We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kervansaray Hotel Kundu
Ranked #97 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“very tired”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was looking forward to this holiday as I've been to Lara beach before, all the hotels have a theme ,we stayed at Sherwood Breezes[Robin Hood theme] and with hotels like the Delphin Palace, Royal wings, Titanic and Concordia about you can expect luxury themed hotels. This hotel was nothing compared to others around. The furniture and bedrooms were very tired, worn and not very clean ,very disappointed when we got our room. The pool area was large with lots of sunbeds,but that was because most of them was broken as well as the parasols. I saw 2 instances of beds collapsing or breaking as people sat on them. It's up as a 4*,but it would be lucky to get a 2*The cleanliness of the public area's and the pool area was much to be desired.
The worst part of the holiday was the Animation Team, who struttered around like Peacocks, but did nothing,I have been on holidays where we really enjoyed it because of a great animation team,but we didn't see any events during the day and the nights consisted of nothing for 4 nights because it was a little windy outside. On the plus side the waiters and bar people we accomadating and good service.I always say I the end of an holiday 'would I come here again' the answer is 'NO'.The hotel was also full of Russians that don't queue or push you out of the way to get what they want. I paid more for this hotel than others I stayed out in Lara Beach and it was nowhere worth it and wouldn't advice anyone else to do so.

Room Tip: Go next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertpannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear our valued guest,

First of all, we'd like to thank you very much for choosing Kervansaray and for sharing your holiday experiences with us.
Your opinion matters us and it's regretful for us to see that you were not totally satisfied with the hotel service.
Just for information, we share our main room and public area cleaning procedure with you.
Our rooms are daily cleaned by maids, checked by Floor Supervisors and current status of the room is reported the by Supervisor to Management Team. The probable guests’ requests are received by Guest Relations or Reception Team. Additionally, these requests are registered on our central system and followed till the request resulted. We’d like to mention that there is not any registration about a cleaning defect or request in our system records on your accommodation dates.
Public areas are also daily cleaned and inspected technically and reported to the Management.
Our daily and nightly animation programme are formed by Animation Management and Hotel Management considering the guest demands and profiles during the period. Additionally,the activies are daily organized according to the guest attendance. If a group organisation doesn't reach enough participants can be cancelled or changed.
Despite the infos above, we would like to notice you that we've taken in consideration all of the impressions you shared here, precisely and with pleasure.

Many thanks again for sparing time evaluating our hotel.


We hope to welcome you again soon and provide you better holiday memories...
Best regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    223
    143
    82
    86
See reviews for
418
227
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I went to this hotel from 5th-12th Sept 2013. The airport transfer is only 15/20 mins. It was a great hotel, we had room 7218 on floor 7 which had a great view, with a balcony and the best balcony chairs we have ever sat in! They were tub style chairs and so comfy! The room and bathroom were plenty big enough with a spare single bed. There was plenty of food choice, with indoor buffets and outdoor food stations with food being cooked there and then. The food was of a good standard. My husband wasn't happy with his coffee at breakfast one day, but then he had emptied 2 salt sachets into it, so entirely his fault!! Food was available elsewhere during the day. The hotel and grounds were kept clean and tidy. The hotel was on the beach with free sunbeds, so there was plenty of choice of where to have a lie in the sun. We watched the evening entertainment on three nights and it was great. The staff were courteous and keen to help.

The hotel is located in a strip of other all inclusive hotels at Lara Beach. There is not much else in the area. We walked along the main road that goes through Lara Beach and there are some shops to browse and some bars in walking distance. Antalya is nearby and the hotel runs a shuttle bus daily from reception for 5 euros, it leaves at 10.00 am and picks you up at 4.00pm. It was great value and we enjoyed a few hours wandering around the old town.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a fly and flop break. My only negative comment, and it is only a minor one.. would be the carpets in the corridors, they were a bit grubby/stained and took the shine off the interior.

Room Tip: Room 7218 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boltonad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Boltonad,
Primarily thank you so much for sharing your positive holiday experiences with us. We're happy to see your overall satisfaction with the hotel quality.
Your opinion matters us and your suggestions concerning the carpets definitely will be taken in condideration by our Management Team.

Thanks for your feedback again.
We hope to welcome you again soon...
Best regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Tirane, Albania
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Enjoyed our holidays on 05.09-12.09. Just 15min from airport. Very friendly & helpful staff. Very good cuisine. The entertainment team were brilliant and there was always things to do during the day.
Most of the tourists come from Germany; very few Russians (which is very important if you're looking for an "ultra-all inclusive" hotel).
It takes you just 2-3min to get from the hotel to the sea.
The hotel was clean and tidy.

Thanks to all the team of the hotel!
Overall a brilliant holiday and i would return again.

Room Tip: I would recommend any room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Albo,
First of all, we'd like to thank you very much for choosing Kervansaray and for sharing your holiday experiences with us. We're happy to see your overall satisfaction with the hotel quality.
Your opinion matters us avery much.
Thanks for your feedback again.
We hope to welcome you again soon...
Best regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cluj
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hi, I spent a week (16.09-23.09.2013) with my husband at this hotel. First impression was a bad one ... from blonde lady (the young because they were two blondes at the reception).
On our voucher clearly said that we booked a standard room with sea view (we booked the best room in the offer) and still insist that blonde lady I booked an economy room and as such got a room overlooking the restaurant floor 1, with the smell of food.
After a complaint made ​​to one of the agency's delegates, and after a brief meeting with the assistant hotel manager, assured us that the day will change the room. And so we lost a day of our vacation, changing rooms , without being our fault.
We paid 15 euro / week for internet in the room .... again high disappointment.
Otherwise the hotel is clean (needs renovation), the food is excellent and the staff very good
We stayed in room 3214 ... Congratulations maid, for cleaning.
The minibar was pretty poor considering that it claims to be a 5 star hotel with UAI.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a beautiful view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronaCluj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Rona Cluj,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us about our hotel .

Within the structure of Kervansaray Group Hotels, our main target is to assure the complete guest satisfaction that's why employing qualified staff and creating the areas needed by all kinds of guests are too important action points for us.
We would like to notice you that we've taken in consideration all of your critics you shared and examined thoroughly the negative points mentioned by our guests. If required, we directly correct the point and make an instant improvement.
Many thanks again for sparing time evaluating our hotel.
With the wishes of welcoming you again and providing you better vacation memories.

Kindest regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom, tongham
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Myself and my partner came back from Turkey 7 days ago and we both said that as our first holiday together it was amazing. We arrived in the early hours but the staff were so friendly to all of us. The food is simular everyday with regards to the salads and fruit etc but there is so much of a choice that you have to try a little of everything everyday. The bar staff were brilliant always making sure you had a drink. The hotel was clean and tidy, their were so many sun beds you will nover have trouble getting one and the beach is about 1 minute away. The entertainment team were brilliant and there was always things to do during the day. The evening entertainment is different everyday and they involve the audience which i thought was good. Their isnt much with regards to pubs, clubs or restaurants near the hotel but there is an english pub (for all the football lovers) about 20 mins away which i would reccommend. Overall a brilliant holiday and i would return again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Theresa,

Thank you sincerely for sharing your constructive impression about our hotel, here.
We’re pleased to see your satisfaction about your stay in Kervansaray Kundu Hotel.
We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible. Additionally, please be sure about the fact that all comments and suggestions are taken in consideration by our Management Team. For giving more details about your suggestions please do not hesitate to contact us via e-mail. (guestkundu@kervansarayhotels.com)

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed 10-17th September, on arrival there was one person on reception, we had paid extra for a double room with a sea view but this was not the room given, this seemed to be the case for a few guests although this was sorted the next day and we were given a later checkout time to compensate. The hotel it's self is lovely, even though the hotel was at full capacity you could always get a sun bed by the pool or on the beach!! The food was lovely so much choice, our favourite was the kebabs and jacket potatoes serve at the pool bar! There is a lot much to do at the hotel there is really no need to leave the resort, wish we had booked more than a week as we didn't get chance to do everything we wanted! On the Turkish themed night there was a market held within the hotel grounds, this should really have be advertised! Although one thing to complain about at the hotel market was the fact that I was just picked up after repeatedly saying no and put on a camel and taken for a ride, then when I got off the only way to get my phone back was to pay for the ride even though I didn't want it. The entertainment team were great, especially the Michael Jackson show! If I went back to Lara Beach I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laceya-1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Laceya,

Thank you so much for your positive feedbacks.
We’re pleased to see your satisfaction about your stay in Kervansaray Kundu Hotel.
We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just returned from a week stay at this hotel. It was by far the best holiday we have ever had in Turkey. The hotel is fabulous with lots of things to do and the weather very hot :-)
The food was amazing and lots of choice.
The entertainment team were wonderful, especially senol who made us feel very welcome
The Gala night was the best, and the Firework display was awesome
Would definitely recommend this holiday, and will return next year

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlinebakerysupplies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive reviews feedbacks.
We’re pleased to see your satisfaction about your stay in Kervansaray Kundu Hotel.
We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
5.6 mi away
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
#149 of 229 in Antalya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#18 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Lara
Ramada Resort Lara
#32 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Concorde De Luxe Resort
Concorde De Luxe Resort
#27 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Hotel Kundu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Hotel Kundu

Property: Kervansaray Hotel Kundu
Address: Kundu Mevkii Antalya Merkez | Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#46 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#60 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kervansaray Hotel Kundu 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short drive taking only 14 km from Antalya city centre, facing Lara Beach, this beach-front hotel impresses with its unique pool landscape, large garden and numerous facilities.Spend a family, a couple or friends holiday to remember at Kervansaray Kundu Hotel. While you treat yourself to a professional massage at the wellness centre, your children can have fun in the kids pool, which features a large water slide. Younger guests will also appreciate the all-day animation program and mini-disco.Guests looking for a more active stay at Kervansaray can try out various watersports, including canoeing, diving and parasailing. Work out in the fitness room or enjoy a swim in the indoor pool. Tennis enthusiasts can make use of the on-site court.You can also treat yourself with private pavilion service situated on the unique jetty area.Every summer, Kervansaray Kundu is home to a number of dance groups, magicians and other artists. Listen to live music while sipping a drink in the piano bar, open 24 hours per day. All-inclusive offers also include drinks at the pool bar, beach bar and disco bar.Each of the guest rooms includes a balcony, some of which overlook the water. Enjoy a rest in the comfort of your modern and spacious room and enjoy your meal with the glamorous variety of the open buffet or in a thematic A la carte restaurant, so make your night more special... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kervansaray Hotel Kundu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kundu Kervansaray Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing