We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not secure hotel for family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kervansaray Hotel Kundu
Ranked #107 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not secure hotel for family trip”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I was been in this hotel in 22 march this hotel security is too poor because every body can come to this hotel the guest of this hotel don't have any sing from Other passenger and in trance from the beach is open in the night every one can come to this hotel from out side and have disturb for hotel guest
I think so this hotel not really 5 star

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Vahid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take our guests comments very seriously, so we truly appreciate your review.

According to 5 stars hotel service standards and quality of Kervansaray brand, providing safety and security of our guests is our most important principle and we act so carefully to provide security and protection to the guests.
We provide all the necessary services to keep and increase our guests’ satisfaction, organizing all the procedures within the framework of laws in perfect way.

We accept every individual person as our guest in our service area providing that one of the guest staying in our hotel informs us about the potential visiter. So,in other words, daily visiters are accepted in our hotel only if an accommodating guest give reference and if all the conditions are proper to fulfill and the guest is allowed to enter in the service area, as a matter of course we act according to the features of Turkish Hospitality.

Kervansaray Hotels Management is really sensitive about the security of our guests as well as all provided services and takes all necessary measures for its guests who would just like to spend a peaceful vacation.

We hope that to be informed about our Hotel Security Procedure will change your negative opinion about our service and wish to host you in our hotel.



Best Regards,

Ms.Mutlucan SARAÇ
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    223
    143
    82
    86
See reviews for
418
227
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tehran
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I wish you your abilities and teach your reception the true ways of hospitality .
I prefer to go another hotels near you. Our room was cold when we reached there. And i had to call more than 10 times for fixing the air condition .
Reception man was not as well as must be.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shakourian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

All in all, everything about this hotel was perfect. The location was great, so close to the airport, they had a big variety of food and something to eat for everyone. The rooms had a beautiful view of the beach. The animation team was so funny and entertaining all day. They really make you feel welcome and there shows in the evening were the best!! I will see you again this year kundu in july

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarahjones122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Sarah Jones,

Primarily, many thanks for taking your precious time to write such an amazing review regarding your stay with us. We are glad to know that we were able to meet all of your expectations about your holiday in Kervansaray Kundu Beach Hotel.

You're going to grace us with your presence in July at our resort again.

Warmest and kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I came to this hotel summer 2013 all inclusive, I had came with 2 friends and we stayed in a twin room, the rooms were very spacious and clean. Complimentary things were provided.
There was a variety of different foods such fish, pizzas & curries.
Beach front also which is always a bonus.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.
The lifts were always busy, too many people at a time and not enough room.

Would return again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uohadarimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Thank very much for sharing your positive opinions with us.
It's really nice to see for us that you enjoyed your holiday in Kervansaray Kundu.
We hope to welcome you again in our resort as soon as possible, and to provide you again an enjoyable stay.

Kindest and warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We saying in this hotel from 11th to 19th October. Overall the rooms were ok, the pools were great, the food was good and varied and the beach very pleasant. The downsides were that there was no air conditioning despite being advertised by Thomson as having air con in rooms. After 2 nights of no sleep we complained to the Thomson Rep ( Mustafa) who was a disgrace. He told us he was leaving Thomson anyway to go to a better hotel nearby and basically was not interested. He tried to fob us off with excuses and told us that energy prices in Turkey were high and so the aircon was turned off at night to save money. He then told us that the manager would email the hotel owner in Istanbul to ask if he could turn on the aircon!!!! Really!!
We had five nights of not sleeping due to our room being like a furnace.
We complained direct to Thomson by phone but they said they were powerless to do anything from the UK and we would have to make a complaint. We were also told that we could not move hotels. On the sixth day we had a storm and got back from a trip to Antalya to find water pouring in through the roof and into our 8th floor bedroom. We also had water pouring in through the patio doors onto our suitcases which were half full of clothes. The management them moved us to a sixth floor room which we subsequently found also had rain water coming in through the patio doors - a complete waste of time. We have complained to Thomson and are awaiting a response.
It is worth noting that the staff generally worked very hard and were friendly, especially the bar staff and also the customer relations lady who tried her best to help - HOWEVER THEY WERE LET DOWN BY THE MANAGEMENT WHO WERE ARROGANT AND GENERALLY INCOMPETENT.

Room Tip: Have a sea view room the views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Many thanks for choosing Kervansaray Kundu and giving us a feedback about your stay with us..
We are very sorry that you faced with some unreal explanations about the hotel's heating/cooling system and could not meet your expectations totally.

With reference to your criticism about air conditining, as it can be seen in the hotel info sheets or agency contracts, the hotel services can be changed due to weather conditions. In Turkish Riviera destination, October and November are accepted as transitional periods when the weather temperature is not as cool as for activating the heating system and not as hot as for activating the cooling system.


Despite all infos given above, we' would like to underline again that we regretfully examine your review details and please be sure that the hotel management will definitely take your feedbacks in consideration.

Hopefully, we welcome you again by providing you better vacation memories.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Well, me and the fella went to this hotel for a last minute break to catch some winter sun. When we arrived it looked fairly nice from the outside and inside was ok and the reception and booking in process went quite smoothly.

we walked to our room which was on the sixth floor so u had to take a lift which they all worked fine, but when we were walking down the corridor which was very dark we noticed the carpets which were light brown were very dirty and had nasty stains on them. Not a massive problem but u still would like it to be clean, the room was very tired and needs a refurbishment asap. We had pen marks all on the cupboards and it wasn't cleaned very well, I'm not a snob by any means but it just wasn't up to scratch for a four star.

The air con was switched off before we arrived as the other guests at the front at the hotel were cold, but our room was like a sun trap. So u were very hot especially at night.
We had room 6234 right at the end and the views were fab I can't complain about that.

Our patio door never locked even thou we had men up for 2 days running to fix it.

The pools were freezing cold but I kind of knew that would be the case and empty but myself and my boyfriend liked the beach and going in the sea now that was lovely.

The food was ok but mostly same dishes every night but the puddings were nice. The alcoholic drinks were ok and I found out that they did Smirnoff vodka. Rose wine horrid so was drinking white wine and the beer.

The hotel Entertainment was very poor, they stopped using the theatre due to guests complaining of feeling cold. So they did it in the piano bar or main reception but what can I say slide shows and the same singer for three days didn't do it for us I'm affraid.

The staff we very friendly thou but liked the Germans and Russians more.
I would not go back to this hotel and Lara beach as there wasn't much to do outside the hotel.
But it might be better in high season. But we did not enjoy this hotel at all.
I'm not moaning I'm just being honest in what this hotel was like.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Emm82bos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Emm,

Many thanks for choosing Kervansaray Kundu and sharing your impressions with us.

Just for information, we share our main room and public area cleaning procedure with you.
Our rooms are daily cleaned by maids, checked by Floor Supervisors and current status of the room is reported the by Supervisor to Management Team. The probable guests’ requests are received by Guest Relations or Reception Team. Additionally, these requests are registered on our central system and followed till the request resulted. We’d like to mention that there is not any registration about a cleaning defect or request in our system records on your accommodation dates.
Public areas are also daily cleaned and reported to the Management.

Relating to your review about stained corridor carpets, we would like to notice you that we've taken in consideration your impressions , precisely and with pleasure. But, like all of the hotels & resorts, there can occur some stains on the woolen,coton or fabric surfaces which can not be come off due to the misuses of the guests.

With reference to your criticism about air conditining, as it can be seen in the hotel info sheets or agency contracts, the hotel services can be changed due to weather conditions. In Turkish Riviera destination, October and November are accepted as transitional periods when the weather temperature is not as cool as for activating the heating system and not as hot as for activating the cooling system. As you can appreciate Kervansaray is a hotel welcoming the guests from all over the world. On those periods, while you would like to have cooler atmosphere in your room, most of the guests can demand the activation of heating system.

Additionally, we'd like to notice you and the other holiday makers about the fact that as we mentioned as well on the signed agency aggrements , our outdoor pools have not any heating system.

Regarding your evaluation about animation activities with the words "they (animation team) stopped using the theatre due to guests complaining of feeling cold", as you mentioned above
due to adverse weather conditions some part of activities are replaced to indoor areas.

Despite all infos given above, we're pleased to see your satisfaction with your room, staff and check in procedures and sorry for not meeting your expectations totally because you were misinformed about the hotel facilities.

Many thanks again for sparing time evaluating our hotel.

With the wishes of welcoming you again and providing you better vacation memories.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Me and the Mrs had decided at the last minute to get away for a week and we found the Kervansary Kundu at a good price and it looked to have everything we needed and I have to say that when we initially arrived (after a 20 minute or so transfer from the airport), we weren't disappointed. The hotel itself is a grand looking thing with a very plush reception area and we thought we'd hit the jackpot.

The lady at reception was very helpful and friendly and soon had us all booked in and advised us that the "late dinner" was opening at 11-30pm which we took advantage of as we had arrived at 10-30pm.

We made our way up to our room and my feelings were a little mixed. The room was a good size and reasonably well kitted out but it was more than a bit tired, with paint flaking off in the bathroom and chips out of the wooden furniture. There's also a free mini bar which is stocked with soft drinks and replenished every day, which was very handy.

I reviewed a hotel in England once and said that the room was hotter than the sun. Well if that's the case then this room was hotter than the fires of hell itself and the air conditioning only seemed to be blowing the warm air around the room making it feel even hotter. This lead to nights of disturbed sleep to say the least and this was at the end of October, so God only knows how hot it gets in the Summer.

I would have liked to have given the hotel a 4 out of 5 but as we had landed at the end of October the place was dead which had advantages and disadvantages (a really big disadvantage in fact but we'll come to that later). The main advantage was that you could just come and go as you please, whether that meant choosing which seat you wanted in the restaurant or crawling out of bed at whatever time you wanted and being able to go down to breakfast first before going to the pool and picking whichever sunbed you wanted no matter what the time.

The pool itself is huge!! It broken up into 4 pools which are the kids pool, the relax pool (our favourite), the slide pool and the wave pool. If you follow these all the way down to the wave pool, you also walk straight onto the beach.

The second biggest disadvantage (I'll get to the first in a moment) was that the place was dead which meant that there was hardly any entertainment on and there also seemed to be a distinct lack of variety in the food that was being served, although the food itself was decent enough although my missus said that the puddings were to die for and she would know.

The only bar that seemed to have anything going on at anytime after 7ish was the Piano bar, but this is only a small place and even though there weren't a lot of people in it, it always seemed a little crowded.

Now I come to the really big disadvantage that we encountered. As previously mentioned, with the room being hotter than the bowels of hell and the air con not working properly, in order to get a decent night's sleep, I had to leave the balcony window open a couple of inches. This sorted the heat problem but introduced a mosquito problem, not only did they have a feast on me that night, they also woke me up at 5am buzzing in my earhole.

After a third night of restless sleep, I decided that I had to complain to reception about the air con, only to be told that normally at this time of year, people don't want the air con on as it is much cooler outside (26 to 27 degrees during the day!!) but as the hotel was closing on October 31st and we were booked in until 1st November we could move to the second hotel that day instead of waiting until the 31st.

My wife and I thought that we had misheard what we had just been told so we asked the receptionist to repeat what she had said and sure enough, the hotel was closing down for the Winter in 2 days time and we had no idea.

So basically we chose to go back to the room, pack and we were in the Kervansaray Lara hotel within a couple of hours. We did get a free transfer but that was the least we expected. It would have been nice to know this a) when we booked the holiday and b) when we checked in. I still can't help but wonder when we would have been told if I hadn't complained about the air con!! "Hello, Sir. Could you get out of bed please so that we can close the hotel??"

So to sum up, not a bad hotel at all (apart from the air con), food ok, puddings excellent, quiet in the Autumn half term and it closes at the end of October so check your booking.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BUCKETHEAD218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Hotel Kundu, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Bucket,

Thank you for choosing Kervansaray and sharing your opinions about two of our hotels. Your opinions are very important for us and guide us considerably.
Firstly, we'd like to apologize you for playing a part of your move from Kundu to Lara Hotel. To fix any dissatisfaction of our guests is really very regretful for us, but we'd like to kindly underline the fact that our hotel's opening and closing dates are definitely shared with the agencies and companies we collaborated.

With reference to your criticism about air conditining, as it's clarified on the next review as well and as it can be seen in the hotel info sheets or agency contracts, the hotel services can be changed due to weather conditions; additionally due to adverse weather conditions some part of activities can be replaced to indoor areas.

Consequently,we'd like to thank you again for sparing time to give us a feedback about your stay.

Hopefully we can welcome you again and provide you better vacation memories.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
5.6 mi away
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
#151 of 229 in Antalya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#18 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Lara
Ramada Resort Lara
#31 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Concorde De Luxe Resort
Concorde De Luxe Resort
#26 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Hotel Kundu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Hotel Kundu

Property: Kervansaray Hotel Kundu
Address: Kundu Mevkii Antalya Merkez | Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#48 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#61 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kervansaray Hotel Kundu 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short drive taking only 14 km from Antalya city centre, facing Lara Beach, this beach-front hotel impresses with its unique pool landscape, large garden and numerous facilities.Spend a family, a couple or friends holiday to remember at Kervansaray Kundu Hotel. While you treat yourself to a professional massage at the wellness centre, your children can have fun in the kids pool, which features a large water slide. Younger guests will also appreciate the all-day animation program and mini-disco.Guests looking for a more active stay at Kervansaray can try out various watersports, including canoeing, diving and parasailing. Work out in the fitness room or enjoy a swim in the indoor pool. Tennis enthusiasts can make use of the on-site court.You can also treat yourself with private pavilion service situated on the unique jetty area.Every summer, Kervansaray Kundu is home to a number of dance groups, magicians and other artists. Listen to live music while sipping a drink in the piano bar, open 24 hours per day. All-inclusive offers also include drinks at the pool bar, beach bar and disco bar.Each of the guest rooms includes a balcony, some of which overlook the water. Enjoy a rest in the comfort of your modern and spacious room and enjoy your meal with the glamorous variety of the open buffet or in a thematic A la carte restaurant, so make your night more special... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kervansaray Hotel Kundu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kundu Kervansaray Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing