
1,443 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Lara
Ramada Resort Lara
#26 of 235 in Antalya
1,837 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lara Family Club
Lara Family Club
#23 of 235 in Antalya
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.3 mi away
Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel
13.8 mi away
Sealife Family Resort
Sealife Family Resort
#15 of 235 in Antalya
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Hotel Kundu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Hotel Kundu

Address: Kundu Mevkii Antalya Merkez | Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#36 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#48 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £50 - £868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kervansaray Hotel Kundu 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short drive taking only 14 km from Antalya city centre, facing Lara Beach, this beach-front hotel impresses with its unique pool landscape, large garden and numerous facilities.Spend a family, a couple or friends holiday to remember at Kervansaray Kundu Hotel. While you treat yourself to a professional massage at the wellness centre, your children can have fun in the kids pool, which features a large water slide. Younger guests will also appreciate the all-day animation program and mini-disco.Guests looking for a more active stay at Kervansaray can try out various watersports, including canoeing, diving and parasailing. Work out in the fitness room or enjoy a swim in the indoor pool. Tennis enthusiasts can make use of the on-site court.You can also treat yourself with private pavilion service situated on the unique jetty area.Every summer, Kervansaray Kundu is home to a number of dance groups, magicians and other artists. Listen to live music while sipping a drink in the piano bar, open 24 hours per day. All-inclusive offers also include drinks at the pool bar, beach bar and disco bar.Each of the guest rooms includes a balcony, some of which overlook the water. Enjoy a rest in the comfort of your modern and spacious room and enjoy your meal with the glamorous variety of the open buffet or in a thematic A la carte restaurant, so make your night more special... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kervansaray Hotel Kundu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kundu Kervansaray Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing